SASTRA University — NRI Refund Request

Sub : Refund Request
Ref : NRI 599 – SABAARISH M

Writing this email after having multiple follow ups with the concerned team. Attached email communications with the registrar for your reference without any further messages received till date.
This time I really hope to get sincere support from your end. We are away from the country trying our best to get an answer.
Below is chronological order of the communications with the institute
Date Events
23.08.21 Filled out online application
26.08.21 Completed payment
17.09.21 Requested for refund
18.09.21 Filled google forms sent by the institute for refund
28.09.21 Received provisional admission letter
30.09.21 Initiated communication via direct calls as well as email
09.10.21 Received $3937/- only

After which we have endlessly been following up for the remaining amount to be refunded. No communication was shared beforehand on how the refund will be done. We are in a complete dilemma and worried about not being able to come directly to the country.
With that said, I really hope you will investigate the request.
Many thanks in advance.
MUTHUVAIRAVAN S
[protected]
AIR PORT ROAD, AL GARHOUD
PO BOX 1042
DUBAI, UAE
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
SASTRA University customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 02, 2022
Updated by Muthuvairavan
TILL NOW SASTRA UNIVERSITY NOT TAKEN ANY ACTION, EVEN NO REPLY FROM THEIR SIDE.

EMAIL SEND VICE CHANCELLOR AND OTHER OFFICIALS, AND NO ONE REPLY, , THIS IS NOT GOOD FOR A REPUTED UNIVERSITY.
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

Till now sastra university not taken any action, even no reply from their side.

Email send Vice Chancellor and other officials, and no one reply, , this is not good for a reputed university.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    SASTRA University
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    16%
    Complaints
    19
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    3
    SASTRA University Phone
    +91 43 6226 4101
    SASTRA University Address
    Shanmugha Arts, Science, Technology & Research Academy, Tirumalaisamudram, Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu, India - 613402
    View all SASTRA University contact information