Shine.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 12, 2025
Complaints 4426

File a complaint to Shine.com

Having problems with Shine.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Shine.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Shine.com reviews & complaints page 200

sangramsinh sengar
May 24, 2016

Address: 445206

Hello Sir/Ma’am,
days back, I got a call from a recruitment company called ‘Shine Job HR services’ informing us of openings in iciciBank as a cashier' in location yavatmal and had asked me to pay them an initial registration deposit of INR 2000 which is refundable. I also asked them about their current office location, so that i can got to know whether it is true or fake and they replied me also through mail and i got trust on them and paid them their registration fee. Later they asked me to pay an additional amount of INR 6850 for document verification which they also said was refundable. but i have not paid that amount & I had asked for refund for my 2000/- they told me, it'll refund in 90 working days except sundays, but I think its fraud consultancy who are spoiling your bank goodwill, I have leaved complaint in consumer court also.
This is bad for both o[censored]s as these people are have cheated a lot of people and are also spoiling the goodwill of your company as well. Kindly make a complain to the police station by your company's fraud control unit.
Currently, this fraud group is in noida, (sector 63). I found this information with the help of their account number given for payment.from bank.
I have attached some documents that these people had sent to me.
I have also noted down the account number where the recruitment team had asked us to deposit the money.
Account Name:- S J Overseas services.
Email Account:- documents.[protected]@gmail.com
Account No:- [protected].
IFSC code:- SBIN00113218.
Bank Name:- SBI.
The contact number from which the recruitment team called us was Pooja - [protected] and mahi [protected]
I hope they get caught and stern action being taken against them. If we act now, we can stop them from conning other people as well as discouraging others in conducting such scams in your company’s name.

Awaiting your best response.

Please find attachments for your reference. please refund my money 8850
Jun 24, 2016
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 24, 2016
Shine.com Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, Greetings from shine.com. The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Priti Srivastava
    May 21, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I have submitted my job seeker account deletion request on 13th may via mail on [protected]@shine.com. I have also called their customer care representative many times but there were only fake promises. Till now there is no acknowledgement or communication from their side. They just give the option of deactivation of account but not the deletion also.

I want to delete my account registered with email id: [protected]@yahoo.com

I am fed up with their junk mails in my inbox. I want this problem to be sorted out as soon as possible.

Jayesh Telure
      May 21, 2016

A man named Vikram Malhotra saying he is in HR department of shine.com and offered me a job in "HCL" saying I have to deposit 50000/- as security deposit. And said that a telephonic interview will be conducted, I deposited the amount in "Devendra Kumar" Account NO. [protected] SBI Bank.I get call interview and they said they provide me job training but they did not send office location when my job trainig centre now the phone no he gave me is switched off.please my 50000 rupees refund This site Shine.com is a complete fraud. YOU CHEATERS ...GET SOME SHAME!!!

Vikram Malhotra- [protected]
      Devendra Kumar- [protected]
      Jun 24, 2016
      May 23, 2016
      Dear Sir Greetings from shine.com. The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers Regards Team Shine
      the above cellphn nos of vikram malhotra is working one.

I have also got the same call regarding the job offer in hcl company...

have you got any payment confirmation email from him??
      i too got a call from these ppl.. as we are seeking for a job to get liitle salary.. we may believe these ppl's cheating ideas..i paid rs.2500 ..they conducted a phone call interview also...next day they told to pay rs.12800..thank god.. i smelled something fishy..i didnt paid that.. when i told them to pay that 2500 they are not responding at all.. that day they called and told me to pay the money within 10 minutes..my father arranged money from smwhr els and deposited in the name of that fraud DEVENDRAKUMAR...
      WITH TOO MUCH DIFFICULTY MY FATHER IS EARNING..TO HELP HIM ONLY I WAS SEEKING FOR A JOB... SUCH A CRIMINAL MIND PEOPLE... GOD WILL GIVE PUNISHMENT TO U PPL...SHAME ON YOU..GO TO HELL...

shine fake hai
        May 20, 2016

Address: Faizabad, Uttar Pradesh, 224001

On the 27th march i got call from shine representative shubham shukla (Mob no. [protected]), she told me r u interested for bank job, i said yes quickly because i was preparing bank jobs. She told me send your resume on carporate. [protected]@gmail.com, then next day i send it, after on week i got call from her end and she told me your resume has been shortlisted and you have to register it as per given details with the fees of 2600, i said ok but my friend has told me its fraud so don’t register i argue with him, after second day i also send msg to that dhyanchi gupta about ur company is fraud. She called me quickly and told me don’t called us fraud if you don’t want to register don’t do it, we feel bad, she conveyance me how she and her company is good then i agree & on next day (16th march) i registered on idfc account number [protected] jasmeen (Admin) ifsc code, idbi0001173 branch gokal puri amount 2600. After two days call from her end and she told me her number has been changed and she given me [protected], and contacted her senior staff suzain. Now suzain madam said me your telephonic interview arranged and you have to prepared for this. I prepared all account related terms on date 07th my interview has been connected with icici bank executive, he told me you are pass but for training you have to come delhi i refused, i said please arrange in pune or kolhapur, they agree, they told ask other details to reference company shine for further process, so i called suzain mam she told me you have selected and as per bank you wil get 25000 salary per month. Now you have to pay 10000 for training purpose.

I agree for that, and i have deposited 10000 rs on the account number sbi - [protected] ifsc code sbin004844 name –shubham shukla, after next day i called her and asked about my confirmation letters, she told me you have to pay 2200 for tax and late fee. I agree because in front of me looking 25000 salary only. A water mark of icici bank and the joining date of 15th may 2016. After 2 days she called me again and demanded you have to pay 13800 rs with tax for laptop and mobile. Next day (26/04/2016) i tried but yet not the call is not accepted or saying switch off. The offer letter also fraud, and called shine department they told me that was not our email id and phone nos also. Fraud person names as per they saying:

Kumar
        Jun 26, 2016
        May 23, 2016
        Dear Sir Greetings from shine.com. The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers Regards Team Shine

malkhede n
          May 20, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi, three days before i had got a call from shine recruiters and they had tlod me that, you are selected for interview. But you have to pay 1850/- i had paid that money. Then next day in the morning the called me and told that you are selected. You have to pay 9300/- for training and then you will receive a offer letter and eligible for personal interview. After that they called on next day and told me that you have to pay 13000/- for opening a salary account purpuse.
          This site is a froudy.. They gives a false commitment to people and they lie.
          Dont trust on this site..
          And dont connect with this site.
          They are froudy. They takes money and not doing their work loyal way. Dont trust.
          Do any thing and return may money.
          Thay told us to pay on different different accounts. They told that to pay in following accounts
          Unian bank
          A/c no. [protected]
          State bank of india
          A/c no. [protected]
          They had done e-mail to me by following account

I just want to return my money or you have comitted that you will give me a job in sun pharma as in production/quality control department that you have to give.
          May 20, 2016
          Updated by malkhede n
          I am going to complaint against your site that is shine.com
          I have evidances against your site. I had discussed with loyer and I am going to complaint against you.
          May 20, 2016
          Updated by malkhede n
          I an highly disappointed. And am going to do complaint against this site. And i have thier call recordings also.
          And other related proof.
          May 20, 2016
          Updated by malkhede n
          I have proofs related to your false commitment and i am goning to do complaint against your site on court. I have communicated with this with loyer and now ypu will meet me on court
          You are giving false commitments so i have call recordings and all related proofs
          Greetings from Shine.com.
          With reference to your comment, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. Hence, we strongly advice you to immediately file a chargeback with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or person from whom you have received a call.
          I[censored] have nothing to do with the fruds then why in your site their job requirement details are shown for the candidate...you have to at first justified their advertisement then you should advertise it in your site...if you can't give a write job for a person then close your site...but you don't that means shine.com and their peoples are fake and cone people's...i don't know why cyber crime branch don't took any step for this site...is they are also fake like shine.com??????????

Sridevi Nair
            May 20, 2016

I got a call by someonr called rahul who said he is from shine.com delhi. He called from [protected]. He adkef me for2800 as registration fer fully refundable. Then some telephonic interview was held and then he said that an amount of 10109 has to be paid as verification charges ehivh is refundable anf eill be paid by cheque by the managemrnt of axis bank once the face to face interview is held. I had a doibt anf called up customer services of dhinr anf yhey saif no payments are charged for the processing. Hrnce guys beware as ur details are being hacked and ur being called.
            Jun 20, 2016
            May 20, 2016
            Dear Sridevi, Greetings from shine career plus. We would to clear that, shine never ask for any monetary transaction in the name of the job or interview. We would like to inform you that, no portal in this world can provide you a job or interview for availing their services. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also, please note that time to time, we advertise this in our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Ashish N. Hamane
              from Nepanagar, Madhya Pradesh
              May 19, 2016

Dear sir / mam,
              My name is ashish h. And on 14/05/2016 i received call from mis arushi phone no.[protected] stating that i got ur details from shine.com and i assure a guranteed job in hdfc bank as back office but u need to make payment of registration fees of rs.1450/- and i trusted on them and make a payment as they send their bank detail by another mobile number that is [protected] theirs bank detail :- sbi. Acct no. [protected]. Admine name-tara devi. Ifsc code-sbin0016728. And after payment as they said i have to send a copy of payment receipt on their mail that is www. Corporate. [protected]@gmail.com and i send it. After that they tell me they provide a application form on my mail but they don't send and also now they cant receiving my call, please help to return my money.
              May 20, 2016
              misunderstandings with call communication.. thank you.

Shine.com — job regardind

hrdept.[protected]@india.com DENA BANK ACCOUNT HOLDER - SHINE INDIA A/C NO[protected] IFSC CODE - BKDN0711280 BRANCH- PATPAR GANJ @shine india provide me reference identifify is {SI0709146}

Cheating call from shine.com to assuring a job in hdfc bank by providing a registration fees rs1450 - Comment #2406353 - Image #0
              Cheating call from shine.com to assuring a job in hdfc bank by providing a registration fees rs1450 - Comment #2406353 - Image #1

Greetings from shine.com.

The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.

Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers

Team Shine

Manichandra yadav
                May 18, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I got call from Career wealth a job consultancy which is tied up or interlinked with you firm. They call me saying you have registered on Shine and we have received your resume. And my resume is shortlisted for some company. Then they ask me to pay 2500 giving 100% for job. I even paid the money as my friend said Shine is trusthworthy. And now after paying money to jobs.careewealth.in they are not picking up my phones and even not responding to mail. If its a fraud company please take strict action or people will lose faith from Shine as well. I have said my friends as well to be very cautious about Shine.

Please take strict action and respond back
                Jun 19, 2016
                May 18, 2016
                Dear Sir, Greetings from Shine.com. With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. For further assistance contact us at[protected]/55 or email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine.com — FEES RELETED

SHINE .COM SE BATARAHA HE KI REGISTRATION FEES OR DOCUMENT VERIFICATION FEES BHARNA HOTA HE WO KYA SAHI HE

Complaint regarding job - Comment #2403425 - Image #0

Shine.com — refund amount

shine has been call me and tell me you have select for hcl compay and you have to pay 2500rs then he has not pick up the phone bye any side

Sagar Zalavadia
                  from Phagwara, Punjab
                  May 17, 2016

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144411

Hello shine.com i order for making resume on 14/05/16. My order id is cp[protected]. But on same day sent mail to cancel this order and refund my amount but now shine.com was told that we don't refunded that amount. I need my amount. Customer is the king of market anytime we can cancel this order. I recomanded to every user never go to shine.com its biggest frauded company in india..
                  Shine.com is damages of Hindustan times repution nothing else...

Shine.com — Doesnt return the refundable money

Shine .com employees issued the fake confirmation letters abount the job in icici bank and demand the so much money for every step. & now they are not refund the money i have paid to them.

Shine.com — Apki taraf s job offer krne k liye kaha gya h icici bank m or charges 7500 rs mage gye h

Y num ber h jaha scall ayi h [protected] or y unki email id h [protected]@gmail.com

Shine.com — Making fake calls

Please take action against these. Be aware of fake calls. shine.com itself make it. do not register for this.
                  I dont understand whether Shine.com is originall or fake.

Many times I received a call from a person saying that " Your Resume is selected for HDFC Bank or Yes Bank or Axis Bank and Saying that whether which state you want to do a job ????, You have to send a documents with updated resume after verification you have to pay refundable amount of Rs. 2500/- with two conditons or may get money forfeited. then you got an interview. If you wish to apply, then then go to nearest HDFC BAnk to deposit money immediately"

I think it is fraud because in Shine.Com website it is saying that no money will collected for a post applied. When a such person calls with different mobile number with different email Ids. If shine.com will send through unique Email IDs with Registered Land Line numbers such as[protected] like this not as a mobile numbers. I find out various email ids like [protected]@gmail.com, monster.[protected]@gmail.com, some names like emails.

When you deposited a money in Bank you must marked that it is a person's account number not as official account number.

I adviced to all, please dont respond any fraudulent calls and be aware that and if so, please lodge complaint about the matter

shekhar@mishra
                    May 17, 2016

I have received a call from shine.com, they told me that we good job opportunity in market, if you become our paid member we have job for you. I had paid them rs. 4000/- approx, after that they send two more links of payment link. They said these payments are very essential for you you should made the same. We have good job for you. They confirm by mail it was last payment. I was do the payment of 6500/- but after doing the payment i had received one more mail with links to pay 9999/-. They said it was much essential for you.
                    All these conversion had with i have the same.
                    I want my refund i do not to use there services.
                    Mail id :[protected]@shine.com
                    Jun 21, 2016
                    May 20, 2016
                    Dear Sir Thank you for sharing the concern With reference to your comment, we would appreciate the opportunity to respond to your concern.Kindly share the contact details with the transaction details so that we can get in touch with you and address the concern or you can write to us on below mentioned mail id. For further assistance contact us at[protected]/355 or email us at [protected]@shine.com. Regards Team Shine

May 17, 2016

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136118

I am Megha from Kurukshetra studying in final year b-tech.Sir, i want to inform you that someone is making fraud calls to the job seekers at reference of shine.com.They are running a big firm of frauding the people.I am the victim of this fraud .I uploaded my resume on shine.com and next day i got a call regarding the selection of my resume for two companies Wipro and HCL. surely, it was a fake call but the caller who was a girl named as shika with told me that she is calling from shine.com and my resume has been selected so i have to come for interview with some documents and registration fee 3000/-.
                      Before i uploaded my resume on shine.com i never got such calls.Someone frauded me on the reference of shine.com.Someone is running some fake company on the reference of shine.com and making calls to fraud jobseekers. Sir, i have been trapped by it just because they reference me your company name .Sir, i request you to please take some action against so that these fraud companies can be banned and i got refund of my money.
                      The number through which they called me is [protected].
                      The place where i had given interview is some company named as Infinity Group E-122, 2nd floor, opposite to international switch gears ltd, phase-7 industrial area mohali. contact no [protected].
                      Sir, please take some action against it.
                      Jun 17, 2016
                      Oct 26, 2015
                      Pratimaa srivastava's response
                      Today after submitting my complaint to consumer forum I got a call from a person from comsumerforum board, as he was saying it.

On call he promised me to help me in this way but there were lots of fake requirements again.

I am not sure if the person was really from any complaint board. I got a mail after talking to him is ...

"
                      consumer complaints
                      2:39 PM (42 minutes ago)

to me
                      As per our discussion pratima we are going to refund your amount which u paid that organization. We already take action against that organization. And we are going to refund your amount... as per our RBI instructions we are going to transfer the funds in your account 63, 300 in the form of DD. when u have to paid the 14.35% of govt tax 9063 rupees As per your request RBI holding up your whole amount... just made the payment as soon as possible and get your whole amount.

Rohan kumar
                      Consumer complaints"

I really do not know how to deal with such requirements. Are these genuine ways ? Is the person of email address is genuine ? If yes then what about those money they are asking again ?

I really need your help TEAM. I have already lost my big amount of money in such fake and fraud procedures . Please beg you to help to show at least humanity and its kindness as well.

A soonest response will be highly appreciable.
                      Oct 29, 2015
                      Pratimaa srivastava's response
                      I have got a call for resolving my issue. They promised on the call for refund under company's genuine procedures.

Hopefully have a solution now.Complaint would be marked as resolved soon.
                      May 17, 2016
                      Dear Megha, Greetings from shine.com. The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Shine — Fake calls

Shine.com 4 persons call me one by one and took mny 63, 300 from Me ..and they did not refund my money...fake persons are rahul.rakesh.mithlesh abhishek they all are from shine .com..plzzz help me
                      Dear Pratima,

we strongly advice you to immediately file a chargeback with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or person from whom you have received a call.

We have no contact with the fraudsters and time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Shine.com — deposit money shine.com

dear sir to call shine.com mr.rahul tiwari and get to shine regestration fees 2500 rs.and get aa job pls find out

Complaining against fraud call at the reference of shine.com - Comment #2409289 - Image #0
                      Complaining against fraud call at the reference of shine.com - Comment #2409289 - Image #1
                      Dear Complainant,

Thank you for bringing this to our notice. Please note that Wipro does not entertain payment of any kind from candidates for employment.

We have noticed that resumes in employment websites and job portals often receive offers of ‘jobs’ at Wipro at times that require payment of cash deposit into specified bank accounts.

These are fake job offers because Wipro never seeks payment of money from candidates and no selection takes place without completion of the requisite interview processes.

Some common attributes of these fake job offer emails/sms are:

• They come from public email IDs like Yahoo!, Rediff, Indiatimes.
                      • They claim to come from ‘Wipro Group of Industries Limited’ or some such non-existent organization but claiming to carry the name of ‘Wipro’.
                      • They call for cash deposit into a designated bank account (generally such accounts are opened with banks like ICIC Bank, Axis Bank, IDBI Bank).
                      • In the event there was already a payment made, please lodge a complaint with the nearest police station so that necessary action can be taken against the imposters.
                      • To make the offer seem authentic, the email will call for submission of ‘qualification documents’, ‘experience certificate’, photographs etc.
                      • The emails will contain numerous apparent grammar and spelling errors.
                      • Often, the contact address, phone numbers given in the email are non-existent and false.
                      • We realize that you were alerted by one of the above pointers. And in case any of your friends or acquaintances, complain of receiving such mails, please alert them too, and discourage them into not paying/depositing money. They must simply ignore such mails as ‘SPAM’.

Importantly, please advise your friends and relatives not to fall prey to such fake job offers. Also note that all mails to candidates have a clear warning against payment of cash for securing jobs at Wipro.

Wipro Support

rajat DHOLAKIYA
                        May 15, 2016

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 365620

Muje 26 april ko rihaan siddiqui hr department se call aya or muje bandhan bank ka job ka order diya or muje 1600 registration free pay karne ko kaha... Or mane 1600 bank name - pnb
                        Holder name-mohit kumar
                        A/c-[protected]
                        Ifsc code-punb0366000 me
                        Pay kar diye phir mare telephonic interview huya uske bad mujse document verification k liye 6400 amount pay karne ko kaha bank name - sanjay kumar
                        A/c-[protected]
                        Ifsc - sbi0002459
                        Branch-raya or mane us account m bhi 6400 pay kar diye pr muje tab loi letter mila letter m password lagaya huu tha or us password ko kholne or uski security k liye mujse for se 12500 ka amount ki demand ki.. To mane uskobank name-cbi
                        Holder name - kuldeep
                        A/c num - [protected]
                        Branch name - noida is account m pay kar diye to fir se mujse 18600 ki gayi or mane usko bhi pay kar diye holder name - kuldeep
                        A/c num - [protected]
                        Branch name - noida
                        Fir mujse a. K. Sukla. Head of shine.com ka call aya or usne mujse 25200 ki demand ki or kaha ki company ko bound sign or medical insurance k liye pay karvaye bad me muje koi bhi koi appointment letter bhi nahi aya so plz... My rupee's refund karvaye plz... Sir help me
                        My name : dholakiya rajat
                        Email :[protected]@gmail.com
                        Aug 11, 2021
                        May 26, 2020
                        Updated by rajat DHOLAKIYA
                        Kindly status update
                        May 26, 2020
                        Updated by rajat DHOLAKIYA
                        Refund my amount and no any help for any companies and govt side
                        May 26, 2020

Greetings from shine learning.

Refer to your email, many unethical people take advantage of the brand and run scams/frauds misrepresenting Shine. We have been receiving such complaints from some customers/general public who have become victims of such fraudulent and cheating activities at the hands of many criminal elements.

This is to bring your kind notice that the details do not belong to shine learning. Like, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, SMS or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com.Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers or refund as we do not have any refund policy https://learning.shine.com/tnc. We advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times.

Request you to please do not share your debit or credit card details with anyone. Please go through the disclaimer on our website: https://www.shine.com/myshine/disclaimer/

Team Shine

Shine.com — Non confirmation

I have paid 1650 rs for post of junior accountant post in hdfc but i didnt receiv any confirmaltion mail

Shine.com — E mail and calls

After registered this site for job I received the unwonted call for money for job So pls remove my email I'd and phone number from your list Otherwise I will take legal action

Greetings from Shine.com.

With reference to your comment, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also, please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. Hence, we strongly advise you to immediately file a chargeback with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or the person from whom you have received a call.

Shine.com — Payment refund

Payment dalwa liye na jo ka thikana hai na hi payment refund ka kya froud company hai ye shine. com

Shine.com — job opportunity

i get call from no- [protected] and say that your resume shortlisted for tata project, you fill recrument form online and send document scan copy after that pay 1500rs . this is true, please tell me about that

wrong Amount has been debited

I am Deepankumar.D Member of shine.com, I didnt given details for any subscribition but RS 515 from my bank Unionbankof india account on 19-Jan-2014 has been debited I need refund.

Ramesh Tumuluru
                          May 14, 2016

I agree with most of the comments on Shine.com being a fraud company. They cheat by sending the same jobs and one of their selling points is to have reference within the company. I guess even the reference they are talking about must be fraud.

In addition to the normal registration fees, there will be multiple calls for other services which I guess is all bogus. DO NOT SUBSCRIBE TO THEIR SERVICES. Since it is a fraud company, their registration charges depends upon the demand and they can accept any money from 1000 to max limit

They do not respond to your mails / queries.. I guess they have only a bunch of front end people to cheat nothing beyond.
                          [protected],
                          these are the contact numbers of hr.[protected]@gmail.com
                          i have the account no. [protected].
                          name - vishwanath haldhar

Shine.com — Money fraud

I submit 1600rupee to hr.[protected]@gmail.com now they change their number and donot gave us job.

Shine.com — Bad service and not refunding money

Had paid rs.8900 for the service but they have not provided the same nor refunding the money. Kindly look into this and arrange to refund my money paid.please reach me on [protected] for more information

Shine.com — i deduct my 1000 rupee from my account

I received a call from shine [protected] and he told he return my money regard to my complaints so i give him account no and he cut my 1000 rupees

debdatta
                            May 14, 2016

Received one mail form Maruti, [protected]@engineer.com, for fake interview call at Maruti, They have quoted Shine.com ' s name for my resume. How can we put these fraud behind bars. I doubt, Shine.com is also involved in this or not. If not, you should take a strong action against this. I have also forwarded the mail to [protected]@shine.com. Attaching the screen below.
                            Jun 20, 2016
                            May 16, 2016
                            Dear Sir, Greetings from Shine.com. With reference to your mail, these days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers. Also please note that time to time, we advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. For further assistance contact us at[protected]/55 or email us at [protected]@shine.com.

Shine.com — Hdfc bank job

Hii I am sahil savaliya me ne bhi apana pura interview ho gaya or mene total 24500 amount paid kiya pan maro maro joining letter nathi avayo to maro amount refund me..

Shine.com — Fake

Hello everyone Plzzz we all want our money back BT in that case we want more person if we create group then plzz send me mail I have plan BT 1st we all r in a group so we do or we xpose them My mail I'd [protected]@gmail.com

Shine.com — Fake call

Getting fake call demanding 2000 rs. want to go for police. how should I do that?
                            Shine.com only providing details of candidates to these Fake Interview Caller.I experienced the same while registered in Shine.com. Immediately I removed registration from Shine.com and the Fake calls been stoped.

anjali sonkar
                              May 14, 2016

My self anjali sonkar, i've uploaded my resume on your site and yesterday i got a call with this no.[protected] from shine .com for job in hdfc bank in the name of aashu. She offered me the post available in the bank and even salary too, she assure me for the guarantee of job, after conforming the job she told me that i've to pay 1450/- ₹ as a security deposit and after getting job you will get amount refunded with your first salary. She gave me the a/c no and i have transfered the amount asked by her, and now she is not receiving my call..plz look into this matter and take the action quickly plz..
                              May 24, 2016
                              Still not resolved...
                              May 14, 2016
                              Dear Sir, Greetings from shine.com. The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.
                              Due to misunderstanding that was happened but the problem resolved... Thank you
                              Now the problem is not solve.
                              My self anjali sonkar, i've uploaded my resume on your site and two week ago i got a call with this no.[protected] from shine .com for job in hdfc bank in the name of aashu. She offered me the post available in the bank and even salary too, she assure me for the guarantee of job, after conforming the job she told me that i've to pay 1450/- ₹ as a security deposit and after getting job you will get amount refunded with your first salary. She gave me the a/c no and i have transfered the amount asked by her, and now i want my money back but they extend the day for refunding my money like 1 week or month...so plz. Help me in reference to refunding my 1450 rupees.
                              These all are fake
                              The problem didn't get resolve by them that's only compromise by me...
                              Dear Anjali,

With reference to your concern, there is only one way to get your money back.

You can file charges back request with your bank, only if you have made the payment through online method.

These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that the money paid by you is not to Shine.com and is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants.

We advertise this on our own newspaper Hindustan Times. Hence, we strongly advise you to immediately file a charge back with bank and file an FIR against the particular recruiter or person from whom you have received a call.

abhi-vns1982
                                May 13, 2016

Address: Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221001

I am Abhishek Srivastava I continuously received calls from shine.com for job from Mr.Surya, Miss Alisha and more with these no. [protected], [protected] and [protected]. Mr Surya told me there is a job in Axis bank and I have to pay 1450/- for registration he send me account no of Miss Babita A/c o[censored]nion Bank of India no is [protected] when I transferred that amount he tell me that I receive a call br HR of Axis Bank for interview he also told me that he 80% is his effort and 20% is on my hand if I not selected the amount is refund by shine. After 12 days I received a call from Miss Alisha for interview she connected me with hr person and hr has finalised every thing he told me that I am selected and now I have to deposit 5550/- for training but I refused. Now I am calling on these no which I mentioned above for refund my amount nobody picking my call and Some no is switched off. Now I an going at Consumer court against shine.com and request don't pic any calls with these no.
                                May 16, 2016
                                My Problam is resolved by shine .com
                                May 14, 2016
                                Dear Sir, Greetings from shine.com. The below details does not belong to shine.com. Shine provides various career services and helps you to highlight and feature your profile among recruiter on our job portals but does no guarantee jobs as you are contacted by recruiters on the basis of job availability. These days a lot of fake recruiters are calling the candidates using the name of reputed job portals and extract heavy money from them. We will like to clarify that Shine.com is not linked with any such recruiter or consultants. Please note that Shine.com is not responsible for, and expressly disclaims all liability for any such communication via email, sms or phone call by a frivolous source claiming to have got the contact details of the concerned person through or representing Shine.com. Therefore jobs seekers are advised not to indulge in any monetary engagement with such sources in the name of guaranteed interviews with employers.

Deepak kusum
                                  from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
                                  May 13, 2016

I have received a phone call from shine.com mr ankit singh... In the month of april for job in l&t construction. He told me to deposit 2250 rs. As registration fee... Asked me to send my qualification details and after some days someone named mr. vinayak from l&t called me for further information.. Mr. ankit told me that I will receive a phone call from l&t for the telephonic interview.. After few days mr. ankit told me to deposit amount of rs. 6550 to an account named by mr. Himanshu acc. No. [protected]
                                  SBI badli branch
                                  Ifsc code SBIN0002299
                                  Then few days later he told me to open salary account with rs. 10150... So i deposited the required amount to that account number again.. I recieved also a mail from shine about my recruitment in l&t.. They told to send me my salary account number and appointment letter between 10-15 may 2016... And when i called him many times he haven't receiving my call... what should I do now.. Plz i request u to refund me my total amount 18950rs. Other wise i will make a complaint regarding this fraud... I hope u will take serious actions regarding such fraud... Help me soon...
                                  Deepak kusum
                                  Jun 13, 2016
                                  May 13, 2016

parip60
                                    May 12, 2016

Address: 224141

Respected sir / madam

Kindly information to you my name parikshit verma i get not received my job offer latter from hdfc bank limited by organisation shine carrier plus. And i have deposit rs. 9500/- training fee according his telephonic interview. On the date of[protected] this a/c [protected] name of a/c holder mr. Subham shukla
                                    Hine carrier plus mob. [protected], [protected], [protected],

Thanks & regards me
                                    Mr. Parikshit verma
                                    Mob [protected]
                                    Email. Parik. [protected]@gmail.com
                                    Jun 14, 2016
                                    May 12, 2016
                                    sorry dear i take return my comments . because resolve it.

Mr. Parikshit Verma

amit lalit
                                      from Netarhat, Jharkhand
                                      May 12, 2016

Address: 495001

मैं अमित ललित, बिलासपुर, छत्तीसगढ़ से हु.मैंने 11/05/2016 को shine.com से फ़ोन आया था कि आपको जॉब के लिए चुना गया है. आपको axis bank में जॉब मिलेगी। आपको उसके लिए 1350 ru. का रजिस्ट्रेशन शुल्क जमा करना होगा। मुझे प्रियंका मैंडम के नाम से कॉल आया था. उनके द्वारा दिया गया a/c no. है- sbi [protected] है. यह खाता तारा देवी के नाम से था. इस a/c में 1350 रु. जमा करने के बाद इस नंबर [protected] के द्वारा फ़ोन नहीं उठाया जा रहा है. फ़ोन busy mode बता रहा है.
                                      Jun 21, 2016
                                      May 18, 2016
                                      Hi Amit,

Please note that Axis Bank does not charge any job seeker any money/deposit money for providing an employment offer or even for an interview. If you receive any such suspicious or fraudulent offers, please email us at [protected]@axisbank.com with 'Fraudulent Job Offer' in the subject line.

Axis Bank
                                      shine.com से फ़ोन आने के उपरांत मेरी समस्या का समाधान हो गया है. मैंने इसके लिए उन्हें धन्यवाद देता हु.

Nirmal8864
                                        from Cuncolim, Goa
                                        May 11, 2016

I was getting repetitive call from shine representative "Megha Jain" to sell paid service of shine that featured your profile and referral service.
                                        I have taken that service in 4000. She has comitted minimum 3 calls in a week from recruiters.
                                        Once service was activated calls started from different consultants of shine and they were asking for more money if want to apply job.
                                        Again representative of shine called me and told me that your resume is not good you have to take paid service of resume writing of 4500.
                                        Job referral program also have none of the jobs related to my field.
                                        I have compalined Megha on mail many times but i doesnt get any reply. i have called to shine but they are bluffing like anything and behaviour was not proper.
                                        Shine is making totally fraud with the customers and refuse to give refund even though they have done nothing of worth 1 RS behind my job search

Greetings from shine.com

With reference to our discussion, hope your query has been resolved.
                                        We have initiated your services, request you to login accordingly and process the same

In case of any queries, you can call us on[protected]/355 or email us on [protected]@shine.com.
                                        Nothing is resolved again you have just tried to make me fool. Still I am getting nothing benefits from your service. This is wasting of money from the jobseekers

Asking money for job

Some one is asking for money saying that she is from shine but I refused to pay money . I want to inform you please take action against these fraud people so that they cannot cheat someone else again. Plz find below the mail I'd from which I got the mail : [protected]@gmail.com

People from Shine have been calling me to get paid services and today when I opted for it I was told that I have to pay Rs. 4000 in which I would get 2 benefits - profile highlight & referral. Then I received another call from Shine where they stated that I will again have to pay Rs. 10, 000 for Education & Employment verification. Once I completed that I was told that again I have to pay Rs. 8000 for negotiation & linkedin skills which I denied and asked them to provide me services that I have paid for. They were just not listening to me and were only saying that I have not completed my profile so it will take time to generate username & password. They finally asked me to wait for 7 days and I would be getting the benefits which I never got.
                                        Please refund my amount as I haven't received any services.
                                        Shine.com Customer Care's response, Apr 21, 2017
                                        Dear Ma'am,

With reference to our discussion we hope your query was resolved, please feel free to contact us for any issue in future.

Team Shine