[Resolved]  Shine.com — maheep.[protected]@shine.com

I have received a call from
+91 [protected] shine.com paid services as i am interested on abroad vacancies. Initially one of the executive spoken to me and get me convinced for upgrading my resume to international services and i have asked to pay Rs.6147 and i made the payment. But unexpectedly after 15min they are trying to convincing me for additional paid services of Rs.18000. Maheep is the person who they forwarded the call and told me he is the senior person. While checking about the services. I find many complaints had been registered against him and his fraudulent activities. Please do the needful by taking this in priority.
Apr 17, 2018
Shine.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Mar 16, 2018
Shine.com Customer Care's response
Dear Ma'am,

Thank you for contacting us for the enclosed matter below. First, we would like to express our deepest regret for the inconvenience caused by this unintentional and rare mistake. We are sorry that you were not satisfied by our services and we assure you that your complaint will be handled in a strict and serious way. We take full responsibility for the error and we guarantee that such incidents will not occur in the future.

With reference to your email, we would like to inform you that you had made the payment for the services which are :

International Profile Update
International Resume for Canada

Our team member had called you up for the welcome call and he explained the service in detail as it is a first interface to interact with our clients.On the basis of your consent, the service has been initiated.

Moreover, If you are getting a call for further payments, then might be sales team proposing you some value added service which is up to you whether you want to buy it or not.We are very sorry that this happened to you, but rest assured it would not happen again as we are putting your contact number on DND and from now onwards you will not receive any marketing calls.

We are always eager to assist you and deliver highly professional support in a timely manner. Thank you for purchasing our services.

Assuring you of our best services at all times.

Team Shine
Mar 16, 2018
Updated by AnithaSangeeth
Yes i have paid for my resume updation and to post the same on job portal international. As you mentioned i had received the call for drafting my resume internationally. Asked me to wait for two more days. Thank you so very much for your prompted response.

Shine.com
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    77%
    Shine.com Phone
    +91 12 4432 6930
    Shine.com Address
    11th Floor, Park Centra, Sector-30, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Shine.com contact information