Smartowner — failed to payback the money after 30 months

Address:FLAT NO G2 H NO 31 BALAJI ELITE, BALAJI ENCLAVE DODDANAKUNDI, 560037

I have invested in property of noa-hil with smartowner and paid rs. 11.76 lakh on 10-sep-16.
They promised in 2yrs is the duration and will get around 17 lakh as they are investing with big builder (Layout with 100 acrs near devanahalli)
2yrs is the last and will get refund or option to hold the plot in that layout.
The project hasn't even launched and they are saying due to rera, demonitization it's delaying and need to wait further more..
It's 2.6 yrs now and they are further saying to wait 6 months+
I have multiple other tie-ups where i need money badly but smartowner is not releasing the money.
No (1)
Yes (32)
Apr 05, 2019
Updated by deepthi priyanka
SMARTOWNER SERVICES INDIA PRIVATE LIMITED
8th Floor, Delta Block, Varthur Rd, Varthur Kodi, Palm Meadows, Sigma Tech Park, Whitefield, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560066

My Direct manager: Rajan +[protected] rajan.[protected]@smartowner.com

pls add me drsharadmd at the rate yahoo dot com
iam too victim got cheated being doctor.that jaya nair should be behind bars
I'm exactly in the same situation with the same project. They absolutely do not care about their commitments, sugar coat their failures and keep changing their commitments. Like everyone else, I also planned to use the money for my domestic commitments and sadly had to change it twice as SmartOwner failed me.

Because of this attitude they are no less than any other Real estate agency. I have been trying to reach them and it is more than two weeks on this instance and no one has cared to respond. Such is the pathetic service. Only if they could focus half of their marketing efforts on customer service.

Trying to reach them in the past with queries was slapped with generalized marketing emails about the project and not responding to my questions. Such is the irresponsible nature of their office.

Very frustrated and at the same time sad with my decision to invest in SmartOwner. I have and will advocate my friends and colleagues against favoring this company.
I am in the same boat. Invested in the same project 3.5 yrs back and now being told need to wait atleast another 1 year i.e dec-2020 before they can update something about the project. So, definitely nothing going to happen in another 1-2 year. I highly doubt can ever get back the money. trying to contact pl who are in the same boat so can do something jointly against them.

soumyaranjan.[protected]@gmail.com
Deepthi, Abdul,

Would you like to join a WhatsApp group of mostly BLR-NOA-HIL investors and a few AVS investors that are together contemplating the best course of action with regards to SmartOwner? There are 21 o[censored]s in the group already. Please drop me an email at "tgohokar at hotmail dot com" with your WhatsApp number.
Dipu Jayadevan Pillai's reply, Aug 11, 2021
I have dropped a note with my number. Please add me too. Dipu Pillai
w2sVijay's reply, May 13, 2022
Hi Deepthi Abdul, I am also in same vote, please include me in your communications, my email id is [email protected]
's reply, May 24, 2023
Hi, I see the discussion on this thread in 2020, my money is still stuck. Please add me to the WhatsApp group 9945442300
coeglobal's reply, Mar 2, 2024

Kindly include me as I have been duped with two plots invested BLR-NOA-HIL

Kindly connect with me through WhatsApp or call at Plus Nine Seven One Five Zero Five Five Two Six Four Four Five
same with me too, I invested in prk-wht ( Whitefield project ) these guys are a bunch of shameless guys, its more than 3 years and still they don't have the approval each time they come with new excuse .they don't even oblige the agreement they sign .
I have invested in their project in 2018 and it been pathetic since then with their response.
I would definitely not recommend about this guys . The sales team just talks sweet but they are like any other builder. Promise and cheat.
Is there any group where we can also meet up and take the next action.
can any one help .. same thing happened to me...[protected]
I've shared my email address in my message above. If you want to join the big group of HIL, AVS and PRK investors figuring out the best solution, reach out to me ASAP. No point just complaining here and not doing something about it.
Ranadheer Velamuri's reply, Feb 22, 2021
Can I find which group should I join. I am suffering from investing in two projects ..

Ranadheer
Dipu Jayadevan Pillai's reply, Aug 11, 2021
@tgohokar, I have dropped an email from dipuj76@gmail.com. Please add me to the group.
ascrm03's reply, Apr 6, 2022
Same issue with me. Stuck since 2016. I have been asking for Re-sale and they give one or another excuse every single time. They just keep extending the date. I am in their BLR-SRJ-MVC project.
Please add me to the group as well at ascrm03 at the rate gmail dot com.
krishna.ksnv's reply, Aug 21, 2022
Hi All, I am also in the same boat as others. Waiting from 6 years and recent response from smart owner is you have to wait until we say so. Could someone please let me know if there is any group battling legally? I want to be part of the fight. Please advise. Thanks All
How to join the HIL group? Please advice
Is there group of people who were cheated by Smartowner?? Invested in 2015 and still waiting...
We should unitedly approach court and get every penny with interest with this company.

Kanad
krishna.ksnv's reply, Aug 21, 2022
Hi Mr. Kanad, Did you get to join any group to fight this? Please advise.
avneesh.abrol's reply, Jan 8, 2023
Hi Kanad, Krishna - is there any group to join? I’m unfortunately on the same boat :(
Pramod 01's reply, Jan 22, 2023
Hi Kanad
Please could you add me to group . i am also in same situation. I will appreciate for your help. Regards
I am in similar situation. invested in MVC project in 2014. they are asking me to buy a unit instead of redeeming my unit @ valuation of 12% IRR. I am sure they made multi fold returns in MVC project and forcing me to buy a unit with lower IRR. Their claim of 24% average IRR seems to be fake.

https://outlookmoney.com/technology/procuring-profits-from-property-3708
How about going through RERA? will it help?
I have been facing a similar issue. Payouts have been stopped. If someone has already made a group, please count me in. My id is [protected]@gmail.com
Hi Himtyagi, I am also in same situation. Pls let me know if you managed to join or connect with group of other investors to deal with smartowner. I will appreciate your help. Regards
Hi all,

In May 2022, I fully exited my HIL investment after initiating a legal process in mid-2021. I received my principle plus 9% simple interest. Sitting around and hoping that things will automatically work out is not going to help. You will need to be proactive to get your invested capital back, and hopefully with a reasonable amount of interest.
avneesh.abrol's reply, Jan 8, 2023
Hi Tejas, could you please share the details of your attorneys? A few of us can get in touch with them to initiate such a legal process. Appreciate it.
Hi Tejas, I am also in same situation. Please could you share your email, i will connect with you and speak . Regards
's reply, May 24, 2023
Tejas, can you please share the details? I am stuck in the same project.
Please ping me your details 9945442300
I am in same situation and hoping things will turn around.

Could you please help ?
sudipbasak's reply, Oct 13, 2023
I just realized that they have cheated me too. They are not taking call. Please let me know of the legal action I can take. If there is a WhatsApp group please add me+13143979457
I am also victim of Smartowner, if there is any group pls add me also - 91- [protected]
Please add my number to whatsapp group [protected]
I have started a whatsapp group for smartowner fraud victims please send your number to [protected] I'll add yours and we will discuss how to get our money back

FLAT NO G2 H NO 31 BALAJI ELITE, BALAJI ENCLAVE DODDANAKUNDI, Bangalore