[Resolved] Snapdeal.com — duplicate product of l'oreal

 
1 Review
 priyak12 on Dec 27, 2017
Dear ms. Joshi,

Thank you for contacting us with regard to your feedback on the l'oréal professionnel x-tenso care shampoo & hair spa smoothing cream bath, which you have purchased from www.snapdeal.com. we appreciate the time you have taken to contact us.

At the onset, we would like to inform you that the l’oréal professionnel products are exclusively available only in professional salons and are not retailed through any online or retail channels. The same has also been mentioned on all product packs for consumer’s awareness in order to help consumers make a choiceful purchase decision.

We would also like to share with you that l’oréal professionnel hair spa cream baths are meant for in-salon usage and are not retailed.in the salon, the cream bath form essential part of the hair spa service. This product is “for use only in professional beauty salons” as also mentioned on the product pack for consumer’s awareness. However, we definitely have home care products in the hair spa range specific to different hair type and concerns.

Basis the product details shared by you, we would like to inform you that l'oréal professionnel x-tenso care shampoo with batch number b[protected] & hair spa smoothing cream bath with batch number b[protected] do not match our records. Hence, the products in question seems to be spurious.

We understand your disappointment and request you to kindly take up the issue directly with the www.snapdeal.com. you may kindly share a copy of the invoice or receipt you have received from the online portal along with the product images focusing on the batch number and product name (Images should be up to 4 mb), so that it may be shared with the respective department for their perusal.

For future, we encourage you to kindly visit a professional salon to experience the hair spa services. Also, we urge our loyal consumers to purchase l'oréal professionnel home care – retail products from salons only, so that we can guarantee the quality and the performance of our products.

To find a salon close to your vicinity, you may also visit www.lorealprofessionnel.in

Please note: l'oréal does not own or operate salons, but provides training and merchandising support to select professional salons in india.

Do write back to us for any further information that you may require.

Warm regards

Gale parker

Consumer advisory department

I have sent mail to snapdeal but there is no reply received from sanpdeal team
Complaint marked as Resolved Feb 1, 2018

Complaint Status


[Dec 27, 2017] Snapdeal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Updated by priyak12, Dec 27, 2017
Dear Ms. Joshi,

Thank you for contacting us with regard to your feedback on the L'Oréal Professionnel X-tenso Care Shampoo & Hair Spa Smoothing Cream Bath, which you have purchased from www.snapdeal.com. We appreciate the time you have taken to contact us.

At the onset, we would like to inform you that the L’Oréal Professionnel products are exclusively available only in professional salons and are not retailed through any online or retail channels. The same has also been mentioned on ALL product packs for consumer’s awareness in order to help consumers make a choiceful purchase decision.

We would also like to share with you that L’Oréal Professionnel Hair Spa Cream Baths are meant for In-salon usage and are not retailed. In the salon, the cream bath form essential part of the hair spa service. This product is “for use only in professional beauty salons” as also mentioned on the product pack for consumer’s awareness. However, we definitely have home care products in the Hair Spa range specific to different hair type and concerns.

Basis the product details shared by you, we would like to inform you that L'Oréal Professionnel X-tenso Care Shampoo with Batch number B[protected] & Hair Spa Smoothing Cream Bath with Batch number B[protected] do not match our records. Hence, the products in question seems to be spurious.

We understand your disappointment and request you to kindly take up the issue directly with the www.snapdeal.com. You may kindly share a copy of the invoice or receipt you have received from the online portal along with the product images focusing on the batch number and product name (images should be up to 4 Mb), so that it may be shared with the respective department for their perusal.

For future, we encourage you to kindly visit a professional salon to experience the hair spa services. Also, we urge our loyal consumers to purchase L'Oréal Professionnel home care – retail products from salons only, so that we can guarantee the quality and the performance of our products.

To find a salon close to your vicinity, you may also visit www.lorealprofessionnel.in

Please note: L'Oréal does not own or operate salons, but provides training and merchandising support to select professional salons in India.

Do write back to us for any further information that you may require.

Warm regards

Gale Parker

Consumer Advisory Department
Verified Support
Snapdeal.com Customer Care's response, Dec 28, 2017
Dear customer (priyak12),

Sorry for the inconvenience. This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on it. For any further clarifications, please write to us at help@snapdeal.com.

Regards,
Team Snapdeal
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    11622
    Pending
    4089
    Resolved
    5836
    phone
    +91 11 4637 1100 [Customer Care]
    +91 88 8825 4614 [Delhi]
    +91 92 1269 2126 [Customer Care]
    location
    238, 1st Floor, Okhla Industrial Estate, Phase III, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110020
    Snapdeal.com - duplicate product of l'oreal