Last updated Oct 4, 2023
Complaints 665

File a complaint to South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

Having problems with South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Phone Numbers

1800 3456 198

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Website

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Head Office Address

Second Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road
Patna
Patna District
Bihar

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 16

Valiantaayush
from Darbhanga, Bihar

electricity not coming in hanuman nagar 90ft

Address:hanuman nagar kailashpuri kankarbagh near 90ft Patna 800020, Patna, Bihar, 800020

Due to excess water near our house, wire from nearby transformer has burnt and there is no electricity for a long time. No action has been taken for it and there are people who are in great problem due to it so i request you to rake action for it and remove our problem as soon as possible
Address - hanuman nagar kailashpuri kankarbagh near 90ft road patna 800020...
rohitnandsharma

miss behaviour

Address:Nagarnigam danapur, 800012

Ek bijli karnar chari janta ko kuchha batata nahi sahi jabab nahi deta call bhi nahi uthata h kya yehi bjp aur jdu ki sarkar bihar me susan layegi sat nishchaye pura karegi jo apne karmchahi ko sambhar nahi sakte.
Janta ko sirf vote ke liye yaad karte h ya uska khayal bhi h.
Us karmchari ka number ye h - [protected] h jo batmiji se bat karta h....
Niraj226

no electric supply from last 7 hrs

Address:K135, Hanuman Nagar, Kankarbagh, Patna, Bihar, 800020

I am resident of hanuman nagar, kankarbagh patna. Situation is getting worst from rain and water but the condition of electric supply is pathetic.
More than 7 hrs and we are without electric supply. No drinking water and safety is the main concern right now.
Trying to connect call to local complaint no. But no. Is out of reach even the je no. Is out of reach.
Please look into this mater as its more urgent.
Kr Akhilesh
from Pinjaur, Haryana

an electricity pole has been completely destroyed by rain

In front of my house an electricity pole has been completely destroyed by the rain. The pole has been destroyed from bottom and is standing only through it's supporting wire. There is water logging also at the road and it is quite a busy path. So i request you to take the action as soon as possible. The details are as follows-231-b patliputra colony road number-1 800013
Email id - inet. [protected]@gmail.com...
Shahid M Shaikh

receive payment reminder wrong number in gujarat

Address:Kheda, Gujarat, 387570

My self shahid from ahmedabad-gujarat and i have one complaint related to recieve message for payment reminder for energy bill from few years to still.
May be someone give you wrong number for ca[protected] connection.

Kindly check and stop to send message on my number.
You need to check it that given number is bihar's number or not.

Don't irritate me by every month for...
Ambuj Chaturvedi
from Suriapet, Telangana

access electricity bill / fake bill

Address:OBRA Bihar, Aurangabad, Bihar, 824124

Hi sbpdl team,

I am very much shocked to see my recent electricity bill. You people are out of your mind.? My average bill of every month is approx 50 units. Recently few months back you electricity board people have install meter at my home. There are only 1 person at my home who live there. My last month bill was only 20/- rs. My unit consumption was only 12 unit & in sudden this month how it could be 176 unit consumption....
RAKESH NIKITA

change mobile no

Address:A/106, P.C.Colony, Kankarbagh, Patna, Patna, Bihar, 800020

The mob. no which is mentioned in my electricity bill record is wrong. Plz change it. CA no.[protected]. Previous mob no entered is- [protected].
New mob. No is [protected]. So plz change it as soon as possible. For this I'll be evere greatfull to you
Thanx.
Name: Murari Prasad
Address: A/106, P.C.Colony
Kankarbagh, Patna- 20
Consumer No.[protected]...
Deepakkumar Sinha
from Dehri, Bihar

earthing wire broken

Address:Sheikhpura Electric office, Sheikhpura, Bihar, 811105

Respected sir mere ghar ka bijali earthing wire 6 months se tuta hua hai mai online complain kiya aur sheikhpura electric office me bhi inform kiya but not action any where till now. Mai kishi tarah se apne ghar me jamin se new earthing banakar kaam chala raha hu consumer no[protected]
Deepak kumar sinha
Sheikhpura hasangunj
Mobile no [protected]
Th...
Rohit62049

electricity pole touch my home

Address:Mahavir colony,Road no.-1C,Beur,Patna, Patna, Bihar, 800002

My name is rohit. A electricity pole is near my home. The pole is touch my building its very dangerous to all people and we will not able to construct our building. I request you to please the electricity pole get it elsewhere as soon as possible.
Name-rohit kr sharma
Address-mahavir colony,
Beur, patna....
Jayrams

wrong meter readings

Address:P 3,Kendriya Vidyalaya Rd.,Vidyapuri,Kankarbagh,Patna-20, Patna, Bihar, 800020

C A no.[protected] named Akhilesh kr. Singh.On 25 sep. 2019 I complained and paid Rs.118 for meter check and last payment cleared on 31 Dec.2018 and also Jan-19 to till Sep-19 approx Rs.60000 electric bill calculated by your organization.But as per previous record I usually paid Rs.15000 annually.I am using 600 watt usually per month.Please check the above issue of meter reading.Do the needful ASAP....
Surya Kr

about electricity theft

In bhojpur district sandesh block ramasandh panchayat village bara.
Sbpdcl give transformer for use electricity to villagers but here more people do power theft and use electricity for motor to irrigate but in same time around 60 motors use regular and transformer's wire damage then people repair himself not call technician. If wire damaged and people get affected then who take responsible....
Binod Kumar Paswan

about agriculture electric connection

Address:South Bihar power corporation Branch pakarivarama Dist NAWADA, Nawada, Bihar

सर मेरे पिताजी Agriculture work हेतु इलेक्ट्रिक connection ब्लॉक सिवीर में आवेदन किए थे। मगर लंबे समय के बाद भी कोई कार्रवाई नहीं हुई है। धान का रोपाई किसी तरह हो गया। लेकिन बिजली के आभाव...
birendraray
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand

bill amount having excess

Address:Bank Colony Near Ramkrishna School Vishnu Nagar Arrah, Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

For your kind information i am your consumer mr birendra ray consumer id:[protected] is complaining for excess bill amount generating. So sir this is my humble request to you that kindly check and confirm me that why bill amount generating heavy.
One more request to you that kindly add email id for monthly bill detail:[protected]@sisindia.com

adityalok11

overcharging and irregularity in meter reading

Address:Geeta Devi Consumer ID- 100339799 Address: Late Birendra Narayan Singh(Teacher), Vishwamitra Colony, Charitravan, Buxar., 802101

Dear sir/ma'am,
I (Geeta devi) am having electricity connection (Consumer id[protected] in charitravan, buxar area.
Since the new digital meter installation, my meter reading is unprecedently high. The last 5 months meter readings are :
Rs.2466/- (Sept 2019), rs.1669/- (Aug, 2019), rs.2013/- (July, 2019), rs.2489/- (June, 2019).
I have very less consumption of electricity with appliances which are not adding...
dbgbgurua

excess bill received

Address:DBGB GURUA, GURUA, GAYA, Gaya, Bihar, 824205

This is the third since last one year of such type unexpected excess billing. Our regular power billing is between rs. 2000 to rs.2500 per month. We are using electricity only for 08 hour every day & average consuption is arrount 08 to 10 unit per day. If we take 12 unit also, the calculation our average bill should be between rs 2000 to rs 2500. This time the bill charge is rs. 4236 & total unit is 467. This is unbelievable....
kv1234

ag. transformer burnt , block dulhin bazar village belhowri

Address:belhowri patna, Patna, Bihar, 801102
Website:www.sbpdcl.co.in/(S(5bvtg5134s5tn1qwmdqbqn4k))/frmhome.aspx

I infrom to you block dulhion bazar, gp selhowri, belhowri, villlage belhowri last 1 month ag. Transformer (63kva) is burnt. We have already complaint pss lala bhadsara but no any response till date sir. I request to you sir now paddy working in land so many types of problem create for irrigation work. Our village only one transformer available for ag. Work. Till date no any types ag. Project and dtr erection.
prajeet chandra

not availability of electricity poles and wire connection

Address:Mico Sasaram ,mehta colony, Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

In our area electric poles and wires are not available. We have to use our own wires of about 600m - 800m to connect electric wires. Every month we have suffer from different wire problems.
We are paying electricity bills every month.
Govt electricians demands rs 30000 for poles.
This is the condition o[censored]rban area. Kindly visit at site and do something regarding electric connection...
Golu@31
from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra

correction in consumer name.

Address:ROAD NO-1, MANOHAR PUR,KACHHUARA, Patna, Bihar, 800016

Consumer no:[protected].
Name of the above consumer under mentioned is wrong and have to be corrected from sangita sinha to sangeeta sinha.
Request you to pl resolve this issue as soon as possible so that i can use this bill as my identity proof.
Name correction to be done:- sangeeta sinha
Thanks and regards.
Sangeeta sinha.
Consumer catogary:- ds - i id.
Meter phase:- single phase
Area...
Gopesh Raj Raj

high electricity bill consumption and unit consumption

Address:F102a,raghvendra lok apartment,near koyla tal,punaichak,patna, Patna, Bihar, 800023

My acnt no is[protected], in the month of july 2019 my e. Bill was reflecting 7500 approx and unit consumption was of 820, i did on line complain on sbpdcl site, some electricians visited my residence and take out the meter and replaced with new one, my my e. Bill amount remained the same, i waited and delayed the payment also, so that if new bill will b generated i will pay, but the bill was not reduced, i am annoyed with the services of...
Sudan Prasad

re: complaint regarding no dues clearance certificate

Address:Qtr. No. C/58, Ganga Bridge Colony, Pani Tanki, Babuaganj, Alamganj, Patna-800007, 800007

My name is sudan prasad having address at qtr. No. C/58, ganga bridge colony, pani tanki, babuaganj, alamganj, patna-07, having consumer no.[protected], meter no. 735989, pole no. [protected].

I want to inform you that i have disconnected the above electricity connection on 23/07/2019.

I have already visited the sbpdcl office, kumhrar, gulzarbagh, patna office since last 3 months to shortout...