Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Customer Care
BSES Rajdhani / Yamuna Power Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
810
COMPLAINTS

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Customer Care

BSES Rajdhani / Yamuna Power Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedInGoogle+Youtube
Address
Substation Bldng, Near Town Hall
New Delhi
India - 110006

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
260
down
87

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
810
Pending
0
Resolved
8
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] related photos (82)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES ] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — frequent power outage without any notification

 sunnyparmar on Dec 17, 2018
At dwarka sector 13, pocket b, metroview apartment we are facing frequent power outages for 6-7 hours. And, this is happening almost twice in a week.

When i asked any bses official (Dgm) the answer is same "there is maintenance work"

My question is how-many times in a month you do maintenance work. This is not acceptable.

Delhi government should take action on this....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — high electricity bill:ca number 102284906

 nupurmkumar25 on Dec 14, 2018
Dear sir,
This is to inform you that i am receiving exorbitantly high electricity bills since 3 months, in spite of low usage of the same.

I am a resident of malviya nagar. My ca number is[protected].in spite of limited use of electrical appliances at home, i fail to understand why we are receiving high electricity bills.

I therefore request you to send a representative from your office to our residence and check the electricity meter for any faults.

Following are the details:

Ca number:[protected]
80/34b, 2nd floor,
Malviya...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — change in mobile no.

 khushi13 on Dec 6, 2018
Respected sir/madam
my ca no. is[protected] and i have changed my mobile no. my new mobile no. is [protected]
i request u to plz updte my new mobile no. in the bill as soon as possible. i would be highly obliged.
regards
urmila rana
w/o vijender singh rana
address - ff-35 street no. 17 laxmi nagar, delhi - 110092
mobile no. - [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — complaint regarding electric pole

 Kailash Chander 52 on Dec 5, 2018
This is to inform you that i m residing at below mentioned address. This is to bring to your kind notice and information that in front of my flat gallery there is one electrical pole with bunch of electric wires very near to my gallery which is very much unsafe while raining season, there was an incident of spark in the pole which is very dangerous to my family.

Request you to look and instruct your technical department to shift the electric poll to the safer place...
It would b very thankful if you co-operate with us.

Kailash chander

53-a, rashid...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Society & Culture

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — refund from rajdhani bses

 vinayak dube on Dec 4, 2018
I left delhi in may 2018 and my electrical connection was disconnected in may. Ca no.[protected].

I submitted all the required papers in may only to get back my balance of rs.9200.85.

In september 18, i enquired and found out that my refund was still pending for want of a cancelled cheque.

I submitted a cancelled cheque along with the ca no. I. E.[protected] on nov 8, 18. I was told i would get the credit in my account in exactly 15 days.

It has not come. I cannot go to delhi again and again. Whom to approach.???...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — non receipt of electricity bills name mrs. kamla gupta ca nos. 100153884, 102862918 and 102853933 installed at c-2/87 janakpuri, new delhi-110058.

 alkaraj26 on Nov 28, 2018
This is to bring in your kind notice that i am having three electricity meters all installed at my premises at c-2/87 janakpuri new delhi -110058 having three ca no.[protected],[protected] and[protected]. I would like to draw your kind attention that i have opted for e-bill facility earlier but i am not getting any of the bills on my email from last two months that is causing difficulty in making payment as i have to send someone to visit and get duplicate bills from your office every time to issue cheques. Now i would like to withdraw this facility and request you to kindly arrange to provide hard...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — electric meter was burn and bses sending bill

 ehetesham4u on Nov 25, 2018
Dears,

I am living in east delhi, old gobind pura extension near jagat puri police station, from resent month i am getting bill of ruppes as follows
06/2018 : 16819
07/2018 : 12612
08/2018 : 11880.76
09/2018 : 10688.02
10/2018 : 16210.89
11/2018 : 18000

My crn no is[protected]
Even my meter reading too much fast after cutting all power and switching off main switch.

How meter reading guy can get reading even we can't read properly meter reading they should inform us like: meter is not working fully damaged.
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — repair of electrical panels and shifting of meters to newly constructed enclosures

 Kondle on Nov 24, 2018
I am as general secretary of residents welfare association of delhi administration flats, karkardooma, delhi 92 draw your kind attention to the scrambled electrical panel need urgent repair. All the electrical panels are scrambled by mice. You are requested to kindly get it repaired and some electrical meters are to shifted to newly built enclosures.

Om chand kondle
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Society & Culture

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — bad service

 uma prakash0099 on Nov 22, 2018
Sir, i have make a complaint no. 1465 regarding no supply at around 8.30-8.45 pm and thereafter i have call so many times but no action has been taken.
I have made an another complaint no.13 through bses app at 12.30. At midnight 1.30 bses staff coming at site and say provide ladder.. Why we provide ladder.. And that midnight. I said that i have no ladder than they reply we have no ladder so we will rectify the issue in the morning....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — regarding ujala scheme eesl bulb replacement

 bharat@1 on Nov 14, 2018
I have bought bulbs in eesl ujala scheme under three years warranty from bses yamuna office near cbd ground karkardooma/vishwas nagar delhi. But now bulbs have been fused and i want to replace it. I have several visit to above said office but no one meet for replace the bulbs. As well as phone number is also wrong. This is totally harassment and cheating with customer to sell out bulbs with three years warranty. Kindly resolve the problem immediately and mention the address where fuse bulbs could be replaced....
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — meter running fast & excess billing of other charges inr 900

 Prabhakar Kandpal on Nov 9, 2018
Dear sir/madam
My electricity bill for period oct 18, bill no[protected] dt.31.10.18 amounting inr 2480 shows reading of 153 units. As per my understanding this consumption is way too high compared to my domestic consumption.
I feel my meter is running fast & hence the readings are seen comparatively high since aug 18.
Further in the aforesaid bill inr 900 have been charged under "other charges, if any" head. For this i could not find any reason in my electricity bill. Request to get the meter checked for excess readings shown & give clarification for inr 900 charged in this...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — using domestic meter instead of commercial meter and running heavy motor sewing machines

 rrajkumar123466 on Nov 3, 2018
Hello bses,
I would like to inform that in my neighbour there is being electricity misuse as they are running heavy electricity motor machines and preparing clothes for dealers on domestic meter. They use machines whole day and sometimes in night also. Use of machines are not allowed on domestic meter. There is noise in the locality also due the machines.
Please look in these matter. Below detailed is the person house.
Shiv nath, b-150/1, sanjay colony, okhla phase-2, new delhi-110020

Pls do not disclose me....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — regarding high electricity bill for ca no. 102740978

 Vivek Sangtiani on Nov 3, 2018
Sir/madam,

I am resident of bg-1/208 paschim vihar new delhi 110063,. The bill for the period of october 2018 has been received for rs. 1400 when nobody is living in the house for the last 5-6 months. The last bill we paid was around 400-500 rupees. Kindly recheck the meter for ca number[protected].

Vivek sangtiani
Bg-1/208
Paschim vihar
New delhi 110063
Mobile [protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Landline & Home Phone Provider

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — I'm complaining regarding the wrong meter reading

 luckylok01 on Nov 2, 2018
To,
The bses limited (Rajdhani power),
S-606, 3rd floor, school block, shakarpur khaas
New delhi-110092

Sub.: complaint against electricity bill ca no.[protected]
(Regarding excess bill for about every month)

Sir/madam,

This is with reference to the complaint against electricity bill. The above meter is in the name of mr. Akeel ca no.[protected] s-606, 3rd floor, school block, shakarpur khaas (Opposite to monginis cake shop), new delhi-110092. I went out for home for about a week and when came back i got shocked when i...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — street light not working

 NN Ahuja on Nov 1, 2018
Sir,
Reported about this complaint, vide complaint No B[protected] Toll free number is [protected] in aug 2018, they assured me that it shall be in working condition in next 72 hours but nothing have happened till date
- been to local parshad office no body listens
- went to bses office in east patel nagar, they refuse to accept the written complaint. Please help
- When you complain on bses Website they ask for Pole Number which not readable (Photo attached)...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Municipal Corporation

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — high electricity bill: dwarka

 nupurmkumar25 on Oct 31, 2018
Dear sir,

I would like to bring to your notice that of late, we are receiving high BSES electricity bill. We are not consuming so much power at home since we’re out during the day. We request you to kindly send your representative to check the meter, and replace it, if needed. We request you to to kindly call before coming.
My CA number is 10335947
Thank you
Nupur M Kumar
[protected]...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — wrong bill

 Syed Waqar Ali on Oct 27, 2018
Bses — Wrong BIll

Dear Sir/Madam,

I have deposited of Rs.1040/- to the BSES yamuna pow. Ltd. For the previous month bill and I have used the electricity unit 326 from[protected] to[protected].

Now, I have received a bill for currunt month from[protected] to[protected] and in the said bill I have used electricity unit 127 only.

That my complain is BSES send me a bill, and due date of the said bill is[protected]. I have used 127 unit only according to the said bill and bill is generated of Rs.1100/- (Eleven Hundred Rupees).
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

BSES Rajdhani — other charges in my september'18 electricity bill

 Pardeep3406 on Oct 26, 2018
Name - kamlesh yadav address - d-38 tagore garden shankar market new delhi-27 ca no.[protected] i have been charged rs.1800 as other charges in my september'18 electricity bill. I can't afford to pay my electricity bill how can i pay these extra others charges. I was pay rs 3550 for 301 unit so please kindly take some action regarding this matter.

Thanks
Pardeep yadav...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Products & Services

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — excess bill

 Anubhaw Kumar on Oct 23, 2018
Dear sir/madam,
My complaint is regarding excess electricity bill,
My name is shakuntala devi, my consumer number is :[protected], address:- a105, pal niwas, gali no:-11, chander vihar, mandawali, new delhi, 110092. I have been using electricity through this meter for 1 year and my electricity bills were not more than rs.300, but in the previous month my bill is more than double, please i request you to check my meter or do something needful regarding this.

I will be thankful to you for this....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

Rajdhani / Yamuna Power [BSES] — street light not working for over 3 months

 lambadeepak on Oct 18, 2018
The street light isn't working for over 3 months now. I have finally got tired of talking to people at bses.

This street light is right infront of my house.
A-121 dr ambedekar colony
Andheria modh
Chattarpur
New delhi

Because of this street inoperative for months, children and ladies are afraid of moving out of the houses due darkness.

Bses failed to take respond. Pwd was contacted and they referred me to sdmc and i have been running after all of them to fix this street light.

Please assist us in repairing this...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

Recently Discussed

(17 minutes ago)
Apollo Pharmacy
apollo pharmacy marking complaint as resolved without contacting the consumer
(19 minutes ago)
Ecom Express
awb number: 273382796. shipment not delivered.
(27 minutes ago)
MRF Tyres
sudden depression in the centre of the rear tyre
(44 minutes ago)
Emn Corporation
money diggers
(50 minutes ago)
Flipkart
samsung galaxy s8 - part is missing from box

Featured Complaints