South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 666

File a complaint to South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

Having problems with South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 17

birendraray
from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
Sep 11, 2019

Address: Bank Colony Near Ramkrishna School Vishnu Nagar Arrah, Bhojpur, Bihar, 802301

For your kind information i am your consumer mr birendra ray consumer id:[protected] is complaining for excess bill amount generating. So sir this is my humble request to you that kindly check and confirm me that why bill amount generating heavy.
One more request to you that kindly add email id for monthly bill detail:[protected]@sisindia.com

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sir, I am gita Singh, con's I'd[protected]. Since Jul 19, I am out of Patna and my house is locked. Consumption o[censored]nit is being shown every time 00 but bill is being charged Rs721 to Rs757 every month. Kindly, check the locunas and do the needful. Thanks.

adityalok11
    Sep 10, 2019

Address: Geeta Devi Consumer ID- 100339799 Address: Late Birendra Narayan Singh(Teacher), Vishwamitra Colony, Charitravan, Buxar., 802101

Dear sir/ma'am,
    I (Geeta devi) am having electricity connection (Consumer id[protected] in charitravan, buxar area.
    Since the new digital meter installation, my meter reading is unprecedently high. The last 5 months meter readings are :
    Rs.2466/- (Sept 2019), rs.1669/- (Aug, 2019), rs.2013/- (July, 2019), rs.2489/- (June, 2019).
    I have very less consumption of electricity with appliances which are not adding consumption on a daily basis.
    There seem some issues in meter itself. I request you to kindly get it checked from the respective authority on urgent basis. Since we can not afford such reading hence requesting you to do the needful.
    Geeta devi
    Consumer id[protected]
    Address: late birendra narayan singh (Teacher), vishwamitra colony, charitravan, buxar.
    Landmark - near powerhouse, behind sdo office.
    Mobile - [protected]
    South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    My old mobile no. [protected] is lost.
    My new mobile no. is [protected]
    Please update my new mobile no.

dbgbgurua
      Sep 8, 2019

Address: DBGB GURUA, GURUA, GAYA, Gaya, Bihar, 824205

This is the third since last one year of such type unexpected excess billing. Our regular power billing is between rs. 2000 to rs.2500 per month. We are using electricity only for 08 hour every day & average consuption is arrount 08 to 10 unit per day. If we take 12 unit also, the calculation our average bill should be between rs 2000 to rs 2500. This time the bill charge is rs. 4236 & total unit is 467. This is unbelievable. There may be some defect in meter or fabrication in billing. I request you to correct the bill immediately & check the meter. I have complained once before also but didn't got proper response. I also confuse to read the meter. It regularly displays a no. Of things. The earliest correction is requested.
      Manager
      Working .light is cut in 2 or 4 times in night. So I am not sleep in comfortable night .so please progress in department
      Sir i am bablu kumar village bhatbgha, ps akbarpur
      po rajhat, district nawada
      in our village power splay is improper due to sparking of wire
      at our transformer some length of wire is melted
      so it needs some length of covered wire
      we hope that you resolve our problem quickly

kv1234
        Sep 8, 2019

Address: belhowri patna, Patna, Bihar, 801102
        Website: www.sbpdcl.co.in/(S(5bvtg5134s5tn1qwmdqbqn4k))/frmhome.aspx

I infrom to you block dulhion bazar, gp selhowri, belhowri, villlage belhowri last 1 month ag. Transformer (63kva) is burnt. We have already complaint pss lala bhadsara but no any response till date sir. I request to you sir now paddy working in land so many types of problem create for irrigation work. Our village only one transformer available for ag. Work. Till date no any types ag. Project and dtr erection.
        So, please humbly request from you please take action seriously. This matter of ag. Work

Vikash kumar
        Belhowri
        Dulhin bazar
        Patna-801102
        Sep 08, 2019
        Updated by kv1234
        i infrom to you block dulhion bazar, Gp selhowri, belhowri, villlage belhowri last 1 month ag. transformer(63kva) is burnt. we have already complaint PSS LALA BHADSARA but no any response till date Sir. i request to you sir now paddy working in land so many types of problem create for irrigation work. our village only one transformer available for AG.work. till date no any types ag. project and DTR erection.
        So, please humbly request from you please take action seriously.this matter of AG. work

REGARDS
        Vikash kumar
        belhowri
        dulhin bazar
        patna-801102
        Consumer No- [protected]

Name of the above consumer number mentioned is wrong and have to be corrected from MD SHAMIM QURAISI to MOHAMMAD SALIMUDIN.

Request you to please resolve this issue so I can use this bill as my address proof document.
        Zaki31's reply, Sep 16, 2019
        Consumer No- 23030017988

Name of the above consumer number mentioned is wrong and have to be corrected from MD SHAMIM QURAISI to MOHAMMAD SALIMUDIN.

Request you to please resolve this issue so I can use this bill as my address proof document.

prajeet chandra
          Sep 7, 2019

Address: Mico Sasaram ,mehta colony, Rohtas, Bihar, 821115

In our area electric poles and wires are not available. We have to use our own wires of about 600m - 800m to connect electric wires. Every month we have suffer from different wire problems.
          We are paying electricity bills every month.
          Govt electricians demands rs 30000 for poles.
          This is the condition o[censored]rban area. Kindly visit at site and do something regarding electric connection

Golu@31
            from Gadhinglaj, Maharashtra
            Sep 6, 2019

Address: ROAD NO-1, MANOHAR PUR,KACHHUARA, Patna, Bihar, 800016

Consumer no:[protected].
            Name of the above consumer under mentioned is wrong and have to be corrected from sangita sinha to sangeeta sinha.
            Request you to pl resolve this issue as soon as possible so that i can use this bill as my identity proof.
            Name correction to be done:- sangeeta sinha
            Thanks and regards.
            Sangeeta sinha.
            Consumer catogary:- ds - i id.
            Meter phase:- single phase
            Area type:- urban
            Dt code/pole code:- 105/[protected]

Gopesh Raj Raj
              Sep 3, 2019

Address: F102a,raghvendra lok apartment,near koyla tal,punaichak,patna, Patna, Bihar, 800023

My acnt no is[protected], in the month of july 2019 my e. Bill was reflecting 7500 approx and unit consumption was of 820, i did on line complain on sbpdcl site, some electricians visited my residence and take out the meter and replaced with new one, my my e. Bill amount remained the same, i waited and delayed the payment also, so that if new bill will b generated i will pay, but the bill was not reduced, i am annoyed with the services of your contractual employees, they are not ready to take my meter for lab testing, i think it's a fraud, as replaced meter could not b given and requested for lab test. I need resolution, moreover they have come to cut my electricity.

Sudan Prasad
                Sep 3, 2019

Address: Qtr. No. C/58, Ganga Bridge Colony, Pani Tanki, Babuaganj, Alamganj, Patna-800007, 800007

My name is sudan prasad having address at qtr. No. C/58, ganga bridge colony, pani tanki, babuaganj, alamganj, patna-07, having consumer no.[protected], meter no. 735989, pole no. [protected].

I want to inform you that i have disconnected the above electricity connection on 23/07/2019.

I have already visited the sbpdcl office, kumhrar, gulzarbagh, patna office since last 3 months to shortout this issues and provide me the clearance/no dues certificate but till date this issues is not shortout.

I am retired from my post on 31.05.2019 and i have to submit this clearance certificate to the road construction dept. (Pwd), patna to get the retirement benefits.

In view of above please shortout this issue and provide me the clearance/no dues as soon as possible and treat this as most urgent.

I have also attached the proof of the case for your ready reference please.

Sudan prasad
                Mob: [protected]
                Consumer no.[protected]

Niranjank
                  from Patiala, Punjab
                  Sep 2, 2019

Address: Saket vihar ,mitra mandal colony anishabad, patna, 800019

There is power cut in saket vihar, mitra mandal colony, anishabad patna area for more than 4 hours at night after 12 am and this is a regular routine someday blinks for 10 to 15 min in middle and again power cut, to show there is no power cut in continuation. This is new patna or smart city we are dreaming about. Please resolve this issue and provide uninterrupted power supply atleast at night.

Sksinghchandi
                    Aug 28, 2019

Address: Vill -chandi, Post -narhi chandi, Bhojpur, Hazaribagh, Jharkhand, 802161

There is no power since monday late night due to lt wire burnt and still there is no any responses getting from local line man. It affects 4-5 houses which are suffering no power since two days.
                    So please resolve these issues on priority.

Address # pramod kumar singh
                    Vill - chandi, near kaulesh singh school,
                    Bahiyara sub station.
                    Mob -[protected]
                    I want to change my contact number those who are in use . The past contact number is wrong . So, I can change my contact number.
                    I have not received an electricity bill for this month August 2019 and SBPDC customer care not helping. Please help me.
                    consumer Name: DASHRATH PRASAD
                    CA number: [protected]

kautilya kashyap
                      Aug 17, 2019

Address: Patna, Bihar

For the last 3 to 4 months i am receiving bill of 4000. However we run 1 ac 1.5 ton for approx 8 hours, 1 fridge for 24 hours, 2 fan for 16 hours, and 2 led bulb for 6 hours. These are the details of 1 day

It seems there is some problem. I tried to complain at toll free no. But they denied.

Please consider my request and do the needful. I will be grateful to you.

Kautilya
                      Ca no.[protected]
                      Mobile no. [protected]/[protected]
                      Sir i have submitted an application along with affidafit and other documents to disconnection electric connection and remove meter also. But after this they have not make final bill and reading to process this one CONSUMER ID [protected].
                      Kindly look in this matter immediiatly

Prateek60
                        Aug 12, 2019

Address: Gaya, Bihar, 823001

This is very disheartening that the condition of power availability at gaya town is the worst in the last five to six years. Every time the customer care or the sbpdcl authorities are asked they mention breakdown or preventive maintenance. This condition is prevailing at gaya town for the last 8-9 months when the power supply charge has been taken over by sbpdcl.
                        The quality of power is the worst for the last 5-6 years which is not desired when the per unit charges for electricity is quite high.
                        I sincerely request the concerned authority to look into the matter quite seriously and effectively manage the electricity supply at gaya town so that power outage is minimized as was the case when india power was looking after the electricity supply here.
                        I'm Rajmani Kumar from 801303. I am complaining about very very lack of electricity here. Please take a survey immediately and take an action soon. Here electricity is coming scarcely 6-7 hour daily. People are very worried abusing to engineers.

Humayun khan 2019
                          Aug 11, 2019

Address: New Azimabad Colony Sector - 1 near fatima masjid, Patna, Bihar, 800006

Dear sir / mam

There is no light in my house from last more then 24 hour's we already go nearest electricity office and they are only saying we are coming after one hour two hour like that but no one came upto now kindly plzzz look into this matter as soon as possible
                          Address - new azimabad colony sector-1 near fatima masjid pole no - [protected]
                          I m from gazi karma in my village the electricity is available only 5 to 7 hours in 24hours from this the people of my villages facing many problems...So please do something for this.
                          From last 2days. Flame and smoke comes out from the electric board which is on the pole. Already i submitted lots of complain on this number[protected]. No response. If anything is happen then Board are responsible for this...

Humayun khan 2019
                            Aug 11, 2019

Address: New Azimabad Colony Sector 1 near fatima masjid, 800006

Dear sir / mam

There is no light in my house from last more then 24 hour's we already go neatest electricity office and they are only saying we are coming after one hour two hour like that and talking very rudely but no one came upto now kindly plzzz look into this matter as soon as possible
                            Address - new azimabad colony sector -1 near fatima masjid pole no - [protected]
                            Mob no - [protected]
                            Very frequently power cut in our area are making mess . Pls help us out
                            I have a problem that my billing is not started yet.
                            My meter no is[protected]
                            My acknowledgement no is[protected]

I have aatached image of meter and my connection details.

RAM SAKHA SHARMA
                            MO [protected]
                            Hi sir,

Due to absence of pole in our area, we are compelled to use bamboo stick to carry electric wire to our home, there are many home that are suffering same issue near my house .there isbgrave danger as wire are losse and accident can happen due to this .
                            Nilam sharma

nnmahto
                              Aug 9, 2019

Address: Anandpushp, Transport Nagar,PO:- BH COLONY, 0612

1. I got a sms for payment of bill against consumer no.[protected] on my bsnl mob. No. [protected].
                              2.[protected] is not my consumer no. My consumer no. Is[protected]. My name is nityanand mahto, anand pushp, transport nagare patna-26.
                              3. I do not k ow the name and address of consumer no.in question.
                              4. My complaint is to remove my mob. No. From consumer no[protected].
                              5. Get physical verification of my consumer no. And address as given above.
                              How my mob no. Added to another consumer is a question of mark? Get it corrected soon.
                              I am ravi kumar barnwal office add-chand chaura shamir takiya road near gurda bagicha in front of sona sadan ward no-42 gaya (bihar) my consumer no is -:[protected] in my shop in fuse off since morning please help me sir...
                              I paid my bill 19th Aug after 3 months due to financial problem. The last payment was paid at 8th May 2019.I got a message from sbpdcl two or three days before for paying bill then I paid today to the given time.After that they said me that I have to pay extra challan of amount 1064/-.Please clarify me sir how is the penalty is so high??

Ajay stupid
                                Aug 8, 2019

Address: Dalmiyanagar, infront of masih computer, 821305

Sir, my ca no.[protected]
                                I requested to give me a power connection on shop
                                But they will come & give me a household meter after 6months the meter reader man come and said to me its a household meter u should to be change ds to nds
                                I requested and change my category now my meter is running on nds. But they give me a lot of bill. And they said that i'm not paying any bill from the beginning
                                What to do even i've the receipts which i pay
                                Aug 08, 2019
                                Updated by Ajay stupid
                                Recetly I pay my last month bill

Power cuts too much power cuts
                                I am sanjay kr singh . i live in resedential house located beside svd school gali. It is very bad to say that the electric wire through this area that is in very bad condition and sparkling all the time .so please resolve this problem or i suggest to change as soon as possible, otherwise it would invite a accident in future.

Ayodhyanagar
                                  Aug 8, 2019

Address: अयध्या नगर पुलिस लाईन के पीछे बिहार शरीफ नालंदा, 803101

महाशय,
                                  सविनय निवेदन यह है कि हमारे मोहल्ला मे पोल की संख्या बहुत कम है जिसके कारण लोग बास मे बान्धकर बिजली का तार पिछ्ले 10 बर्षो से ला रहे है । जिसके कारण आये दिन बिजली से मौत का डर लगा रह्ता है।
                                  इसलिये आपसे निवेदन है की मेरे मोहल्ला मे पोल लगावाकर लोगो की जान( बिजली से मौत) बचाने का कृपा करे।

आपका विस्वास्भाजक
                                  कौशल कमार
                                  मोबाइल नं [protected]

Kalika singh
                                    from Dehri, Bihar
                                    Aug 6, 2019

Address: Panch,sawar -vill,sawar -dist,kaimur(bhabhua)-block,rampur, 821104

Maine ata chakki or oil machine baithya lekin bijli bill bahut adhik aa rhi h sir may apse niwedan karta hu kripya kar is bill ko kam kare issay jitana kamyi nhi ho rha ussey jyeda bijli bill aa rhi h sir meter reading bahut hi adhik aa rhi h sir may ek amm janta itna bill nahi de skta h itna jyeda bijli bill ane se bahut problem ho rhi h sir

And my ca num is[protected]
                                    Sep 02, 2019
                                    Updated by Kalika singh
                                    Bijli bill adhik ane ke hetu
                                    Sep 02, 2019
                                    Updated by Kalika singh
                                    Bijli bill coming so much

kpmishraa
                                      Aug 6, 2019

Address: Neelkant residency Block A,, Anand Vihar colony, Ambedkar p, Patna, Bihar, 800014

This is to inform you, that i am not getting electricity bill sincce last 2 month, i am living in neelkanth society block a anand vihar colony, ambedkar path patna.
                                      Last bill has been generated on jun-19, there is no electricity bill generaton in the month ofjjuly-19 and august-19, while other flats owner have received their bill on the same apartment. I have also tried to pay the bill through online portal but, no bill has been detected.

Kindly look this matter urgently..

Kailash pati mishra
                                      Contact no [protected]

Raj Ranveer
                                        Aug 4, 2019

Address: Nalanda, Bihar, 811104

Dear sir/ma'am,
                                        With due respect and great submission there is a large cutt off in the electricity in my village. The problem exists most frequently... It seems some of the locals are using motor to pump water in the neighbour village and due to that my village gets affected.
                                        Village:-sadha, sarmera
                                        Dist:-nalanda
                                        Constituency:-asthama
                                        Power distributor:-sbpdl
                                        No power supply to farmer (intrumpted) due to it paddy planted plants dyeing.
                                        Please do the need full
                                        Location Ekangar Sarai Hilsa Karaiaparsurai Makarauta Feeder NALNDA
                                        Farmers are in great problem
                                        In BARBIGHA specially in night once they cut light..we have to for morning..if electricity cut we have to wait for atleast 3 or 4 hour