Last updated Aug 7, 2023
Complaints 664

File a complaint to South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

Having problems with South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Phone Numbers

1800 3456 198

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Website

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Head Office Address

Second Floor, Vidyut Bhawan, Bailey Road
Patna
Patna District
Bihar

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 2

ritivik
Sep 24, 2022

Respected sir/madam,
I want to say that I live in mithapur dopulwa Azad lane keshri plastic gali Patna, Bihar. There is a 33000 volts wire over my house but no electric was supply with in 3years in that wire. All people take complaint to removed this wire because is very dangerous o[censored]s but no action of complain.

So, I requesting to removed this 33kv wire from my colony. which is very helpful for all the families.
South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Syed S Rahman
    Sep 17, 2022

Address:SYED S RAHMAN RAAH HOMA ASHYANA OPP. RAHMAN MANZIL ALINAGR ENGLISH NEAR UNION BANK SURAJ GARHA LAKHISARAI BIHAR

I am Syed Shamshadur Rahman Id[protected]
    RAAH Homa Ashyana, opp. Rahman manzil Alinagar English near union bank surajgarha lakhisarai
    ex- parmukh late S. Mojibur rahman
    electric meter stolen from outside of the main gate in the month of jan2022 and same reported to police station and application given to electricity boar Surajgarha . i have file three 4 time online complaint to reinstall the meter but yet no response. although i am paying the electric bill regularly through online. kindly do the needful and necessary action
    South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Indian1231
      Sep 14, 2022

Address:Paithani Nathupur, P.S Beur , Patna , Bihar

Respected sir/madam,
      I am want to say that I live in Paithani Nathuput, P.s - Beur, Patna, Bihar. There is many electric pole and transformer installed in my village but there is no electricity. All people take electricity from one electric pole which is nearly installed at 500m from my house and electric pole have only hot wire not cold .
      So, I requested to complete wiring of transformer and electric pole which is very helpful for all the villagers.

Premprobable
        Sep 5, 2022

Address:Pesu, sachiwalaya near eco park patna

Person on the customer care line is not giving proper answer. Pressing fake aligation of misbehaving to bullying to cut the phone. When i said as a consumer I am paying for the power I should get the assurance of the comfort. The person said to return the meter and to cut the connection. There million people like you you are not someone special who is paying. No proper answer for the power cut yet. I have the audio recording of the rude and misbehaves act he doing on call. And yes half the is having electricity and half the are is suffering from power as you can see in the video attached with this complaint. Person on the phone gives the explanation on not taking the power bill charges while the the power is delayed but they do not realise that the company takes extra bill charges as compound interest if the power bill is delayed.

Suresh prasad7631
          Aug 20, 2022

Address:Biharsharif

Mujhe bola gya tha aaj mera meter lg jaayega or Aaj fir meter nhi lga h kitne years may meter installation ho jaata h utna din k baad he puchne jaayege mujhe bta dijiye. pehle se 2mail kr chuka hu but ek v mail ka response nhi mila h or na he koi action liya gya h iske regarding

Suresh prasad7631
            Aug 20, 2022

Address:Biharsharif

18august ko mai sbpdcl office gya tha unhone bola tha 18 ko meter lg jaayega jb nhi lga tb Mai pucchne gya tb mam ne bola 20ko lagega or Aaj nhi laga h

satyarthsaurabh
              Aug 20, 2022

Address:kushwaha colony ,malaria office ,patna 800006

Myself Deepak Kumar, consumer number[protected] with mobile number [protected].i have recharged with same details as this mobile number registered in the bill but ammount not credited in the bill balance ammount. details are as below.(Kindly refer attached )

100rs/50rs/300rs/100 - on 17/19/20 august (total ammount 550rs)
              Kindly credit the ammount.if not then kindly give the details where the money gone.
              Prepaid electricity is introduced but there are lots of improvement required before enforcing it

Suresh prasad7631
                Aug 18, 2022
                Aug 20, 2022
                This thread was updated on Aug 20, 2022

Address:Biharsharif,nalanda,bihar

Maine 22june ko new connection k liye apply Kiya tha sab verify ho chuka h but av tk meter nhi laga h jb puchne jaata hu tb kav bola jaata h ki kl lagega kav bolte h parsoo lagega or kav bolte h meter he khtam ho gya h my application number is [protected]
                Kisike pass meri mail jaa rhi ya ye portal bss show off k liye h

Yash717
                  Aug 12, 2022

Consumer no:[protected]
                  Date:12/08/22
                  I recharged my smart meter online with rs 1000 but it did not update on smart meter although the amount was deducted from my bank account. So I Again recharged with rs. 500 this time the smart meter updated but my previous recharge of rs.1000 recharge is not shown. Kindly resolve this issue fast.

Address:Durgabari Colony, Haridas Chatterjee Lane, Gaya-823001, Bihar

This is a resident of Durga Bari Colony, Haridas Chatterjee Lane, Gaya-823001, Bihar. South Bihar Power Distribution Company limited is supposed to be the source of electricity here, however, they don't do there work properly at all. The complaint section of their main portal doesn't work. It's unable to fetch the CA Number even when we put the correct one. This is why we are unable to file any complaint related to power distribution....
                    SubanKumar
                    Aug 10, 2022

Address:Jehanabad, 804408, Bihar

My consumer ID is[protected]. On 14th July my meter was upgraded to prepaid meter. On 06-08-22 amount of 277. 14 rupee was due and it increased suddenly to 493. 24 rupees on 07-08-22 just in one day.
                    I have only 4 rooms and few electric equipment which can not consume electricity of 223 rupee in one day.
                    I went to nearby office at Jehanabad as well. The staff of SBPDCL were also surprised and shocked with no explanation. They simply said we also do not know how this happened and we do not have any idea to rectify it and We can understand it's some technical fault but we don't have the remedy.

Please refer attached screenshots for your reference.
                    I always pay bills on time.
                    Please help and take the required action ASAP.

consumer ID is[protected].
                    Mobile number :[protected]

Rajnish Kumar

Bittu123kr
                      from Gaya, Bihar
                      Aug 8, 2022

Address:Near cherki road mukhiya jee ka baithka,kulhaura dumhan bhodhgaya pin code-824231

Distubutor ne pareshan karke rakha hai hamesha 1 week mai 3 sai 4 din raat bhar line cut rakhta or call kro to bolta breakdown hai khabhi bolta 10 min de rhe hai khabhi fuse ka bahana krta hai ye aise 2 month sai chala a... rha hai or transfferma ke liye sblog complint ve kiye or paise v diye hai pr abhi tk change nhi hua 3 saal hogaya pr koi sunta hi nhi hai so plz kuch kijiye

Priyansu verma
                        Aug 7, 2022

Hello sir/madam I share a secret of electricity thief who has close the meter from long time and take its benefits. Its red indicator is never blinking, you also check it by Visiting.

CA number[protected]
                        Customer name Gaytri Devi
                        Whose address is Gadh par New area besides the Suruchi mobiles shop, Nawada, 805110 Bihar.
                        I Know this fraudulent activity when I take the reading meter in this Area, I found that meter is not working in proper condition(red indicator not blinking) and generated bills is also low. You have only one day in your hand because in this Area smart meters is going to be installed.
                        So, please don't reveal my secret and personal information as I am work as Samaritan for you.
                        Warm regards

XYZ

Sou尺ムv Gaming
                          Aug 4, 2022

Address:Saidpur

I was transact 200 rupees on my smart meter app..
                          But it don't show in that app..
                          Here is the payment reference no[protected]

Please kindly resolve my issue asap

nasim1964
                            Aug 1, 2022

Address:South Bihar Power Distribution Company Limited, Vidyut Bhawan, Patna - 800 001

I have 2 (two) electric connections in my own house. (i) CA No.[protected]Domestic) & (ii) CA No.[protected] Non-Domestic/ Commercial). Smart meters of both the connections were replaced with pre-paid meters on 07.07.2022 by the Electric Department. I received a message on my registered mobile no. on 24.07.2022 to recharge both the meters. Accordingly I recharged online both the meters. I viewed in Bihar Bijli Smart Meter App. on 26.07.2022, that units consumed in my domestic use reflects in non - domestic connection[protected] and the charges o[censored]nits consumed (calculating on the basis of non-domestic rate ) were debited from my balance recharge amount resulting me a heavy financial loss. Also units consumed in my non- domestic use reflects in my domestic connection[protected]. I, therefore, request that an early action may be taken to sort out the problem, and excess deducting amout untill its resolve may be credit to my balance recharge amount.

Shubham Rajgariya
                              from Banka, Bihar
                              Jul 28, 2022

Address:karhariya road ward no-14, house no 23

CA No[protected]

Arundumrawan
                                Jul 22, 2022

Address:Patna

The mob. no which is mentioned in my electricity bill record is wrong. Plz change it. CA no.[[protected]]. Previous mob no entered is- [[protected]].
                                New mob. No is [[protected]]. So plz change it as soon as possible. For this I'll be ever grateful to you
                                Thanx.
                                Name: Arun kumar
                                Address: Asha Sadan, Jawahar Park
                                Warisaliganj, Nawada- 805130
                                Consumer No.[[protected]]

avin_ash
                                  from Bihar Sharif, Bihar
                                  Jul 16, 2022
                                  Aug 7, 2022
                                  This thread was updated on Aug 7, 2022
                                  The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Badi dargah section of Bihar Sharif SBPDCL is one of the worst power supply section, They charges like Urban but provides services worst than a village. Long Duration power cut or outage sometimes more than 4-5 hours, Low voltage power supply, and they become master in cutting power during worst hot day(Summer season) during raining (Rainy Season) and in wind season etc. Mohalla next to my house comes in Ramchandrapur section and they are so good in providing good service . Mine power connection comes in badi dargah section and all the time i as a audience witness the good power supply in mohalla next to my house. Why Badi dargah section is providing so bad power supply? why people like us will suffer from low voltage problems to long duration power cuts, even paying same as others are paying. It's a request to SBPDCL kindly work on Bihar Sharif, Badi dargah power section.
                                  Jul 27, 2022
                                  Not any step have taken, problem is still same and unresolved.
                                  Jul 27, 2022
                                  Updated by avin_ash
                                  Condition and problem is still same. How this problem marked as solved.
                                  Aug 07, 2022
                                  Updated by avin_ash
                                  Useless company and services, government should start selling. Still suffering through low voltage, even MLA of area also said lot bad about the bad service.

Sun35
                                    from ARA, Jharkhand
                                    Jul 7, 2022

Low voltage leads to AC not able to start

This is Vimla Devi having consumer no.[protected]. Poor supply and low voltage from transformer is coming which is an inadequate energy for AC operations and lot of house facing this issue for the last 20 days so kindly acknowledge the observation and solve the issue.

Address
                                    Vimla Devi
                                    Consumer No.:[protected]
                                    Mob No. : [protected]
                                    Jagdeo Nagar
                                    Lane No. 08, Near Trimurti Mandir,...
                                    PRAKHAR ROY
                                    Jul 1, 2022

Address:Marufganj Patna City

Today 1st of July at 8:42 AM. I've recharged my electricity bill of rs1500. But the bijli smart meter app crashed and electricity or bill didn't recharged.
                                    Resolve and initiate refund of 1500rs
                                    My UPI transaction ID[protected].
                                    My Google transaction ID- CICAgOD_iPuBIQ