South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 31, 2025
Complaints 666

File a complaint to South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]

Having problems with South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] reviews & complaints page 4

Nareshkumar58
Feb 24, 2022

Address: Shivpuri Colony Road number 1, Near Anugrah Memorial College, Gaya, Bihar, 823001

We don't use so much electricity but they charge a lot. My mother turns off refrigerator and nobody watches television. We all stay in one room so we turn in the light of only one room. How do they charge approximately 1500 every month? This is too much. Nobody ever comes to check the meter. We didn't receive bill for November, December but in January they give us bill for 3 months with late fees. There was no bill available online. They charged approx 5000 for 3 months. Please change your system and give us fair bill, we don't use so much energy but we still pay a lot. Many areas don't even have correct meters and they don't even pay their bill but this doesn't mean they will charge us for everyone. This outrageous.
South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Tejasvi Sarang Jha
    Feb 23, 2022

Address: Gram- Bastikiya,Post- Pothia,Thana- Sanhoula,Bastikia

Sir My name is tejasvi sarang. Iam from bihar My address is bastikiya pothiya sanhoula Bhagalpur. I want to please shift the electric pole near my house which is in distance of 1 feet . so everytime we are in dange please resove it
    South Bihar Power Distribution Company [SBPDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chaitanya kumar 697
      Feb 5, 2022

Address: Bihar

I recharged my SBPDCL Smart meter on 4 Feb 2022 using billdesk gateway..I got confirmation message from billdesk of successful recharge but my smart meter balance not updated...So I complaint the sbpdcl.co.in about the same issue and they denied of any payment received.

Rsk12021990
        from Gaya, Bihar
        Jan 20, 2022

Address: vill - Belghoghar,post- binda , P.S-Barachatti,dist-gaya , pin code:-824201

Name:- Preti Kumari
        CA No:[protected]

The distance of the main line pole from our house is about 150 metre, your electrician has installed a meter without wires and he said that the wire will be installed later but till date it has not been done. after a few days we got the meter started by connecting our wire, but after few days the line is not coming and meter is off
        This problem should be taken and permanent fix should be done by your side with cover wire. so that any kind of accident can be prevented in future

Ashutosh Himanshu
          Jan 18, 2022

Address: C/O, P.D. PUBLIC SCHOOL,SARYU SADAN,BUDDHA COLON

Recharged my Smart Meter Online with 1000/- on 18th Jan'2022 amount deducted but my meter not got recharged. My Consumer Id is[protected], New Capital.

care_fire
            from Sasaram, Bihar
            Jan 17, 2022

Billing Related / Meter Reader Person

Address: Vill+ Post- Ankorha, PS- Dinara, Distt- Rohtas

Dear Sir/ Mam,

Meter reader Person is Generating the Bill Without See My Meter, They are always asking for the Money to do / Generate the less Bill, we refuses to do like that they are bill / generate the Invoice without see my Meter reading, and talk rudely, MY CA No. is:- [protected], in the Name of Sandhya Devi...
            Engineering vtu
            Jan 11, 2022

Address: Maruti suzuki near toll tax sasaram
            Website: sbpdcl.co.in/(S(4ic4hn5epqul50dyqzer0ke1))/frmContactUs.aspx

Hello sir/madam

This is regarding new connection of electricity in near toll tax near by Maruti Suzuki show room .in this area there are many new houses has been constructed..and family started shifting this near area but there is no power reachable in their house..in this area there is no electricity supply..pls take my request and survey in this area and please install connection and transformer .we can get benefits of electricity in our Houses. Electricity is essential for every house need and right to get electricity in every home..i have given several complaint to my local office sasaram but they are not responding anything..we are waiting from last 2year for transformer and electricity distribution in our area.so please help us this region people will be very greatfull.
            Thankyou

Engineering vtu
              Jan 11, 2022

Address: Maruti suzuki show room Neal toll tax sasaram Bihar

Hello sir/madam

This is regarding new connection of electricity in near toll tax near by Maruti Suzuki show room .in this area there are many new houses has been constructed..and family started shifting this near area but there is no power reachable in their house..in this area there is no electricity supply..pls take my request and survey in this area and please install connection and transformer .so we can get benefits of electricity in our Houses. Electricity is essential for every house need. And have important right to get the electricity. I have given several complaint to my location electricity office but they are not responding anything..form last 2year we are waiting for power distribution in our area . please help us this region people will be very greatfull.
              Thankyou

Raj834
                Jan 8, 2022

Address: Dwarikapuri ,Lanka colony,khagaul,danapur

Sir I am winessing electricity connection theft on a very large scale going on in my area . They are looting the electricity board by using heavy loads and paying only few hundred rupees.
                CA no.[protected]
                Please look into the matter

Sonika 456
                  Dec 31, 2021

Recharged my smart meter online with Rs1000/-, through bihar bijli smart meter app. Amount got debited from the account but not added in the recharge balance. The transaction was done at 5:03pm on 31st December 2021. Unable to contact any customer support.

skuma290
                    Dec 31, 2021

Address: Gardanibagh patna

On 31.12.2021 I have done online payment of 4430 twice on sbpdcl website for CA[protected].
                    for first payment i didnt received any receipt or transaction id because the system got hang.
                    But for second payment I did received the receipt. And both the time the money has been deducted from my account.
                    Kindly please authorize the revert of the first payment. Thank you!

baby844@
                      from Jamalpur, Bihar
                      Dec 21, 2021

Address: keshopur nakki nagar jamalpur

Greetings!!
                      I have one issue sir, my electric bill not received of three month in my home, my father meet concern person in electric board office and that side person said your Bill is 20000.in monthly way my bill come under 200 you check .
                      My CA NUMBER :[protected]
                      NAME -BABY DEVI
                      Kindly resolve this issues and also attached last pay bill slip please check and revert same .

Thanks7regards,
                      Baby devi

sumitanexpert
                        Dec 16, 2021

Address: BLOCK ROAD RAFIGANJ BIHAR

Your payment has been received with a failure status. Reason - Invalid Response..

Please quote your transaction reference number for any queries relating to this request

Transaction Status

Failure

Transaction ID

WHD[protected]

Transaction Date and Time

[protected]:18:42

Transaction Reference Number

SB[protected]

InvoiceNo

CANumber

Email ID

online.sbpdcl.[protected]@gmail.com

Transaction Amount

Rs. 913.00

Payment Mode

NA

Rajesh Kumar (abul)
                          Nov 24, 2021

Address: Abulas Lane, Machhua Toli

I (Rajesh Kumar, Mob No. [protected]) am SBPDCL Comsumer CA No. is[protected]. I paid Rs. 1138/- dt. 17.11.2021 by debit card against electricity bill month of Nov, 2021 at Gandhi Maidan, Sub division office. First attempt of my debit card is rejected (your massage shown above in subject), so staff Mr. Golu Kumar (Mob No.:-[protected]) said next transaction again then I swipe 2nd time debit card, payment showed successfully but my account massage showing 2 times billing that means 1138+1138=2276 debited. What are problems in your net system plz. verify it and return my excess payment.
                          Nov 25, 2021
                          When I paid Rs. 1138.00, dated 17.11.2021 by Union Bank India ATM agaist SBPDCL electricity bill, transaction was reversed but in bank massage given not reversed, it was debited, I said to SBPDCL staff my money is debited but he told, this is reversed transaction, so swipe 2nd time debit card and pay electricity bill, I swiped 2nd time debit card agaist electricity bill Rs. 1138.00. 2nd time massage had been come your payment is successful, So Rs. 1138.00 debited my account. Total debited money is 1138.00 + 1138.00 = 2276. 1st transaction Rs. 1138.00 was not reversed. After three days dated. 20.11.2021 when I gone to my bank union bank of india for checking saving account then updated my passbook but money was not reversed. A bank staff, she told that apply a application for this matter. I gave application but not taken any action dated 25.11.2021till. My Bank is Union Bank of India, Machhua Toli Branch, Patna-800004. Secondly dated 20.11.2021 I also made call SBPDCL officer, Aee-Rev (mob: 7763814129) and given whatsup massages with his SPBDCL recipt but not taken any action till date.

NavyaA
                            Nov 16, 2021

Respected sir/mam
                            I live in kankadbagh pc colony sector D near Saani netralye patna 800020
                            There is huge noise pollution in my area because of a generator which is working continuosly day and night i got migraine due to this my studies are having bad effects because of this generator noise.
                            Please do something regarding this

rahul radhe
                              Nov 10, 2021

Vill- khairadih, Po-Bensagar, PS-karakat godari me bijuli chori bahut ho rha, ghar ghar heater jalta hai, log heater jalakar hath sekte hain. Bahut family aisa hai jike yahan meter bhi nahi lga hai.
                              Ramlal singh, Dudhnath singh, Bhuvar Singh, shivprasad sigh and others kuchh aise log hain jo bijuli chori me mahir hai.Kripya is gaon pe dhyan den...is free ka bijuli chori se hme bahut dukh hota hain.

mronline service
                                Oct 26, 2021

Address: Shop no 5 Sadar bazar choraha masjid phulwari Sharif patna bihar 801505

Dear sir my shop is change please disconnect my line my consumer number[protected] and my mobile number is [protected]

Bihar smart meter
                                  Oct 11, 2021

I recharge my account but my balance not update I recharge 609 RS but balance show -4 RS Why this issue

Ashok Tiwiri
                                    Oct 10, 2021

Address: Lanji (Banauli), Chenari, Rohtas(Bihar) - Sasaram

R/Sir: Application applied for new connection at Chenari(Lanji-Banauli) near M S Gupta Rod Shop (before Karpuri Chauck in West direction road) from two months but meter is not provided till 10/10/21, while whole documents provided according to SBPDCL demand. Please inform to me about any reason in related connection documents and provide the new electric connection at the earliest. This is for kind information and necessary action please.
                                    Oct 21, 2021
                                    Updated by Ashok Tiwiri
                                    Not any progress.
                                    No progress has been made regarding installation of electricity meters till 19.10.21. How to increase the income of SBPDCL in Bihar. How it takes a long time to set up a meter is incomprehensible. Please help me regarding this.

Regarding the new connection at Chenari, District: Rohtas(Sasaram) - Comment #3909905 - Image #0

Shivam@@@@
                                      from PATNA, Bihar
                                      Oct 10, 2021

Address: Saidpura khagaul

Line connected ..but they don't install meter its been 6 months.
                                      Not installation of meter its been 6 months