South Indian Railways — Complaint Regarding Inconvenience and Unauthorized Entry in Sleeper Class on Train PRASANTHI Express (Train Number: 18464)

I hope this letter finds you well. I am writing to express my deep concern and dissatisfaction regarding the inconvenience and unauthorized entry of passengers into the sleeper class of Train PRASANTHI Express (Train Number: 18464), which I had the displeasure of experiencing on my journey from Yelahanka (Bangalore) to Narasaraopet on September 15, 2023. This issue has persisted and negatively impacted my travel experience on multiple occasions, and I believe it is essential to bring it to your attention for immediate resolution.

On September 14, 2023, I had booked tickets for myself in the premium tatkal category with the expectation of a comfortable and hassle-free journey. Unfortunately, the actual experience was far from it. The main issues I encountered are as follows:

Unauthorized Entry: The sleeper class coaches are constantly invaded by passengers who do not possess valid reservations, causing overcrowding and inconvenience for those who have booked their tickets legitimately. This unauthorized entry has been a recurring problem and significantly affects the overall travel experience.

Disruptive Behavior: In addition to unauthorized passengers, I have also observed instances of disruptive and unruly behavior, particularly by some third-gender individuals. This behavior creates an uncomfortable and unsafe environment for passengers and should not be tolerated.

I understand that the South Indian Railways is committed to providing safe and comfortable travel for all passengers. However, these ongoing issues are undermining the quality of service and passenger experience on the PRASANTHI Express.

I kindly request that you take the following actions to address this matter promptly:

Increase Ticket Checking: Implement stringent ticket-checking measures to prevent unauthorized passengers from entering sleeper class compartments.

Enhanced Security: Ensure the safety and security of all passengers by addressing disruptive behavior promptly and effectively, irrespective of the individual's gender or identity.

Passenger Awareness: Launch awareness campaigns to educate passengers about the importance of following reservation procedures and maintaining a respectful and peaceful atmosphere during the journey.

Surveillance: Consider implementing CCTV cameras in coaches to monitor and deter unauthorized entry and disruptive behavior.

I believe that these actions will help improve the overall travel experience on the PRASANTHI Express and prevent passengers like me from facing unnecessary inconveniences. I appreciate your attention to this matter and look forward to seeing a positive change in the near future.

Thank you for your prompt action in resolving this issue and ensuring the safety and comfort of all passengers on South Indian Railways.

Sincerely,
ANIL BABU PARIMI
PNR number:[protected]