STAR Vijay / Vijay TV Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 3117

File a complaint to STAR Vijay / Vijay TV

Having problems with STAR Vijay / Vijay TV?

File a complaint and get it resolved by STAR Vijay / Vijay TV customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

STAR Vijay / Vijay TV reviews & complaints page 107

Sandhyalakshmi
Jan 6, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600026

Vijay tv is doing many shows which caters entertainment to its audience base. There are some good shows like neeya naana and others which bring in different people with different topic and connecting with the audience. On the contrary, there is a show called 'ready steady po', the so called game show where two selected teams are selected (Participants mostly women, as far as i have seen), where there is a game conducted between these teams and there are many rounds hosted. The most tragic part and the part that has to be severaly condemned, is when one of the team member loses a battle, she/he would be bathed in vegetables, fruits, curd, egg and such edible food items. I strongly would say this is a waste of food resources, which if given to people in need would really be useful. I'm not asking to donate all the hoards of wealth that you hard earned. My point is instead wasting these many resources by simply draining them to the ground, is unacceptable. With the growing population, the world os running out of essential resources. To see, a big media giant like vijay tv encouraging this kind of ill activities just for trp is sickening. I'd request them to stop wasting food resources and think something creatively to run a show!
STAR Vijay / Vijay TV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Idhu kadhala serial is not available in hotstar. We are verymuch eager to watch this serial. Please upload the serial. iss pyaar ko kya naam doon episode no 166 is also not available in hotstar. So disappointed with this.
Change time for radha ktishna serial n night 8pm...
Bcos we are working girls...
So please change the time for radhna krishna serial n night 8 pm pls pls...
I don't know why you stopped that serial . Please telecast again
Plzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Plzzzzzz

Raaju Gokul
    Jan 6, 2019

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641026

Please telecast the dubbed version of ishbaaz as kadhala kadhala. We really miss this serial. First u telecasted in star vijay at 10pm first then later at8. 30 then u have changed it from star vijay to vijay super at the timing1. 00pm. Why are u doing so? Atleast pls continue the serial from its last telecasted episode or retelecast from the beginning at correct timings. Its my kind request dont leave it as just a thing. Surely there will be a lot of followers for this serial. Pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls pls ls pls pls pls pls pls pls. It has been terminated before a month itself but still i am thinking about that serial. At the beginning when u terminated this serial everyone had a great anger on u guys. So pls atleast for people happiness and for their choices and ofcourse we are vijay tv fans so pls dont hurt us. Pls retelecast this.
    STAR Vijay / Vijay TV customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Frajval
      Jan 1, 2019

Publish the aathaey kangal serial at 9:30am regularly. As the serial is telecasting at 10:30pm the family members can't watch it at the late night. All the viewers are comfortable to watch that serial at 9:30 am. So cancel the neela kuil at 9:30. Beacause u r telecasting the same neela kuil serial at 3:00 pm. So consider this as many people request and change the timings of those serial. And telecaste the aathaey kangal serial at morning 9:30am.

Priya Karthick
        Dec 30, 2018

Pagal nilavu is the worst serial ever. This serial is always dragging. Many characters will disappear all of a sudden.. Same scene will be shown for the entire week with the discussion on the same topic. Showing close up shots of each person in the scene after each dialogue is terrible.. Dialogues are so repetitive and irritating.. It is such a horrible serial. Sneha character is the worst always crying since the serial started except for very few romantic scenes. Very boring.. Arjun character is always silently watching from upstairs.. Nothing is shown other than this... Thie is the only serial where hero or heroine are not given dialogues.. They both are always quiet.. Atleast arjun is given some dialogues to backanswer the viallians now a days sometimes.: but sneha is the worst.. Very boring to see her crying always.. Story line is completely diverted when arjun married tamizh instead of sneha which was the worst part. Now mangal sutra topic omg!!!.. No comedy in this serial that’s also fine but it is seriously also pathetic.. The only good part is character sathya.. He is doing well.. Please end this serial soon with a good climax.. It is becoming unbearable.. Many people have already stopped watching this serial.. Naam iruvar namaku iruvar is the best!!!

Rajalakshmi Manivannan
          from Chittur, Kerala
          Dec 23, 2018

Please continue to telecast kadhala kadhala serial and update the same in hotstar.. There are huge fan following for the serial and this is not fair for a channel like star to stop the show even after so many request from the viewers.. The movies which you are telecasting in vijay super attracts no or less viewers and this serial is the one watched by many o[censored]s. Please do the needful and we are waiting for the positive response from your side..
          Hi I'm iyyappan from Bangalore my cable operator telling your. 25 rs star group pack. Still not activated. Hi S tell me. February month. Activated. But your add is December 29 last date.
          Witch? one is correct ' information. Tomorrow. Last date pls clear my problem
          At first chinnathambi was interesting..nowadays story is very boring and changing n wrong route.after that sevandhi incident story is in same line.you are just wasting the time daily by unnecessary scenes and not at all making it interesting.temples were okay but still staying ter for 2 months is worst.

Rgowti
            Dec 19, 2018

Projection o[censored]neducated women (Wife) as cheaters to husband is totally wrong. Ur dramas should develop self confidence and good relationship b/w husband and wife. Is there any wife in this world who hides the facts with her husband unless she has extra marital affairs?. U r projecting very wrongly about the women. Already daughter-in laws are tortured by mother in law and after seeing this they will have a suspicious thoughts towards their daughter-in laws and they will become further cruel. Healthy competition should be projected and good understanding b/w the life partners should be highlighted.
            Your serial Radhakrishna is very nice but it is mainly liked by children.
            If you telecast it in afternoon they can't able to watch it.
            If you telecast it at 8.30pm they can watch as they complete the home work and watch TV at that time.so please kindly consider my request and change the time of telecasting. Thank you

Gunakeerthi Vigky
              from Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu
              Dec 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 630002

Plz change the timing of radha krishnan serial because school students are like this serial so you put this serial for 1.30 pm monday to saturday so i will request you to change the timing of radha krishnan serial some students are not having a hotstar to see this serial so i request you to change the timing of radha krishnan serial for 9.00 pm sir
              Thank you for your immediate response.we are now happy to see Radha Krishna again.Thank you Soo much vijay tv...

Dec 18, 2018

Ade kangal serial normally re-telecasting by you everyday morning 9.30am, but today this has been not telecasted instead of that neela kuil was telecasted. We request you to please continue with ade kangal only since all family members are liking this serial very much who missed to see yesterday's night everyday. Kindly take up and respond our kind request.

Thilaga
                Pls republish 90's kids like serials kana kanum kalangal, maveeran hathim adventure shows, etc.,

Majhardeen
                  Dec 18, 2018

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Hello vijay tv please telecast kadhala kadhala serial its very complicated ending so you pls telecast from where you stop everybody is waiting for the serial i know you replace kadhala kadhala serial into adhe kangal choose another time to telecast kadhala kadhala humble request from everybody including me and all o[censored]s pls and thank you i am waiting for this serial i hope you will solve this problem...
                  Please retelecast mahadev serial in vijay super. They abruptly stopped it.
                  That serial is awesome.
                  It's so good. There are lot of viewers in our town.
                  So, please start re telecast the full serial in vijay super.

Vasaviarumugam
                    Dec 11, 2018

Hi team
                    This is to bring this for your kind notice that it would be better if you could bring a topic like, a good role model teachers vs students who got influenced by them. I believe that a good society development is in the hands of youngsters especially students and this topic will be an eye opening in the commercialised arena where a teacher could bring whatever changes that has to be made for moulding a student to become a good person..
                    This suggestion is for neeya naana show

Jithu Natarajan
                      from Ariyalur, Tamil Nadu
                      Nov 30, 2021

Hi i just want to know why you have stoped Tamil edition Mahadev serial on 40th episode in Hotstar? will you release the remaining episodes in Hotstar or thats it? if there is no more release how can i get the dvd at any cost?

Ranjith
                      Tirupur

Hoshi Yoshe
                        Dec 9, 2018

Stop pagal nilavu serial, terrible, horrible, the worst. Same diagloques, same stories for 1 year, no comedy scenes. Always. Crying scene of sneha, and tormenting scenes of her.
                        Its boring to see the same scenario for 1 year
                        No interesting scenarios
                        Waste of time
                        Continuously, they are showing the ill treatment of sneha is boring for the past 1 year
                        How long we will be seeing the same again and again. Pagal nilavu — no comedy scenes at all for 1 year
                        Check naam iruvar and namakku iruvar and eeramane rojave, so interesting to watch. Can't wait for the next episode and eager for episodes to watch
                        Pleasr telecast radha krishna serial in the evening because kids obviously love krishna in the afternoon they cant watch it so if it telecast in the evening so that school going children and working people can see and TRB can be increased
                        Hello, I am your Vijay TV shows all intents been watching but the broadcast Radha Krishna, play begins at 1.30 pm broadcast is so I do not see as well as the number of views will be less so Radha Krishna drama night at 6 o'clock on the broadcast that should humbly asked request for you...
                        Please change timing of radha krishn.i am student, i want to see it.please change timing to evening
                        Pagal nilavu has lost it's plot..please end the story. Such a crappy story line.
                        Paagal nilavu I ever seen most worst story line what director is thinking audience Are all fool ...anything u direct they watch ..please don't telecast this kind of serial again again ...vijay TV nowdays getting worst performance award by people..they lose most Audience by this kind of dramsas..

mvnar
                          Dec 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

The soap opera pagal nilavu is outright horrible these days. The story line has deviated and seems to hitting a point of no end. There is hardly any dialogue in the story. For each line spoken there is 5 minutes of just face expression of each artist and there is just no power in dialogue delivery. Besides, the story line has become absurd. The character of sneha, we see always crying crying crying and no dialogues. If you keep going like this, you are not going to get any trp rating.. Better speed up the story line and finish the serial fast.
                          Hi i just want to know why you have stoped Tamil edition Mahadev serial on 40th episode in Hotstar? will you release the remaining episodes in Hotstar or thats it? if there is no more release how can i get the dvd at any cost?

Ranjith
                          Tirupur

Srirajalu
                            from Vellore, Tamil Nadu
                            Dec 7, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600049

Stop this stupid raja rani serial. No story... Why vijay tv is encouraging all these stupid serials. Nenjam marapadhillai as well. First choose a proper director for serials. Really most of the serials were disgusting. Mouna raagam is nice. Remaining serials... Better stop telecasting. Instead u can telecast divided, neeya naana, super singer. Continue your brand.

Pulsar Hari
                              Dec 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600005

Please republish the small wonder show is my one of the favourite show not only me all the 1990 to 2005 childs will seeing the show now the show will be republish the trp is goes to high, please publish the small wonder show im waiting to till watch the show its not only for my request all the 1990 kids request please republish the show.. Thanking to vijay tv...
                              Pls change the radha Krishna serial timing. Atleast telecast the all episodes in Sunday.
                              One of the worst torches muralist is stupid joker who stands when he is insulted what kind of serial according to you kadambari a killer thief can torched forever hopeless direction I am going to put innews paperabout senseless
                              raviurva's reply, Dec 7, 2018
                              SORRY FOR MY BAD LANGUAGE BUT KEEP IN MIND YOUR TV SHOW TELLS PEOPLE THAT YOU CAN STEAL KILL TRY TO KILL OWN HUSBAND KEEPS WINNING MAKING A SMALL KID GO THROUGH TORTURE. IN REAL LIFE IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO BE THAT WAY PLEASE STOP TORTURE MAKE US HAPPY BY SENDING KADAMBARI AND FAMILY TO JAIL ALSO MURALIS WIFE WHO THINKS ITS HER DAUGHTER STUPIDITY DO NOT MAKE HUMANS LOOSE DIGNITY

ericmorgan
                                Dec 3, 2018

Super singer junior 2018

We watch the super singer junior program with our family. This is a very good program with really high quality contestants, judges and musicians. I would like to suggest the following so that the show may become one of the best quality show which can be recommended to children without any hesitation:
                                1. Stop dry jokes that insults the anchor priyanka such as farting sounds.
                                2. Don’t teach the children to disrespect the anchors and older people. This is an insult to tamil culture. As parents we are worried as children are likely to copy these behavior.
                                3. Jokes are good but should not be cheap dry jokes.
                                4. Replace your dry jokes with good and meaningful jokes. There are thousands of laughable good jokes for children and adults.

M paramanathan. Sydney, australia.
                                Now a days in star TV all Tamil serial from 18 Hrs.dialogue spoken is not audible due to lot of noise of background music. Advisable to reduce volume of background music

sindhoori s
                                  Nov 30, 2018

The only worst serial which Vijay tv can ever show to it's loving customers. With this serial, Vijay the has brought down it's standard.
                                  We love Vijay tv for it's great shows and really worth serials. But this is the worst!
                                  Each and every dialogue has so much negativity and nothing to feel good about.
                                  A family might lose it's father, mother, son, brother, sister every possible relationship after watching this.
                                  Please fill in positivity among people who crave to watch Vijay TV shows. You have been the best. You are the best.
                                  Please keep up the standards by eliminating this serial from your channel. You would do a great favour to your audience.
                                  Tha 'MAHADEV KAVIYAM' is very useful to all life. this generation more important 'MAHADEV KAVIYAM' I am watched Mahadev kaviyam in tamil language in Vijay TV but 40 episodes only telecast but Hindi 500 above episodes telecasted so please telecast Tamil language other episodes

Sathyabama Dhiraj
                                    Nov 29, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

Please keep telecasting the tamil version of this serial as lots of people are interested in watching it. Lot of people can't understand hindi and so they go for the tamil dubbed version. This is a highly viewed serial and it has got lot of people hooked to watching it regularly. I am sad that it has stopped and wish that it continues so that we all can view it. It was going very smoothly, couldn't even stop watching had to see what was happening next. Very few serials have this magic so please don't waste this opportunity. I wish this serial gets telecasted in tamil again so that we can continue the journey of the characters and see what happens to them. Hopefully a good decision will be taken in this regard.

cibin mathew
                                      Nov 28, 2018

Raja rani and nenjam marappathuilai serialla over romance kaaturinka.
                                      Please stop it.
                                      Romance change the story line.
                                      This serial watching by so many peoples like childrens, old age, widow woman,
                                      So please cut the romance scene.
                                      Cinema la kuda romance scene vantha song kaati divert pannirvanka.
                                      But serialla oru episode fullam romance scene kaaturinka.
                                      Intha serialla family epidi paapanka.
                                      Ilana onnu pannunka intha serial midnitla podunka. Pls rendum nalla serial nalla story neenkalay keduthuraathinka.
                                      Mouna ragam serial is first class serial.

Asma Farook
                                        Nov 27, 2018

Hello guys, am watching this ponnuku thanga manasu from the beginning.. This family drama is very interesting.. The high lighted character is sethu.. Her voice her reactions her boldness the face reactions are all gud but y did u change her character to the other person.. It's really disgusting to watch this show without sethu lakhsmi.. Plz some how bring back her to the show.. Or else we n my relatives will discontinue to watch this.. It will be a great reward for ur channel i[censored] do this to us... Thank you.