State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 320

rpacheri
Sep 25, 2019

Address: BEHALA BRANCH, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700034

I sudha pacheriwal, account holder of s. B. I. Mollar gate branch, a/c no. [protected] hereby inform you that, i have several f. D. Certificate with s. B. I. Behala branch, which i wish to transfer to mollar gate branch (Code 012346).in this regard, i have submitted a letter to s. B. I. Behala branch on 14/08/2019 to transfer the all f. D. S to mollar gate branch. But, unfortunately, till date it is pending. Whenever i am going to s. B. I. Behala branch to followup the matter, the branch manager every time told me it is pending due to your internal audit. He has no time to release the f. D. S through your service desk. Sir, what is my fault? As a housewife, i have not enough time to remind them or followup the matter.
Hence, please take necessary step as my all f. D. S will be transferred to mollar gate branch at earliest.
Attached behala br. (S. B. I.) receipt copy of my letter alongwith all f. D. Details.

Thank you & regards,
Sudha pacheriwal.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Suhasini Velan
    Sep 25, 2019

My enroll id-d430p31
    Applicant name - suhasini v

I applied for the gate 2020 and while doing payment my transaction failed then again i started the payment from starting, and then my transaction got successful.

But unfortunately my payment deduction happened twice on the same id. Please help me further with this issue by refunding my money.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

tintingungun
      Sep 25, 2019

Address: Ichapur Golapbagan, 743144

Today (25 sep 2019) morning at 07;17 i try to withdraw rs 3000 from atm, money not received but deduct from my account
      A/c no-[protected]

Dear sbi atm card holder,

Rs 3000 w/d at sbi atm s10a[protected] barrackpore (Ichapur r f), ichapur fm a/cx 2458 on 250919. Txn#533. Avl bal rs 788.38. If not done by you, forward this email from email id registered with sbi to [protected]@sbi.co.in to block your card. You may also call[protected]. Download yono @ www.yonosbi.com

Team sbi atm-cum-debit card

prince mahipal
        Sep 24, 2019

Address: A-43, Sector 63, Noida, Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201301

I have purchased a speaker from amazon using SBI card on EMI but later on(22 August) cancelled the EMI but the statement of the august month got generated on 21 August. So, the amount of the first instalment of the speaker also added in my statement of August month. I have paid that amount and called customer care for the amount and help in this matter so, the customer care from your side told me that the amount will automatically get deducted from your next month's statement(Means statement of September month). But when the statement of September month got generated the amount was not deducted so, I called the customer care for the help in this matter I was completely shocked when I spoke to them on this matter what he was telling me is that there is nothing like this in our system about the amount deduction and then when I told him to help he was like kk sir I am registering a complaint on this matter same like the last month when am firstly spoke to the customer care about the deduction. Just tell me how can I trust that the amount will be adjusted in the next month's statement. The customer care execute was also like I can't do anything on this matter and also behaving very rudely and not even given a proper solution on this matter and hung up on me. Can anyone help me out on this matter

me.sinhasoumen
          Sep 24, 2019

I am receiving statement for a sbi credit card which i do not posses. I logged a complain earlier as well and they confirmed that i do not posses any card.
          But i am still receiving this statement every month. I cant even see the statement because i dont know any details and i cant even call customer care because in ivr i have to out card number which i do not have.

Please reach me on the below number or email for any further information.

Email: me. [protected]@gmail.com
          Phone: [protected]

Armada Armin
            from Nagercoil, Tamil Nadu
            Sep 24, 2019

I have generated SCRN and SARN number for opening a savings account but now I am not being able to download the form. It says that PDF generation is in process, please visit the site after some time.

This error message is being displayed for more than 4 days now.
            Because of this, I am not being able to open the account.

When I visited the branch with my SCRN and SARN number, they said that they will need a print-out of the form. And they have asked me to wait till my PDF gets generated. This is going nowhere.

Any help?

Shekhar

manila sherpa
              Sep 24, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700135

Sir/maam,

I have been contacted by rajeev choudhury (Legal department) on 21st september 2019 at 19:12. I have been told that they are issuing an arrest warrant in my name for failure to pay and for breach of summons issued to me by the howrah civil court. I was also told that a stay order can be placed if i can pay rs25, 000 within 24hours. I do not have money at this point to pay for monthly emis, i cannot make a one shot payment of rs 25, 000. I have not been given the case number logded against me in court which renders me defenseless if i am to be arrested.

I want to go on record to state that i have not recieved first the legal notice sent to me at my previous address. I was contacted by an agent in february who informed me of the notice and i informed the agent of the new address that i had moved into, and also paid a sum of rs 6000. I had also informed him of my financial instability and my inability to pay the bank monthly installments. He came to a verbal settlement with me that i could pay rs6000 per month to clear my dues of.

I continued with my payment until july after which i was unable to pay the installments. I have however been in contact with the nodal officer (Shivam sharma) since 9th august 2019 to figure out the best way to settle my debt. I have also escalated this to the principal nodal officer (Anshul sharma) on 3rd september 2019 as the terms of settlement (Rs 56, 000 in one shot payment for a total due of rs 77, 650) given to me were financially not possible.
              I have asked them to give me a settlement amount with an emi as i cannot pay the whole amount in one shot payment, but i have not heard anything favourable from their end. I have also asked if they can accept one time payment of rs 30, 000 to clear my dues, they refused.

I have been paying my dues for the past 3 and a half years which totals at rs1, 62, 428. The payment dates ranging from 23rd november 2017- 10th july 2019. This also includes a bulk payment of rs28, 000 made on the 17th of july 2018. I have no more money left to give, no savings, no extra income. The increments i get at work are all deducted for pf and taxes and health insurances which leave me with a meagre amount to survive in a city where i dont have a house of my own.

I have been staying with my friends here and there for the past 6 months as i cannot afford rent which is why i do not have a fixed address. I am an out of station candidate, who needs to send money home and i hardly have any money left for my monthly expenditure of food and clothing.

I know that it i am at fault, since i have been inconsistent with my payment but i intend to pay back the money i owe. I am taken by surprise when i got to learn that i missed a court summons on the 26th of august. I have recieved no intimation of that verbally or written before yesterday.

Kindly help me as i do not have any money at my disposal to pay for one shot settlements. Please inform me if you can help me with an emi settlement, or i'll have no option but to hire a lawyer as i am unable to plead my case further.

Manila sherpa.

monagandhi
                from Valsad, Gujarat
                Sep 24, 2019

Had applied for a sbi irctc card through a representative at bandra railway station. I have given all the documents to him. For remaining documents i had a call from [protected] and i gave all my information to this no. And mailed it to [protected]@gmail.com.
                After that i received message like you have successfully submitted your sbi card application no.[protected]. To track the status of your application visit - sbicard.com/track-app/y/222xxxxxxxxxx.
                A lady executive called me up and promised me that definitely you will get the credit card to ur residence.
                One man came to my home also to check whether i have given correct detail (Like address) or not.

Under online status of sbi credit card they mentioned

"we regret to inform you that your sbi card application could not be processed since it does not meet our policy. We thank you for your time."

. Please tell me what are the reasons for rejecting my application.

Please give me contact no. So i can directly talk to them

Kavita Bera
                  Sep 24, 2019

I ordered irsoe cassiey latest collection footwear and shofiee red block ankle strap heels from amazon but due to wrong size i returned they refunded me on 3rd of sept but the bank shows no transaction. I have the refund reference #[protected]. The refund amount should be 1047. It has already been so late for the refund so do it as early as possible.

ni143sgill
                    Sep 24, 2019

I did not receive my refund

I purchased a product on amazon, later on i cancel it on 14th of sept, on 15th sept amazon initiated my refund, but i am yet to get my refund in my bank account, i contacted amazon they said they proceed my fund now its my banks fault and i should contact them. Amazon even provided me the refund reference no. Also. Today it has been 10 days since amazon initiates their refund process....
                    Luncha Sitlhou
                    Sep 24, 2019

Address: Manipur, Kangpokpi, 795129

Your refund of rs.3064.00
                    969.00 has been processed successfully on[protected]
                    [protected]. The amount should reflect in your account by[protected]

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 566603

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above authorization code (Refund reference number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

Also,

Your refund of rs.1974.00 has been processed successfully on 8/15/2019. The amount should reflect in your account by 8/23/2019.

The authorization code (Refund reference number) for the transaction is 117130.

In case you do not receive the refund within 5 business days, please contact your bank’s customer care and mention the above authorization code (Refund reference number). Please remember that you will have to call your bank’s customer care center and not visit the branch for this query.

Some nationalized banks may take more time than usual to credit the refund. If your bank is unable to locate the refund with the authorization code provided, please dispute the transaction as 'refund not processed'. On disputing the transaction, the bank will see a pending refund and will follow the path back to our payment processor to locate the refund.

These are the emails l received from amazon. So the refund has not been reflected back to my account till today and l want it solved. Thank you

vinabansal
                      Sep 24, 2019

Address: DLF Infinity Towers, Tower C, 10th–12th Floor, Block 2, Building 3, DLF Cyber City, Gurgaon –122002 (Haryana) India, Gurgaon, Haryana, 12202

Sbi credit card executive visit my company for selling sbi credit card, he offer me a card saying
                      “there will be no monthly or yearly charge on this card”
                      I said ok, after card was issued to me, i make a purchase a cell phone from flipkart of rs. 23090 on installments, but when my first credit card statement issued, there were rs. 3000 charged as annual charges, i refused to pay the annual charges and after few months i got a call from sbi customer care, stating that “i need to pay only 23431 as a full settlement and after this the card will be blocked”, then i made a one time payment of rs. 24000, and made a request to block the card through sbi card app, after some days and i still received the call from sbi card customer care and sbi legal department that you need to pay rs. 13000 otherwise he will take legal action against me.
                      Sep 24, 2019
                      Updated by vinabansal
                      Full settlement Call was received from SBI credit card itself

Bhanu89
                        Sep 23, 2019

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516227

I have a account in sbi, in my account 295/- debited on 23/09/2019 transferred to investment intermedi. I don't know what it is, i saw many complaints like this when it happened to me. It happens for only sbi customers. I'm requesting to sbi please solve this and refund money asap and block that bug. If it is not solved and repeat again i can close my sbi account.

puneeth
                          Sep 23, 2019

Address: St marks road, Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello all,

Hello all,

From past 6 months in getting call from sbi team on my mobile number [protected] multiple times wrong information was provided about the card to me and have also rejected the cards. Still many times i'm getting call that my card is waiting for dispatch and all. I want strict action. Please block all the calls from sbi to this number also make sure their is no open application on this name and number. I don't want any sbi credit card. The last call which i got today was from neha +[protected]*6 she said she is calling from st. Marks road ubicity 3rd floor sbi office and she said iam eligible sbi elite money back card and i don't see any such card in sbi website or anywhere in google. I asked to send email she said after receiving my signature on the form (Which she will send via executive) and my id proof photocopy then next day only she can send me the details of the card. Sbi is not at all transparent to their customers just fooling them to buy credit card is not correct. Please ask your executives to show the benefits via online or through email then only customer can proceed further.

Please cancel this application.

You have successfully submitted your sbi card application no.[protected]. To track the status of your application visit - sbicard.com/track-app/y/[protected]
                          Sep 23, 2019
                          Updated by puneeth
                          These are different numbers from past 6 months I'm getting variety of credit card offering.

+[protected]
                          Sep 25, 2019
                          Updated by puneeth
                          What action u have taken zero ?
                          Dear sir iam a farmer from Kurnool(dist) holagunda(mandala) vandavagali(village) applied pradan mantri fasal bima yojana & application no[protected] & documents submitted successfully .till today i didnot received any claim amount to me kindly do the needful please
                          Pradhan Mantri Fasal Bima Yojana

sbi fraud calls for promising credit card - Comment #3543281 - Image #0
                          I bought a product on 07/9/19 but due to size problem it was cancelled.An amount of RS 529 was supposed to be refunded in my account which did not take place
                          I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund with Refund reference number is 793238. kindly locate the pending refund kindly locate the pending refund.

sbi fraud calls for promising credit card - Comment #3543353 - Image #0
                          My transacation failend. My account debit payent . And my refund send me. 500 ruppess total. My payment custmar khandelwal ji. Hai. The my transactin faild and my payment debit my account. Sir help you . My contect no. [protected]

sbi fraud calls for promising credit card - Comment #3543441 - Image #0
                          sbi fraud calls for promising credit card - Comment #3543441 - Image #1
                          sbi fraud calls for promising credit card - Comment #3543441 - Image #2
                          Sir the SBI cannot release the Refund given by Amazon to me. Having transaction I’d.470471. The amazon refunded the amount to the bank. But the Bank cannot release my amount of Rs.698. So sir I want my refund soon as possible

arunkhotele
                            from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                            Sep 23, 2019

Address: 441807

My name is arun suresh khotele and i had ordered mi a2 mobile of rs.7899 in amazon on 09/09/2019 and after 16/09/2019 i returned this order due to personal reason. And on (Date on which refund initiated)
                            Amazon initiated the amount to my card but i still didn't get the money. Amazon sent this reference number
                            717256 and told me to fill charge dispute form but state bank of india doesn't have such policy. So
                            Please kindly respond to this complaint it's very urgent. My card number is [protected]
                            Thanks you sir
                            Sep 24, 2019
                            Updated by arunkhotele
                            I called SBI customer care almost 10 times but they not solving my issue and also called amazon but they told me that refund has been initiated on 16 sept 2019 but till now it the amount not processed to my account.
                            also amazon provided me a UTR no-717256.
                            Kindly please resolve my problem.

Sir Maine 15 September Ko night 10:33 Ko SBI anywhere se 400 rupess transfer kiye the jo transfer nhi ho paya tha or mera paisa kat Gaya tha or baad mai dobara karne par 400 rupess transfer Ho Gaya tha par sir jo 400 rupess pahle Kate the abhi tak return nhi hue hai sir please mere problem ka Samadhan kare thank you.
                            I have sbi platinum credit card. Some un authorizes transection done on my card and now i am trying to complaint but not able to do because in that they are asking my date of birth . After entering date of birth they are telling its not correct... please do some thing
                            Recharge 399 no refund
                            Babusona LIVE World Show's reply, Sep 17, 2019
                            Recharge 399 no refund
                            Babusona LIVE World Show's reply, Sep 17, 2019
                            Recharge 399 no refund Amazon refund Court 685427
                            I want to do online payment but it shows card number invalid despite of filling the correct number several times... Plz help
                            My account no [protected] sbi indira nagar kanpur. I have not overdrawn any amount from my account but lein amount 7500/- showing in my account.
                            I have taken a loan of rs. 11, 00, 000/- from SBI Sector-36 Noida on 30.10.2018 and applied for PMAY, but the Bank is not providing any status for the same. pl confirm.
                            when i try to find status on official site it says no data found.
                            https://pmaymis.gov.in/Track_Application_Status.aspx

Loan account number[protected].

Dipak Sumesara
                              Sep 23, 2019

My irctc ticket was cancelled due to unavailability of train on 5-sep-2019. Refund was initiated on 8-sep-2019. Irctc said i will need to wait for 7 days to receive my refund excluding holidays and weekends. Now it's been more than 15 days. Irctc saya i will need to contact sbi as refund process is been initiated by their end but bank has not reflected the same yet.
                              Here is my arn number:[protected]
                              Hello sir my account is [protected] .My name Deepak .sir my account is balance missing maximum 500 rs and August month is money missing. Please sir my balance debit

refund is not reflected - Comment #3543217 - Image #0
                              Hello sir im SK MUJAFFAR UDDIN and im sbi credit card holder
                              im alrady request 3 time but not process my request .sbi harassment me 3 time but not process my request .so i 4 the time requested today 14/09/2019
                              my request no. Interaction ID[protected]
                              plzz sir process my request this is urgent .

vivek1614
                                from Kharagpur, West Bengal
                                Sep 22, 2019

Address: IIT Kharagpur,Patel Hall,721302,Room no-B212, Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721302

I have ordered a phone mi redmi-note 7s from amzon and cancelled it. After that amazon emailed me that i refunded your amount of inr 9459 in my debit card (Sbi debit card) but till now i did not got my refund. So i complained to amzon again and he say that i refund money to your account if you did not got that so complain to bank and say "reference no for the transaction is #231434".
                                Please resolve my problem.
                                I am shivanand sanmukh at post hirolli tq aland dis gulbarga my mubali no [protected] call me plz

refund did not came in my account - Comment #3543340 - Image #0
                                refund did not came in my account - Comment #3543340 - Image #1
                                refund did not came in my account - Comment #3543340 - Image #2
                                Shivanand Sanmukh's reply, Sep 19, 2019
                                ಹಣಾ ಜಮಾ ಆಗಬೆಕಿದೆ
                                I had attempted to transfer an amount of ₹5000 through IMPS through SBI net banking app on 13 September 2019. IMPS Reference no. 9256****9482. The transaction timed out but the amount was debited from my account. Kindly refund the amount as soon as possible.
                                Lucy Osta's reply, Sep 16, 2019
                                I had attempted to transfer an amount of ₹5000 through IMPS through SBI net banking app on 13 September 2019. IMPS Reference no. was 9256****9482. The transaction timed out when I entered the given OTP but the amount of ₹5000 was debited from my account. It has been more than 3 days but it has not been credited back. Kindly refund the amount as soon as possible.
                                Account name- Manju Victor
                                Sir, for salary purpose I opened new account in SBI OPP to bustop bodwad dist jalgaon, 425310, Branch Code 11458
                                IFSC Code SBIN0011458 MICR Code[protected], till today they not given me bank passbook and not able to do any transaction. I ask them what's the matter they said there's error cif not scrutinized by lcpc, services also to bad of banks.

ishak_khan2
                                  Sep 22, 2019

Address: Zakir Nagar new delhi, New Delhi, Delhi, 11025

Hi i applied credit card with application ni[protected], after long time wait my two round of verification done but today i got. Message that card declined by ndsm with f55 error i put email to nodal to clarify the reason if it's declined after month. Why you make call every day and what is the purpose of cheak pre-approval. I need clarification or else i filed complaint in court as my cibil score is excellent.
                                  Sep 22, 2019
                                  Updated by ishak_khan2
                                  How does it resolved with any information
                                  Sep 23, 2019
                                  State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
                                  Dear Customer, Your concern is o[censored]tmost priority to us and we are trying to resolve the same at the earliest. You may write your concerns to us at our official e-mail id at [protected]@sbicard.com.

Santanu Kr Das
                                    Sep 21, 2019

On 8th sep 2019 through amazon tried to recharge bsnl no with rs 136. But transaction failed & amount deducted from my a/c no. [protected]. Contacted amazon customer care. They said they have issued refund & ref no is 820292 which is given by bank itself. Kindly credit the refund as early as possible.

This is to be mentioned here that the transaction ref number as per my yono sbi app is sbipgqt[protected]amazonmumbai. Through this ref no my bsnl number was failed to recharge. Kindly refund the amount to my account.

Santanu kumar das

Anushka Gon
                                      Sep 21, 2019

fraud through gpay

Address: CVR HALL OF RESIDENCE,NIT ROURKELA, ROURKELA ODISHA, 769008

Recently i have received a call from naukri.com to refund an amount i had given them, he said to do it via google pay and he den tried to create a bridge between my account and the naukri.com account through which he debited 24083rs from my account. The details he has given are:
                                      Name: sanjeev
                                      Phone no - [protected]
                                      Finally i told to return my money which he said cannot refund in any government bank then i provided him...