State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 23, 2025
Complaints 27928

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 517

er.shailendrayadav
Jul 26, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

SBI deducted 500 rs for General insurance policy renewal, Even I am not aware of the policy & Policy number, Pls tell is it worthy for me ?
Even I am not getting a single call regarding my policy, I am shocked when SBI agent Customer care tell me that you have a policy since 10 Feb 2016.

Pls cancel my policy and refund all the amount which is deducted to the policy from the beginning,
I don’t want any relation of this type of working culture. How can anyone deduct money from pocket without customer opinion.
My detail are pasted below-

Name-Harshita Yadav
Acc No.- [protected]
Branch-Fadnis Colony Indore
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Vicky23337
    Jul 26, 2018

The chief branch manager
    State bank of india
    Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 389 rupees was successfully processed on 8 july 2018 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.

I have already filed a complaint in state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number 185144 but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Rinku@14
      from Udaipur, Rajasthan
      Jul 26, 2018

Address: Pali, Rajasthan, 306103

The incident takes place on 23 July 18 when i went for opening a jan dhan account in kiosk of state bank Sojat road district Pali Rajasthan India
      the owner of this kiosk is vikas Sharma and for jan dhan account he asked 200rs per accunt and she is taking extra benefits from illetrate people by asking for 500rs per account and here i am pleasing you for taking an quick action against Mr. Vikas Sharma

vineetsetia
        Jul 26, 2018

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

R/sir,
        I have approached many a times in my bank to map my aadhar no with npci. I submit consent form to my branch also but they don't know the process how to map i m not getting my lpg subsidy. Pls help to map my aadhar with npci my details are given below
        Name vineet setia
        Adhar no[protected]
        Acc no [protected]
        Ifsc code sbin0018980
        Branch address sec 10 gurgaon haryana
        My same account was previously mapped with npci. When i change my branch from sbi mandi dawali (Sbin0000677) to sbi sec 10 gurgaon it becomes inactive so please help me to map my adhar with new branch.

Maulik Mehta
          from Mulund, Maharashtra
          Jul 26, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 410210

Last month I had received a call from Thira (Mobile Number : [protected]) from SBI. She had all my details of my SBI credit card of 2012 which assured me that she was from SBI.

She offered me to enroll for a SBI credit card for which there was annual fees mentioned on the SBI website and said that she will assure that annual fees is written off.

Now, the same has been applied and the mobile number is not getting connected.

When I investigated, I found out about lot's of people facing such issues and other SBI card issues.
          Sep 27, 2018
          Aug 27, 2018
          State Bank of India [SBI] Customer Care's response
          Dear Maulik Mehta, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 65323 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Jul 26, 2018

Address: Dantewada, Chhattisgarh, 494553

Respected sir As discussed FROM RED BUS, the refund for your ticket has been initiated from our end on 29th June 2018 to the mode of payment used by you for this transaction.
            Basis the policy of your bank, the amount should reflect in your account within 7 business days.
            Details of the transaction are given below:
            Refunded Amount: Rs.5496.80/-
            Bank ARN Reference no.:[protected]

i have not received payment till date

mp1988
              Jul 26, 2018

Address: Purulia, West Bengal, 723101

Last saturday at 10.40 pm night i received a sms from bank that i withdrawal 10000 from ATM withdrawal and there after one other sms received for 3000 withdrawal from ATM and atm address is new delhi and i am in Kolkata that time so i am surprised i call bank customer care and want to known about this transaction but no information provided by executive about this transaction just said that block my atm immediately then i wrote a complaint to sbi bank and block my ATM and complain on monday because i surprised how is happen so, please verified this case and give me my money back

prembablu
                Jul 26, 2018

Dear sir, i ordered a window ac costing 23999/ from flipkart on 12/05/18 by sbi debit card emi option. But i cancelled it on 13/05/18. An e-commerce loan was created in my account of 23999/- by sbi. I called flipkart for refund they refunded the amount by reverse on the link used by me on the time of order on 02/07/18. With the bank txn. No. In[protected] and authorised txn no. In[protected]. But it is not reflecting in my account and the bank has deducted two emi from my savings account. I went to my sbi branch lapanga but they also have no clue i called the sbi customer care they also have no clue. I filled the dispute charge back form but they say to call [protected]. I called them but they also say we can't help. Please trace this and get my refund back and close the e-commerce loan. Regards prem singh.
                Why debit money without reason from my account. "DEBIT- [protected]INTsurcharge/tips/rate diff dtd 1"
                What this means?.

my refund is reversed by flipkart but not reflecting in my account. - Comment #3167613 - Image #0

Burhanuddin Sabir
                  Jul 26, 2018

full final settlement of credit card

I burhanuddin sabir is the card holder bearing no 9114 in your esteemed bank would like to bring your kind attention that i have received your mail regarding reversal of charges and interest but my request is to you to come in full and final settlement of the outstanding and closed my account permanently as i will not be using this card anymore.

As per the statement my outstanding is 14814 of 6 months in which if you check...
                  Ummed Kumar Swami
                  from Sarwar, Rajasthan
                  Jul 26, 2018

Address: Ajmer, Rajasthan

Contact no. [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and[protected]and [protected] have done on line fraud from my sbi credit card on 19.07.2018 for rs. 9982/-. They said we are from sbi. We will depost reward points and bonus in your credit card. They now daily said that we wii redeposit your amount rs. 9982/- and asking card no. And cvv no. Pleasr search them and tell me the fraud transaction reference no. So i can lodge case at court.
                  Jul 26, 2018
                  Updated by Ummed Kumar Swami
                  contact no. [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and[protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] have done fraud for rs. 9982/- on 19.07.2018.
                  Jul 26, 2018
                  Updated by Ummed Kumar Swami
                  Contact no. [protected] and[protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] [protected] and [protected] and [protected] and [protected] have don e fraud transaction for rs. 9982/- on 19.07.2018 on my sbi credit card. they daily said that we are from sbi bank we will redeposit in your credit card rs. 9982/- they ask me my card no. and cvv no.. please search the criminals and do action as per law . they are cheating me. i want fraud transaction reference no. so that i can lodge case at court against sbi bank and criminals.
                  Aug 27, 2018
                  Dear Ummed Kumar Swami, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 65319 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.
                  Sir My Name is Nurul la. I am mobile number sbi not update pls help me
                  Unable to download income tax paid receipt in pdf. format from onlinesbi.com. Trying since yesterday. Please help immediately. Its urgent.

sisirchatterjeepurulia
                    Jul 25, 2018

Address: 723101

I had tried to withdraw 5000/- on 29th june, 18 morning at ketika, purulia (West bengal) but after making unusual sound the atm showed "transaction timed out" & i got a sms saying "ac no [protected]. Dt of wdl 29.6.18. Atm cash 1492 purulia. Pur". Later i checked the amount got deducted. I complained at the helpcentre & the base branch (Written) too but yet to get any response. It is very tough to move here & there for such a huge amount to a pensioner at this age. Pls help me to get the amount.

My base branch is : drm office branch, adra, west bengal
                    Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
                    He didnt understand other problems and situations and talk harshly like he is only person having stress in whole world and he treats other people like uneducated except and he shows biasness on the basis of his relation with customer.
                    I tried to generate pin for my atm and for that I had to get an OTP on my registered mobile number within 24 hrs.
                    But it's been more than 24 hrs and I'm still unable to receive any OTP through sms on my phone number.
                    Please help.

sukhendughosal
                      Jul 25, 2018

Address: 722138

I have recharged my jio no, on 3rd july 2018 at 08:52:49 pm through myjio app using upi [protected]@icici, my account is debited and money deducted from my account. But the recharge is not done and also did not get my money back to my account.

I have used sbibhim upi app.

My transaction id : upi/[protected]/[protected]@icici

Transaction id :[protected]

I have used sbi bhim upi app. I have attached the deduction statement from my bank also the debited sms from my bank.

I have complained in sbi site. They closed my complain but no refund.
                      Complaint with ticket no. [protected].

I have mailed to support. [protected]@sbi.co.in, but no response.

Very very poor customer service.

Please take necessary action so that i can get my money back.
                      Aug 03, 2018
                      Updated by sukhendughosal
                      Look !!
                      No Customer support from SBI, How worst bank is this !!!
                      Shame on you SBI !!!

Roshan Tambat
                        Jul 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400086

One lady mis. Priya iyer come down to our sbig office and tell us benefit of this card than i have applied for the sbi simply save credit card but now it showing your "we regret to inform you that your sbi card application could not be prossed since it does not meet our policy. We thank you for your time."

Please help me out becoz it will damage my credit score also please do the needful on very urgent basis.

Application no.[protected]
                        Oct 6, 2018
                        Aug 27, 2018
                        Dear Roshan Tambat, We thank you for showing interest in SBI Card. Unfortunately, we regret to inform you that we are unable to issue a credit card to you as the details furnished do not meet the policies set forth for issuance of credit card.

ruban_1993
                          Jul 25, 2018

Address: 462008

I have taken a car loan from sbi jahangirabad bopal branch and mandate for ecs facility therein.
                          My first installment as ecs was deducted on5th april of amout 12, 102/-.
                          Hence my ecs deducts the above said amount 5th of every month.
                          Likewise it worked well for july as well and on 5th amount was debited from my account.
                          But suddenly soon after 20 days ie. On 25th july again my fifth installment has been debited of
                          Rs - 12, 102.

As the frequency of ecs it seems to be a once in a month for my case but still it happened twice without any prior notification ans message.

Really get pissed of with sbi facility and the services they provide.

Called customer care but they are just helpless as usual and commited me that your issue will resolved in next 10 days. When i asked what the problem is and they simply said no, we cannot say.. You have to contact branch.. If it is like this that they cannot say then how he commited me to resolve the issue in next 10 days..

In worst scenario, if i don't have the enough amount in the account as it deducted twice. Luckily i do have the sufficient money in my account.
                          But in case i was not having the enough money, then i would have been penalized like hell in ecs bounce case.

This is really disgusting and i want proper justification and reason of the failure.

Shantanu dutta

Imrishabh1
                            from Gonda, Uttar Pradesh
                            Jul 25, 2018

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

Upi id of transaction is[protected].
                            I have done a transaction through upi on[protected] to account no.
                            [protected] named rama shankar mishra and the account belongs to baroda
                            Uttar pradesh gramin bank, devarpatti, bihar, uttar pradesh.
                            The transaction was completed and the status showing successful but the
                            Amount was not credited into beneficiary account. I have tried to contact
                            Bank and the app but they haven't done anything till now so i request you to
                            Kindly look into this matter.
                            Tarun mishra
                            My bank details are below —
                            Account no. [protected]
                            State bank of india
                            Shantipuram branch
                            Allahabad

bnp1977
                              from Bijnor, Uttar Pradesh
                              Jul 25, 2018

I am a lower class govt employee. On 22.01.2017 at around 1900 hrs somebody called in my mobile and in the name of increasing my credit limit asked my card pin and done two fraud transaction of rs.10, 000/- and rs.9000/- from my sbi credit card no.[protected]. I immediately blocked my my card and complained to the bank. I also complained to the police. But till date nothing has been done.

Hence i you to kind the settle the issue as per rbi guidelines i have immediately informed the bank.

Yours sincerely

Chottu ram regar
                              House no-52, gali no-1
                              Chilla gaon
                              New delhi-110091
                              Mob:-[protected]
                              Oct 11, 2018
                              Aug 27, 2018
                              Dear Customer, We value you as our loyal customer & truly understand your frustration regarding this case. However, the case is closed at our end & the decision stands final.We hope to live up to your expectations in future.Although we would request you not to post your contact and card details publicly but DM us the same next time.

gourab dutta
                                Jul 25, 2018

Kindly help me to recover my money back from investment intermedi, because many times rs.117/- has been debited from my account saying transferred to investment intermedi and i really don't have any clue what company is dis. And i never invested any amount in my whole life on such companies. Its really horrible. Its totally fraud. We earn money in the month and unnecessarily the amount is debited which we don't know. Its really harassing and it is effecting damn badly to us because we are below poverty line and we earn on daily basis. Debiting such amount we cannot effort. So kindly look in this matter on asap basis. Waiting for precious feed back or reply.

harish sangam
                                  Jul 25, 2018

I have applied for aso job (Ref id [protected])
                                  By your website on 28 jun 2018 and paid rs 200 by using my sbi debit card and on that day it was not successful. (Transaction id sbipg[protected]. So i tried again on 29 jun 2018 and it was successful (Transaction id sbipg [protected]). When i complained to my bank for refund, they replied that the money was credited to the tspsc merchandise. So i request you to refund my money which was paid twice mistakenly by your website.
                                  Sangam harish
                                  Secunderabad
                                  Cell no [protected]

Nayana Ramesh
                                    Jul 25, 2018

This person definitely needs some training on customer handling/facing/greeting. Leave alone my issue, she wasn't even interested in hearing me speak. She cut me after her first few words and was all over me-yelling, inquiring about where i received her contact information.

On one hand, sbi has an amazing team in the iim lucknow branch (Where i recently completed my mba)-who actually take efforts to follow up and try to resolve your issues. On the other, employees like manu pathak definitely defames the entire staff.

I genuinely need her to listen more, than just speak non-stop for our entire 5 minute talk. Moreover, i called her back; while she effortless managed to hang up straight.

suniaror
                                      Jul 25, 2018

Dear Ma’am,

Good afternoon.

I am staying in Oman and holding NRI and NRO accounts in SBI Rohini sector 8, Delhi Branch.

I need your help to get form 16 for TDS (33%) deducted for one of my FD [protected]IW20440839 on 16 Dec’17. Due to some reason TDS is not reflecting in form 26AS and I already informed to bank but so far, no much action has been taken in this regard.

I would like to inform you that, even though, Oman comes under DTAA agreement, 33% TDS deducted from interested, where as I submitted the all required document at Bank Branch before SBT became SBI.

Total TDS deducted Rs 48, 067 and cess Rs 1443

Please let me know if you need any other information from my end.

Sunil Arora
                                      +[protected]
                                      Bank brach SBI Rohini sector 8 Delhi
                                      Sbi bank in touch kalavad road rajkot me bank account open kara ne ke liya jyada paise mang rahe hai or manger koy javab nahi de raha hai