State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27936

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 692

Bischatt
Sep 9, 2017

Dear sir / madam,

This is to inform you that there has been online fraud transaction from my father-in-law's sbi debit card no. - ending with 1162 against sbi savings account no. - ending with 2004 on 09/09/2017 to olamoney zipcash and airtel money. Total amount of rs 9999 /- and 19800/- repectively.

Ola money - zipcash mumbai transaction details : sbipg[protected]
Airtelmoney transaction details : othpg[protected]

Request you to pl take necessary action against above transaction & hold the payment.

We have already informed the matter to cyber crime branch. Matter shall be taken up legally.

Look forward for your quick & favorable response.

Rgds,

Biswajit chatterjee

State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rishukeh
    Sep 9, 2017

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

Sir, why 14000/-rs..in my sbi account no.[protected] shown as lien amount. My account is in sbi main branch at begusarai bihar. I have not taken any loan or other any facilities from state bank of india. What is the procedure for unlien the amount.? I have no any demat account with state bank of india or any other bank. Please resolve my problem. I shall always thankful to u for this..
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

N KISHORE Lingam
      from Gudivada, Andhra Pradesh
      Sep 9, 2017

Hi my name is kishore and my sbi credit card ending with 8121 has be hacked and done usd transactions of rupees 37k on august 31 2017, when i cross verify the monthly statement i have come to know my card has been hacked so please don't charge back these transactions to me because these has been done through hacking my credit card details also this is the security lapses from sbi.
      Regards, kishore

Sachinkhaterkar
        from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
        Sep 8, 2017

Mera naam sachin hai me 6 month se c. M sawrojgar yojna ke loan ke liye bank ke chakkar kat raha hu maine 1000000 ke loan ke liye apply kiya hu me 2000000 ki property or ak gov. Duty vale ki gaurantee bhi rakh raha hu par mera loan clear nahi kiya ja raha hai aaj ana kal aana kaha ja raha hai head office se clear karne ko bhi key diya gaya hai meri file dekh kar par manager mujhe bahana mar ke mana kar deta hai
        Bank details - sbi damua
        District - chhindwara (M. P)
        Ifsc-sbio004616
        Branch code-4616
        Email. [protected]@sbi.com
        Phone no:[protected]

Viswanath Jyothi
          Sep 8, 2017

Address: YSR, Andhra Pradesh, 516002

My sbi credit card no is – * * * 4209. I had received a call from a male from the below numbers [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], informing that my reward points have been converted to cash and will be credited to my account. He told me that he is calling from sbi card. They told my credit card details and cvv no which was given to the card. He transferred my 50, 000 rs on[protected] and[protected].

Hence, i would like you to enquire about the fraud phone callers and punish those cheats. Please do need full asap.

Transaction dates:[protected] &[protected].

Transaction details:
          1) 7500. To razorpay software pvt 288 in
          2) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in
          3) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in
          4) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in
          5) 10000 to payzaap bangalore in

Above all transactions of 47, 500 made on[protected]and[protected]. I don’t know how they get my all details including card number, address and last transactions. It seems sbi bank is also involving in this fraud. As i also see 5-10 case for credit card fraud in this 90% if from sbi. Please inquire about this and do need full as i am very tensed.

Please tell identify and recover my amount.

Please help me and let me know if you need any other information.

P v swapna kala
          Mob - [protected], [protected]
          Email - [protected]@gmail.com

Saksham Bahati
            Sep 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Complaint -
            Against sbi for leaking my details to unauthorised personnels who used my details to almost dupe my off money by selling off a new policy unethically in lieu of cancelling my policy (Just like the concept of mnp for mobile number - as was told to me). These people have duped many people since 2015.

The person appeared to be calling from gbic (Governing body of insurance council) by the name kapil sachdeva ([protected]).

The chronology of events that occured are as mentioned below :
            Day 1 : someone from gbic (As he stated) called me up asking me for that the policy issuing authority has to give periodic updates regarding the policy to which i replied and said that i am not getting any updates as such regarding this. Then they said they will forward my complaint to the gbic as they are the one dealing with such complaints
            Day 2 : kapil sachdeva from gbic (Governing body of insurance council) called up and told that my policy (Exactly stated my policy number and the number of premiums i had filled and the due date for premium deposit) for which i had invested 1.5 l is worth lesser amount and is going in loss and will not make it to ~ 3.76 l (On maturity as was stated by my agent) and also tried to know if i was in any way in touch with the agent and asked me not to get in touch regarding this with him as he would say otherwise and would not agree to whatever he communicated to me. He then gave me an exit strategy in which he would forward my complaint to sbi life corporate office to which i should ask him to freeze my existing sbi policy when i receive a call from the deputed person from sbi life corporate office. He also gave me a complaint number sbli-005276 (Seemingly to look legit) and to communicate the same to the sbi guy when he/she called me up.
            Day 3 : sbi life corporate deputed person (Ravi verma - [protected]) argued with me and eventually agreed to freeze my policy and gave me a policy freeze code for which i had 24 hours to buy a new policy (Which will be stated by supposed gbic guy, kapil)

I grew slightly suspicious and before investing in any of the policy i decided to check the legitimacy of the forum to which i found out that many other people have also been duped in such a manner and then decided to have some recordings for you to have some piece of sample evidence for you to carry forward.
            I am sending the relevant contact number screenshots (From true caller) and the forum on which people have complained against such people.
            http://www.consumerforums.in/fake-calls-insurance-regulatory
            https://www.consumercomplaints.in/gbic-3-policies-sold-against-settlement-of-one...
            https://www.consumercomplaints.in/gbic-insurance-commission-and-bonus-scam-c1018...

I almost fell in their trap. As a respoinsible citizen i dont want any other person to fall in their trap, so i want you to take notice of the same and get them nabbed and put them behind bars and cancel their licenses (If their) altogether.

I can understand how bad situation you are going, you know because of your post i am able to save myself from Kapil Fraud clamming to be from GBIC.
            His new Number is Kapil Sachdeva : [protected].
            may be in few days he can switch to a new number.

For other Please Note that :
            1. GBIC (Governing body of insurance council can call you.)
            2. They do not have mobile to call any one.
            3. Nothing goes verbally everything should be in written.
            4. Do not believe on any one who claim to be GBIC agent.
            5. There is no such process of freezing your old policy and getting a new policy from other company.

Never Never Purchase a Life Insurance (ULIP or Traditional Plan), better to invest in PPF and Purchase a Term Plan combo.

kmsingh
              Sep 8, 2017

Sir i take education loan sbi surajgarha bihar, after course completed i submit emi but bank did tell me the exact amount of emi pending and he added lien amount 50k in my account due to this reason i am facing lots of problem, i discuss about this with manager and tell hime if some amount is pending then i will submit it on date[protected], my a/c no[protected] and my mobile no-[protected], please solve my problem and inform me

Vishalgill
                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                Sep 8, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141001

I complaints to sbi cms and nodal officer's lots of time in past 2 years but nobody of sbi executive's help me am lost lots of money because of sbi executive's very poor customer services given by sbi bank am totally unhappy with sbi bank after 1.5 years they refund me rs 2012/- in debit rs unnecessary charge's rs 5500/- and they debit rs 1200/- once again please refund my money immediately i have very bad experiences with sbi bank
                Nobody of sbi bank executive's hear my problem and solves it

Account no.[protected]
                Vishal

Vishal J Patel
                  from Amli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli
                  Sep 8, 2017

Address: 383340

As, i recharged my tatasky 2 times of 200 rs. By scanned bharat qr code shown on tv.
                  On 31st aug. Qr ref. No.:724308a00011
                  On 12th jul. Qr ref. No.:719317a00002
                  But recharge are not credited both time & ruppes also does not credited on sbi saving account yet
                  So, plz. Give me return credit of failure recharge amount 400 (200+200)
                  Thanking you...

123Yash
                    Sep 8, 2017

My mobile no is [protected] from pune. I have received message so many times from the code dm-cbssbi
                    That "your a/c xxxxx402257 has a cash withdrawal of rs. 16, 000.00 on 08/09/17... Etc."

When i don't have an sbi account. I am not sbi account holder. Still receiving this kind of messages. Please let me know who is using my number.? My complaint against sbi bank and that account holder who linked & using my number.

शक्ति सिंह शेखावत सुल्ताना
                      Sep 8, 2017

m visa complaint

Sir, i have an account with your bank. My account no. Is [protected]. I was doing txn to merchant through qr code payment mode on 31 aug and 03 sep.
                      In both cases money has been deducted from my account. But txn was not successful. For this complaint i have been calling call centre since 31 aug 2017. But they are not register my complaint. Every time they say that they have an technical issue. So they can not see my txn status. Sir...
                      TECHNICAL TALKS
                      from Bhavnagar, Gujarat
                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: Amreli, Gujarat, 364515

I was visited state bank of india savar kundla branch sbin004868 at 31/8/2017, i was gone to opening new saving account for my mother umaben vinodbhai rathod and fill up new account form and attched adhar card and pan card copy with form, bank employe said your account is open in 8 working day, today date 8/9/2017 i was visited sbi branch savarkundla and employe said your mother account is not open checked after few days and their also said insufficent staf in branch,
                      They answer is not satisfied to us and we are problams releted your servise, your servise is lasy and slow i hope you take action releted it

Mayankbansal286
                        Sep 8, 2017

I purchased smart tv of samsung from sargam electronics on 16th of april i. E. 5 months ago and not received cashback of 5% which was to be received in 3 months from the date of purchase.
                        As the 5th month is going on and despite of calling your customer care many times i got no solution for my problem.
                        I request you to please solve this problem of mine as soon as possible and give me cashback of 5%.
                        Hoping for a favorable response.

kanha4477
                          Sep 8, 2017

Address: 221009

I am requested to you sir i have 7000 thaugant rupis in coin
                          My account in your branch 3377 sahupuri chandauli 221009 about 10 year... Today's i am going to your branch and credit my mani in my account but the branch manejar and the casiyar not accepted coin 10 & 5 rs...
                          So i requested to sir teak to action...

Thanku...
                          Kanhaiya lal yadav
                          Mo no. [protected]

jagdish45948509
                            Sep 8, 2017

Address: 208022
                            Website: SBI Centralised Pension Processing Centre Kolkata

Pl refer my pf index no 937959. I received rs.17756/ on 22/07/17as arrear of pension. So far i was being paid pension @rs.3857/. My substantive salary at the time of vrs on 31st march 2001 was rs.13734/ on which rate i was paid vrs amount. (Adjusting allowance rs.550/+50%fpa rs.396/+basic pay rs.10880/+pqa & acting allowance rs.1908/). All others of same cadre have been paid much higher amount. I fail to understand why i received such less amount as arrear of pension.. Kindly see the matter and get the calculation corrected. I have written to hrms lucknow also in this matter. But they asked me to contact cppc kolkata

Ganeshsharma
                              Sep 8, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302015

The chief branch manager
                              State bank of india
                              Main branch

Subject: charge dispute "refund never processed"

A refund of 13998 rupees of lenovo k8 note was successfully processed on 27 august 2017 to my account. This amount should have been credited to my sbi account by now, but i have not received the refund till now.
                              My account number is [protected].

I have called the state bank of india customer service and also emailed the state bank of india main branch all the details many times including the unique transaction reference number which is[protected] but nobody has replied or resolved the problem. No action is being taken.

I have confirmed with amazon and they have successfully processed the refund

Kindly go through the charge dispute emails, locate the pending refund and follow the path back to amazon's payment processor to locate the refund.

Chandrakant Sinha
                                Sep 8, 2017

I would like to draw your kind attention that i have completed my internet banking but missing password and for this i personally went to sbi dhadka branch asansol burdwan 713302 but sorry to inform you that the branch manager mr. Santanu de has declare that internet facility is the easiest way for fraud and behave is not good.in this circumstances i would like to inform you if the branch manager is showing less interest then what will i do? Again he is declaring that please go to another bank where you will get the facility. I think it is discouraging the customer who want to do something. Please take care and inform me that i will withdraw my bank account from the said branch.

Sankar sinha
                                A/c no. [protected]
                                Ifsc code sbin0016651
                                Tel no. 89+72904836/[protected]
                                Sep 08, 2017
                                Updated by Chandrakant Sinha
                                as per above cited

D S Rathore Banna
                                  from Chakia, Bihar
                                  Sep 8, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

16 aug 17 debit rs-540 my account issue, against online ticket booking redbus side this payment fails & ticket not issue
                                  One times payment failed so transaction id[protected]
                                  2nd time payment failed so transaction id
                                  [protected] this amount refund to my account
                                  Plz check my request sir
                                  Dulesingh rathore
                                  Account no [protected] jaipur
                                  Ganpati plaza branch

Aiswaria Devi
                                    Sep 8, 2017

I could not submit pos trsanction complaint trhough cms portal. Every time while trying, the message pops as pl check your card number)
                                    I have made a purchase through pos (Debit card) on 01/07/2017 for rs.2564.97, but my account was debited twice (A/c no: [protected] maintaining at sbi ind estate road br trivandrum (Esbt) i have given awrittin complaint with all documents to chief managet, sbi (Code 70020) on 14/08/2017 and submited a complaint to sbt complaint system (Ref no at6547 on 09/04/2017)
                                    Pl advise me what further step i have to take, should i complaint to banking omdusman

pradyumnadighe
                                      Sep 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400069

This is with reference to my neft payments rs. 5000 (Five thousand only) from my hdfc account, (Neft reference -
                                      N[protected], a/c no. [protected] andheri east branch ahura center a/c no. To neft-dr-stbp0001370-eleganta chs-netbank, mum-n[protected] on 19th june 2017. For society maintenance.

Sbp got merged into sbi during this period as a result of which my amount is not credited to now correct neft-dr-sbin0051370-eleganta chs-netbank which is in palava city, dombivli east.

Regards, pradyumna dighe