State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 17, 2025
Complaints 27930

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 914

libin t
from Raipur, Chhattisgarh
Jun 16, 2016

Address: 495553

I have applied for an atm debit card in place of lost card. I have an sbi account at sbi, nariyara branch, akaltara 495553. I have received an sms stating that the card has been dispatched via speed post no. Eb[protected]in on 8-6-16. Till today i have neither received the card nor can track this speed post cover at speed post portal. There is no record. I have also enquired the details from post office also but they are tellingthat the particular speed post had not been dispatched till now. When i am calling the sbi customer service they are always telling the same thing that card will be delivered within 8-10 days but they cannot trace the post.
However the pin has reached the branch on 13-6-16.
I request you to let me know the correct status. It is more than 15 days since i applied for the card.
State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Chakkravarthib
    Jun 16, 2016

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635202

This complaint for my uncle.
    My uncle deposited an amount sum of rs.23, 500. On 28/05/2016 time: 11:43am through cash deposit machine at state bank of india, villivakkam special branch (Thani nabar vangi), tamil nadu.
    Sbi a/c no: [protected]
    A/c holder name: p. Arumugam
    Cash deposit machine no: s5ee[protected]
    Unexpectedly that cash deposit machine getting problem and didn't work properly. My uncle's amount rs.23, 500 jammed in machine but did not come any receipt and also not added money to account. Immediately my uncle informed to near attached sbi branch manager.
    The bank branch manager said machine engineer will come on monday so you also come to the same day we'll resolve the problem.
    But, still the sbi branch manager did not resolve the inconvenience and today he said there is no evidence to put money in the machine.
    That means what?
    Then, what happened that money rs.23, 500?
    We think, the bank branch manager and machine engineer both are robbed this money, conform this happened.
    Respected sir/madam,
    We requesting you to kindly verify and check that machine, nearby camera, transaction details and also enquire the branch manager and the machine engineer. We need us money back. This is only possible if you can take action immediately. Because this amount is very very huge amount o[censored]s.
    We need proper reason and us money back.
    Kindly help us please. Don't mistake us.
    Kindly let me know if there is any update or any clarification. I'm ready to give details you want.
    My contact number is [protected]
    Thanking you!!!
    Jaihind!!!
    State Bank of India [SBI] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

nischitha_18
      from Mysore, Karnataka
      Jun 16, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570017

I have applied for SBI PO exam, i have received the admit card . The test date allotted is on 2nd july, but unfortunately on the same day i have PGCET test and on 3rd july i have ISRO .Due to this inconvenience i request you to change the date of test to 9th july or 10th july. kindly help me with this problem.

Name:Nischitha S, registration number:[protected], roll number:[protected] email id : nischitha.n.[protected]@gmail.com

thank you regards nischitha

Melody999
        Jun 15, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700095

I have been using SBI Card for more than last 14-15 years & have never been put in to harassment before tried to use SBI Card No-4207 xxxx xxxx 3654 for booking an air ticket online (from 14/6 to 15/6). But all the time, at the final screen for payment, transaction failed with sorry message asking to contact my CSR (?)

Please intervene in the matter on an urgent basis

DIPANKAR CHOUDHURY
        Mobile-[protected]

rathu mohanta
          from Dimapur, Assam
          Jun 15, 2016

Address: Angul, Odisha

Respected sirs;
          Pl. Refer to service desk request no 18629859 dated 27.04.2016 and 18690896 dated03.05.2016, that i have applied to change my house building loan interest from fixed to floating since last september 2015. Unfotunately this is not being done till date after several meetand request to the cm sbi kandar.
          My loan a/c no :[protected].

Murali Krishna AkaLee
            Jun 15, 2016

Address: 500094

I murali krishna hold a joint account no [protected] along with my wife gayatri krishna at bhaskar rao nagar sainikpuri po 500094 branch code 15568 has been charged atm charges as 2 atms near my house kandiguda, 1 is always out of order and the other was temporarily down. This forced me to use icici bank atm near saibaba temple on i was charged second instance today at andhra bank atm near netaji nagar x roads. Please reverse the charges rs. 25.00 x 2 = rs 50.00 at the earliest
            Murali krishna
            Mob 91-[protected]

SHASHANK RAJ RP
              from Khammam, Telangana
              Jun 15, 2016

Address: 560002

As per my SBI Credit card, In the Febravery Month Statement,

There is no transaction entries/description. And i also not made any more than 5500k Transaction.

And there is no precious month due, every thing was up to date
              And also in Febravery Statement, Without any Description they have increased Approx Rs12000k

Without Any transaction Proff, They have increased the out standing amount, And they are asking the payment

This is very pathetic regard the same, And also for any inpuit plaase do contact on [protected]

SBI Intersaction Id: 1-[protected]

Shashank Raj

Ek Nath
                from Bargarh, Odisha
                Jun 15, 2016

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I have a saving account No [protected] in the name of Kakvipure Eknath Rajaram in Manmad branch code 02163. Sir I have given application for transfer of above account to SBi Arunachal code No 05541 not yet transffered till date being a defence personal I am unable to go there repeatedly. Actually my home branch that is in manmad I had given application to convert the account into defence salary account but due to lack of knowledge of staff same could not be done so that I wanted to tranfer my account in Arunachal branch so that I can resolve the issue in my duty station branch you are requested to look into the matter seriously

hari parsad
                  from Hodal, Haryana
                  Jun 14, 2016

Address: Bhiwani, Haryana, 127021

Bank branch manger behave is poor.my new account not open.due to abuse language of branch manger mr uday.bank branch code is 016675.pls help me. my cont no is [protected]. my name is hari parsad.pls take action.manger not good behave with me. i am ab said. i am 4 time round to branch, branch manager use abuse langvege with me. he ask me laber class person.

simple kumar kushwaha
                    Jun 14, 2016

Address: 485005

a am apply to transfer my account to sbi satna birla colony branch to
                    indore choitram hospital branch .and i am allready give us application to indore branch but my application not resolve .
                    sbi satna branch not proper responce to help us .
                    i have allready many times call to sbi satna branch, and many times communicate to sbi indore branch .
                    so please help us and resolve my application.

best reguard
                    simple kumar kushwaha

pradeepuae
                      Jun 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I am requesting the settlement for the card [protected] as i already payed much amount than i used. I moved to uae now and want to clear all pending amount but your team is refusing the request and not coming on straight point.
                      I am ready to pay all the amount excluding late fee as i am doing follow ups from last year.

Please resolve this issue.

Contact number : [protected]

We would like to share that as of now we do not have any facility to send SMS or call on overseas number. you can reach us at [protected] ( Gurgaon) / [protected] ( Delhi).Please let us know incase you face some issue.

Ramesh kinra
                        Jun 14, 2016

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

I have transferred rs. 2076 by internet banking to uhbvn on 11.6.2016 for payment of electricity bill vide transaction ref no. Igocdolpb1. Rs. 2076 had been deducted from my account no. Sb [protected], civil secretariat, sector 1 branch, chandigarh, (Branch code 006831) but till today the amount is not received by/sent to uhbvn. Kindly do the solution at the earliest.

pvarya46
                          Jun 16, 2016

Address: 226022

: Inadequate and Unsecured security management of your ATM at leading to fraudulent loss of
                          Rs.35000/- from my account.
                          Ref : Transaction no:8037dated 19.04.2016 at 7 PM against SB A/c No:[protected] of your branch.
                          Online complaint No.AT[protected] dated .19.04.16 (Within 24 hours)
                          This is in reference to transaction no. mentioned on captioned reference for an amount of Rs 35000/- in my savings account.
                          In this regard I had made a complaint to you dated 20.04.2016 in writing.
                          I hereby clarify and confirm that this is not done by me and is a fraud done at your ATM.
                          The reason for this as I understand is due to lapse of proper adequate security and man management in isolation practice not available/ implemented at this ATM centre of yours
                          I also understand that this is a fooling practice at many ATM centres where such isolation of customer is not implemented. And the cash refill guys are involved in this modus operation.
                          All the relevant details are mentioned in the FIR copies already lodged by me on your behalf at Vikas nagar Thana, Lucknow.
                          This is a failure in providing adequate safety/privacy/secrecy to a customer in need of cash in this area.
                          All my losses arising due to this fraudulent transaction should immediately be reversed along with interest and other charges if any to my above referred account.
                          Failure to receive my due losses incurred within next fifteen days, I shall be compelled to escalate this matter further as per legal provisions.
                          Request you to revert back my Rs.35000/- in my account immediately.

grsahaya
                            from Irinjalakuda, Kerala
                            Jun 14, 2016

Address: 600040

D. Prabhu mukunth arunkumar, aged 37 years holds a sb a/c with the sbi, second avenue, anna nagar, chennai-600 040. He has taken a group insurance scheme with sbi life, 2138176, policy no.[protected]. On 4.6.2016 he has transferred rs.16, 100/- for this policy through net banking-journal no.2132879. On 10.6.2016 the pb branch at anna nagar east draws rs.16, 100/- from the account for the same policy-journal no.41224795. Even after repeated calls, the amount has not been refunded with interest for the days starting from 10.6.2016. Please direct those concerned to do the needful.
                            Dear User,

We acknowledge your query. Our concerned team will get back to you shortly with the required information.

SBI Life "

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.
                            In order to assist you further, we request you to kindly provide us your Loan Account Number / contact details through inbox message.

SBILife - Customer Care

We have not received your details till date. As per our company policies we are closing the loop on this post. If in case you wish to re-initiate the conversation please leave a comment on this thread. Alternatively you may also call us on our tollfree number.[protected]:00 A.M - 9:00 P.M.)

SBI Life Insurance - Customer Care.

shrish managuli
                              from Mudhol, Karnataka
                              Jun 14, 2016

From,
                              S. Y. Managuli, typist
                              Office of the principal,
                              District training institute,
                              Afzalpur takke road
                              Bijapur – 586102
                              Mobile no. [protected]

Date:[protected]

The assistant general manager,
                              Hubli

I am mr. S. Y. Managuli a customer of your bank sbi. Treasury branch, bijapur. I am working in state govt. Office of the principal, district training institute, bijapur since 30 years getting a monthly salary of rs. 20, 000/-

I have submitted loan application to avail personal loan urgent salary (Express credit) for rs. 2, 50, 000-00on date[protected]. I am in urgent need of money to meet domestic expenses like sons education and construction of house. The officer of the bank has scrutinized the application & satisfied himself with all particulars and kept the application with him, he told me to come after a week and it will be credited to my account. Several times i visited the bank & 3-4 times i phoned to him and expressed my urgency. He never denied to sanction. But till date, i. E. Even after two months it is not done. Yesterday when i approached the concerned, i was asked to come after a month saying that branch audit is going on. Deeply annoyed by this, i am submitting this complaint. To protect the shining image of s. B. I.In customer service field kindly advise the concerned to do the needful at the earliest, so that i get the help in need of time & if i get the bank’s help after this, it will be in vain.
                              I hope to get positive response from you at the earliest.
                              With thanks and regards
                              S. Y. Managuli

muthu divya
                                Jun 14, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600023

Respected madam/sir

My name is radhika. I have applied for sbi clerk and sbi po. Previously have

Appeared for nabard, andhra bank pre examination training at mahindras education

Institute at annasalai. They are teaching the same set of examples for all the pre

Examination. English faculty, horrible teaching. I am preparing with banking service

Chronicle, banking guru and ibps magazines. If i have any doubts from that solved

Paper, the faculties are not helping. They wanted to finish their own set of repeated examples

Irrespective of sbi but for all the pre examination training programme. Not only for sbi pret but for

All bank exams kindly check with the feedback from the students

Amankanodia
                                  Jun 14, 2016

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 400101

Dear team

I have been charged an annual fee of 2999 in the oct-15 statement dated[protected], which was told by sbi credit card team that it would be waived off in the next year. Also my card was lost in the month of mar-15 & have requested for new card & a fees of inr 100 has been levied as replacement fees on[protected] also have been levied in the card statement[protected] for the same but still today i have not received the card inspite of communicating my new address via telephone to your sbi card customer care department.
                                  I only have been paying the emi of inr 3957.79 which is due on your card.

Inspite of reminders & mails to sbi credit card team they are not sending the credit card also & charging finance fees on my outstanding amount which is due to this annual fees of inr 2999. I hav not been able to avail the card services from last one year.

Would request yourself to look into the matter and help the needy as early as possible.

We tried to reach you at 3:53 PM but were unable to connect. Request you to share a suitable time to call to address your concern.

sharma6125
                                    Jun 14, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110095

Maine sbi dilshad garden delhi-110095 bank me 4 the may 2016, s/a apply kiya, in new a/c form me apni poori detal dee,. Jisme contact no. More than 3or 4 time enter kiya, in form introdeucer ka no. Bhi enter kiya. Aapke bank wale kitne samajhdaar hai k bank se massage mere nhi, blki introdeucer k mobile pr aa rhe hai. (Shabash). Naresh kumar, dilshad garden, delhi-110095.[protected].

raznul haque
                                      Jun 14, 2016

Address: Kendrapara, Odisha, 754134

Hii gd evng sir i m raznul haque, from odisha my complaint is that in my village which is situated at palasudha dist kendrapara but i have facing some bad management of sbi branch regarding to load cash on atm i have checked more then 15sbi atm nearby my village but i find that some atm are out of order or some atm are close the shatter due to no cash and also another fact and which is more frustrating one after withdrawing my money i got only slip that i have withdrawn cash but actually i didn't get any cash on that time and also your sbi atm a/c are not workable condition door are booken but it manageable but this type of service customer are not expecting this from sbi which are a brand of government named as state bank of india many govt people are opened his/her account in sbi due to govt bank and also dur to it find everywhere but your atm services are too bad if you compare with private bank atm

ankraj
                                        from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                                        Jun 13, 2016

Address: 110077

I had withdrawn rs.3000 from sbi atm (Vardhman city mall sector – 23 dwarka) on 13-june-2016. I got 6 number of notes of rs.500 each in which all notes were in bad condition but 2 notes are totally damaged, badly torn & was having cello-tape applied on it. I informed the guard at the atm and he told me to contact the person with mobile number [protected].

This person told me to change the 2 notes on the next afternoon, but i would be in my office and would not be able to collect it, kindly make arrangement to replace the 2 torn notes after 7:00pm or replace it at my residence.

It’s a very serious concern where customers are cheated in these ways. My question is, why these torn notes were uploaded in the atm machine if it is already known to internal staff and who is responsible or whom to be contacted for these kind of concerns?
                                        =
                                        Ankur singh
                                        Let's see
                                        Shine.com a job provided company i login with shine and after some day shine call me for job and i pay 10000 rupee in a person account account holder name SAVITRI BOS but this is not legal not connection with shine i try my best for refund my money but caller switch off his mobile so plz help and close this account account number [protected] Shine.com a job provided company i login with shine and after some day shine call me for job and i pay 10000 rupee in a person account account holder name SAVITRI BOS but this is not legal not connection with shine i try my best for refund my money but caller switch off his mobile so plz help and close this account account number [protected] Shine.com a job provided company i login with shine and after some day shine call me for job and i pay 10000 rupee in a person account account holder name SAVITRI BOS but this is not legal not connection with shine i try my best for refund my money but caller switch off his mobile so plz help and close this account account number [protected]