[Resolved]  Sun Direct — lost the amount and validity - request mail.

Address:560076

I have called today to sundirect customer care and i got the details that when i change the base plan already paid amount and variation amount will get credit to my account back. So based on the information i received from sundirect i changed my basic malayalam (230/-) to ncf (130) and i made the payment online 154/-. I had the validity till may 2019. Now i lost the validity and i didnt receive the 3 months amount back to my account. Now they state that as i am a new connection taker, it is not possible to refund the amount.

I am highly disappointed because i am loosing 3 months my payment (230 x 3 = 690/-) and e months validity. I would not have changed basic plan, its only because of wrong information provided from your customer care.

I request you to provide either 3 months validity or please see that the variation amount credit back to my account.

Complaint no: sr[protected]

Customer id: cr[protected]
Smc#: [protected]
Mobile number: [protected]
Name: suresh c

Kindly do the needful.

Suresh c
Bangalore-76
Mar 2, 2019
I got a call from sundirect after my second same complaint and later received a sms mentioning the issue resolved. Though it took 3 weeks time, Finally i received the variation amount back in my account. Thank you. Sundirect Service call no: 7601012345
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Feb 10, 2019
Updated by sureshcktp

Issue not resolved yet.

I have called today to sundirect customer care and i got the details that when i change the base plan already paid amount and variation amount will get credit to my account back. So based on the information i received from sundirect i changed my basic malayalam (230/-) to NCF (130) and i made the payment online 154/- . i had the validity till may 2019. Now i lost the validity and i didnt receive the 3 months amount back to my account. Now they state that as i am a new connection taker, it is not possible to refund the amount.

I am highly disappointed because i am loosing 3 months my payment (230 X 3 = 690/-) and 3 months validity. I would not have changed basic plan, its only because of wrong information provided from your customer care.

I request you to provide either 3 months validity or please see that the variation amount credit back to my account.

Complaint no: SR[protected]

Customer id: CR[protected]
SMC#: [protected]
Mobile Number: [protected]
Name: Suresh C

Kindly do the needful.

Suresh C
Bangalore-76
Mar 03, 2019
Sun Direct Customer Care's response

As per the conversation we had, now issue is resolved

Regards Sun direct
Customer care

Sun Direct
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    61%
    Sun Direct Phone
    +91 76 0101 2345 [Customer care]
    Sun Direct Address
    73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600028
    View all Sun Direct contact information