Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in
Sun Direct Customer Care
Sun Direct TV Pvt. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 34%
Submit a Complaint
1651
COMPLAINTS

Sun Direct Customer Care

Sun Direct TV Pvt. Ltd.

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
73, MRC Nagar Main Road, Mursali Maran Towers
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600028

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Toll-free:
Toll-free:
1800 103 7575  [Customer Care]
up
330
down
168

Phone:
Phone:
+91 76 0101 2345  [Customer care]
up
342
down
155
+91 43 1443 9959  [Tamil Nadu]
up
40
down
13
+91 40 4439 9595  [AP & Telangana]
up
32
down
14
+91 82 14439959  [Karnataka]
up
24
down
13
up
20
down
14

Additional info

Nodal Officers

Customer Care & Contact Details



Regional Customer Care

Andhra Pradesh

+91 40 3940 7575



Bihar

+91 61 2394 0757



Chhattisgarh

+91 77 1394 0757



Delhi

+91 11 3940 7575



Gujarat

+91 79 3940 7575



Haryana

+91 18 4394 0757



Himachal Pradesh

+91 17 7394 0757



Jharkhand

+91 65 1394 0757



Karnataka

+91 80 3940 7575



Kerala

+91 48 4394 0757



Madhya Pradesh

+91 73 1394 0757



Maharashtra

+91 22 3940 7575



Orissa

+91 67 4394 0757



Punjab

+91 17 2394 0757



Rajasthan

+91 14 1394 0757



Tamil Nadu

+91 43 1394 0757



Uttar Pradesh

+91 52 2394 0757



West Bengal

+91 33 3940 7575



View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
34%
Complaints
1651
Pending
72
Resolved
531
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

Sun Direct — merchant transaction id 10822644145 not get success yet to my sun direct account

 YT SR on Aug 11, 2020
Sun direct sim no [protected] name c. Sundara raju. Mobile no [protected] recharged rs 154 to sundirect pvt ltd through sbi...
Complaint category Other

Sun Direct — worst service with sun direct

 ahalya sekaran on Aug 11, 2020
I am an existing customer of sun direct. Our account was inactive for the last 2 years considering my brother's studies. We...
Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

Sun Direct — channels going off air and stb scam

 joelfrancism on Aug 8, 2020
Absolutely fed up with sun dth.
Pathetic service and irresponsible.

I recharged for fyi channel and...
Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

Sun Direct — frustrated with sun direct customer care

 Shijuvadakkedam on Aug 7, 2020
For getting correct alignment of the dish, i had to spent more than 45 minutes to touch with your team. Your team members...
Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

 Bhaskhar Boddu on Aug 2, 2020
Dear sir/ mam
I am bhaskhar, already have sundirect since 10 years, but now that smart card was problem, while here distubuter saying, you must change setupbox, i changed set up box but not come channels my setup box coming error e017-0 no valid sector found. Pls find rectifiy the problem

In setup box no cdsn no [protected]
Buyer no ba[protected]
Model hs[protected]

Address
Pattedbada, eluru-534002

Setupbox phone no given : [protected]

If call means : bhaskhar [protected]
Language : telugu and tamil

Complaint Status


[Aug 02, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
"Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Regards,
Sun Direct Team."
"Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Regards,
Sun Direct Team."
"Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Regards,
Sun Direct Team."
Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Appliances

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Sun Direct — Need to add on pack sports HD Pack

     Chandrasekaran Selvanayagam on Aug 1, 2020
    Iam really very tough job to contact the customer care of SUN DIRECT
    1. I need add the soptrs HD PACK
    Sony...
    Complaint category Sports & Recreation

     Parameshajith Ajithparamesh on Jul 31, 2020
    My name change

    Complaint Status


    [Jul 31, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    my name change
    "Dear sir,

    We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

    Regards,
    Sun Direct Team.
    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Motorcycles & Scooters

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code

       Venu Mannathamparambil on Jul 30, 2020
      My id cardno [protected]. I remit rs 347 for malayalam pack and addl english movie chanals but few malayalm chanels like janam news ;asianet flowers /zee kerala etc is notgetting from yesterday

      Complaint Status


      [Jul 30, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      "Dear sir,

      We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

      Regards,
      Sun Direct Team.
      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code

        Sun Direct — Customer care contact never works

         sajeevthangam on Jul 27, 2020
        Hi Team,

        I am facing issue with the Sundirect connection and when i tried reaching the customer care team,...
        Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

         sajeevthangam on Jul 27, 2020
        Hi team,
        I am user of sundirect more than 3 months. Every now and then there is an issue with few channels and every time reaching support team itself is a tedious task. Over which every time the issue never resolves and support engineer is requested to check it and he fixes it at a jiffy. However every time when there is a issue, we end up losing the connection for atleast 3 days.

        I suspect it as an scam as everytime when a support engineer comes he charges atleast 150 rs. Which every year we end up paying more than we suppose to pay.

        Is the team purpose fully fix the anena such that he wil visit every now and then, so that he can charge money.

        If there is an ideal frequency, signal strength and quality values and if the all these values are less, engineer can give out that reason and can confirm if it can never be fixed. That's will not fool the users.

        I have all the call details and recording and all the conversation with engineer.

        Smart card no: [protected]

        Regards,
        Sajeev (Behalf of oman)

        Complaint Status


        [Jul 27, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Dear sir,

        We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

        Regards,
        Sun Direct Team."
        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code

           Yoglee on Jul 24, 2020
          Smart card number: [protected]
          My name is vengatesh from driving licence i have one sundirect sd connection. Already i will inform to sun direct customer care gays
          But nobody is not change my name and address, my mobile number all so. Can u change my address please.
          Thank you

          Vengatesh

          Complaint Status


          [Jul 24, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          " Dear sir,

          We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

          Regards,
          Sun Direct Team."
          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category TVs

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code

            Sun Direct — customer care representatives or numbers not responding.

             ..mitu on Jul 24, 2020
            Every time on rain sun direct not working. Tv shows check ur anteena. When i m trying to customer care it is busy or not responding....
            Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

            Sun Direct — demanding money from customers for sun direct server issues [Resolved]

             Chitti K on Jul 22, 2020
            I have recharged sun direct dth and found error. I called sun direct for rectifying and they don't have my location and confirmed...
            Complaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

             KS Babu on Jul 21, 2020
            I have recharged my home sun direct dth for rs 639/= one times on date 21/07/2020transactions are success but recharge failed.

            The details are below.

            Cdsn no. : [protected]
            Transaction reference : 20548054

            Complaint Status


            [Jul 21, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            "Dear sir,

            We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

            Regards,
            Sun Direct Team."
            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code

              Sun Direct — I'm complaining about colors he channel

               Bhargavi kurada on Jul 20, 2020
              From past few weeks I'm facing problem with colors hd channel it's not working properly the picture is not clear .I already...
              Complaint comments  Comments  (1)Complaint category TVs

               Hilton George on Jul 20, 2020
              Payment has been transferred mistakenly into another account

              Complaint Status


              [Jul 20, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              "Dear sir,

              We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

              Regards,
              Sun Direct Team."
              "
              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Credit Cards

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code

                 A V Babyarackal Arackal on Jul 20, 2020
                I am a custemer since3 years your revice center in kerala, ernakulam dist, pervumuzhi not properly working l complaint about my setup box after two weeks no remadies taken now they not attend my call

                Complaint Status


                [Jul 20, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                "Dear sir,

                We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

                Regards,
                Sun Direct Team.
                "
                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code

                   Arunvijayakumar Balaiya on Jul 18, 2020
                  Here not coming the signal...

                  Complaint Status


                  [Jul 18, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  "Dear sir,

                  We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

                  Regards,
                  Sun Direct Team."
                  "
                  Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Satellite, Cable DTH TV

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code

                     poorna.m maha on Jul 18, 2020
                    Please solve the " No signal" problem appearing past 1 to 2 months, after switching off and on it exists

                    Complaint Status


                    [Jul 18, 2020] Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category TVs

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code

                      Sun Direct — Amount deducted but transaction was not reflected

                       sivaraman siva on Jul 17, 2020
                      Hi,

                      I have recharged my sun direct Rs. 199/- pack today. The amount was debited in my account but i didn't...
                      Complaint category Other

                      Recently Discussed

                      (11 minutes ago)
                      Suv Solutions
                      Work from home fraud
                      (37 minutes ago)
                      Air India
                      Job scam/ fraud in name of job
                      (37 minutes ago)
                      Quikr Placement
                      fraud on the name of job
                      (42 minutes ago)
                      Citrus Payment Solutions
                      citrus payment solutions refund of payment collected but not credited to ghmc.
                      (45 minutes ago)
                      Citrus Payment Solutions
                      Payment transaction error

                      Featured Complaints