Tambaram Municipality Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 22, 2025
Complaints 403

File a complaint to Tambaram Municipality

Having problems with Tambaram Municipality?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tambaram Municipality customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tambaram Municipality reviews & complaints page 12

Jayasudha Arun
Jul 10, 2021

Address: Chairman thambiah reddy colony, first street, Madambakkam 600126

The street light at Chairmain Thambiah Reddy colony, first cross street, Madambakkam, is not working since 6 months and municipality has not taken any action so far. Snakes, scorpions are roaming in nights and pose threat to people n children in the street.
Tambaram Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rkrams
    Jul 10, 2021

Dear Commissioner Tambaram Muncipality,
    On behalf of the residence of Kadaperi Tambaram. Chennai 45. I would like to bring into your kind notice that GRT Jewellers located opposite to Thasildar office Kadaperi is creating huge chaos and confusions in traffic on the GST road. There are around 50 to 60 securities, drivers, gondas working in GRT are putting the public life into risk. The highways road has a very neatly laid pavement for the public to use and be safe. GRT Jewellers has completely occupied it and made that area as a part and parcel of their asset. I would like to request you to take action and see that he is doing his business in his registered area. Please help public to lead a safe life on the highways. You should not allow the shop entrance facing GST Road only then it will be resolved. Please help us taking immediate action else Muncipality and Commissioner should be responsible for the life of public at risk.
    Tambaram Municipality customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Commissioner Municipality Tambaram,

Around 15 days crossed no action has been taken, can you please let us know the reason or should we take it as you are compromised with GRT.
    Dear Commissioner Municipality Tambaram,

It clearly shows that you are not being responsible, after waiting for more than 3 months no action is taken against GRT.
    When a responsible person like Commissioner is so much irresponsible what action should we take against them. Let us escalate to District Collector. I see so many complaints are pending in the list against Tambaram Municipality.

Now the complain should not be on GRT. It should be on the Commissioner who is not taking any action.

rexarunraj
      Jun 30, 2021

TN PEDS ration shop is being constructed in a poramboke land at selaiyur opposite to kumaran park. This blocks one side entry to our house and is being constructed right on top of the government's drinking water line to our house located at 6, kulakarai street, selaiyur
      Was any action report generated for the above complaint?

Construction of TN public distribution shop in porampoke land - Comment #3861147 - Image #0

cpkaruppan
        Jun 20, 2021

Address: No4/17A, 9th Street, Krishna Nagar, West Tambaram, Chennai 600045, Mobile: 9003099746

Sir, we are living in our house N04/17A, 9th street, Krishna Nagar, West Tambaram. In 8th Street, one Person runs a Hotel. In front of his hotel, all his customers park their vechecles. So that Hotel Owner brings and park his cars in front of our house. This goes on for years and the cars will be left un attended.
        Recently one Dog died below the car and it started decaying and bad un tolerable smell emanated. The car owner is not affected as his hotel is faraway and we surrounding dwellers affected very badly. after repeated info to the car owner (Hotel owner) he just removed the car and it has become our problem to clear that.
        Luckily the Municipality cleaners came arround 8 AM[protected] and we have provided dettal etc and they were kind enough to remove the decayed dog. As per information, similar thing happened earlier also and thehotel owner/car owner does not care about the 9 th street dwellers and he continue to park his cars and leave them unattended for several months. After this dog death incident, we the 9th street dwellers asked the car owner/hotel owner not to park at this place as this type of dog dieing/decaying will spread decease. During this Covid 19 time, it is required to maintain clean environment, we request Tambaram Municipality to take up this issue and ask the Hotel Owner/Car Owner to remove his car from our area and ask him to park elsewhere.

Till the Dog death/decay and emanating bad smell, we did not want to bring this to your office and trouble. As this dog death under the car and left to decay several days is not acceptable for a civilised society, please arrange to take up this case and help to solve this issue.
        Peria Karuppan

Bertina
          Jun 19, 2021

Septic tank cleaning

Address: No 9 flat S1 Kamal Ambika towers, shantha Nagar, selaiyur, East tambaram

We staying East tambaram near Bharat university wanted to clean the septic tank...
          CharlesG1995
          Jun 12, 2021

In rajkumar avenue, iaf road drainage is leaked from the bottom and it os not cleared for the past 2 weeks and have made numerous complaints about it but no action is takem\n

Kumartr
            Jun 8, 2021

Address: 2 Avvai street bharathi park selayur

Sir, In avaai street bharathi nagar undreground drainage pit cover broken. Already complained over phone. We have closed with plastic sheet, as it connects to main road so many vehicles are passing and so many vehicles met accident due to this. Please take immediate action due to this drainage clogging also happens

Ravikumar
              Jun 6, 2021

In Professors colony Extension, IAF Roaf, East Tambaram, no bulb in the street light available in front of 12/6 and bulb not working in the street light in front of 12/5. Kindly do the needful Sir.

Subhakrishna92
                Jun 1, 2021

Address: Bharathi nagar 3rd cross street

Sir, in bharathi nagar many street dogs are Troubling us. When person goes to nattarsan hotel near by, this dogs are bitting. And also in near cabara bank, 3rd street, 3rd cross street many dogs there, many night shift people are here, the dogs are scaring us, when one dogs started barking then many dogs came there we can't walk through the street. Please do take action for this we are suffering a lot

Samkutty05
                  May 27, 2021

Vegetable delivery has not arrived in our area Shanta Nagar. Requesting the authority to kindly deliver essential vegetables as it's needed much.

Location note: Rd. behind Murugan store.

Harish Krishna M
                    May 27, 2021

Address: Eswari Nagar extension selaiyur east Tambaram Chennai

In our area Eswari Nagar extension selaiyur. No vegetable vehicle is coming from the beginning. Please provide vegetable vehicle to our area

Harish Krishna M
                      May 27, 2021

Address: Eswari Nagar extension selaiyur

In Eswari Nagar extension near sbt uniform company selaiyur there is no light the street kindly fix one light in the area

gowtham98
                        May 26, 2021

Address: 174d Lakshmi puram ex 2 mudichur road, West tambaram near jai bajaj showroom

HI . we are located in mudichur road near vettri nagar . the complex jai bajaj shoowroom and salem rr briyani . and mc cars this is small street having flat called kurinji fat . we having two street lights in our street one at entrance one at the end . both are not working for past one month . we having small childrens . its very dark at night ... Please take action

LeslieNagarajan
                          from Tellicherry, Kerala
                          May 26, 2021

Address: 3, Bhagavathy Nagar, East Tambaram

After the lockdown from 24th May, we could not buy any vegetable till now. No vehicles come to sell vegetable in our area. Kindly arrange to send to Bhagavathy Nagar, East Tabaram -600059

K ShivaKumar
                            May 23, 2021

I am K Shiva Kumar, residing at No. 37, 2nd Cross Street, Balaji Nagar, Madambakkam Post, Tambaram East, Chennai - 600126.

I wish to bring to your kind notice that the neighbouring property, Regal Wood by Russel Foundation, No. 60, 1st Cross, APN Nagar, Madambakkam, Chennai (Ward No 21) does not have a proper drainage system. The builder of the apartment, M/s. Russel Foundation did not do a proper drainage work and therfore, right from its construction, the sweage water from the apartment flows on to the street, there by polluting the roads which is used not only by the residents of this area but also the numerous people who use this road to numeruos educational & commercial establishment nearby. The residents of the locality are therefore expose to numerous health hazards due to the overflowing sewage water.

While the occupants of the apartment know and see the sewage water flowing onto the street and creating a serious health hazard for the residents & common people, they are conveinetly & wilfully ignorant about it. Despite informing them to seriously look at resolving the issue, they are not making any collective efforts to resolve the situation.

Few months ago also, all the residents of this area had sent complaints to Tambaram Municoipality, highlighting the issues. While few people came and saw the problem for themselves, no permanent resolution was found. They only discussed the probable reasons, drained some water & left.

This is not a problem in recent times & has been happening for many years. The problem gets aggravated during monsoon season when the discharge of water is greater.

The reason that none of the occupants of the apartment are very seriously concerned about the threat caused to the general public is due to the fact that the sewage water does not flood their homes and it flows to the street. Hence, they conveniently overlook the issues.

I had personally sent a mail to the builder M/s. Russel Foundation on 08 May 2019, there has been no visible attempts to resolve this issue.

I am sending this mail on behalf of all the residents of this locality who are greatly inconvinced by this long standing issue and are extremely concerned about the outbreak of any epidemic, particularly at this time when the entire world is trying & fighting hard to stay safe from COVID-19.

I hope & pray that the concerned government official make a urgent note of this complaint and do the needful to resolve this issue permanently and save the citizens of this community from any helath hazard.

Attaching photos of the sewage overflow for your review please.

Looking forward to your support & timely action.

K Shiva Kumar
                            Mob : [protected]

Kannan .d
                              May 22, 2021

Address: Amma car wash ,east Tambaram

Dear sir/mam,
                              Am Kannan, No1a professor colony extension, Amma car wash, IAF road east Tambaram placing my request to clear the water stagnation by breaking the elevated concrete ridge near the recently occupied covid care hospital in our area. Many officers visited. Recently on 17 th may 2021 mr Kalidas visited the spot but nothing happened. Kindly look into the matter. Bcos of covid, we all are scared . No drainage system here. Am spraying bleaching powder almost every day to get rid off mosquitoes and other infections. I hope you will do the needful. The whole street is affected . Many times posted but all went vain.
                              May 22, 2021
                              Updated by Kannan .d
                              Kindly look in to the matter then only I will be able to update

D.kannan and on behalf of
                              residents

Laksmipathy
                                May 22, 2021

The the house connection o[censored]G drainage is being done haphazard manner
                                which causes blockage in rainwater drain. The connection pipes supposed to be laid under the water drain channel for which the channel depth was reduced. But now it is being done over water drain. Multiple pipes also running in single space.

Anwitha
                                  May 21, 2021

Iam resident of karikalan street Irumbuliyur
                                  Rainwater with the drainage water is stagnant in karikalan street (street end)Irumbuliyur past 2 days
                                  It is full of dirts, insects and mosquitos. The black coloured water is very hindrance to the residence and the public at this pandemic
                                  Kindly take required action to remove the stagnaned drainage water.

Janadeeb
                                    May 20, 2021

Address: Manimegalai street,MGR street, Agaramthen, Kanchipuram,TN-600126

In our area we are facing alot of problems in rainwater drainage system in our roads and in our street nearly we 2-3 homed dairy form (they have cows in houses itself)where they lack proper sanitization, due to cow waste(cow dung) the drainage is blocked where as rainwater goes in our houses, so kindly We request you sir/ma'am to check our area's rainwater drainage system and establish or repair the rainwater drainage system .

Sakravarthi
                                      May 19, 2021

I am Menaka.A w/o of Harikrishnan.S residing at Plot no-1, Indira Nagar, Agaram Road, Selaiyur, Chennai-73. from 1980. we were payed the house tax and water tax for every year. Our opposite building owner Mr.S.Swaminathan S/O Srinivasan his mobile number ([protected]) having godown and some flats for rent. They already having the drainage pipe connection with his flats, but now they doing work for the new drainage pipe connection from the backside of the flat and they are trying to cut the main road and make the new pipe connection in front of my house. During rainy season all the water is stagnate in front of my house, due to this we are suffering from mosquito and many diseases. In my house small children's is there and in our area many childrens and senior citizens are there. during this pandemic situation they are doing unwanted works. Kindly make the necessary arrangement as soon as possible .