Tamil Matrimony Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 17, 2025
Complaints 80

File a complaint to Tamil Matrimony

Having problems with Tamil Matrimony?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Matrimony customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Matrimony reviews & complaints page 2

GOK89
Jan 11, 2022

Despite updating their website call preferences to never call, this company constantly keeps calling us to purchase their premium plan.
We get around 2-3 calls per day from this company. We even told the staff not to call us again on several occasions and stated that we updated our settings but they don't seem to honour.
Warning to anyone giving out your personal details on this website. Expect to receive calls and get harassed to purchase their premium plan every day
I've submitted a complaint to Trai ([protected]@trai.gov.in) and https://consumerhelpline.gov.in/
Tamil Matrimony customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vguna
    Dec 30, 2021

Hello folks, important advice for everyone. Are you seriously looking for a bride ?, If you have the idea that you going to use this app? then forget about it and do not waste your money and time on this. Because they are liars and deceivers. I have been using this app for over a month with paid membership. But I only got disappointed with this.

My experience with this.

I've clearly mentioned my preference matches but I got mostly wrong recommendations.

I did not even get more than 10 phone numbers in the subscription plan - the reason is that most of the profile contacts are protected and there is no point in messaging them via the app.

Also, I checked in on the community app but not available on more profiles.

Their only goal is to make money and not to provide the best service. So, DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY AND TIME.

Bragadeeswaran Mahendran
      Dec 12, 2021

FALSE PROMISE given to customer to subscribe

Address: Chennai

I have subscribed 3 Months Prime Gold package for my sister (M8646354). My point of contact person is Ms.Dharani from TamilMatrimony. Before I bought the subscription, Ms. Dharani’s Manager promised/convinced me that they will provide AstroMatch feature for this payment to match horoscope of 150 during the 3 Months of period.
      “It will be activated to your account in a day and if you pay directly from website/Mobile App, then this...
      Parthikaje
      Oct 29, 2021

Sir. In chennai iyyapanthangal area daily totally 3 hours power cut. Ni ask any question about this eb office because they are not respond any calls. Please verify thats a correct number or not.. Totally waste sir.. Please save iyyapanthangal people.

U Arunkumar
        Jul 25, 2021

We are making this complaint totally disappointed and heartbroken by your service. One of your relationship managers of Tamil matromony Mr. Praveen Kumar contacted us on 02.07.2021, and told the following to make us avail the assisted service -
        1. After making payment, next day we'll get welcome call which will last for 40min to know about us n our preferences.
        2. Every week he'll send ur five suitable profiles according to our preferences n talk with their familied n arrange a meeting with the family of at least one perspective alliance.
        3. He'll positively fix an alliance by the end of the 90days period by putting 100% effort.
        4. If by the end of the 90days period no alliance is confirmed, our money will be refunded.
        5. He said it's friday, auspicious day, n urged us to make the payment immediately.

Hence, believing his words, we made a payment of almost fifteen thousand rupees on the same day itself.
        We have kept aside that money for some other purpose n since he was so convincing, we paid the amount believing his every word.
        But the next day, we never got the welcome call. Not even the next few days. When contacted he did not respond properly. We were so disappointed that we requested for refund of our money after ten days. (So ten days wasted for us.) But we were assigned some other relationship manager Ms. Pooja.
        She also did not make the welcome call next day. After sending her so many messages, she made the welcome call late in the evening. She noted everything about us n our preferences. She said she'll work on four profiles every week.
        First week she sent four profiles of which two were not upto the mark.
        We sourced two profiles n asked her to follow it up, which she did only after we talked to her manager, that too after ten days of telling. Next week she never sent the profiles due that week, neither any response about the profiles of previous week. After much messaging n calling, finally she sent four profiles on thursday, 22.07.2021 (week starts on monday) n that too profiles which were totally not according to our preferences. We clearly told her during the welcome call that we don't want person having drinking/smoking habit. Still she is sending profiles which include social drinkers.
        When we contacted her manager Mr. Vinoth on evening of 22.07.2021, he said he'll give a solution on next day.
        Next day 23.07.2021, morning, we called him he said he'll revert back by the day end. He has not reverted back till now, in spite of many messages n reminders.

Is this how service is provided?? Such a poor service. We are totally disappointed. We don't want the service anymore. WE JUST WANT REFUND. Our blood is boiling to see our hard earned money go waste like this. Just give our money back. 23days wasted.
        We just want our money back. Please get us refund. We regret availing the service. They just want money.
        Aug 02, 2021
        Updated by U Arunkumar
        Posted complaint on 25.07.2021. Still no response.
        Aug 29, 2021
        Updated by U Arunkumar
        Over a month passed after the complaint has been made. Still there is no response. I dont how they cheat peopke like this n live happily. Very poor service. They just cheated me of my money n giving no response. Horrible
        9 other people found this review helpful
        9 found this helpful

I raise this complaint on Assisted service.We have got a call from Mr.Praveen kumar-Manager on march month.He continuously called my father to join in assisted service.we have spoked with him clearly regarding our search process as we see the horescope matching by our family astrologist.He accepted everything and if we cannot find the match within 90days he promised us that he will refund the money.After which we accepted and joined the assisted...
          .Ravikumar R
          May 25, 2021

Address: Advocate, High Court, Madurai

NOTICE
          I have joined Gold pack in our concert on 18.5.2021, at the time of joining your staff miss.Lakshmi has given promise that 40 contact numbers, 30 SMS, 90 days validity and unlimited Messages, chats, hereafter i could not access my profile 2 days due to my password was locked she released and create new password after 2 days back on joining date,
          In the meantime i was accessed ie some messages sent to other searching profile, messages not sent and instantly shows a message that you coulnot send message beyond the 150 weekly. Immediately i came to bring this grievance to Above staff Lakshmi but she has no response till now next today i called that staff and cutt my calls, subsequently i called customer care, where in staff Miss Sneha could not understand and didn't connect with your General manager or MD of TM.she also no proper Response, Tamilmatrimony has earned Good will in this society till now, i have more trust on your concern, now i had so regretted for your irresponsible by the above staffs, this is not beauty to the customer .
          What ever you may impose your conditions before joining, but your staff should have informed, but shid didn't disclose your conditions,
          Therefore this is purely violation of Conditions and Deficiency of Service to the myself,
          I request you please be activated my profile for sending messages to other profiles within 7 days, Otherwise will face appropriate Legal proceeding through your concern.
          By,
          R.RAVIKUMAR, M.Com.M.L.
          Advocate,
          High Court, Madurai
          Gmail I'd :[protected]@gmail.com

Vkumar59
            May 21, 2021

Registered user of tamil matrimony. The interests received are getting declined automatically. First advice was to change the password from support team. Then even after chaging password signing out of three devices and retaining access in one device, the same issue reoccured. They raised a complaint and no action has been taken so far on the complaint and have not received any email confirmation on the same from their end as promised. It has been 3 days and very poor service. I have already contacted some people basis the interest recipients and it causing reputatiknal damage for me

Poova
              May 15, 2021

Address: Chennai, tamilnadu

I'm a paid premium member but I'm not satisfied with assisted service. My I'd will expire on this month end. We didn't get profiles what we expected. She just shared weekly profile what she selected. No proper response. I felt bad for service & waste of money. Worst service.

sathyagnana
                May 12, 2021

I had registered for my brother in Tamil matrimony. I had payed for 3 month services. After the expiry they call me every day and harrassing me to make payment. I requested to delete my account and no more service needed. Still the telecallers call me and trouble me.

Mani Mukun
                  May 5, 2021

Hi, I paid membership for twins package on 03.05.2021 NDR and Tamil matrimony now NDR I able to access but Tamil matrimony unable to access still so kindly do need full. My Tamil Matrimony ID: M7558564

Dhoni Prakash
                    from Saint Thomas Mount, Tamil Nadu
                    Mar 6, 2021

Address: No: 343, 8th Street, Kodambakkam, Chennai -600024

Yesoda wrongly given my mobile no - [protected]
                    Please remove that mobile no who are viewing that profile they are calling to me
                    my name is Joseph please remove that mobile no

Kavij
                      Feb 23, 2021

We had registered membered and our profile will expire on next month till the time we have not get any suitable matches and we are keep on following to Ms sumaya staff in tamil matrimony, but there any no response from their end.

Note : we also requested many times to refund our payable amount of rs 6500/- because we have not taken any single contact no from your site, and there is no new matches we found.

Kindly understand our situation and refund our amount.

chandrasekaran j
                        Feb 4, 2021

I am having two regn with TM. One for my daughter M2460522 and for my som 2452065.

I have renewed the membership for M2460522 0N 02-02-21 for 6months platinum at Rs.5000 +gst.

Immediately I tried to renew the membership for M2452065 for 6months platinum whereas your agent quoted the rate Rs.5900 +gst. Serial no. of Invoice: ITNBM[protected]

I don't find any reason for the increase of Rs.900/- within few minutes

Despite providing the invoice details for Rs.5000/- your agent has behaved differently.

Advice somebody to call me & resolve the issue.
                        Hello Member,

This is with reference to your email dated 04/02/2021 that could not able to renew your premium membership.

Congratulations on becoming a Premium Member!

We have checked and found that you have already renewed your premium membership on 05/02/2021 for Platinum - 6 Months and you can follow the below path to verify the subscription details.

For further assistance on this query, quote the reference/ticket number and email us at [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com, call[protected] or chat live.

Indrand
                          Jan 13, 2021

Address: No 19, Jalan Pulai Heights 5

Everytime I do a random search to find, always end up getting mostly Indians from India when my search is solely Malaysia

Alice Bob
                            Nov 19, 2020

Fake/ Cheater and Money minded Matrimony Profile
                            Mr. Sampath Kumar Vadla son of Mr. Anathaiah Vadla ( he was Government officer), Located at Vanasthalipuram Hyderabad. Currently he is working in Adobe company at Bangalore. He was married and divorced, but his father created his profile as unmarried.
                            Here is the his complete address :
                            Address: S/O : Vadla Anathaiah
                            B-613, Vanasthalipuram, Near Ganesh Temple, Hayathnagar
                            Rangareddy, Telangana, 500070
                            His phone number: +91 [protected], +91 [protected]
                            His father : Mr. Anathaiah Vadla his number : +[protected].
                            He introduced me to his mother, his mother also spoke to me over phone. He wanted to come to Germany I helped him for visa process I have all the proofs about it and then he said he has problem with his brother due to property issues he came out of the house for visa and ticket and all he need money so I know that his father is well settled and reputed person in the society so I gave him 2, 50, 00 INR I have transaction details also.
                            He was located at Hyderabad jobless, he wanted to go to abroad. He wasted his life being in Australia on his father wasted his money for 3 years and come back. His divorce story is also totally fake after enquiring his facebook friends I got to know.

Later he disappeared switched off his phone, I sent one of my friend to his address got his parents number. His father talk to me nicely and told me he will convince his son to return back my money after months and months new date they will give me for money return. I got frustrated in 8 months and filled cyber police report his father is also involved if not any respected man in the society he won’t take money from the middle class girl and sit relax at home. I want to fight against these kinds of file, I am doing this. But I want to be aware other girls whoever got his marriage proposals think and enquire about before you proceed or contact me, I will share with you all the details.

Sampath sent the matrimony request to me, after couple of talk he wanted to come to Germany for visa process he asked money and later his mother also spoke with me. He said he has some family issues and then he will return money in few months. But he never applied for visa neither he came to Germany. I was in contact with father he promised to return the money after 4 months in contact he also switched off the phone. Its almost 8 to 9 months he didn’t return the single penny.

Vijayakkumar R
                              Nov 4, 2020

M5387823 - not receiving mails

This profile in the above customer ID has been created for my son. We were receiving mails for matches and interested alliances in the mail ID we had registered i.e [protected]@gmail.com. For the past 6 days we were not receiving any mail in the above ID. I made a complaint five days back on this issue to your Tiruchirappalli office. We have registered ourselves under the subject customer ID only and made our full payment against this...
                              mohan arumugam
                              from Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu
                              Oct 29, 2020

Address: Santhiya Illam,PLOT NO 36,

Our id is M5381347 and offer price to renew in premium for 6 month. so i have paid the fee online but instead of deducting 4500, rs 6849 being deducted from my bank account around 11.30 am. kindly refund the excess amount 2349 to my account immediately

loguvel62
                                Oct 27, 2020

Address: chennai

I paid an amount of Rs 5500 for upgrading my two matrimony a/cs viz M6708444 & KON 282685 as combo pack on 23.10.2020. But the a/c M6708444 is not upgraded even after 5 days. I have requested through customer care many times without success in upgrading M6708444 . Hence my a/c M6708444 may be immediately activated otherwise the amount paid by me may be refunded at the earliest since I am not satisfied with the service provided.
                                thanks.

Ranjithajayaram
                                  from Tirupathur, Tamil Nadu
                                  Mar 30, 2020

I was married to mr. Sathiya saravanan mohan, working in td bank, toronto, canada. His native is tirupattur, tamilnadu. He is a fraud, he cheated me on marriage. He was already in living relationship with another women here and married me and brought to canada. He married me only for the sake of society and to introduce to his friends circle in canada and india and so that nobody will doubt on his affair with a women who is already married and she is also cheating on her husband, who is in india. Within 2 days of my arrival, i got slight doubts on this, but without any proof, i didn’t react in this. Soon he became alert and after introducing me to all his friends, he started torturing me emotionally and physically to go back to india. And one day they both assaulted me and were arrested by toronto police and the case is currently in the criminal court.
                                  We got married in feb 2018 and he left in india for 1 year. I came to canada in feb 2019 and was going through this assault for almost 5 months, as i had no friends/family to help in canada.
                                  I don’t remember his tamil matrimony id, as we were also, distance relatives, i didn’t report about our marriage to your site earlier.
                                  The only details, i have about him are-
                                  Name: sathiya saravanan m
                                  Father name: mohan
                                  Mother name: kasthuri
                                  Native place: tirupattur, vellore diet, tn, india
                                  Registered mobile no: +91 83444 60540
                                  His current place: toronto, canada
                                  Please team, kindly take action on these type of fraud people, let them not cheat or ruin any other girl’s life. Seeing these type of sycic people, getting scared to think of trusting any nri.
                                  I have filled cases against in him on physical and sexual assaults in canada as well as filled a compliant in national commissions of india - nri cell.
                                  For any further details, please do contact me on my email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Aug 15, 2021
                                  Updated by Ranjithajayaram
                                  Status updated as Resolved by mistake
                                  Dear Ms. Ranjitha Jayaram,

Greetings from Matrimony.com

We regret for the inconveneince caused. We have checked in our database with the phone number mentioned and we are unable to find any matrimony id.

Please send the Matrimony ID to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com so that we can check and take it forward.

Also, we will support the authority with the details available on receipt of notice as per legal terms.

Team Customer Service
                                  Matrimony.com
                                  Dear Ms. Ranjitha Jayaram,

Greetings from Matrimony.com

We regret for the inconvenience caused. We have checked in our database with the phone number mentioned and we are unable to find any matrimony id.

Please send the Matrimony ID to [protected]@bharatmatrimony.com so that we can check and take it forward.

Also, we will support the authority with the details available on receipt of notice as per legal terms.

Team Customer Service
                                  Matrimony.com