Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6285

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 137

code master
Nov 5, 2020

Address: Udumalpet kolumam village

Sir .
From udumalpet. Kolumam village.
Daily night no power & Maximum daily day time 3 hours power cut . Don't know why .kindly resolve it
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Mageshraj1996
    Nov 5, 2020

EB Complaint - One Phase not wroking

Address: 29/16 Sunguvar Agraharam Street, Chintadripet chennai - 2

In 3Phase connection, one phase is not working for a week...
    Only lovelysaran
    Nov 4, 2020

Address: Keelasenthananthal , uppoor post ramanathapuram

My area no power . Please arranging power supply in my village.thondi line, area keelasenthanenthal near uppoor
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Manoj2258
      Nov 4, 2020

Hi sir /madam
      We are doing textile business for past 6 years.
      In our factory more than 60 labours are working in our factory. Per day 3 to 4 hrs power cutoff problem it was affecting us very much ..we are facing lot of troubles with our textile parties . Pls as a request we are asking you take necessary steps for this issue..hope you will do this for us ..thank you

Sri jayendra school
        Nov 4, 2020

Address: SRI JAYENDRA MATRIC HR SEC SCHOOL, NEAR ANNA STATUE, ANNA NAGAR , SURANDAI-627859 PH:04633-260957

To:
        The Assistant Engineer,
        Electricity Board,
        Surandai.

Sub: Change the unsafe electric pole.
        This is to bring your kind notice and information that entrance of our school street there is an electric pole which is very low height and unsafe, all the wires are swinging in very low height and also few days back there was a spark in the pole which is very dangerous to our near by Hospitals.
        Request you to look and instruct your technical engineer to safeguard the electric pole by exchanging with long poll. It would be very thankful if you cooperate with us.
        By
        SRI JAYENDRA MATRIC HR SEC SCHOOL,
        NEAR ANNA STATUE,
        ANNA NAGAR, OPPOSITE OF PRIYA COMPLEX,
        SURANDAI-627859
        PH:[protected]

sunilmahender
          Nov 4, 2020

October month bill reading is not taken yet...already November month started...too slow tneb...

Consumer no - [protected]
          Nov 5, 2020
          I met a guy in tneb...and he solved the problem after two days

jkannan15
            Nov 4, 2020

Address: 147, easwaran koil street.Manamai village kalpakkam, chengalpattu dist Pin:603102

Good Morning.
            I am kannan, and living in Chengalpattu dist. at Manamai village Pin: 603102, during house shifting i was missed my agriculture EB all details, hence kindly provide me my agriculture EB service number This EB service we were took 2001 to 2003 period.
            I went and enquired mamallapuram and chengalpattu EB office but they could not maintained details.
            We do our land patrician with my family members so I want mention this number my document for register, hence kindly help us.
            Land servey No. 342/1 manamai village, under mamallapuram EB office
            Service name : J.Ramesh S/O R. Jayaraman
            EB meter No.CDE93U3064 OR CDE98U8064
            This has been inside the meter: 2522368
            Highly appreciated as soon as possible your reply.
            If you need more details please contact mail or phone.

Thankyou.

Faithfully,
            J.Kannan.

kalaiathvik
              Nov 4, 2020

I have submitted a concern letter to convert the electricity service connection ([protected]), from Commercial to domestic on 31/10/2020. But still, the service connection tariff remains in Commercial. Please do the needful ASAP.

Service connection Number:[protected]
              Address : 464, Umarupulavar street, NH-1, MaraimalaiNagar. 603209

magesh kumar s.s
                Nov 3, 2020

Address: 83, sastri road, bharathinagar, sirumugai. 641302

We are residing in bharathi nagar, sirumugai. For the past couple of months power supply goes down frequently and for long duration. During rainy season the problem is worst. Even ups cant handle... this is a very serious problem to look into or we will be forced to agitate in front of EB office in sirumugai. Thanks and
                magesh kumar
                bjp karamadai mandal treasurer

priyanka mathi
                  Nov 3, 2020

Transaction amount refund detail

Address: Urapakkam

One month before i applied tamilnadu electricity new connection(29/09/2020) Unfortunatly my apllicatuon was cancelled, now crossing one month still not refund my amount, i try to reach my area EB office via mail and call they didnot give a proper response i raise mail 4 to 5 times but no any response, please give a status on my amount or give a good solution....
                  Nirmala Karthikeyan
                  Nov 3, 2020

Address: TNEB HEAD QUARTERS, CHENNAI

On 03 Nov 2020 I paid online Rs.1040 for service no.[protected] but Rs.1912 is debited into my account at ICICI Bank and Rs.1040 remain unpaid vide READING.

While referring to ICICI bank the amount Rs.1912 is paid against Bill no. is
                  BIL/ONL/[protected]/TAMILNADU/09312105 which is a South zone bill whereas mine is 01, North Zone bill.

Please check and correct the mistake and the difference may be adjusted against my future bill.

My details:
                  Name: Nirmala Karthikeyan
                  Address: No10, Valliammal Garden 1st St, Rangarajapuram, Kodambakkam, Chennai-60024.
                  Cell:[protected], email: [protected]@yahoo.com
                  My id for online payment is cknirmala,

priyanka mathi
                    Nov 3, 2020

Address: Email id : [email protected]

One month before I applied tamilnadu electricity newconnection(29/09/2020) unfortunatly my application was cencelled (01/10/2020), crossing one month still not refund my amount i try to reach my area EB office via mail and call they didnot give a proper response, please give me a status about my money and give me good feedback .
                    Amount refunded or still facing issue?

PriyaMary Sujatha
                      Nov 2, 2020

My EB bill has come to Rs 12274 for which the reading was taken on 21-10-20 . When went to enquire in the EB office, I was told that it was caculated from the month of June. Where as I have been regularly paying the bill. They due to Corona meter reading was not taken . My question is what about the money collected from the month of June. Should it not be deducted from RS 12274.

Marimuthuvalveeman
                        Nov 2, 2020

I am a government servant. Watrap AD (TNEB) refused to get objection petition. He said that if you pay money, he would take steps. Otherwise he would not get objection petition. He told me that you will complaint about him. He refused and utterly uses words which annoying me. I told that issue immediate higher by phone. But watrap AD laughed.

siva_siddharth
                          Nov 2, 2020

Address: D2-004, Provident Cosmo City, Pudupakkam, Chennai - 603103

Consumer Number :[protected]

The reading mentioned in the bill is 7880. But in the actual reading in the meter box is 7462.

anandaan
                            Nov 2, 2020

Regarding Consumer No. [protected] (O/o V.M. Chatram, Tirunelveli-627011, TANGEDCO), it is to mention that the average bicycle consumption varies between 630 and 893 units based on the previous records.

But, for the month of October-2020 bill cycle, the consumption for the above-said consumer number is recorded as 1560 units, which is clearly unjustified. Regarding this, necessary discussions were made with the concerned authority of Tirunelveli Circle with a request to check the electricity meter as also check the reading. But, no response from the concerned authority.

Since today (02/11/2020) is the last day for payment of electricity bill, the consumer is panic regarding sorting out this issue. Your intervention and cooperation will resolve the issue at the earliest.

N. Vivekanandan

Rajagopalan Vaidheeswaran
                              Nov 1, 2020

Address: Plot No.4, Nehru street, Jerusalem Nagar, West Tambaram, Chennai-600045

As the tree branches touching the power line near by my home and often fluctuating in power whenever rains or due to the heavy wind. we are fearing that during the heavy rain it may lead to the short circuit.

we have enclosed the photos with markings for your reference.

Regarding this i have already complained through the EB Complaint number:[protected] but nobody turned up yet.

Requesting you to cut the tree branches at the earliest and proactively avoid any untoward incidents.
                              Nov 01, 2020
                              Updated by Rajagopalan Vaidheeswaran
                              Still pending.

Ravichandran Sankaran
                                Nov 1, 2020

Address: Dr. S. Ravichandran, 286/176, Vellore Road, Dharapadavedu, Katpadi.

As I have shifted my residence from the service connection number [protected], please delete my mobile number [protected] from the above account. The owner of the connection is Mrs. S. Gajalakshmi and her mobile number is [protected]. You can add this mobile number for communication.

Sudhakar Athmanathan
                                  Oct 31, 2020

Hi Sir,

This is Sudhakar residing Sithalapakkam, Chennai. Since past 1 year, I am paying bill through online but this time I couldn't see my bill amount in tneb website. I am visiting past 1week to Sithalapakkam tneb office but I couldn't pay the bill either online or in person at Sithalapakkam eb office. They are saying network issue. They said after 4th Nov penalty will be there. Many aged persons are standing in sunlight but couldn't get proper answer from the office staffs. My question is where should I pay now. Since I couldn't pay in online or in office, please help me out on this.

Sudhakar
                                  Oct 31, 2020
                                  Updated by Sudhakar Athmanathan
                                  Please share complaint number

Abdul3740
                                    Oct 31, 2020

Address: 7, PERUMAL koil street. PERIAKULAM theni dist

[protected] RAJESWARI.R PERIAKULAM, THENI DIST. I have received eb bill rs 4338 rs for the units 930 for one month 10/2021, as cumulative for 7 months instead of every month / as they deducted 2 months for 340units. WHERE as domesice history never used this. KINDLY look in to the matter immediately. LOOKING forward earliest reply