Last updated May 3, 2024
Complaints 6266

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 139

There is frequent power cut at Kannur Amman look street, Vijayanallur, Sholavaram post, Chennai - 600067daily more than three times a day and mid night for last six months. We are extremely fed up with the very low voltage power supply in our area. For the past six months we are facing power fluctuation in our area. We are afraid if this would damage our households. All the 3 phases are very low voltage. Requesting to sort out the issue as...
Vinithramsse

Power supply disconnected

Please provide power supply, the supply is disconnected....
Devikarthiga

Bill calculation

Address:TNEB,Puliambedu, chennai

I am residing at Parasnath nagar, Iyyappanthangal, chennai. My service no is[protected].west EDC.
Electricity reading was not taken in Aug 2020 and no bill was generated.
Now totally bill was charged for 810 units and bill claimed as rs 3826/=
Ideally it should be 810/2=405 for 2Bills.
For 405 units it is rs 830/= multiplied by 2 it is only 1660/= I request you to kindly check this and send me a...
Viji Srinivasan

Account activation

Kindly activate our TNEB account name p_arun1....
Surendran Titus

Electricity leak

Address:61/8 3rd Avenue Indira Nagar Adyar

Respected Sir/Madam,
There is electricity leakage, near Adyar Water Wash, 3rd Avenue, Indira Nagar, Adyar, Chennai 60020. As per the version of Adyar Water Wash owner a staff/worker from TNEB told that there is electricity leakage so TNEB staff/worker put the car mat to prevent. I would like to confirm is it really electricity leakage is there. If yes then please do the needful to stop it. As for me concern that car mat cannot stop...
Subramanian Kandasamy

Reg: Billing Issue

Dears, From June 2020 onwards, I am not stayed in my house in Pallikarani, Chennai. My EB Consumer Number:[protected]. But the bill came as Rs.2000 on 30 Sep 2020. Kindly check and let us know.

Subramanian. K...
Address:5/6 raja appartments 89th street ashok nagar chennai 83

My consumer no[protected] i have Rs21278+416 Rs on 17/8/20. i the meter reading was paid upto 17/8/20 under instruction of AOTR /Engineer ashoknagar. while taking reading for the month 21.9.20 --6540 i went to office on 24/9/20. the counter pa saw the computer and given email complaint to [protected]@tnebnet.org for rectifying again i went on 28/9/20 but the counter pa told that meter reading has not been corrected.again i met aotr he told...
Address:M.PERUMAPALAYAM,SEZHASAVADI WAY,SALEM

I'm building a house near a utility pole which gives power lines and feed to my neighbor but it runs right above the house i'm building. To who i have to request to move the line so that would be better for my neighbor?. Who will cost?, me or my neighbor?...
Leanderjoseph007

Eb officers are not responsible

Address:Gandhimanagar, Coimbatore

Hi sir,
I am from ganapathy, police quarters, coimbatore 6. We have no current in our home from 9/10/2020, we have informed to nearby eb office, but the persons are not responsible to take complaints. We faced this issue 15days back at the time also we keep on calling them for this issue then they came and repaired for name sake. Please do the needful.

Details of home
Eb number:[protected]
Name: j k...
My flat c19-604 at purva windermere, pallikarnai with meter number 38805606 is vacant since dec 2019. I have received an assessment electric bill for rs. 13396 in sept 2020. My connection status shows disconnect as this erroneous bill is not paid by me. I request to kind review this bill and reinstate my connection...
Address:Sivakasi

We didn't have current in two phases in our house from last night... We want it to be attended......
My name is mrs gowri kandasamy, residing in 15 gandhi avenue. I was out of country and got back on september 6th, 2020. Unfortunately there is a billing error and we have been charged rs 6980/ for 30 days. I would appreciate if you could intervene and solve the issue by sending someone to retake the reading and rectify the issue asap.
My cell phone number is [protected]...
We have some many time for to attend power supply intrupted may be a fault at whole area but they not responding, how the tneb collect money terif but they give improper services at sembiyam chennai area
If there any fault occcers ofto clear permanent but they do inproper so kindly give better solution my area sembiyam, teeds garden 1st, sembiyam chennai-11...
Address:No 13, 3 rd main west balaji nagar , kallikuppam, Ambattur Chennai

Sir, during Housing set up transformers back of my home through e b within 2 feet i want to replace another place...
Address:No 13, 3rd main road , west balaj nagar, kallikuppam, Ambattur, Chennai

Sir, e b transformers placed back of home .dugar Housing set up more then 500 Homes they set up transformers back of my home nearly 3 feet through e b in ambattur pl remove transformers to change another place...
Address:Perumal koil street, Vadasiruvalur village, Vellimedupettai post, Tindivanam taluk, Villupuram district, Tamilnadu, India. 604207

The coconut tree near by laid new LT main line it is hardly half feet gap. Tree will chances of falling down or severe electrical injury or two to three post it will get physical damage. Please do the needful before it get any issues. Already we are informed to area Line man....
unni kannan

Electric Meter is not working

I would like to lodge a complaint regarding electric meter is not working at my house for last two months.
I have also registered my complaint, still now no representive from EB came to resolve it.

Complaint Id:[protected]
Service No::[protected]
Nature of request: Meter Struck up...
சிவன் அடி சுரேந்தர்

No response from eb officers during power cut

Iam from ambedkar nagar, st thomas mount, chennai 16.My complaint is no response from eh officers during power cut in night time.the power off at 1am to still now 2.30am....
Santoshsaravanan

Regarding lineman

In tamil
ஐயா, எனது பெயர் சுமதி மற்றும் வில்லுபுரம் மாவட்டம் அயந்தூரைச் சேர்ந்தவர். எலக்ட்ரிக் கம்பி என் வீட்டை விட முன்னேறி வருவதால் எலக்ட்ரிக் பதவிக்கு 10000 / - ரூபாய் செலுத்தியுள்ளேன்.br...
Rex Silvester

Tneb-transformer failure,panruti(south)

We are from Panruti taluk, Cuddalore district.

Address :
(Kumbakonam road - transformer failure)
Opposite vlc company
Panruti south rural (taluk)
Cuddalore district

Responsible Incharge Person :

AE OFFICER :MR PALLAVARAJAN
AE/SS/Panruti south /Rural
Tmt N.Sumathi

Last two days, No power in my village...