Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6285

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 143

vijayaramkumar
Sep 2, 2020

Hello customer care department,

We are living from middle street,. Elangadu (Post), thirukkaattupalli (Via), thanjavur (District). There is a very damaged lamp post in our street, there are many people in the street walking around and living including the children, we request to you that kindly change lamp post asap to save living people of this area, as of now very dangerous condition

Ramkumar r
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Sep 02, 2020
Updated by vijayaramkumar
Hello Customer care department,

we are living from middle Street, . Elangadu(post), Thirukkaattupalli(via), Thanjavur(District). There is a very damaged lamp post in our street, There are many people in the street walking around and living including the children, we request to you that kindly change lamp post asap to save living people of this area, as of now very dangerous condition

Ramkumar R
ADVERTISEMENT

Sep 02, 2020
Updated by vijayaramkumar
Hello Customer care department,

we are living from middle Street, . Elangadu(post), Thirukkaattupalli(via), Thanjavur(District). There is a very damaged lamp post in our street, There are many people in the street walking around and living including the children, we request to you that kindly change lamp post asap to save living people of this area, as of now very dangerous condition

Ramkumar R
ADVERTISEMENT

sanjeevmarar
    Sep 1, 2020

Address: Madanandapuram, porur

This time got Electricity bill of Rs.5212. for the use of 1020 unit.
    Please note that i am staying this house since 2018 and my highest bill is around Rs.800 and maximum unit used was 400 ( 2 months). This month i got a shock by giving this bill. I check one week use of my meter and understood that daily it is coming around 6-7 unit ( now it will increase 20% because in this pandemic time work from home and children study etc.). I am not able to understand how the bill of 5212 for 2 months.
    May be EB representative has not taken reading properly last time, but i am not sure about this and i can inform you that some wrong thing happens in EB side.

Request to do the needful investigation to get the correct bill.

It is very big blow by TNEB by giving huge bill in this Covid pandemic time

I hope the responsible person will take appropriate action on this

sanjeev- [protected]
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karthiram Ramamoorthy
      Sep 1, 2020

Address: Irungatukottai, TNEB office.

Everyone is aware about the covid situation. After 5months last week electrical consumption reading taken by the tneb department in which the current consumption was showing as 1500 unit above including for the 5month but when i check in software it is asking me to pay 8000 and above. Consumption unit was not sub divided in all the 5months. Since amount is huge they disconnected the current supply and after which asked about justification they said come tomorrow as counter closed. I am suffering from loss of power but that was the response. On the next day when i came at 8.30am office was not opened and due to that i am unable to go to office ontime and there is no answer for my power disconnect.

Elizabeth Francina
        Aug 31, 2020

Address: Chennai, tamil nadu

I have been between 680 rs to 780 rs for my bill before and during my lock down.I live in one bhk house with no other member. I hardly use ac fans are on whole time n tubelights in the evening. Washing machine is used once a week. Tv few hours only refrigerator is on constantly. This month by electric bill is 10, 500 rs. Which is more than times higher than what i have been payin.Nothin has changed in the way i consume electricity. Why is that they are charging as per their wish.

Theniresident
          Aug 31, 2020

Address: Theni

I am a resident of theni. I went to eb office at 1.50 pm (Closing time 2.30pm) for payment of bill. I stood in the que for 15 minutes, when i reached the counter an old man sitting at the counter simply said that it should be billed on another counter which is 100m away inside. (I dont know what's wrong, either the computer or that guy).

When i went there, there is no que and the counter is locked at 2.10 pm itself. I got in the office to enquire and the guy who is sitting on the counter simply said that he has no time and has to close the accounts, and directed me to visit the previous counter.

Again i went back to that counter and this time the response was very rude. An old man and another guy started shouting that time is up (Time was 2.15pm) and they started to compare their closing time with the other counter. That guy even shouting like when can we have lunch if we sit on counter till 2.30pm.

I seriously dont understand how this type of people are made to sit on counter where they have to deal with several number of public people.
          The board right above the counter shows the timing as 1.30 pm to 2.30 pm. It's totally a bitter experience from your employees.

RekhaD1509
            Aug 31, 2020

Hi, i'm residing in oragadam ambattur. I have applied for three phase connection and have made payment 2 months back and still no response.

We have followed up already in ambattur electricity office. They informed us that they will fix meter in 5 days but no response still. Please help to address this as soon as possible.

Acknowledgement no: [protected]

Senthamarai selvi
              Aug 28, 2020

Good morning...We are from virudhunagar district watrap east region sathuragiri ss1 service... We are not having current for the last 5days due to transformer problem... Eb persons is not responding to the problem and not taking any steps to solve the issue...we are having agricultural farms in this region... Kindly take immediate action.

princeofsalem
                Aug 28, 2020

I'm requesting a refund of Late fees charged for 2 of my Service numbers.
                Service Number:[protected]
                Receipt Number: PGCAXI[protected]
                8/6/20 Bill Amt: Rs170, Last Date 8/26/20, Paid on 8/27/20, Paid Rs271
                Late fees charged: Rs.100

Service Number: [protected]
                Receipt Number: PGCAXI[protected]
                8/6/20 Bill Amt: Rs65, Last Date 8/26/20, Paid on 8/27/20, Paid Rs166
                Late fees charged: Rs.100

I was charged Rs.100 (x 2) total Rs.200 late fees. I did try to make the payment on 8/25 and 8/26, but had website issue. I'm also out of station in karur (not in salem .. my hometown) because of the Covid situation.
                After trying a lot of times finally was able to make the payment on 8/27 at around 3 am. just 3 hours after the last day.
                Please consider all the above situation and requesting to refund the Rs.200 (100 x 2) back to the axis debit card used for payment. If refund is not possible please apply the Rs200 (100 x 2) for the 2 service numbers as advanced payments. I humbly request to refund.

lenza mody
                  Aug 27, 2020

Address: 14A Jasper Block Olympia Apartment, Apartment

Our flat had been completely empty by may till now the bill is the double of any other bill that has been received years

Choocopie STR
                    Aug 24, 2020

Address: Ahdhamangalam pudhur,Tiruvannamalai distric

Ahdhamangalam pudhur, public's are faced many probloms in that eb office, the responsible person not responding each one every people he told same chilly reason network problom, I am not a officer I am a labor, also people's faces high amount of bill it's really shocking, it's continue the circle of every day so please take a action against the office of ahdhamangalam pudhur, Tiruvannamalai district, AE name is srivashan, and ad name is elhil maran so pls forward the complaint to who responsible for the district
                    Please do needfull

Not proper response in chathamangalam - Comment #3724277 - Image #0

Kutty Naveen
                      Aug 24, 2020

Address: Ammampalayam

Hi sir/madam, for this side naveen kumar from salem district attur (Tk), ammampalayam (Po).in our village facing power issue on daily basis 11pm-12am. But today (24th august) still now power not come.

Aug 23, 2020

Address: Ethumalai road,Mannachanallur,Trichy.

Name: Diocesan treasurer
                        service number:[protected]
                        We're having 3 phase current for past 10 years but we did'nt receive 3 phase current from the beginning.We're getting only 2 phase current only due to this problem fuse carrier often got burnt.Hence I request you to rectify the problem.
                        Thank you Sir.

Logeshdonsrc22
                          Aug 22, 2020

Address: 1/555 PERIYAKADU KANAKAMPALAYAM, Poomalur

For the past one week, my home electricity meter is not working.there is no response from the electricity office

rathina raj
                            Aug 21, 2020

No power for the past 2 hers at poonthottam first street, nanganallur chennai, please help

suresh807238335
                              Aug 20, 2020

Address: Sureshkumar. G

ஐயா வணக்கம் நாங்கள் கோவை மாவட்டம் கிணத்துகடவு தாலுகா வடபுதூர் ஊராட்சி வடபுதூர் கிராமதில் வசித்து வருகிறோம்.

தங்கள் உட்பட்ட பகுதியில் மின்சாரம் சீராக வருவதில்லை. வாரத்தில் 3 நாட்கள் காலை முதல் இரவு வரை மின்சாரம் வருவருவதில்லை. தற்போது[protected] வியாழக்கிழமை ) மாதம் ஒரு முறை பராமரிப்பு பணிக்காக காலை 9.00 மணிக்கு நிறுத்த பட்ட மின்சாரம் இரவு 9. 00 மணியாகியும் வரவில்லை. கிணத்துக்கடவு மின்சார அலுவலகம் சார்பாக எந்த தகவலும் முறையாக கொடுப்பதில்லை. தங்கள் உட்பட்ட wireman முறையாக பதில் கூறுவது இல்லை. எனவே தங்கள் உட்பட்ட பகுதிக்கு தடை இல்லாமல் மின்சாரம் வழங்க ஆவணம் செய்ய வேண்டுகிறோம்

Maria_Abiya
                                Aug 20, 2020

Address: Light House Street,Pamban,Rameshwaram.

My name Abiya, I am from pamban. I have Physically and mentally abnormal younger sister . Above our house there is electric wire is passing we are afraid that due to rain or storm if it fallen its danger to my sister also that current wire touching our roof .We asked our local EB team to help us like placing plastic tube which will restrict passing current on roof.but they are asking more money(35k) with us. We are poor we can't afford that much amount because our small house cost itself 1lakh only.

Hajira Basha
                                  Aug 19, 2020

Address: B16, shenbagaraman street, seshayee nagar, trichy-620021

Sir my consumer number is[protected]. I have never had such a high reading. The reading shows I have used 1140 units for two winter months which is highly impossible. I suspect the meter shows some error. Please check

kamaldhanam
                                    Aug 19, 2020

Address: DR AMBEDAR NAGAR METTU STREET THIRUVOTTIYUR CHENNAI (JOTHI NAGAR ELECTRICITY ZONE)

Kindly request you to take immediate action regarding this. The drinage has been blocked for several days and also it is overflowing because mud is blocking the sewage lines. The eb lines are not properly installed making it difficult for everybody to move around and eb post not properly removed. The video is also attached. Please take immediate action.

Location : dr.Ambedkar nagar, mettu street, thiruvottiyur chennai (jothi nagar electicity zone)

Maniraj M
                                      Aug 19, 2020

Since 4 month I'm not received reading because of corona.
                                      My average bill was Rs 800 per month.
                                      Today Eb person came to my home and got reading and the bill amount was Rs.13946. I need the solution and pop do something regarding my bill amount.

Laddu Babu
                                        Aug 19, 2020

Voltage is fluctuation continuously. I have confirmed already but no action taken from eb side. Please take the immediate action from your side.
                                        Aug 19, 2020
                                        Not solved the problem