Last updated Apr 13, 2024
Complaints 6263

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone Numbers

+91 44 2852 0131

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Website

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Head Office Address

NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 177

Gowreks

transformer opposite to my home in a flats.

Address:No:22/77,Rajamangalam first street villivakkam chennai 49, 600049

My house is in villivakkam Rajamangalam first street.Contruction going in our opposite flats.They are fixing transformer very near to our home.We afraid that its heat radiation will affect us.And we really think its unsafe for us near our home.Small three kids in our house.It will affect our whole street.Please kindly take action on this and we request them to place transformer somewhere far away from our place.Kindly do the needfull.Expecting...
Raja charvik
from Arakkonam, Tamil Nadu

high bill amount(please help very urgent)

Address:TNEB Sub Station Rajiv Gandhi Salai, Sholinganallur, Chennai, Tamil Nadu 600119, Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu, 600119

Every month usually I have received my consumption bill amount approximately Rs. 1000 to 1100 only, but last month I have received bill for 93488, suddenly it has came like that. When I asked the concern person, he said the tariff is LM61(Building work usage) that’s why, but as per my usage and environment it supposed to be LA1A(HOME USAGE). Building work also was not done for last 13 month, then how could the concern department has raised...
Sureshvictor

wires are being short circuited in my area

Address:No 4/353 Rajivgandhi street Pidarithangal Parivakkam Poonamallee, 600056

Wires are getting shorted often in the wind..I have been complaining in the nearest Eb office poonamallee and parivakkam for 3 years but there is of no use..No action is taken by any higher officials, because of this issue I'm facing short circuit problem at my home everyday and we are affected mentally and physically.So kindly pleased do take some action as soon as possible

R.suresh(superintendent of Fire...
Daarini Viswanathan

uninformed power cut - palavakkam

Address:600041

Since Friday(14.6.19) night uninformed and prolonged power cut is faced by the residents of Govindhan Nagar, Palavakkam. It was 24hrs of cut from Saturday night 10pm to the next day. Saturday(15.6.19) night again it was cut and today(Sunday) it is cut again. This affects our daily routine as we are not able to sleep properly in the night.
Please fix the issue at the earliest....
Arvindh Gurumurthy

daily power cut at night for 2 hours

Address:33/4, Ganapathy 1st Street, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai 41, 600041

This is to inform you that we are having daily power cut at night between 10 pm and 5 am for minimum 2 hours. When we contact TNEB Thiruvanmiyur, either noone attending the call or no proper response. Note it had become a habit everyday. Children, pregnant women, working people residing here are suffering daily. Kindly take action....
Priya654321

power cut night

Address:Oragadam ayya kovil, 600053

I am staying in VOC street, Redhills. Daily morning and evening frequently power cut in my area. Without a proper reason they shut down the power for every 2 hours. At least we can adjust this atrocity in day time. At night, power cut happening at every 2 hours for 30min. This line connects with main road so this should be work ASAP. But they are not giving a proper response and work lethargic. Many office goers, school & college students...
aadhesh

low voltage and frequent power cut

Address:6/115 Bhavani Amman Koil street, Karumariamman Nagar, Kollacheri, Kundrathur, Ch -69, 600 069

We are facing Frequent Power Cut and Very Very Low Voltage problem in our area.

So, in our area Air conditioner and Television and Fridge and Washing Machines are Not working properly. Due to the Low Voltage problem.

There is a only one Transformer for Seven Streets. We are very much struggling with the issue.

Requesting you to arrange one Separate Transformer to our area...
Logesh310
from Avinashi, Tamil Nadu

house power supply not enough

Address:Viluppuram, Tamil Nadu, 604001

Hi Sir/Madam,
I Logesh Kumar.S living in the house Service Connection No.[protected], Tindivanam, Villupuram Dist., Tamilnadu.
In my home everyday after 6pm, most electrical items could not work properly because of not enough power supply.
My power indicators are just blinking continuously.
My family couldn't sleep without a fan. It feels so sweaty.
I will be happy if anyone can help us.
Thanks...
Rajesh Sam

power failure during odd hours

Address:Plot No 28, First Floor, Ramar Street, Anandha Nagar, Santhoshapuram, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

There is frequent power failure in santhoshapuram, Ramar Street, for the past five days at night between 12am and 2am. It's very difficult to manage during this time especially with kids and elders in this hot climate.
It's very uncomfortable, spoiling every routine for kids and elders.

It's really disappointing that these kinda failures occur during hot climate.

Kindly take strict action and ensure that...
Ganesh Nithyanandam

meter reading taken on time

Address:Srinagar colony , little mount., Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600015

Hi Sir/Madam,
I am staying in Srinagar colony behind saidapet court, land mark 4th rangarajapurm .TNEB staff's are coming to our residence only at the end of the payment cycle month or after 15th of that month, This impacts us and we are forced to pay more than actuals bcos o[censored]nits consumed after reading date is added to the payment cycle which in turn increases per unit cost. When asked TNEB stuffs on this while taking reading for...
Kishoreraj987

frequent power cut and no response when attempted to contact

Address:Mugaiyur village, kancheepuram district, Tamil nadu., 603305

We reside in Mugaiyur, Tamil nadu. Here there are a frequent power cuts for no reason. Yesterday[protected] there was a slight drizzle in our area only to end up with mosquito bites and no power for the past 13 hours. I am not even able to reach out my eb office since there is no response whenever I attempt to contact them.There are so many school schools going children and workers who has to get out of the house in the early morning, and...
Maragatham Anand

power supply disconnected for 13 hours

We are from Tindivanam,
Mailam road Indira Nagar.

Whenever it rains we have a power cut overnight.This continues for the past 4 years.

There is no proper response from EB, and they disconnect their telephone connection.

It's highly irritating for the children's and office goers, even yesterday (13th june) the power supply was disconnected by 4.30pm. TI'll now there s...
razaksait

name correction - name misspelled

Address:53RD STREET, 7TH AVENUE ASHOKNAGAR, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

Hello Sir / Madam,

Subject: TNEB Consumer no [protected]

In Tamil Nadu Electricity Board, TNEB, Ashok Nagar Chennai, PIN Code 600083, Billing my name is misspelled as following

SABIRA RABAK -- Wrong Name

SABINA RAZAK-- Correct Name

I am requesting you to please get my name corrected.

I have attached here with TNEB latest bill with misspelled Name and...
sodalai muthu Mudaliyar

no current at our village more than week

Address:628201

Myself Muthu from songanavilai in our village we are facing current issue we are getting current hardly 5hr per day. Children, adults, old people are getting problem . As we need motor to get water becoz of current issue we are getting no water children can't study. But if we unable to pay one bill the electricity department cums and cut off our current
Kindly look into matter and sort out asap if not we...
Irudaya Mary D

tneb complaints regular power cut

Address:22/37 1 st main road jawahar nagar, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600082

We are 22/37, jawahar nagar 1st main road and we are facing regular power cut during day and night. Since it is a single face current we face this due to high voltage use in Max show room.
So many complaints have be registered online but if no use .
2., JE, of jawahar nagar not at all pickup the call if he pick s up also not ready to listen what we say.
If this is case we need to bring it to notice of media.
Anitha nagarajan
from Kollam, Kerala

no power madipakkam

Address:0NO 2/1784 A PLOT NO 80B, ENFIELD AVENUE, 1ST STREET, MADIPAKKAM SOUTH, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600091

These has been no power supply in our area for the past two days. We have attempted multiple times to reach out to the local eb office 22581010.This number is in not reachable mode. And we haven't got any proper response from 1912. They are saying "we cannot do anything" and the A.E is not picking up the phone call. Please do the needful.
Thank you...
Vimal Raj V

power cut problem in kolathur

Address:Salem, Tamil Nadu, 600099

Dear sir/Madam,

This is Vimal Raj residing at Kolathur, Velmurugan
Nagar.

This is to inform you that we are facing Power cut problem for the past one week between 10:00 pm to 2:00 am. we feel inconvenience and due to lack of sleep we couldn't able to continue our regular work on next day.if we tried to call concern en office no continuously it's engaged. hope you will understand our problems and do the...
Lokesh Born To Dance

no proper response

Address:15,b sarojini nagar, 2nd main road, kolathur ch -99, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600099

I am lokesh from sarojini nagar 2nd street, kolathur chennai today from 10.30 pm till now(1.10am) low voltage if we call kolathur eb they set there landline in busy mode from 8.30 pm onwards its busy i tried calling main office but no one picking... We have lots of patie ts and children in our street now wat is the remedy for this, worst service from tamilnadu eb department......
VISHNUYACHAS

frequent unannounced and long power cut

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I have submitted many complaints regarding this. I live in Nilamangai nagar, Adambakkam. Here it has become customary for the EB to cut power supply every night after 10 pm, torturing the people to spend sleepless nights everyday. In spite of several complaints, none of the higher officials have taken any action in this regard. So many people including higher officials in Govt.live in this locality. They have to report to work in the morning...
Suthakar Durairaj

power cut daily basis

Address:NORTH STREET, Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, 627862

Hi team I am residing in below address

Ventrilingapuram
pattadaikatti panchayat
Sankarankovil Taluk
Tirunelveli district
Pin: 627862

More than 3 weeks regularly power cutting in my village, I called but no response & I have complained directly, but there is no proper response from the staffs. They always make the fake promises by telling we will send the person to resolve this issue....