Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6291

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 72

P.Stephen prabu
Jul 29, 2021

Address: E.Panner Selvam, Reddiyapatty(Po),Irendellai parai, Dindigul.

EB Bill amount Highly increase the amount may be 80%, Last month EB Bill amount 175 But This month EB bill amount 740, Please restify this problem and reduce the amount

SC.No [protected]
EB Connection Name : E.Panner Selvam
Reddiyapatty(Po),
Irrendellaiparai.
Dindigul.
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Karthiga ashok
    Jul 29, 2021

Address: POZHICHALUR

For the bill date 29.05.2021 i have paid 1490 for 920 units, due to lock down no reading is taken, this month while taking reading they have calculated for four months and deducted the amount and invoiced, total units for four months is 1360, why last billing units 920 is not deducted, please help us to correct my billing
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Akilesh Chinnu
      Jul 29, 2021

Address: 53/63 Rajiv Gandhi Nagar,2nd Street, IOC,tondiarpet, CH-600081.

So many times Current cut ...again and again
      contact no - +[protected]
      Jul 29, 2021
      Updated by Akilesh Chinnu
      Please check and help me.

Jul 29, 2021

Address: 11,keelavizhalakara street,mannargudi

April, May, Jun month bill already paid to electricity from online
        but electricity board want again bill payment and double charge electricity board said pay this charge and next month bill come small amount and they are not note electricity reading last three months and now they are note total reading so it will take more units and what about my last three months payment please consider my complaints and revert back my email: [protected]@yahoo.com attached image for your reference
        +9 photos

Luxmipriya rajaram
          Jul 28, 2021

Address: Thanthai periyar nagar 4th Street, karaikudi

I am living in karaikudi here some areas power cut in night time and power will come in morning only... Here daily night 10'clock power cut, next day morning only power come... We can't able to take rest at night time... We also want to go for work... Without proper rest how can we do our works... Please do not cut the power in night times

Mohamed shabir 47
            Jul 28, 2021

Address: Vadavalam post, pudukkottai district

Sir, i am pudukkottai district, vadalavam post, Vadavalam village.. Many more times power cut in no valuable reason..please take action immediately.. Half day power cut continues...

Deepak1806
              Jul 28, 2021

Address: Plot. No 15.Anbu illam 1st floor, Anbu illam, 40 feet road Priyanagar part -3 Urapakkam post -603210 Chengleput tk Kancheepuram District

Eb bill is to high 1430 unit for the month July 2021. Which is too unreasonable. I usually get 350 units to the max. Ph [protected]
              Service no is[protected]

Muthuselvamsakthivel
                Jul 28, 2021

Address: Vinoba Nagar 3rd Street, TONDIARPET

Pls provide eb from vinobha nager 3rd st.38divi

Muthuselvamsakthivel
                  Jul 28, 2021

Address: Vinoba Nagar 3rd Street, TONDIARPET

38 division need eb we have suffer lot of pls do need

Karaiyadiselvan
                    Jul 28, 2021

Address: No 5 kalaimagal street,,puzhuthivakkam,madipakkam,chennai 91

Chennai, puzhuthivakkam, kalaimagal street, daily power cut sir

Suren28191
                      Jul 28, 2021

Address: Otteri eb office control

Our service numbers are [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected].
                      We are experiencing power fluctuations in our compound and also surrounding houses. After many complaints made through online and direct eb office at Otteri issue remains the same. We getting replies like it's OLD PILLAR NEED TO BE REPLACED. But no actions taken so far. The PILLAR is at outside of our compound only. Due to this power fluctuations many house appliances have been damaged.
                      Kindly help to resolve this issue as soon as possible.

Sumith Roul
                        Jul 28, 2021

I'm residing near a double road in the Sathuvachari area for 16 years now. We never had a problem with electricity and the supply is good. However, this year, in 2021 from the months of April to May, and June to July the EB bill has increased significantly to rs16, 000 without much usage.

We are very careful with the consumption and use AC to a minimum.

Please kindly do the needful as it is eating into the monthly budget. I'm assuming this might be an error, please rectify it next time.

Thasbeeha
                          Jul 28, 2021

Address: Ilayangudi

Good morning sir /madam,
                          We have paid Eb bill month of February only Rs.290 only and last month we have paid 3360 with deposit.our home not use in inventor, A/C we have use fans and light only.but this month our Eb bill 4156 rs.we asked our problems and said last month eb reading ilayangudi Eb sub station AE.But he is not answer properly and he said pay the full amount if you could not pay we will put fine your service number.please kindly take action for this matter sir.thank you.

helendaisy
                            Jul 28, 2021

Receiving high range bill

Address: 10/27, Ashok Nagar,

SUB: Billing Issue:
                            CONSUMER NUMBER[protected],
                            This is Helen Alias Shyamali, I would like to file a complaint related to my billing.
                            Every EB BILL I am recieving high amount. We are only two members at home. After made complaint to house owner they too didn't check the metre as well make complaint to EB office. As I am unemployed paying with this kind bill amount is too huge for me. Members...
                            TECH BOSS
                            Jul 28, 2021

I am from pudukkottai dt Manamelkudi tk Kodikulam eb they stop the electricity still two days so pls take some action

Makkalagainst
                              Jul 28, 2021

Address: Kodungaiyur

It's Waste Scenario that ever faced in last 5 year. (i. e) power cut and EB amount (Higher Value)... There is no Proper Reading Taken by EB on once in two month.

And Continues Power cut during Night time (11Pm - 4Am). It's a Waste Behavior that given by up going party...

The action has to be taken on urgent basis.

Which need to be Resolve as soon as possible.

Sakthi Kumar Shankar
                                Jul 27, 2021

Dear team
                                For the last 2 yrs I have been residing in the same address. Eb bill regularly I am paying within rs 350 - 800. But this month my eb bill amount. Rs. 3876/- See we are working person we are leaving home around 8.30 am and come back at 8.30 Pm... I think Daily my eb units are increasing. Pls kindly check that issues and Pls do immediate action and then I will pay the Bill amount... Thank you.

Priya KPS
                                  Jul 27, 2021

Address: Durai appartment, thiruvomam ,614614 . Orathanadu daluk ,mob num6369593441

Thiruvonam 614614, orathanadu daluk ...i call electricity but no response to me ...reason ilamaley mani kanaka power off akuthu ...just thooral ..athum ipo ila but power off ...intha area la than summa summa current pothu ...pillaikala vachitu epti irukurathu ...power kasula thana tharinka...atha olunka tharalam or ...call panal etukalam?? Call panalum etuka matranka ...unkalalam ena panrathu ...slunka pls

Sivaranjani Sindhu
                                    Jul 27, 2021

Address: 8/853 A karuppan Nagar, moomrrthi Nagar, P.N Road, Tirupur

EB supply not coming for our house

Sam Jay
                                      Jul 27, 2021

Powercut frequently happening in GKM colony during night time for past one month.Kindly check and fix the issue permananently.