Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 17, 2025
Complaints 6287

File a complaint to Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]

Having problems with Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] reviews & complaints page 94

baghyavivek
Jun 15, 2021

Address: 71 Balaji Nagar Madambakkam, Guduvanchery

Sir, I wish to bring to your kind notice that I have been receiving bills of not greater than Rs.1000 for the past 2 years and we have been using all our appliances fittingly. But it is shocking to receive a bill amount of Rs.1160 this time (June 2021) as we went to native for the past one month and we couldn't return home as the lockdown was announced. How can the bill amount be calculated so inappropriately?? You may pl verify the same at your end as I have been paying all my bills on time and every time through internet.

Our EB connection no. 569 034 26
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Jun 15, 2021

Address: TVH SVASTI, PHASE II, EASWARAN KOIL STREET, THORAIPAKKAM, CHENNAI 600097

Sir, my current meter reading is not updated. Please update my meter reading and generate a fresh bill.
    My current meter reading is 29637 as on today, 9th June. My previous meter reading was 29060. I should be billed for 577 units. Sharing all the details.

Vidya Subramanian
    Flat# 4112, TVH Svasti, Phase 2, Easwaran Koil Street, Thoraipakkam, Chennai 600097

Consumer#: [protected]
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Jun 15, 2021
    Updated by [email protected]
    Sir, my current meter reading is not updated. Please update my meter reading and generate a fresh bill.
    My current meter reading is 29637 as on today, 9th June. My previous meter reading was 29060. I should be billed for 577 units. Sharing all the details.

Vidya Subramanian
    Flat# 4112, TVH Svasti, Phase 2, Easwaran Koil Street, Thoraipakkam, Chennai 600097

Consumer#: [protected]

Athi555
      Jun 15, 2021

My consumer number is[protected] has seen quite unprecedented hike in electricity bill for the month of june.kindly address this issue

basheerhere
        Jun 15, 2021

I am writing in reference to the current balance for my electricity bill (consumer number:[protected] for the month ending May 2021, which I believe has been erroneously reported above the regular amount we usually pay.

The electricity bill shows a balance for May 2021 as Rs. 7811 which is due to be paid on June 15, 2021. However, I would like to bring to your kind attention that:
        1. this balance amount is erroneously reported and overcharged
        2. the meter in our residence has not been functioning well and
        3. there is no details stated in the bill stating how this balance was determined

Also, as you can see from my past transactions, regular and usual balance for our residence on an average is around Rs. 2542. It was never more than Rs. 4090. Hence, I would like to bring to your kind attention that current balance must have been erroneously reported as Rs. 7811 and I humbly request you to correct the errors and re-issue a new bill showing a reduced balance for our residence.

Thanks a lot for your kind assistance.

hariharanece
          Jun 15, 2021

Due to high voltage in our house we are enable to use any of our home appliances. The current voltage increases to 260v.For the past one month we are facing this problem and due to which our power supply is temporarily stopped. Our Inverter AC is also switched off automatically.fridge, washing machine, induction stove, UPS and appliances are got repaired due to this high voltage. Kindly rectify the above mentioned problem as soon as possible. please do the needful.

Dhanushmickey
            Jun 14, 2021

Address: k.n.pudhur(po), kadayampatti(tk),salem(dt)

Dear sir, This is a matter of great concern that our locality is severely getting affected by frequent power cuts in the recent month. There is no response for this issue.we kindly request you to take any action.

Jun 14, 2021

Address: T.S.NO. 1598, AKKARAI KULAM THENKARAI ROAD, NAGAPATTINAM. - 611001

Respected sir, i am having a commercial connection @ nagapattinam,[protected]. My attendent regularly paying the charges. The connection site is opened 8 am to 7 pm, with persons always there. Every month we are paying directly in office, no card entry, no reading regularity. This month, at eb counter they asked rs. 5500/- insted of rs. 1500/- immediately the reading is photoed in cell phone, and it is inspected & checked by your staff, but adamantly they ask rs.5500/- as in their stand as door closed. All over tamil nadu, eb dept is collecting lasy year bills, due to covid 19. But, penalizing for the fault on your side and adamant in your stand is un acceptable. Kindly, collect the actuals, not telling we had noted as door locked in our computers. Who is on the fault? who is penalized? is it justifiable ?
              please, correct and collect, the actuals, at this lock down stage. Please avoid us, to make representations to the new goverment ministers, cm cell, and new secretaties for grivance. Sir. Please understand the fault is where, we request you, to collect the correct charges. Not requesting any relaxations. A.Thiyagarajan. M.Sc, bl, ll.M, fiii. Cell.[protected], [protected]@gmail.Com

ebananth
                Jun 14, 2021

Address: 392, Pampatti Street, East Gate, Thanjavur

Our Consumer/Service No.[protected]
                Please find attached our service metre photo copy dt.11.06.2021,
                Last bill dt.09.04.2021 total Reading value -12180 noted and 11.06.2021 total reading value is 12666 only, Net Consumed unit = 486 units only used,
                So, your tentative Assessment is very high (Bill Amt.Rs.2572/-)
                Please change/Modify our bill dues,

Pls solve this matter,

with Regards,

Narayanan I
                  Jun 14, 2021

Address: ITHALAR post ITHALAR village kundha thaluk the Nilgiris 643004

Respected sir/madam
                  ITHALAR village, . ITHALAR post
                  Kundha thaluk,
                  The Nilgiris, 643004
                  This is my residential address is, here i am facing the problems is, in our village panjayath there is no log book to give all kinds of complaints about EB line. For example in my house no power then I have to take leave on that day and find out the EB line service man to bring for power connection and they getting 100rs for each house connection, I should keep on call him like begging then only I able to get his help. For ladies not even discrib they can't stand in bazar around the man crowd, so I kindly request you to rectify this problem and we expecting proper log book to write our complaints and kindly take charge for getting corruption.

veeradevi
                    Jun 14, 2021

Address: NEW NO 36 OLD NO 49 SALAI VINAYAGAR KOIL STREET

I Have vacated my house on april 17th 2021 and till date house is locked .
                    Today i have received the bill amount of residential of around 11000/- as per photo attached. This is not matching with the last month bill also.

Kindly take necessary action to solve this issue.

My Consumer number with bill details are attached in the jpeg format.

My mobile number is [protected].

My consumer number are [protected], [protected], [protected].

Narayanasamy Ramesh
                      Jun 14, 2021

Address: No.4, ayyanar nagar, nathampannai road, agatapatti post,

Respected Sir/madam,

My EB no. [protected] may 2021 bill Rs.950/-. But I'm house closed before 2 month.

Respected Sir/madam,

My EB no. [protected] may 2021 bill Rs.950/-. But I'm house closed before 2 month.

Meter reading excess - Comment #3844754 - Image #0

Deepan67
                        Jun 14, 2021

Address: no:1/7, agrakara street, jaganatha puram, chennai-67

I am owning a provision store in jaganathapuram village, which comes in north Chennai electricity board, last month my bill amount was 462, but this month automatic bill amount was 1330 in spite of lock down we are not operating the shop and a week it is completely closed

so requesting to check and correct the my bill amount

consumer number: [protected]
                        mobile no: [protected]

cse ramesh
                          Jun 14, 2021

I have received higher bill amount which I was not consumed electricity. It is more higher than as usual. Even I have sent email with photo copy of reading but no response from EB office. Kindly take necessary actions on priority.

Imitiaz
                            Jun 13, 2021

Bill charged without any usage or reading.

Address: 9/1. Bharathi Street, Thiru Nagar Extension, Anakaputhur, Chennai.TAMILNADU-600070

My Eb no.[protected]
                            We have been charged 650 rs when no one is staying and no electricity is used.
                            Even last time we received bill of 32 we paid.
                            Kindly request to recheck and remove the payment issued for this account.

Thanking you in advance
                            Fathima Basheer
                            Krishnagobi
                            Jun 13, 2021

Address: Rahim Nagar, Kandiyur, THIRUVAIYARU, Thanjavur.

Many times power cut, low voltage problem, only single line power cut, please solve this problems

ashwinwade
                              Jun 13, 2021

Address: H 120/1, TNHB Colony, Tenkasi- 627811

My service number is[protected]. The latest electricity bill generated on June 9th seems to be been charged excess. It shows up as we have utilized 860 units and the charge is Rs 4222. But there is no way we could have used that much, might be a faulty meter or some mismatch in the reading. So please investigate and provide with the revised bill. Thanks

Monika Balakrishnan
                                Jun 13, 2021

As per government announcement, not everyone could take a photo of reading and send to the eb office. The bill is charged higher than usual. Please kindly consider.

Ambika Ranganathan
                                  Jun 13, 2021

Sir/maam..
                                  This is Ambika from Coimbatore. The following message I got from TNEB regarding my EB charges..

Electricity charges Rs.6400 for SC.No.[protected] is due on 15/06/2021.Pay online at www.tnebnet.org/awp/login.Pay to avoid disconnection-TANGEDCO.

For the past 3 months nobody is staying regularly at home and for the past two months no body was at home and there was no power consumption. But I got an EB bill for Rs. 6400. This is a very unreliable bill. Kindly recheck my readings and revise my EB charges. Thank you

Croyden
                                    Jun 13, 2021

Hi I paid the EB customer Id and need it reverted. I cant find any way to raise a complain.
                                    The account I paid to was [protected]

How do I get this refunded
                                    Jun 14, 2021
                                    Hi Have wrongly paid EB bill for another consumer ID. I have paid for the ID 01011008879 Instead of 01011009879. I need this fund that was paid to the wrong email Id refunded. The transaction value was Rs. 6000
                                    Jun 13, 2021
                                    Updated by Croyden
                                    I have not got feedback but its marked resolved

soorya m
                                      Jun 13, 2021

Address: Soorya M ,No 245 Gandhinagar, opp R K kidzee school ATTUR, TAMIL NADU 636102 India

No power only in our house