[Resolved]  Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — EB connection not provided even after 2 months

Address:Tiruchirappalli, Tamil Nadu

I am going to construct a house in plot no:2, rajkumar nagar, kumbakudi majra, velayuthamkudi village, Trichy. I given a request letter to provide EB connection to my plot to construct house on 22/06/2016 and also paid the fees of Rs.8000/- towards the connection. Even after two months had gone till now we did not get the connection. I went so many times to EB office in Navalpattu, Trichy regarding the connection but there was no proper response. I request you to kindly take action and provide connection.
Sep 5, 2016
Connection provided
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 27, 2016
Updated by bibinkumar
Mr.M.Palani and Mrs.P.lalitha

Iam staying at padur, today the power cut has been more than 9hrs ...and we had no power at ni8...its really frustrating...tthe maintaimence has been bad...no propoer wires ...no proper transformers...its really frustrating...we r having exams now ...and it became very difficult to study now...i urge the authorities to take action asap...
Sir iam naveen from arumuganeri this is not my service number but igot a bill details from this SC.No.[protected] to my mobile for few months. I complain this about our EB arumuganeri but no action can be file about that so please grant me change that person mobile number. Thank you
Dear sir, I am Ashokkumar M from plot No:6 Thirumal Nagar, 17th Street, Puthagaram, Chennai-99, I have been applied New 3 Phase connection 2 times for first floor, first time i missed to pay the deposit(When I am asking only they told after 7days from the date of application will expire), After that i applied again, After 2month i called, They said will process after one bill payment After payment i called, They said Paper not available. Again and again how many times i need to apply. Reference Consumer No [protected]

please do the needful

sub: Fees for Name Transfer - Details required.

When I was submitted the required documents to concerned office, they demanded 1500/- and they refused to say actual fee for name transfer. Also they told without Rs. 1500/- application will not be processed.

Also please convey me the Correct FEE required for name transfer for the above EB Number.

thanking you,

Er.S.G. JEGAN, ME.

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information