Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
Tamil Nadu Generation And Distribution Corp. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 13%
Submit a Complaint
4426
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Customer Care

Website:
Address
NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
4376
down
1983

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
13%
Complaints
4426
Pending
0
Resolved
565
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun 12:00 am - 12:00 am

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Dear Respected Sir,
I am waiting sine 3 year's to correct my electric post which is leaning towards to my building and it has been made a accident last week, the issue had been brought to you 3 year's ago and still no any action from your end, the kulaseharam EB Engineers visited the place twice without taking any action and they got angry on me and threatened me that I bought a complain to you ( EB district head)about what they asked me bribe during new electric pole replacement and new electric connection for my new building.
Also I am also unable to complete my building since 3 year's due to electric post lean to my building. As per kulaseharam EB authority they promised me that they will not correct the electric post wherever I go to complaints.So again I kindly requesting you please take necessary action on this issue to complete my building work without any life accident happen due to electric pole .
I believe that you will take necessary action on my complaint request.

Regards,
Devasahayam Selvan
+[protected]
Jun 18, 2021

Complaint Status

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    Dear sir,
    I am R.Ramachandran, Asta AVM Flat no.C6L owner and my service no. is[protected]. For the past 15 months, I was not residing in my flat and the door was locked and residing in my native place Trichy. When I contacted ASTA AVM official regarding meter reading, they told me that the meter does not display any reading. Hence, your EB meter reading person has calculated the units consumed on the basis of previous year reading and sent me a mail asking me to pay Rs.2176.
    When I have not stayed in my flat and used the current, how can I pay the above amount?. Hence, I request you to cancel the above stated amount and oblige Thank you, R.RAMACHANDRAN [protected]
    Jun 18, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Respected sir/madam;
      1.In villivalam village there is daily power cut problem.
      2.minimum 3hrs delay in giving back the power.
      3.e.b worker’s in villivalam village (Kanchipuram district) they are showing negligence in power supply #more than 10years we are facing this issue no one took care.
      4.this village is only facing like this issue others surrounded areas the E.B worker’s are working properly.

      Please resolve this issue asson as poosible
      By, madhavan
      Jun 18, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Hi sir.
        Meter no:[protected].
        Area: 11th block mogappair east.

        Hi sir, we have not been home for two months.our previous meter reading was zero but now the billing is Rs.1190. How possible. Please check it. We already complaint tamilnadu electricity website.but still no action.today is last date for payment.pls.

        Regards.
        Rajesh.
        Jun 18, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          There are large number grown over the EB cable at KENDRIYA VIHAR Phase 2 and Happy Nest Paruthipattu, Avadi, CHENNAI 71.
          The branches of the tree likely to fall on EB lines and cause damage and power failure.Please prun the trees to safeguard EB lines
          Jun 18, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            I am living in Chinna Theru, Kundrathur, Chennai. As I am currently working from home for the BPO company due to COVID pandemic, electricity is the main source for me to operate the computers and to work properly. However, the power cut occurs for a long time frequently in my region. Due to the frequent power cut, I am unable to work properly and I am facing some pressure situation in the work. So, I am request you to solve this frequent power cut issue in my region.
            Jun 18, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              On 16thJune 21 @ 10.45 I raised a compliant through 1912 the compliant.no is 12314 without handling the case they closed the compliant. When contacted total avadi eb numbers no one is interested tp take our compliant. This is not the first time with Paruthipet eb office. They never work for consumers. Please.take this compliant and please take necessary action on this eb office.
              Jun 18, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Hi Sir/Madam,

                Need your urgent help to revise the bill amount for my consumer number[protected] as we received the same bill amount we had last year which is too high.

                Thanks.
                Jun 18, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Last month my consumed unit is 496 on 15.6.21.actual bill amount is 1130 as per bill calculator TNEB app, but they are entered amount is 2242.please check my bill amount
                  Jun 17, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    My neighbour 0 get the power connection indirectly nearby transform pls take the immediately action
                    Jun 17, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      I am complaining about my neighbour indirectly get the current supply in my transform pls immedietly take the action
                      Jun 17, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        I have received excess billing. I have also registered complaint in TANGEDCO website on 27/05/21 and also emailed my local EB people. My complaint number [protected]. It says now status completed but bill not changed. Now I received late payment fee of Rs:121 which is not my fault. I am living in pension. we are common people sir I don't know where to go. please help.
                        Jun 17, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          Sir im in coimbatore madukarai douth the line man used buy 100 rs for every power cut and if he cleared one house connection next another house current will cut next day he will get 100 rs. Sir I kindly request you to change the line man.
                          Thanking you
                          Jun 16, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            Report
                            Copy

                            Dear honorable sir

                            I have suffer a lot ... because of that whatsapp unit measure...we communicate with our local eb ...they r not give a proper solution... wrongly give a unit and tried to pay this...we r common people ...dont have tat much amount pay this ..pls kindly solve this problem sir
                            Jun 16, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              Consumer Number:[protected]
                              Name is wrongly spelt L.CIRILL FERNANDAS
                              Correct Spelling is: CYRIL FERNANDEZ
                              The spelling is wrongly made from the land document given which was in Tamil as. (சிரிலஂ பெரஂணானஂடஸஂ)
                              Jun 16, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                Report
                                Copy

                                As per Govt new norms, I have reached out in WhatsApp and email with no response, raise complaint in TNEB portal, no response. I personally had taken reading and have reached out in-person, the reading is not updated in the system. Billing is completely, why should I run behind when it’s their responsibility to take reading and update it! Thanks
                                Jun 16, 2021

                                Complaint Status

                                Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Add a comment
                                Helpful
                                Share

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code
                                  Report
                                  Copy

                                  My eb number is 24418278.Meter Reading on 15th april 2021 is 8290.now on 15th june 2021 reading is 8668.but i got a email to 2176. Please send me the correct bill which i have to pay
                                  Jun 16, 2021

                                  Complaint Status

                                  Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                  Add a comment
                                  Helpful
                                  Share

                                  Post your Comment

                                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                    code
                                    Report
                                    Copy

                                    Respected Sir,
                                    Consumer No:[protected]
                                    Meter no: 1507128
                                    A faulty meter was reported already last month. Normal monthly consumption is about Rs500, whereas the last bill came to Rs3644. A representative came to check and found that the meter was running too fast even with minimal usage and left thereafter. After several followups, the meter is still not repaired or replaced. Kindly resolve urgently as my elderly mother who stays there is so stressed.
                                    Yours sincerely
                                    A. G. Cherian
                                    Jun 16, 2021

                                    Complaint Status

                                    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                    Add a comment
                                    Helpful
                                    Share

                                    Post your Comment

                                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                      code
                                      Report
                                      Copy

                                      Sir iam dinesh.my complaint is last 2month before I will pay only 560/- rs but now 4156/- what is reason PMC...and one thing I am working Pvt company monthly salary 12000/- only how can I pay that heavy amount...this lockdown time...pls sir pls reduce my bill amount...
                                      Jun 16, 2021

                                      Complaint Status

                                      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                      Add a comment
                                      Helpful
                                      Share

                                      Post your Comment

                                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                        code
                                        Report
                                        Copy

                                        Last 3 days my home no Power I already informed local electrician but no use kindly recover my problem
                                        Jun 16, 2021

                                        Complaint Status

                                        Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                        Add a comment
                                        Helpful
                                        Share

                                        Post your Comment

                                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                          code
                                          ADVERTISEMENT