Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
Tamil Nadu Generation And Distribution Corp. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 12%
Submit a Complaint
5201
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Customer Care

Website:
Address
NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
4558
down
2104

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
Read more
12%
Complaints
5201
Pending
0
Resolved
611
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun 12:00 am - 12:00 am

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

Transformer sparking..no.current in house and mostly affected in formers plants are death because of no water.staff are came and visit but ask money 30000thousand..this is rules or not.kindly action thank you
Sep 22, 2021

Complaint Status

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    I'm Kheerthana from Innisai Nagar, Kotaipirivu, Bilichi, Coimbatore. We are constructing House in our Land and we always lock the meter box for our safety purposes. The Meter Reader who came today for taking the meter reading broke our meter box. He should have asked the labors who were working in our site or should have asked the neighbors. But he broke the meter box and he had to be severely punished for this. This is very very frustrating that he had pushed the pole which had the meter box. His act is seriously very irritating and he should be punished so that no one does the same in the future.
    Sep 22, 2021

    Complaint Status

    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Frequent low voltage problem in Urapakkam East area, daily after 8pm only 170v is coming and if chances of rain means that's all that day only 100v, please give proper voltage to safe our appliances and respond properly to public.
      There is no proper contact number o[censored]rapakkam EB office, even if they giving any landline number also they won't pickup and also won't respond to online complaints and mark it as the problem solved without doing anything.
      Sep 22, 2021

      Complaint Status

      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Respected Sir,
        As concerned to the SF 325/3, 325/4 there is a common well is situated in Kolathupalayam village,...
        Helpful
        Share
        Report
        Copy

        Daily night power cut at kalaignar nagar, avadi.
        In day time also they cut.
        Sep 22, 2021

        Complaint Status

        Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          From morning there were fluctuations and connection problem in the main post. When we called electrician he told that he will come shortly but near shows up. Sometimes he Don't even answers call. This is not the first time.
          Sep 21, 2021

          Complaint Status

          Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            When checked at random, it is found that billing for SEP, 21 is done in excess.The worst state Govt.undertaking is Tangedco...
            Helpful +1
            Share
            Report
            Copy

            Nearly 6 hrs of power cut still no one responds properly and guduvancherry A.E talking rudly.
            We have 6 months baby and facing several problems due to powercut.
            Still power didn't came please help on this.
            Sep 21, 2021

            Complaint Status

            Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              My consumer service number is[protected]. The service is not in use for the last two billing periods but this time in addition...
              Helpful
              Share
              Dear sir,
              Iam v.surendar from
              3/4, 16th street, duruga avanue, salaivoyal,
              chennai-600051.
              [protected]br...
              Helpful
              Share
              Report
              Copy

              Hi all,

              We have around 5 to 8 families living in our street. But we don't have street light. After 6 pm the street looks very dark and sometimes it's difficult to identify what's there in the street. Our street is associated with nearby hill. Hence there are chances to get biten by either snake or any other insects. In our street most of them are elders. Hence requesting to the concern team to take action on the immediately.

              Thanks
              Sep 20, 2021

              Complaint Status

              Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Tat display light is not working.. So kindly change
                Sep 20, 2021

                Complaint Status

                Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Report
                  Copy

                  Power cut last 4 hrs
                  Sep 19, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Dear Sir,

                    This is complaint regarding the power outage in New Bethania Nagar Valasaravakkam Chennai 600087.We faced total power outage on 18th Sep 2021 from 9AM to 7:45AM.

                    Now today is 19th Sep 2021, We are facing continuous power outage from 2:30 Am, Kindly advise the team to take necessary action, Thank you.
                    Sep 19, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      TNEBCL324011, TNEBCL327073 & TNECL329189. These are the complaint number for past 3 days and no action as been taken of yet. Further more, one more phase has gone.
                      Kindly, do the needful.
                      Sep 18, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Past three day there is frequent power cut in our locality and a lot power fluctuations, (saidapet) whole night there was no current at all, so can you please take steps and repair it as soon as possible, It is very difficult to be in this climate
                        Please do understand the need and if anyone is calling for any queries please ask your staff to reply it with politness
                        Thank you
                        Sep 18, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          Report
                          Copy

                          There was no prior information about the complet day shutdown
                          Sep 18, 2021

                          Complaint Status

                          Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Add a comment
                          Helpful
                          Share

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code
                            I have name transfer my sc No's[protected] and[protected]
                            My name is TAMIL PANDIYAN R but it was enter as TAMIL...
                            Helpful
                            Share
                            Report
                            Copy

                            There is a powercut in my area and can you please tell when will the power resume?
                            Sep 18, 2021

                            Complaint Status

                            Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Add a comment
                            Helpful
                            Share

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code
                              Report
                              Copy

                              I m live in Virudhunagar district Srivilliputur, rajiv gandhi nagar, my electricity number [protected]. This area line man did not respond. For fuse in transformer. Every day night 11.50pm power cut near 14 to 15. Residential. That sengulam Eb station Srivilliputur night duty line man did not take call. And no one responsible person is there. We suffer in every day night .already complaints forward to AE he also did not respond our complaints . They not given permanent solution about this problem. Plz take proper action
                              Thank you
                              By
                              Lakshmi Narayanan
                              Sep 18, 2021

                              Complaint Status

                              Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Add a comment
                              Helpful
                              Share

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code
                                ADVERTISEMENT