Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Customer Care
Tamil Nadu Generation And Distribution Corp. Ltd.
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
3261
COMPLAINTS

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Customer Care

Tamil Nadu Generation And Distribution Corp. Ltd.

Website:
Address
NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai
Chennai
Chennai District
Tamil Nadu
India - 600002

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
4046
down
1773

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
3261
Pending
0
Resolved
44
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

Working hours
Mon 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Tue 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Wed 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Thu 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Fri 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sat 12:00 am - 12:00 am
Sun 12:00 am - 12:00 am

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] related photos (783)

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 rasmiyarani on Aug 10, 2020
Chenche, my e mail id

Complaint Status


[Aug 10, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Computers & Accessories

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

     Rahul Govindharaj on Aug 9, 2020
    Hi sir,
    Today (09/08/2020) morning around 11:30 i have visited the electricity board office @ammoor to mention that there is no power supply in my home but the gates i opened the gates and searched for complain book to enter the problem. Because after entering into the book only they will come and check... But i can't find the book there. So i call mr. Kumar who is the line man on duty. I informed him the issue and he said i will come and check, after that i called him for every one hour he never picked up my call. Finally i called mr. Jayapal and informed about the problem i faced. He informed kumar and finally kumar came around 5:45 and the problem is solved @ evening 6clk. We spent the whole day without electricity. While calling in the morning itself i informed kumar that the work will take only 10-15 minus. I don't know why he did like this. Pincode-632501

    Complaint Status


    [Aug 09, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code

       Whitman Kumaresh on Aug 9, 2020
      A neem tree in grown under power lines it is almost touching the wires. Please send someone from tneb to cut the tree. It’s really urgent as we are getting rains.

      Complaint Status


      [Aug 09, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Municipal Corporation

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code

         G bhuvaneswari on Aug 9, 2020
        Eb line near to my house.

        Complaint Status


        [Aug 09, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Home & Garden

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code

           Joe2307 on Aug 7, 2020
          Im residencing in tamilnadu.in my area due to heavy winds the power gets off periodically. When we call line man, he is asking money everytime to rectify the problem in transfer post. We kindly ask you to take action on this issue.

          Complaint Status


          [Aug 07, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code

            Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — Current theft in morattandi micro wave station road pattanur Thiruchitrambalam vanur Tindivanam Villupuram district.

             selvam murugan on Aug 6, 2020
            Good evening sir, I am mathiazhagi w/o selvamurugan residing at poraiur villianur Puducherry. My own plot is in microwave...
            Complaint category Government Organizations

             Preethi Selva on Aug 6, 2020
            Good noon... I am madiajaguy from pondicherry. My own plot in muratandi thirusitrambalam kootu road, vanur, vilupuram. Here the plots are occupied by some illlegal persons and playing tennis at night time... They used to theft the current illegally withlocal support. So please take action to remove the illegal connection.. Thank u
            My address:
            S. Madiajaguy
            No 74 shanmuga vip city, poraiur [protected]

            Complaint Status


            [Aug 06, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code

               Prem Leo Benito on Aug 6, 2020
              Hi sir,
              I am from kallakurichi dt, irrudayampattu post. Last one week here reqular power cut we cant able to work kindly take a stem and resolve it.

              Complaint Status


              [Aug 06, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Work at Home, Part Time Jobs

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code

                 Manikandan2314 on Aug 6, 2020
                From yesterday morning, power didn't supply to my area. Due to the air, wires were touching. Nobody didn't take care that since yesterday.

                Complaint Status


                [Aug 06, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Wires are touching

                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Utility Services

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code

                   Srivani Kumaravel on Aug 6, 2020
                  I made online electricity bill payment from upi, amount is deducted from account but is still in waiting for confirmation stage on tneb website site. Bill payment is not reflected in my account.
                  Bill payment : august 6 2020
                  Status: waiting for confirmation
                  Payment mode : online upi

                  Complaint Status


                  [Aug 06, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Banks

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code

                     Nidamahnaz on Aug 5, 2020
                    No current since 2 days in ooty due to heavy rains, please resolve this issue as soon as possible as it is very important to work from home.

                    350/abu sait street
                    Main bazzar
                    Ooty -643001

                    Complaint Status


                    [Aug 05, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Other

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code

                      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — Damage pole

                       S.Ravikumar ravi on Aug 5, 2020
                      The. Pole is located approximately near 5/70. Sivanantham house.in angalakurichi. This pole is very danger contision it can...
                      Complaint category Other

                      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — Electricity bill amount huge

                       Sampath1006 on Aug 4, 2020
                      My Consumer number is[protected]. I want to inform you that, the electricity bill from the last four months have increased...
                      Complaint category Government Organizations

                      Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — Excess charges

                       GovindMadhav on Aug 4, 2020
                      I missed to pay my TNEB bill for the month of Jun, 2020.Last date to pay is July 20, 2020. When I checked on Aug 2 my bill...
                      Complaint category Utility Services

                       Dakshana Corner on Aug 4, 2020
                      I am from melapoongudi village, sivagangai district, opposite to vao office. Ht line is going infront of our house. The line is getting lowering from the post. It is nearly 5feet above the person's height and is nearly 4 feet from the compound height. Please take immediate action, the line is swinging due to high wind. It may cause danger.

                      Complaint Status


                      [Aug 04, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code

                         Akilan Marimuthu on Aug 4, 2020
                        Respected sir/madam,

                        I have made a payment of my tneb bill amount and the same is debited from my bank account, but if i check in tneb website, it states 'not approved by bank'. Not sure what has to be done.

                        My consumer no: [protected]

                        Please kindly check and provide an update.

                        Regards.

                        Complaint Status


                        [Aug 04, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code

                           mpadmanab on Aug 3, 2020
                          We have made online payment through credit card for rs 9968 dated 01.08.2020 for 2 bills... Ref no[protected]
                          And ref no[protected] the bank is telling to claim the amount as it is showing pending.. Pl call me at [protected]...

                          Complaint Status


                          [Aug 03, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category House, Apartment Rental

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code

                             Balamurugan ARUMBU on Aug 3, 2020
                            Hi this is bala from velachery tnhb colony chennai. Yesterday night 11 o clock power cut this surrounding. I raise the online complaints. Complaints number 2600. I try a e number i mentioned[protected] he numbers ringing but not attained call still time 9:57 am today current power cuts continue. Yesterday 11 clock cut off still continue. No budy not responsible.

                            Complaint Status


                            [Aug 03, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Motorcycles & Scooters

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code

                               Santhiram on Aug 2, 2020
                              Hi,

                              We are running a playschool in this house. Its purely commercial. And closed from march 21st due to corona. No one is using. But i am really shocked about electricity bill.

                              March to may - rs. 2398
                              May to july - rs. 3665

                              Eb team. Kindly look into this.

                              Complaint Status


                              [Aug 02, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code

                                 JEETU LALL on Aug 2, 2020
                                In my home there is current bill comes very high, last 4 months back it was only 300, after but last month it increased to 3300, and this time bill came 4700. Eb department pls come and check our meter reading. And tell me how you people calculateing bill. What calculation is this??? My eb consumer no. Is [protected].
                                My mobile no. [protected]

                                Complaint Status


                                [Aug 02, 2020] Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Unauthorized charges

                                Post your Comment

                                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                  code

                                  Recently Discussed

                                  (2 minutes ago)
                                  Rex Enterprises
                                  saying they are going to send legal notice if not working for them and demanding money even after I paid.
                                  (6 minutes ago)
                                  Kamara Techno
                                  Demanding for money
                                  (6 minutes ago)
                                  Netmeds
                                  Not delivered
                                  (8 minutes ago)
                                  The Global Open University Nagaland
                                  University charged all fee but not issue degree and migration certificate
                                  (11 minutes ago)
                                  DishTV
                                  Non stop promotional calls

                                  Featured Complaints