Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] — irrelevant excess eb bill - power consumed by illegal electricity connection taken / given to the hut built in the platform.

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600083

Reference
Service no : [protected]
Consumer name : k. P. Elango.
Address : 2/37, 82nd street, ashok nagar, chennai-83.

I am the house owner of the house in the above said address and in the platform in front of my house, a family has built a hut illegally a few years ago.

People living in that hut are using our residential address illegally. Using some eb foreman or some authority, they have got the eb line and are using it for many years. I assume that for that hut, electricity connection is given illegally. Kindly stop giving the illegal connection to the platform hut.

At present, we are not in that house for the past 3 years. While we are there, we will get the bill amount of rs.[protected] only for 2 months (Our family and 2 others). Now people living in our house are low middle class and do not consume more power.

Kindly note:
Bill date :[protected] bill amount is rs.920/-
Bill date :[protected] bill amount is rs.00.0/-
Bill date :[protected] bill amount is rs.9770/-

I do not know how this is possible sir, as we are not running any business complex or factory to get eb bill for rs.9770/-. This bill may be due to the illegal connection given to the platform hut (As they are using light, fan, cable tv, and iron box throughout the day) and might be adding their power consumption also in my house eb bill. Power supplying transformer is very close to this hut, also we saw dual wires going to the hut from the transformer or else due to the faulty meter.

I am doubting 100% that this is not our house eb bill and kindly cancel bill raised on us and re generate a new eb bill and we are ready to pay for the corrected new eb bill. We are middle class people. We don’t have the capability to pay such huge amount bills.

We believe that, we will get good result for our complaint. If there is no any favourable response from your side, our relatives are working in tamil nadu secretariat as law minister secretary, and social and welfare minister secretary. Our family friend is in cm special cell. So through our relatives in secretariat, we will approach electricity department minister. Please don’t let us to take this issue to the tamil nadu secretariat, which may lead some issues to the electricity board authorities.

Kindly do the needful by disconnecting the illegal eb connection to the platform hut and generate a new corrected bill for the power consumed in our house instead of the faulty bill generated already for our house.

Truly,
Mr. K p elangovan b. A
Srmc
Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Online Bill Payment Service not working properly. could not retrieve past bills
Bill Summary etc.
Sir, tneb online payment server very very slow and server not connected please immediately activation quick payment. and server connection

Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Phone
    +91 44 2852 0131
    Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] Address
    NPKRR Maaligai, 800 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all Tamil Nadu Electricity Board [TNEB] contact information