TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 1007

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 35

chin sevenhills
May 9, 2018

Address: 500034

Dear customer thank you for choosing tata capital as your financial partner. Please note details of your personal loan with us:
Loan a/c no - tcfpl[protected]
Emi amount - rs.7053
Emi start date - 3rd-may-2018
Roi - 15.75%
Loan tenure - 48 months
Loan sanctioned amt - rs.250000
Processing fee - rs.5163
Insurance premium - rs.1193
Stamp charges - rs.200
Service charges - rs.0
We request you to insist for receipt/acknowledgement sms against any manual payments you make towards tata capital loan.
For any other information please reach our customer care channel:
Toll free number-[protected]
Email address - [protected]@tatacapital.com

I recieved this message on april 20.
Loan amount has not been credited. But
3rd may emi was debited. I asked your excutive. Excutive wants signature verification of the bank. I have no signature verification certificate.
Jun 12, 2018
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 11, 2018
TATA Capital Customer Care's response
We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

rajeshjaiswal12
    May 7, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226022

I took PL in 2016, when i am planning to preclose it, 4.5 % of processing is charge which was not mentioned in the Loan doc which was shared to me .
    It was said that there was not be any part closure charges however now i am not allowed to make a part payment of loan.
    Policy which is written on TATA capital site is as below .
    Part Prepayment Charges:
    Part payment permissible only after 6 month of seasoning
    A maximum of 25% of the principle outstanding (without any charges) is permissible within 6 months. A fee of 2% (of the amount paid) + GST is applicable beyond that period.
    Maximum part payment permissible (with charges ) will be 50% of the principle outstanding.

The policy mentioned to me in mail by tata capital rep. is as below .
    with that you can not do part payment without paying them huge amount in form of charges .

? Part payment cannot be done within 6 months of the loan start date.
    ? Only 1 part payment allowed in an annual cycle of the contract. (An annual cycle starts from the
    disbursal date. So if loan is disbursed on 24th Dec’15, the annual cycle will end on 23rd Dec each
    year.)
    ? Difference between two part payments has to be minimum 6 months (180 days).
    ? Part payment is allowed only in the multiple of the monthly EMI amount. (e.g.:- if EMI is
    Rs.10000, customer can pay in multiple of 10000.)
    ? Minimum part payment to be made is two EMI’s.
    ? Max limit of part payment is up to 25% (of the principle outstanding) without any charges.
    ? More than 25% of part payment will attract Fee of 2% (of additional amount paid) + GST.
    ? Max Upper limit of part payment is 50% of the Principle Outstanding.
    ? Impact of Part Payment will be on tenure, EMI will remain the same.
    ? Minimum 6 EMI to be paid after part payment. For full foreclosure.
    ? Part payment can be done at Branch only, No online payment option is available.
    Jul 7, 2018
    Nothing has been done. The complain is not yet resolved., they have removed my access to get the complain number which I have raised on Tata capital loan account portal, with that complain number I might escalate to upper level. Tata capital is worst NBFC, if I being educated is made foolish by this company, you may think how this company would be making fraud to others.
    May 08, 2018
    We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.
    May 08, 2018
    Updated by rajeshjaiswal12
    er.[protected]@gmail.com / [protected]
    May 11, 2018
    Dear Sir, Request you to share your contact details or your loan account number for our team to assist with your query better. Thank You.
    Jul 07, 2018
    Updated by rajeshjaiswal12
    Please find details:
    LOan Account-, 7460130
    Email :er.[protected]@gmail.com
    Mobile :[protected]
    it was already shared why u have been asking it again and again. Please don't make foolish to customers.
    Loan number/acc number is : 5992613

jeevan panda
      from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
      May 7, 2018

Address: 755026

I had force close my pl on[protected] due to my emi date not changed and also not giving the top-up (Additional loan), but after closing my pl, emi amount also debited from my bank account on[protected]. Also they taken force closer amount, while during approval of pl they told me 0% closer amount. It's a very bad experience with tata capital since i'm working in same tata group.
      Jun 8, 2018
      May 08, 2018
      We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.
      May 08, 2018
      Updated by jeevan panda

Chandramowli sekar
        May 2, 2018

Address: 560093

I contacted Tatacapital directly for PL & submitted my docs online.Tatacapital employee facilitated loan with 0% preclosurecharge.Docs collected by authorized agency of tatacapital.Loan disbursed.But they have not provided any written proof on 0% preclosurecharge.I demanded from the agent & he mailed me the same.but tatacapital not accepting it now
        Jun 4, 2018
        May 04, 2018

praveshphp
          May 2, 2018

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I applied a home loan for the amount of rs 3150000/- on 17/04/2018 and i have received an email of approval from tata capital of amount rs 3150000/- in the attached screenshot received from [protected]@tatacapital.in on 29/04/2018.

But now i am having concern that the dehradun branch mentioned that they are going to provide the amount of loan 295000/-. Can you please help me to understand why there is the difference in the amount?

I am very upset with these chnages as i planned my budget according to the loan and due to the miscommunication between you guys i am very curios.

Please make me clarify on this point.

Here is my application number:[protected]

girijesh272
            Apr 30, 2018

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 5700002

Case no. 08903783 as I requested it is very urgent I need my house original documents for sale. Please work with high priority. why it taking this much of times to send a closure report. As I discussed with your team it is very urgent
            This is the way your company member treat for customers. This is really worst experience for me.
            I won't refer my friends or colleagues. I will raise consumer complaints also for this issue.
            Jun 2, 2018
            May 02, 2018

navedshaikh1174
              Apr 25, 2018

harassment by recovery agents

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400016

I am continously harresed by unkown recovery agents (Gundas). I dont know that person whether he is really from tata or some other recovery agencies. As per supereme court order recovery agents should be trained well mannered.
              (2) they should not use abusive language or harresed by visiting home and harrising negihbours.
              (3) the number they are calling it should be listied on company web sites... Nothing is...
              CHANDRIKA jayachander
              Apr 21, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

I had given the complaint regarding preclosure charges included because huf was included in the loan which is none other than we family individuals and got a reply from you stating that huf is not a individual and preclosure applies quoting rbi circular why are we customers not intimated earlier why was the huf included where there is no income except income in my name vivek ram jayachander and t j jayachander (Individual) but my mother chandrika j and huf was included and said no preclosure apply after a year and when you change according to the present prevailing rates why you don't reduce the preclosure charges which is 2% now taxing your customers we have been mislead when taking the loan and now taxed unnecessarily hdfc and icici banwe have taken loan so far have not charged us so far we would definetly like to change our loan to a bank than get taxed liked this and i feel that no justice will be obtained from tata capital infact icici bank have reduced our interest rates twice according to rbi interest rate reduction why have u charged us 4% when your present rate is 2% and not even given any reduction in interest rate according to your prevailing rates we customers are only taxed even without a reduction in rates
              I got a call from tata capital for my EMI.
              My EMI amount is Rs1099 and another is of Rs700 and they have charged me Rs1726 extra for late payment.
              The person i had a talk with dont know how to talk, he spoke to me very badly.
              His name is rajnikant from tata capital sector-16, faridabad, phone no.[protected]
              TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Apr 26, 2018

Abynesh Kumar
                Apr 20, 2018

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand, 831011

I ve taken a car loan in 2013 and have cleared all emi except two. I ve been calling jamshedpur office for immediate settlement as i am leaving india. I dont want to keep any dues before leaving india forevevr.

There is responsible person to attend the cases in jamshedpur office. All the contact numbers are not reachable. This is unprofessional way of working of an a company like tata capital..

I am leaving for usa and i will not settle once i leave to usa. Kindly loo into the matter. My case number is [protected]. Please settle my issue immediately.

May 21, 2018
                Apr 20, 2018
                We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you.

CHANDRIKA jayachander
                  Apr 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600040

My loan no 9856949 taken in vivekram j my name with my father and mother as co applicant included huf saying no preclosure after 1 year but now they have charged 4%for preclosure quoting huf which was not intimated to us at all and huf this is only we family members and my sister not involved in the loan and we r all individuals be fair and do justice withouting taxing customers for preclosureson, harassment. I am individual borrower and why am i charged preclosure for the co applicant huf which is again we family members included unecessarily
                  May 21, 2018
                  Apr 20, 2018
                  We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you.

rahulbhardwaj14
                    from Panipat, Haryana
                    Apr 18, 2018

I have been constantly harassed by a caller from tata capital regarding the emi of loan of someone i don't have knowledge of or guaranteed for. The lady on the call is constantly asking me when that person is going to pay. Despite telling her repeatedly that we have nothing to do with that person she keeps calling 100 times a day. I have clarified to her that i will put a complaint against her for calling me over a loan that has nothing to do with me. Suggested her to call police or take legal action against the person who took loan from them & stop calling me. She is persistent and its day 3 today of getting harassed like that. Landline i m getting calls on is [protected] and the caller named herself chetna. She refused to tell me her branch or any details of her senior manager.
                    May 26, 2018
                    Apr 19, 2018
                    Updated by rahulbhardwaj14
                    Rahul bhardwaj
                    M - [protected]
                    Apr 25, 2018
                    Dear Sir, Request you to share the number from which you are getting the calls. Thank You.
                    Apr 25, 2018
                    Updated by rahulbhardwaj14
                    I dont know the number. It comes on the landline as mentioned above . You can track your records who is calling on that number from your end. Its getting abusive from the caller lady. You need to review on your staff conduct. Wasnt expecting all this coming from a reputable company like tata.

Sukant T
                      Apr 16, 2018

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Sir/Mam, It is very regret to say that being a Army junior commissioned offr I was cheated by a staff at Bhubaneswar Br, named Nanda Gopal Singh(sales mngr).He does not contacted me regarding my Homeloan evenif final submission is done and amt 15, 00000/- credited to my acct on 12/04/18 and BPI was deducted on 11/04 amt of 4, 671/- which was more than the 24 hrs. He never had explained me about ROI, & product. I had demanded 600000/- in ph 1 and remaining in 2nd ph, but he credited morethan the expected amt which is additional burden for me and the violation of TCH Rules and regulation. I request you to slash my ROI as quick as possible. I hope my problem will be solved and culprit should be punished .
                      my acct no[protected], Sukant kumar Tripathy
                      May 19, 2018
                      Apr 18, 2018
                      Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
                      There is an employee in your TATA capital, named bhagwan at goregaon branch, he don't have sense how to talk with the client.
                      Employee always give fake comments, he always deliver false information to the client.
                      I have all the prove what he said, and what he did.
                      TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Apr 18, 2018
                      We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly share your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you.
                      Agency is not disclosing the reason of application rejection. Their executive is coming for physical verification next day after rejection of application. there is no proper communication between the Credit Manager and verification Dept.

Ravi.Jain0310
                        Apr 14, 2018

Address: 411027

I have taken loan 600000 in june 2017 that time clearly told by tata capital agent that whenever you want to close your loan there is no any foreclosure charge after one year on that, that’s why i have taken loan from tata capital instead off other firm. Now when i called today there customer care people telling me you have to pay foreclosure charges upto 4.5 %. That time agent told me i will erase this foreclosure charges once loan approved and mail you details but he didn’t send any mail to me sif this fraud tata capital doing with there customer on call there telling and other side laying. Please look in to this issue and request you please don’t make such kind of fraud with customer who are paying there amount regularly. My loan no is 7470004. Please look into this issue don’t make such kind of frauds with regural customer who are paying without any gaps. Now tata capital call centre people asking me agent name who came my house before 1 year, i don’t have that person name or contact no now with me as he said i will erase this clause from sanction letter. Even i have not received any sanction letter on mail that time, when i called customr care person send today in my email i’d.
                        May 17, 2018
                        Apr 16, 2018
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
                        No one contacted with me from Tata capital as they replied on my complaint as some one will contact with you as raised complaint here and why marked it as resolved here also they doing fraud. Very fraud company people paying there loan honestly with them doing such foreclosure charges fraud . While time of taken loan clearly told me that there is no any flore closure charge and now when I am ready to pay whole amount of loan now they are told you need to pay foreclosure charges. Fraud company. Don’t take loan from such fraud company for few thousand of rupeees this people doing fraud with honest people who are paying loan on daily basis.

Apr 11, 2018

When i applied for home loan i was asked to pay 2990 rs as processing fee. And also they have informed that i will not be asked anything extra as processing fee for applying pmay subsidy. Now when i m trying to apply for pmay they bank asked me to give a dd for rs.8743 as proceesing fee, tata capital people are trying to cheat customers. This is not fair at all. I have recordings of home loan representative from tata capital where he said that there is no processing fee for pmay. I need this to be addressed as soon as possible.
                          Sep 1, 2019
                          I didnt mark this complaint as resolved. I didnt get my PMAY SUBSIDY. It's been a year since I submitted my pmay form and didnt get even an acknowledgement yet. Poor service.

Harshad8773
                            Apr 3, 2018

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394101

Case num[protected]
                            Car num-gj 5 lj 5630

Mere emi ac me balance allredy he to bhi emi return ho raha he aur me jab tata cap ke brance k ajunt ko milne k liye ja raha hu to o log thik se javab dete nahi he aur mere emi ac ko emi return hone k karan bahot pro aa raha he agar isse aage bhi koi pro create ho skati he to uska javabdar tata capital hoga plz muje jaldi se jaldi iska solutions de do
                            Thnkyou.
                            May 6, 2018
                            Apr 03, 2018
                            Updated by Harshad8773
                            EMI RETURN PRO
                            Apr 05, 2018
                            Dear Harshad,
                            As the above mentioned query has been addressed by our team, we deem the same resolved. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

Gururaj Kallur
                              Apr 3, 2018

Address: 560010

I bought moto g5 (Order no:[protected] on nov 26th 2017. That time hdfc cashback (10%) was going. Cashback supposed to credit on end of the feb 2018. But i didnot receive the cash back. Called customer care so many times. Its been more than a month. Still not received the cashback. Customer care executives telling the same story everyday that issue will be resolved within 24 hrs. Even i sent my credit card statement from november to till date as per their request. But is of no use. They are telling that cashback got released from their end and not sharing any transaction details. Every cust care telling different dates for cashback release. Worst service. Cheaters

Apr 2, 2018

I wanted to apply for pmay and i bought my flat and home loan in 2016 january, from them i'm trying to apply for pmay none of the tata capital home loan employees are helping me, i have sent several emails to praveen kumar, thenmozhi and escalation team, i m getting a reply after 2 weeks and asking me to wait for some more days, they have lost my documents it seems and they are trying to retrieve it from their server for 3 months, i don't know how a bank can be this irresponsible, how long will i wait? Very worst experience i have with tata capital. I shouldn't have applied loan in this bank and i l make sure that no one in my relatives and friends take a home loan or any loan from tata capital if i don't get this issue addressed immediately. My loan contract number is 9574443
                                May 6, 2018
                                Apr 04, 2018
                                Dear Suruthi,
                                Apr 05, 2018
                                Dear Suruthi,

As per our records, a detailed response has been shared on your registered email address. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.

Shahd189010
                                  Mar 28, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400068

As i was a tata employee i decided to go for tata capital housing finance limited and not with any other home loan lenders in the market, not that they were offering anything extra to tcs employee but jut with a thought that in-house employee will get better treatment and fast processing.

I applied for a home loan around 15th june 2016. Post too much of documentation, hassled and highlighting and saving myself from a potential fraud tried by tata capital sales executive (Then, now has left the company) i have given a sanction in august 2016.

Home loan was disbursed on 22nd september 2016.
                                  The home loan was disbursed @ 9.40% rate of intrest (Floating)
                                  I was happy and started to pay my emi's on time, then came demonetization thanks to our great pm "namo" home loan rates started to go down from december.

February 15th, 2017 - called the contact center to place a request for rate of intrest reduction and other sample account requests.
                                  I was told that a team will contact me in 3 working days and assist me.
                                  I did not receve any call or response from any of tata capital team.
                                  February 27th, 2017 - i dropped and email to [protected]@tatacapital and got response about the process and the fees. It mentioned about a lock period therefore reverted with questions. No response
                                  I tried email, phone and social media as well for getting response but no response at all.
                                  March 24th, 2017 contacted me, a customer services representative form headoffice and promised will get my roi changed. Same thing again, as my request was delayed by a month, i asked them to backdate that change and confirm the same to me on an email.
                                  From march until june 2017 there were multiple followup email, sms chasers that i would have sent for which i did not get any revert. Some revert sent was only that we are working on it.
                                  This when tata capital realized theire mistake.
                                  Since then till now, i have been fighting with tata capital senoir excutives to get the rate of intrest changed.
                                  The issue or mistake done by tata capital :
                                  My home loan tenure was incorrectly calculated since day one, all documents and their system are showing different tenure and emi structure.
                                  Sanction letter shows 264 on the front page whereas annexure shows 300 on the second page
                                  Welcome letter shows 264 on the front page whereas attached annexure shows 357 month emi repayment schedule
                                  Website customer login shows 264 as tenure, however, remaining tenure shows 268 - after paying 9 emi's.
                                  When i raised this their sales manager and the sales executive both said that it is alright and i will only have to pay for 264 months, rest are just general illustrations as general. The home loan registration that i did between myself and tata capita also say 264 months

The offer made to me by tata capital excuitves does not give me any benifit interms of tenure reduction becuase they are calcuating it based on 357 months as tenure, why shoudl i pay for mistake that is done by tata capital.

Tata capital in the month of august has change my emi amonut and tenure to their prefered calculation. They did not seek my consent nor did they inform me.
                                  In fact i have comunicated them in writing that no changes to be made to my account untill the dispute is settled, and not to consider any of my emails as my agreement/yes/goahed for any change to the home loan.

I am frustated, stressed and tired of fighting with them.
                                  My ask is very simple.
                                  Please reduce my rate of intrest from 9.40% to current 8.35% and reduce my tenure from 264 months (17 months emi's already paid so its 247 months pending) to whatever months i am entitled to get benifite of due to rate of intreset reduction. I belive it should at least reduce 3-5 years of my tenure considering its just start of my home loan.

Please guide me a way to get this conclusion.

Dharmesh shah
                                  Apr 29, 2018
                                  Mar 29, 2018
                                  Dear Dharmesh,
                                  Mar 29, 2018
                                  Updated by Shahd189010
                                  Please get in touch with your customer care and look for Case ID : 08348403.

What they have sent me is unfair and covering Tata capitals fraud.

[protected] is my direct number

Pinki Sarkar Das
                                    Mar 26, 2018

I hv taken home loan. I hv requested fr my foreclosure letter nd d list of documents on 9th of march nd according to them it tkes 14working days to provide the same. Bt till date i hv nt rcvd d papers. When called d cusomer care smbdy named pranav misbehaved. Is this d way you work nd give customer service? So many complains against you and you ppl dont even bother to answer nd solve them? D worst ever i hv seen.
                                    Apr 29, 2018
                                    Mar 29, 2018
                                    Dear Pinki,
                                    We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to confirm the product your query is pertaining to along with your registered contact details. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
                                    Its more than 2 months i have requested for a loan top up. Need not say the process isnt complete. The worst part is the 2 staff managing my application - Mujibur Shaikh and Irshad Ali Sayyad, are not even willing to receive calls when me and my Dad are calling them. This is height o[censored]nprofessional behaviour and really poor cusotmer service
                                    TATA Capital Customer Care's response, Apr 5, 2018
                                    Dear Altaf,
                                    We regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to confirm the product your query is pertaining to along with your registered contact details. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

Deep@2018
                                      Mar 22, 2018

I m home loan borrower to tata capital now i want to move from so i request for fore closure and lod i send mail on 6th march but still they are not provided me documents. I call so many time and mail to customer care but they do not respond me. I also ask about to talk higher authority but they also do not take my call or respond on mail.
                                      They take 14 days and more. Home loan a/c no 10015787
                                      Apr 29, 2018
                                      Mar 29, 2018
                                      Dear Deepak,
                                      As per our records, a detailed response has been shared on your registered email address on the 22nd. Please do let us know in case you need any further assistance. Thank you.