TATA Capital Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 1007

File a complaint to TATA Capital

Having problems with TATA Capital?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TATA Capital customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TATA Capital reviews & complaints page 44

rajdatta_surve
Oct 17, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400079

I am having durable loan accounts as mentioned in subject. I purchased two TVs of same price and brand.Each cost was Rs 32078 i.e total Rs 64155 for two TVs
I converted it into EMI for that your customer representative explained me calculation for 32078 I had to pay Rs 7129 Downpayment and he explained me 1783 X 14 EMIs for remaining amount that was rs 24949 for each loan.
However in your account statement and repayment schedule given by tele executive the disburse amount is showing Rs 26042 for loan account number 6527112 and rs 25588 for loan account number 6527134 which cannot be possible at all. Also in your statement EMI of two loan differs which is really [censored] (Rs 1861 and rs 1828).Same products with same down payment purchased on same date how can differ in emi and down payment?
Attached herewith EMI schedule given by your representative at croma store, Invoice of Croma, Statements given by your tele executive.
Solve this as soon as possible
Nov 21, 2016
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 21, 2016
TATA Capital Customer Care's response
Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.
You deserve jail tata capital people or mental asylum will be a proper place.
Emi are deducted for closed loan accounts.useless company .please do not apply for any loan in tata capital

Disburse Loan amount is higher than my actual purchase and differs in calculation given by your representative in croma - Comment #2595099 - Image #0
Disburse Loan amount is higher than my actual purchase and differs in calculation given by your representative in croma - Comment #2595099 - Image #1

kpatro13
    from Bahula, West Bengal
    Oct 16, 2016

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751013

Fraud return policy of TATA CLIQ
    I have ordered a REDME NOTE3 ON 18th aug, but after using 2 days I got sevre heating of phone and the charger also not charging the phone. I raised a return request for the phone but till now no action has been taken. I called them 20 times but no solution telling irresponsible replays and my money got blocked there.
    My contact no.- [protected]

So please take action against TATA CLIQ, so that not only me all will get rid of this.

GirishDeshmukh
      from Ankleshwar, Gujarat
      Oct 15, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 412207

I have requested you guys many times to close my credit card by sending email Dec 2015. I have also commumnicated with your customer care executive they are saying the card is closed. If this is done then why I am getting Due payment SMS from Tata Card. I have closed that card within 15 days when I received. I have all the email communication reference for furhter action. This is last time I am writing here. I don't want effect on my CIBIL record by TATA Card.
      Nov 17, 2016
      Oct 17, 2016
      Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly inbox your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.

Sanjeevrath
        Oct 14, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500062

Hi, this is sanjeev Kumar Rath. Recently I have applied for Tata credit card.i have existing credit card from sbi simply save credit card. I applied for card to card.the executive who collected documents told me there is no connection between sbi and tata and I will get 150000 limit in Tata card based on limit of 94000 from sbi card.they took almost a month for application process. But they have done fraud with me.without my consent they reduce my sbi limit from 94000 to 84000. When I enquired about it, on 11/10/16 I got a call from sbi customer care that it has been made my tata card limit that is 10000. This is total fraud. I want my tata card to be cancelled. And as soon as I am done with sbi bill I am gonna close it soon. Sbi, the India most trusted and oldest bank has become the most worst bank I have ever noticed. Also I am nt gonna pay any charges levied on me cause you have tricked me. My contact [protected].
        Oct 26, 2016
        It is resolved by Tata card department. Thank you
        Oct 14, 2016
        Updated by Sanjeevrath
        I received my tata card on 13/10/16. I want to cancel my tata card and I want my sbi limit back.

Madhu kanagala
          from Chirala, Andhra Pradesh
          Oct 13, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

Sir i purchased a cell phone on 9th aug from tatacliq by paying with my credit card i rejected product immediately because i found same product for less price already 2 months over they not refunding my amount (rs 11999) in fact i spoke to the executives of customer care of tatacliq they were keep telling wait for 48 hours nearly i spoke to them 25 times but no use even i sent a mail also no response. date of purchasal was 9 th aug order no is[protected] tatacliq is the online site name plz consider me and help me in getting refund

Arpit Chapla
            Oct 8, 2016

Address: 392001

I have purchased wd hard disk and paid by debit card. Money deducted from account. but in tata cliq website there is no order seen. and no response. I have tried many times to contact through toll free number and tried to chat. But there is no response till today. It is fraud company. and in bank deduction merchant name shown TATA CLIQCOM.
            MY full name is arpit s chapla
            I registered my mail in www.tatacliq.com website . Basically I know this site through www.mysmarprice.com. I ordered wd passport hard disk 1tb at the rate 4199 rs through debit card. Money deducted but thare is no order seen in www. tatacliq.com.

I had purchased product (intex speakers) R.S 1299 online from TATA CLIQ company & received on 02 Nov 2016. But that was faulty. Now i am contacting to their helpline number but i am not receiving positive response.
            Therefore you are requested to kindly look into the matter on urgent basis.
            I want to return mobile in tata cliq but last 30 days to tata cliq executive not respons my call and mail i am request to return this item and dont waste my time if you are not pick up my return request i am complain cyber crime cell.

manishnegi
              Oct 7, 2016

This is regarding Loan No. 4207740 from Tata Capital.

Loan has been paid long time back please see the attached file. But the status for the same loan is not be resolved by the bank. I'm getting threatning call from the bank inspite me paying the ousting amount long time back.

The payment for the said Loan have already been done through Bank Fund transfer to a/c no. [protected] IFSC code HDFC 0000060 Branch name: Maneckji Wadia Building Fort, Mumbai Maharashtra on dated 12/03/2015
              (CTB reference No.[protected] and 13/04/2015 (CTB reference No.[protected] quick) of amount Rs. 2500/- each.

The same has also reflecting in my CIBAL score. You are requested to resolved the concern matter with the Tata Capital.

(Please also see the trailing mails)

Manish Negi
              Nov 12, 2016
              Oct 12, 2016
              Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. We have duly noted the query and our team will get in touch with you shortly.

anil@12345
                from Bathinda, Punjab
                Oct 4, 2016

I have given my file before four months in TATA Capital Karnal Branch through MR. Jagmohan(Sales Officer) and Mr. Ajay but four months have passed out they have not taken any action and fooling me they have taken all my original documents fr the purpose of loan they said the sanctioned loan amount is Rs 35, 00, 000 and now they said only Rs. 15, 00, 000 have sanctioned against my Rs. 90, 00, 000 lakh property they have taken from me 12 cheques in favour of Tata Capital and some amount in cash for the purpose of Loan processing fees. Sir please look into this matter and take action at the earliest
                Nov 10, 2016
                Oct 10, 2016
                Dear Sir, we regret the inconvenience caused. Request you to kindly inbox your contact details for our team to get in touch and assist you with your query.

Sake Kumar
                  Sep 29, 2016

Dear Mr Ratan TATA,

Greetings !

Trust & wish you are fine.

At the very outset, let me make a lucid & forthright point-" I am veraciously upset with your TATA CAPITAL HOUSING LOAN TEAM in the city of Bangalore."

Curt explanation on what has happened with my loan account[protected]

" In the year 2012, I have availed TATA CAPITAL HOUSING LOAN for my first house in Bangalore and the ECS was debited from my savings account with ICICI Bank Ltd.

In 2013, When i was travelling to the U.S.A, i need to close the ICICI account and informed TATA CAPITAL employee Rudresh in written format to stop the ECS as i am closing the account with ICICI and handed over the PDCs for two years."

TO MY SHOCKING, I UNDERSTOOD AFTER SEEING MY CIBIL THAT ECS IS STILL HITTING THE CLOSED ACCOUNT AND BOUNCE CHARGES ARE BEING ADDED TO MY LOAN AND MY CIBIL SCORE DRASTICALLY CAME DOWN"

when i have already asked your team to stop ECS and handed over PDCs, how come it is still hitting my closed account and showing as bounced with reason "payment stopped by drawer".

I came to know on this exactly three months before and Trust me MR TATA, none of them have responded on this; other than saying "We are sorry."

I am IIT Madras & IIM Bangalore Alumnus, Founder & Director of a Multi National Firm.They made me to run multiple branches for the mistakes what your team has done ; just imagine how much a middle class person would have suffered from the whimsical management team in Bangalore.

"I WANT THE MANAGEMENT TO LOOK INTO THIS MATTER, WAVE OFF THE BOUNCE CHARGES AND UPDATE THE SAME IN THE CIBIL AT THE EARLIEST ELSE I HAVE TO CLOSE THE LOAN WITH TATACAPITAL. MY RESPECT FOR YOU & MR JRD TATA MADE ME NOT A FILE A LEGAL SUITE."

Thanks in advance.

debjit2016
                    Sep 23, 2016

Address: 560037

Tata DoCoMo sent a legal notice for not paying the outstanding amount. I have a raised a network issue on 1st February 2016 for not able to use the internet. Site engineer visited by house and assured that it will be resolved within 72 hours. But after following up with the network team they finally updated that the issue will not be resolve because of network problem at month end. So I have asked the Tata DoCoMo to recalculated the outstanding bill of February month according to the usage but they sent me whole month bill even though I have not used and it is their fault. Please advise what has to be done regarding the issue?

Tata docomo ACCOUNT-NO :[protected] DEL-NO:- [protected]
                    Sep 29, 2016
                    Updated by debjit2016

I have paid the outstanding bill amount 1662/- today. Hope Tata DoCoMo will give better network service to his all customers.

Debjit Basu.
                    We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.
                    Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO.
                    Tata capital Finance Limited company Chor Hai

hariprasad3809
                      from Khamharia, Chhattisgarh
                      Sep 23, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400 001

Fulfilled By: Tata CliQ
                      Seller Order Number:[protected].

this is the order. i have received this order on this month 17th. on the same day i have called customer care asked for the return. they have given complaint no [protected] for return. one week is no pick up. no refund fake company fake customer care. plzzz don't but. they won't accept return. fake company.
                      and more over customer care people are telling fake news. i am not in position to book my return in online. tata cancelled my return. fake company telling 30 days return, only 10 days .they are not accepting return.
                      Sep 30, 2016
                      Updated by hariprasad3809
                      no resolution
                      Oct 05, 2016
                      Updated by hariprasad3809
                      no refund

Ronii123
                        Sep 22, 2016

Address: 201005

Top up loan reject after pricessing fee deucted
                        Mene aapki tata company se loan le rkha h or top up krwane k liye apply kr chuka hu uske baad jb sari procesing ho gyi h aapki lajpat nagar ki branch emplyoee name pankaj kumar ne kha aapka loan reject kr diya gya h. Do mahine baad aapke employe hme call krke bol rhe h k aapka loan reject ho chuka h sirf ek personal problem ki wjh se nov 2015 m chq bounce ho gya tha bs. Jbki hmne sari formality bhi krwa di thi jb aapke employe ko phele hi pta tha to aapke employe ne procesing feee kyu li ye btatye. Loan acc no.9328001 top up reject by pankaj kumar lajpat nagar branch file no.[protected].

Rahul parmar
                        Agr kuch solution nikle to please call
                        Sep 28, 2016
                        Updated by Ronii123
                        NO ONE CAN RESPONSE BY TATA CAPITAL FINANCE LTD
                        PLEASE HELP US SIR

Ronii123
                          Sep 21, 2016

Address: 201001

Mene aapki tata company se loan le rkha h or top up krwane k liye apply kr chuka hu uske baad jb sari procesing ho gyi h aapki lajpat nagar ki branch emplyoee name pankaj kumar ne kha aapka loan reject kr diya gya h . Do mahine baad aapke employe hme call krke bol rhe h k aapka loan reject ho chuka h sirf ek personal problem ki wjh se nov 2015 m chq bounce ho gya tha bs. Jbki hmne sari formality bhi krwa di thi jb aapke employe ko phele hi pta tha to aapke employe ne procesing feee kyu li ye btatye. LOAN ACC NO.9328001 FILE NO.[protected] REJECTED BY PANKAJ KUMAR LAJPAT NAGAR BRANCH

Rahul parmar
                          Agr kuch solution nikle to please call

ajazpadder
                            Sep 16, 2016

Misbehaviour/Loan not sanctioned and rejected without a reason

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

Hello Team,

My Name is Ajaz Padder ([protected]) from South Delhi (Jamia Nagar) and I applied for a two wheeler loan with TATA Capitalfor buying a Royal Enfield Classic 350 bike with on road price of 1, 46000

rupees from SOUTH DELHI MOTORCYCLES (A-20, KAILASH COLONY NEW DELHI-110048,
                            Telephone: [protected] / [protected]
                            Sales Mobile: [protected] / [protected]
                            Sales Email: [protected]@yahoo.com)....
                            oceanganatra
                            from Anand, Gujarat
                            Sep 12, 2016

Address: 400 001

Tatacliq Fraud e Commerce Company in India
                            I've ordered Fitness belt 40 Day ago
                            Got Different from ordered.
                            Called for Refund as below times
                            39 Email = No Replay till date
                            27 Chat = We're will get back to you in 48 hours Till same replay
                            Refund = No status very very bad support

Fraud company Tatacliq don't buy any products from them they are scammers.
                            Plz I request all buyers not to shop on Tata cliq
                            Their policies are very poor
                            Because i[censored] dont like ur purchased product from Tata cliq, forget about the replacement
                            As they don't have have a replacement policy
                            And the story about refund is that they are Never going to return your money as well
                            U keep calling customer support or email them
                            They will keep telling blah blah blah
                            And finally u will be empty handed
                            They are the biggest fraudsters in Indian market I think.
                            Just giving same fake promises, because of which one cannot go for even the local market.
                            Worst ever experience ever, would ask all my friends and relatives, just block this website called TataCliq in adblocker, so that they are not even redirected to this scamming and spamming website.
                            Request everybody to take the complaints above seriously and donot ever buy from TATACLIQ. They really donot have any REPLACEMENT OR REFUND policy. Ever policy displayed on their website is a BIG LIE. I returned a faulty product (on my own), as per their directions and yet after 6 months I am still waiting for my refund (order ID: [protected], Return Ticket ID: [protected]) . This company is a FRAUDSTER. Over time, your complaints will not be heard, your emails will not be answered and their so called customer service is a junk. SO BE AWARE. DONOT EVER BUY FROM TATACLIQ.
                            Very bad experience. Better to purchase from other sites where return and refund is easy and hassle free.
                            For all those who have grievances on Tatacliq - unable to return/get refund...I faced a similar problem and after 6 months of waiting and followup, I complained on below mentioned site and got refund within a few days. I urge you all to have your issues resolved through this site by registering a complaint and provide as much details as possible regarding your transaction with Tatacliq...

Department of Consumer Affairs: http://consumerhelpline.gov.in/
                            Rajesh083's reply, May 27, 2022
                            I too complained
                            TATA cliq advertise some AC model at rock bottom price and charges online.
                            Later says model not available as later same model is shown available but at higher price.
                            TATA and its seller fraudster tries to sell low MRP product as replacement.
                            Call as new customer the ordered model is available.

TATA Cliq has only name of TATA but missing Ethics & Value chain.

Above similar problem handled by Amazon ...they themselves checked and told me to wait and price though higher but did not ask any penny more...difference in customer satisfaction & trust.
                            Poor that only Indian company I trusted is being scrutinised.
                            Read above cases, it could be handled on goodwll if ethics exists.
                            With Mr Ratan Tata moving out, ethics are thrown out of window
                            Rajesh083's reply, May 27, 2022
                            Worst same happen to me
                            Ordered 2 teshirt s on 18.12.2021 vide order[protected]. Neither order delivered nor refund and showing product delivered. I paid 1099 /- for 2 teshirts. Sheer blackmail.
                            Order no.[protected] dt.18.12.2021. 2 teshirts amount 1099/-. No delivery no refund .
                            In query the message is order delivered without OTP without contact. It's sheer fraud.
                            Refund required or delivery.
                            It's a fraud logistic with no email no co ta t number.
                            Kamlesh Mohan
                            15 other people found this review helpful
                            15 found this helpful
                            9 Comments

anura96
                              Sep 10, 2016

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400001

I ordered ifb top loaded automatic machine in tata cliq online store on 6 September 12:22 am, order number[protected] and i also payment through my sbi cradit card Rs 18797.00 and my order is approve and they show my product delivery provide on 9 September 2016 but next 24 hours my product not proceed so i complain tata cliq costumer care[protected] so they register my complaint against delay delivery. my complaint number [protected] and they told my product is proceed with in 24 hours but my product not proceed next 24 hours so i call again customer care and they told he discuss his/her senior manager and call back with in 2 hours but i was not receive any call so i was again call and they told same sentence and same promise but not solve my problem and again i was call many times but not solve my problem so please hep me and registered my complaint and solve my problem.

Antony Samy.A
                                Sep 9, 2016

Address: 641602

Good evening, This is Antony Samy.A from Tirupur, I have taken used car loan from Your Coimbatore R.S.Puram Branch, My contract no is [protected], I have Pre-closed my Loan on 3rd of August, After 37 days Still i have not received NOC, I am not at all satisfied with your people service, each and every day they are telling reason by reason.Please take necessity action to send NOC today without any delay.
                                Thanks®ards,
                                Antony Samy.A
                                Mobile no [protected]

appusona1983
                                  Sep 6, 2016

Address: Bankura, West Bengal, 722203

Booked an power bank on flash sell offer. They have sent it through courier but i didn't receive it due to their own technical problems. I have the invoice copy of that. After a long struggle, they committed to offer me a coupon code with my money refund. I have repeatedly launched a complaint about the matter but they are not taking it seriously. Also there customer service is very poor. Still now i didn't get my money back to my bank account and also the coupon code. Please, i want a serious solution for that from you, so that i could get the booked order.

deep air
                                    Sep 3, 2016

We were sanctioned/Released a loan (Loan A/C No.[protected] of Rs. 1.5 Crore against our property located at Gurgaon. We have returned our complete loan amount with Interest but Tata Capital Housing Finance Ltd. charged us the penalty of 4 % on the loan amount in addition to Interest.We were not aware about this practice. Kindly help us to get back this 4% penalty amount from the Tata Capital Housing Finance Ltd.
                                    Your cooperation in this matter is highly appreciated.

Deep Raj Sharma
                                    52, Shivalik Appartment, Alaknanda, Pocket-A, Kalkaji, New Delhi-110019
                                    Mobile- [protected]

NareshPattanaik
                                      Sep 1, 2016

Address: 110092

I am really pessimistic and disheartened with the process of bank formalities for Loan disbursement. In spite of all documents submission, detailed verification and processes being followed and despite the Sanction letter being issued to me with my existing Gurgaon residence address which has been allotted to us by Government bank, as my Wife being a Bank employee, I have not received any response of Call or mail notification from tata capital for Loan disbursement till now although during the physical meeting and interaction, Abhishek and Nitin had told that it will be disbursed within a week.
                                      But to my mere surprise, I had been following up with you guys since last two months now and nobody is simply picking up and responding. Such behavior is not acceptable .

No transparency is followed by the Guys, They have no courtesy to even call back or respond to Customer. What service you are delivering to People then. If at all there is any hassle, somebody should have directly called and communicated me about the bug and which is of course not the case here. The time is very crucial for everyone and everybody should respect time for self and others.

I am really fad up and upset on dealings.
                                      Below received from tata capital that your loan has been approved.
                                      =====================================
                                      [protected]@tatacapital.com
                                      Jul 13
                                      to me
                                      Dear Mr. NARESH PATTANAIK,
                                      We are pleased to inform you that your Loan Application no.[protected] with Tata Capital Housing Finance Limited under its Home Loan program has been approved for loan amount of Rs. 4000000 ( Forty Lakh only) with repayment tenure of 240 months. This Sanction is Subject to fulfilment of the Terms and Conditions as may be stipulated in the final sanction letter.

Thank You,
                                      Tata Capital Housing Finance Limited
                                      ==================================

Documents provided for residential proof: - Bank allotment letter, marriage certificate and bank statement.
                                      Applied loan : 05 July 2016, sanction letter issued on 13 July with gurgaon resident address.
                                      In the sanction letter the residential address are mentioned but still they are not processing due to address proof is not valid. If address proof is not valid then how in sanction letter the gurgaon address was mention and why this issue came after 2 months ? If address proof is not valid then it should not be consider at the time of applying loan.