[Resolved]  Tata Capital — Harassment and threats by recovery agents of TATA Capital to me and my family and office colleagues including rape threats to females

My name is Zeeshan Chowdhury and I had taken a loan from Tata capital. For the last 1.5 years When I get a call from the recovery team I have asked them for settlement and close the loan however every time they ask me to pay online and I ask them to share me details of concerned person for a branch as I won’t pay any amount online. From yesterday onwards I am getting calls from [protected] where this person named Mr. Raman is using abusive language with me and my mother and father. He even told my mother “tere ko toh korte pe bechkar bhi paise nikalunga” and he even threatened that by 25 Oct 2020 if I dodon’t pay him 4 lakhs he will kidnap me and my family will come running with the money. He is also calling up my office people who are nowhere guarantors or related and disclosing my loan details to them which is against RBI guidelines and threatening them that they have been made guarantor and etc which is completely false and also using abusing language with them and also threatening the females by saying “Tumhare ghar pe ladke bhejunga jo paise bhi nikalenge and nanga Bach bhi karenge” When as an individual I have taken loan then I am liable to pay to them. He is even telling me that look how he is going to Harass me and my office people. I want to know that from where is he getting their contact details as I have not given it to them and hence they are going to lodge a complaint with the local police. I would request you to ask the recovery team to not harass my office people and connect with me and my family in a professional way as nobody will tolerate if you get abused or if the females are being given rape threats. Is this the business ethics of Tata group or is this how they train their employees.

Also sharing the details of the other phone numbers from which we are receiving calls [protected] and [protected] of Mr. Harish Kumar
Aug 25, 2021
TATA Capital customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 20, 2020
TATA Capital Customer Care's response
Hi Zeeshan, we regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share the details about your concern at [protected]@tatacapital.com for our team to better understand and provide a solution.

TATA Capital
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    58%
    TATA Capital Phone
    +91 22 6745 9000
    TATA Capital Address
    One Forbes, Dr. V.B. Gandhi Marg, Fort, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400001
    View all TATA Capital contact information