Tata Consultancy Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1284

File a complaint to Tata Consultancy Services

Having problems with Tata Consultancy Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Consultancy Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Consultancy Services reviews & complaints page 47

Inflight
from Alappuzha, Kerala
Nov 24, 2018

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala, 688524

With reference to my visit and purchase of passport covers along with application of passport, i received a mail on 21st november intimating despatch of passport covers.
I checked wit speed post service on the tracking number provided and was shocked to understand that the tracking number (Details as attached) is of a delivered item of another destination in 2017.
I am yet to receive the passport cover and look forward to speedy resolution of my issue
Mail sent and complaint raised through call
Tata Consultancy Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Not a single response even after many calls to the customer service. Mails or calls never get answered. Sad plight of Tata customers. I will never ever dare to buy a product.
I have received the mentioned article. Thank You.

Urvi Thaware
    Nov 20, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440022
    Website: portal2.passportindia.gov.in/AppOnlineProject/online/passportProtectiveCover

Invoice no: zrch-18-pp-2299105
    Invoice date: 09-11-18
    I have received wrong passport cover colour (Maybe got colors mixed up) and also some of my family members.
    Can you please drop a mail so as to what procedures we have to follow to return these and get the proper ordered cover colors.
    We hope you respond to this professionally and continue a healthy customer company relationship.
    Ur. [protected]@gmail.com
    Tata Consultancy Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Not able to withdraw pf AMOUNT from Alumini portal.

Kindly verify n try updating profile and withdrawal PF AMOUNT

Surya Kamaraj
    Emp id 661286

SujayMJ
      Nov 20, 2018

I paid 450 for the passport protective cover at the time of submitting the documents. They attempted to deliver the same but as i was in office and no one was available at home the item got undelivered. After 2 week it got returned to chennai. Speed post tracking number is eb[protected]in.

As our house was locked no one tried to contact me on my mobile (Normally other courier services do that)

Can you please deliver the same again on my same address.

Hamsa Kadur
        from Mysore, Karnataka
        Nov 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

I left organisation in august without serving notice period as my team leader and manager were harrassing me which i have complained and no action was taken, (Whitefield bangalore shell project, manager rajitha and team leader soundappan). So i have to leave immediately. I am going through lot of financial problems in family, father is paralyzed due to brain hemarage, i have no job only daughter, no body to look after.. I'm unable to pay the notice period amount for full and final settlement.. They send mail everyday.. I don't know what to do.. I worked for 7 months and this family issue is stopping me.. I have 1yr baby and no husband.. Please tell hr team not to trouble me.. I have no other option to be alive now.. I can't face legal issues or harrassment.

Debranjan Maji
          Nov 14, 2018

Address: 23230

I am debranjan maji, a former employee of tcs. I was deputed in usa in 2 stints from 2003 to 2006 and from 2007 to 2008.in my first stint during fy 2004, i received a federal tax refund check from us fed department but i had to hand over to tcs for a strange internal policy. The matter was later raised and settled in us court where the verdict was in favour of employees. I am still waiting for my refund amount i had to forward to tcs that i received from us fed.

twinbros kalai,srini
            Nov 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I had lost my food plus card outside tcs permisies, i am a tcs associate, could you please block my food card and issue the new card.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card and dispatch to my office address\personal address. I am waiting for you response.
            You can reach out to me either personal/office email address.

The food card number is : [protected]

Please resolve this matter asap.

My email : kalaiarasan.[protected]@tcs.com

Sabhyatha Bagmane
              Nov 4, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

I got an admit to the mba college, so i couldn't serve my 90 days notice period. Tcs has a policy to buy out the notice period if someone fails to serve three months. I have already made the payment and have informed the hr several times (Saschit d) he doesn't respond at all. He doesn't even guide me through this. Tcs is suppose to be processing my relieving letter and experience letter. But they have not done anything.

Can i take legal action against this. Several o[censored]s are being victims of such big companies and i don't want the same t repeat with anyone else

karishma bhalekar
                Oct 30, 2018

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 441108

I am unable to access my tcs alumni portal for withdrawing my pf.

I have raised ticket so many times and tried to register also but again and again its showing me message as :- please use the activation link sent to your email to activate your account.

I have not yet received any email link.

Kindly please assist as withdrawing pf money is very urgent for me.

My employee id:- 1305717
                Raised ticket no. S :- 275519 and 269781
                Was this issue resolved, I am also facing the same issue. If it was resolved then what steps did you take to get it resolved?

from Paravur, Kerala
                  Oct 30, 2018

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I got a message in my phone stating that i am selected for the second round interview in uttar pradesh. They wanted me to pay rs.9750 for the interview process. They had also given a contact number stating that it was hr manager abhimanyu pradhan's number : +91- [protected]

I wanted to bring this to your notice that no one gets into trap in future.

Sudha Battula
                    from Malappuram, Kerala
                    Oct 22, 2018

I'm not able to register myself on the tcs alumni portal inspite of filling in all the correct credentials. I had raised a number of tickets (Ticket numbers - 269541, 269119) from the "contact us" link in the alumni portal regarding the same and did not receive any response over the past 2 weeks. I'm not able to contact or reach out to anybody else regarding this issue being an alumni. Please do help me get this issue rightly addressed and looked into as i need to withdraw my pf.

Bobytoys
                      Oct 16, 2018

Address: 673523

#me too
                      One of your employee working in passport office badagara Kerala cheated me on 16 oct 2018 by telling that you have to change your passport otherwise by our wallet and told there is ink in passport

And we told her that we have travelled 3 times with same passport . So don’t need wallet
                      But she took 300rs from me bycompelling
                      I want my cashback

Suhana p
                      +[protected](call me for more details)

I am an employee of TCS. I have lost my food card and blocked it.

I found it back now. please help me with unblocking it.

Card number ends with 5008

email id: [protected]@gmail.com

prabukumar1
                        Oct 15, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400021

I'm not able to register myself on the tcs alumni portal inspite of filling in all the correct credentials as it is failing with the error that my date of birth is wrong. I had raised a number of tickets (Ticket numbers - 264819, 263641) from the "contact us" link in the alumni portal regarding the same and did not receive any response over the past 2 months. I'm not able to contact or reach out to anybody else regarding this issue being an alumni. Please do help me get this issue rightly addressed and looked into as i need the registration working urgently.

niranjan thirumal
                          Oct 15, 2018

Address: 600096

we are residing in chandrasekar nagar thoraipakam. for quite some time we could many stray dogs disturbance in our street during even and odd hours. kindly check and help us to get rid of it. there are many children and old people around. kindly take immediate action for safety.
                          contact [protected]

There are many working woman and men who all are impacted while walking back during late hours. kindly take immediate action. we could also experience dog chase scenes and biting incidents kindly take action as earliest.

Niranjan
                          I have my HDFC food card. I have lost my old number and now bought a new number.i tried a lot contacting to food card support HDFC for updating number.but its not yet done.please help me with this asap. Am following up for two months almost. The link they provided is not working also.

Contact me on : [protected]@gmail.com

diwa2108
                            Oct 14, 2018

Emp id : 1102302.
                            Date of joining : 01 oct 2015
                            Date of leaving : 6th oct 2017.

Want to withdraw my pf, but not able to login to tcs alumini for submitting pf form.

Reset passwrd not working. Havent got any mail for password on my registered personal mail id. Tried several times, but havent got it.

Even the secret question is something which i havent set it.

Vinod Magdum
                              from Hukeri, Karnataka
                              Oct 12, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I have recieved text message for job vacancy offered by tata consultancy services on my email address - [protected]@yahoo.co.in

"dear candidate you are selected for tata consultancy services for asst manager/ senior manager your reference no. (Tg-011) further details contact your recruiting manager. Ashutosh anand +[protected]

Then i visited that link. I got a pdf which had basic info about tcs interview procedures and also to attend this interview they want candidate to deposit non refundable amount of ₹ 7999 in bank account for bank account contact above mobile no. And deposit amount upto 13 th oct 2018.
                              There got a doubt, so i checked this tect message related post online and found a similar one. I visited tcs website to check this offer. This is very shocking that in the name of tcs fake jobs are bring offered. Please take necessary and immediate action against it. Also attaching the screenshot images for the pdf.

Vinod Magdum
                                from Hukeri, Karnataka
                                Oct 12, 2018

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226010

I got a text message for job vacancy offered by tata consultancy services like this...

"dear candidate you are selected for tata consultancy services for asst manager for further details contact your human resources manager mr. Ashutosh anand +[protected]

Then i visited that link. I got a pdf which had basic info about tcs interview procedures and also to attend this interview they want candidate to deposit non refundable amount of ₹9550 in their bank account within the mentioned time.
                                There got a doubt, so i checked this tect message related post online and found a similar one. I visited tcs website to check this offer. This is very shocking that in the name of tcs fake jobs are bring offered. Please take necessary and immediate action against it. Also attaching the screenshot images for the pdf.
                                Yesterday I have Received an Inbox Message containing that you have been shortlisted for tata group of Companies and a Link is containing for further process link is that. http://smsd.citysms.mobi/media/url_track/[protected] . I have doubt on this because they are asking me for money first. please help me for this.

Chennam Reddy Harinath Reddy
                                  Oct 10, 2018

Website: www.alumniportal.tcs.com/AlumniPortalWar/index.jsp?cd=1539160070588#/login

I am unable to login to my account on tcs alumni portal as my reset password link is not working.
                                  Despite having raised tickets the issue has not been resolved since a month.
                                  I am not receiving an email communication on the same.
                                  Hence, i am unable to access the portal.
                                  There is no helpline where i can address the issue.
                                  I have initiated my pf transfer request, the request is not successful yet. Please help me.

Emp id: 824549
                                  Oct 23, 2018
                                  Updated by Chennam Reddy Harinath Reddy
                                  when can we expect the resolution as it has been more than 2 weeks since Tata Consultancy Services customer support has been notified.
                                  When I first saw the mail it was not from anyone with Tata and then when I opened it, , I read it carefully and the first thing from to do list was payment which means it as fraud, , to be double sure i Googled this and I found same document screenshot so please make sure you won't get scammed by this kinda of job offering.

tata consultancy services tcs alumni portal pf transfer - Comment #3240592 - Image #0
                                  tata consultancy services tcs alumni portal pf transfer - Comment #3240592 - Image #1
                                  tata consultancy services tcs alumni portal pf transfer - Comment #3240592 - Image #2
                                  tata consultancy services tcs alumni portal pf transfer - Comment #3240592 - Image #3

Bharti Pandagre
                                    Oct 10, 2018

I left the company on 31 aug, 18. I resigned on urgent basis but i am ready to pay notice period amount. I am not able to login into alumni portal because i exited from tcs so i need to register in this portal to get my experience letter. But they never provided valid activation link to activate my alumni portal login. Already sent email to india. [protected]@tcs.com 2 times but no response from their side. Also my separation officer took more than 1 month to complete my ffs then he informed me about this alumni portal process.
                                    Is there any update regarding my complaint?
                                    Hi, this is Priyanka Bangar, Emp I'd is 879683. I am unable to open the alumni portal as the personal email id registered with the portal is wrong. I have raised the ticket in contact me. Ticket no is 269820.
                                    Kindly reply to my query as soon as possible as I need the FSS documents urgently.

Raghavendra Bashetty
                                      Oct 9, 2018

I have not received the activation link so i am unable to login tcs alumni portal. I have dropped multiple mails to separation team and alumni team also raised the request by using the contact us form of alumni portal but not getting any kind of help. I have issue in full and final settlement letter, ffs team also not responding in mail. Please help in getting activated alumni portal login

My details
                                      Emp id : 719774
                                      I registered to TCS alumini portal 4 days back and still not got activation link on my personal email ID. I raised two tickets using "contact us" link but still there is no information regarding my login. I have to raise ticket regarding HR clearances to get my experience letter.

Anusha Busari
                                        Oct 5, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500058

I attended tcs deccan park interview through consultancy and i got selected in the interview. They even gave me the offer letter nd reporting date to join. And that day of reporting they told that some client session is there and told me to report after a week later.in between they called and said that project is on hold and i should attend the interview again for other project. I have resigned from my previous company. If this tcs guys tell like this what was the situation of people attending the interview.