Tata Consultancy Services Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 3, 2025
Complaints 1284

File a complaint to Tata Consultancy Services

Having problems with Tata Consultancy Services?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Consultancy Services customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Consultancy Services reviews & complaints page 50

akanksha09
Jul 11, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500032

I have not received form 16 from TCS and last date to file tax is July 31. I tried to login to alumni portal but I was told by TCS my information is not correct. I have provided correct information. I have verified it. Ideally, Employer is supposed to send the form 16 by month of May and it is already July. I am not able to reach out to them also. I am not sure how to get my form 16.
Tata Consultancy Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Tata Consultancy Services — alumni portal

In TCS Alumni portal, I'm raising queries but there is no responses
In fact, there is no way to track the status of the query. I'm not sure whether I have to check in the portal for response or it will be send to my mail id.
21 other people found this review helpful
21 found this helpful

saurav6601
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 10, 2018

got a fake interview call letter from tcs company

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452001

I also got a call letter from the tcs company. There will be mentioned deposited amount on account for conducting interview. Tcs is well known reputed company.
    Recruiter name is Dr. Vasudevan Sukumaran
    Mobile number is +91- [protected]
    Account number is[protected] Dr. Vasudevan Sukumaran (Canara bank account)
    Mail received from the id : [protected]@tatagrouplimited.com...
    Nitin Balachandran
    from Mundi, Madhya Pradesh
    Jul 1, 2018

A news was posted on fb as taken screenshot by me about a teacher getting beaten up for asking his due salary on which one of your lll mentality employee made a. Comment (Screenshot attached). According to me for such a great company like tata with high moral values such employees will bring only shame... I have no contact or relationship with this person i dont even know him but such person dont deserve to be an employee of a group like tata. Hope you will take proper action on such ill mentality employees.
    Nitin b
    Tata Consultancy Services customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    9-july-2018
    fraud recruitment mail.
    please look into such fraud mail ; misleading name of the company.

related to person (project head) ill mentality in your company - Comment #3161010 - Image #0
    related to person (project head) ill mentality in your company - Comment #3161010 - Image #1
    related to person (project head) ill mentality in your company - Comment #3161010 - Image #2
    related to person (project head) ill mentality in your company - Comment #3161010 - Image #3

NGupte
      from Visnagar, Gujarat
      Jun 28, 2018

tcs alumni portal pf withdrawal

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390020

I am unable to login to my account as my reset password link is not working. Despite having raised tickets the issue has not been resolved since a week. I am not receiving an email communication on the same. Hence, i am unable to access the portal. There is no helpline where i can address the issue. I have to initiate my pf withdrawal urgently as i am moving abroad. Please help me.

Emp id: 1097757...
      muthuraj m5
      from Puducherry, Puducherry
      Jun 21, 2018

I have traveled on meru cabs on 18.06.2018 time 8am and cab no ap 28 va 1522 from hyderabad airport to hitech city.

I have requested for bill at the time of booking and same they have agreed to give but at in drop location they have not given and my otp for booking 99739

I requested to provide bill for above trip to my mail id [protected]@gmail.com

Nalini Bv
        from Panipat, Haryana
        Jun 21, 2018

Good day!

I lost my mobile number few days back. So could you please update the my new number [protected] for hdfc food card. It would be good if the number is updated as soon as possible because i am not getting any mails for the amount getting deducted.

The food card number is : [protected]

Please resolve this issue as early as possible.

My email : [protected]@gmail.com

Thanks in advance!

Regards!
        Nalini
        While opening tcs alumni portal https://www.alumniportal.tcs.com/AlumniPortalWar/ and then click on
        path Retiral Forms/Provident Fund to withdraw pf. an error occurs as Internal server error

Aruna Kothandam
          from Thrissur, Kerala
          Jun 20, 2018

I have raised a hospitalisation reimbursement claim[protected]H[protected]a001) on may 31st 2018 for my maternity treatment. I have submitted all related documents to help desk. Amount applied was rs.37959, but processed amount is only rs.18000 and deduction detail mentioned was "paid as per package limit". But the package limit is rs. 50000 for normal delivery as per policy. So i believe full payable amount (Excluding non-payable) would be reimbursed by mediassist for maternity case as i we undertook treatment in one of the network hospital (Esvee hospital, ambattur). I haven't heard of such deduction policy or package limit earlier. I have mailed chennai his team on the same (Ticket number:3986813), but haven't got a reply yet. I tried calling customer care number of times, but haven't received proper response, they just say paid as per package limit.

So i kindly request you to review my hospitalisation claim and process the payable amount. Please let me know for any further details.

Kindly do the needful.
          Aruna k
          Emp id:841341

RamGopi
            Jun 14, 2018

This is Gopiram.Now I got notice such that interview letter link and mail Id in my mobile number. They ask to pay the amount. I have doubt in that. i got the message like this.
            Dear Applicant
            You Are Selected For An Interview In Tata Group
            Interview Letter Click Here - https://goo.gl/MfFKNH
            Email us:[protected]@tatagroupofcompanies.com
            I am not able to login to TCS Alumni Portal since Sep 2017. I have been following up since then, but haven't got any response. I am following up with India.[protected]@tcs.com but havent received any response.

Amrinh
              Jun 12, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700156

I have been trying to submit my pf withdrawal application through tcs alumini and every time it shows an error while submitting, it's been over a week that i have been raising tickets and there has been no response. On submitting my complain again i got a response yesterday saying that i should send the application by post where they have not even mentioned the address of the office branch where i need to post. This is sheer carelessness on the helpdesk team. I've got married recently and have shifted to dubai and i'm not allowed to work anymore that is the reason i'm withdrawing my pf amount which i need urgently. So please understand that i'm in dubai and need proper communication on this and with proper resolution.

I had lost my Food Plus card, i am a TCS associate, could you block the card and issue the new card.Also my old card has balance money in that account around Rs. 700.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

Please resolve this matter asap.

My email : hemalatha.[protected]@tcs.com

Solanki Bhowmick
                from Siliguri, West Bengal
                Jun 4, 2018
                May 16, 2023
                This thread was updated on May 16, 2023

tcs alumni portal

Hello i am solanki bhowmick. Emp id - 963843. When i am trying to fill up the pf withdrawal form in tcs alumni portal, on the last page while attaching the cancelled cheque image, it's giving unknown error without any description. So i'm not able to able to click the final submit button. I have raised tickets with tcs thrice but i'm not getting any response. I need to withdraw my pf amount urgently. There's no helpline number also to raise...
                46 other people found this review helpful
                46 found this helpful
                20 Comments
                hiiashish
                May 29, 2018

Address: 208011

Icover was dispatched on 07/05/2018 via speed post. Tracking id: eb[protected]in

When i go through the details on indian post website for tracking post, i got to know that their happen some attempts of delivery but due to incorrect address the material is not delivered.
                But the matter is on the same address i am getting all other posts, electricity bills e. T. C then why such situation happens.
                Please help me in this issue
                Mob no. [protected]
                Email : [protected]@outlook.com

david ansil
                  May 24, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400091

I am an ex tcser employee code 1428747 i loved working for tcs as i was in training one of batches i got trained for had only two people joining in me and a naother male candidate unfortunately i couldn’t clear my assessments i wasnt given a chance to clear and i was asked to join a batch which was already half way through the training my Colleague with me who joined faced the same problem in the second assessment he couldn’t clear either but here is where the management went biast and asked me to move to telstra business in powai they knew I couldn’t travel so far from powai as i live in gorai but the hr said u will have to put down your papers if you cant take the transfer my colleague who faced the same concern was not transfered and still working with tcs i would not like to share the name but this is completely wrong why was i not given the same opportunity to serve better for tcs as my mum and me started facing health concerns because of me travelling for 3 hours a day i faced kidney stones and jaundiced i felt i was indirectly forced to take the transfer to powai from goregoan this is wrong and i feel my career is blown away this has lead me my parents into a typical depression i still havnt got pf and nothing for my family to survive and yet struggling
                  Oct 26, 2018

Kaur8231
                    from Amroha, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 20, 2018

Address: Mohali, Punjab, 160071

Hi my name is harpreet kaur emp id 128476, pf account no:mh/pun/120613/99805, i did submit the pf form in the company about an year ago and i have received the pf amount till and now i am unable to withdraw it online.

Please help me with the details asap possible as it's been more than an year

Harpreet kaur
                    Emp id:128476

tahzeem
                      May 1, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 50086

I want to register a complaint against few of your employees in tcs
                      One of your employee took my interview (Shantanu nanda) and then another sent me later on pre joining documentation and he wrote on his email that you are selected for the process of technical help desk and on 30th april you need to come down and submit your documents for verification. At around
                      4' o clock i came out from the company location i was in middle of the road and someone called me namely "reshma" from tcs chennai she said i am from tcs and started telling me are you free i said i am on road looking for a cab, how can i help you she said i need two minutes i said okay after that she started telling me okay tell me about yourself and i gave her the answers and i was little bit loud because of messy traffic and after the introduction she started yelling at me and told me you were loud and you have a lot of attitude and i am going to reject you, after putting lot of efforts i did my medical certifications which cost's me at around 900 rupees inr and cab pick n drop 600 to reach the destination (Tcs office location)
                      My point is if i was not selected then who told them to tell me about do such formalities like medical certificates and taking printouts of rejoining documents and wasting my time also. Even though when i submit my documents there the document collector just said next week will be your joining.
                      Second point is when i told that recruiter reshma that i am outside i was hungry even though whole day because of documentations, and she told me i'm going to reject you because you have attitude and you were loud, i told her several times i'm outside the road but she was showing me the attitude and the complete scenario became a foolish thing for me, they fooled me but i am going to look after them and i will complaint to the law department also.
                      Women notice even the smallest things in the world and because of her misunderstanding she played with my carrier and ruined my day too.

Tehzeem khan
                      Attachments10:56 pm (2 minutes ago)
                      To me

Sent from aol mobile mail

On friday, 27 april 2018, santuna nanda wrote:

Dear candidates,

At the outset, congratulations on your selection!!!

Please submit the below listed documents gurukul 3, tcs deccan park (Opposite to lemon tree), madhapur.

Kindly carry the online application form while attending documentation process.

The online application form has to be filled by logging into tcs careers website using epra number as user id and pswd

Date: april 30

Time: 11 am – 2 pm

Venue: tcs deccan park, madhapur

Contact person: sathish

""""""""""and today after one day"""""

Tehzeem khan
                      10:56 pm (3 minutes ago)
                      To me

Sent from aol mobile mail

On tuesday, 1 may 2018, santuna nanda wrote:

Hi tehzeem,

You didn’t clear the v&a round hence your candidature is overruled.

Santuna nanda

Hr - talent acquisition group

Buzz: +91 [protected] |[protected]

Linkedin: https://in.linkedin.com/in/santunananda1

Reshma (+[protected] the one who called when i was on middle of the road.
                      I had ordered a western dress and i had received a saree that doesn't worth for the money

unexperienced recruiters - Comment #3187936 - Image #0

Nilamani Swain
                        Apr 25, 2018

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400614

Hello team, i did not get my sbi credit card till date as it was arrived to bluedart service on 19th apr 2018.

Please find the below details:

Ref no: ev[protected]

I don't know what the exact reason it is.

Even they didn't call me if they are not finding the address.

This is the worst service that blue dart is providing for the bank.

If any queries so please contact below mention number:-

Nilamani swain
                        Aug 8, 2021
                        Dear Customer, Apologies for any inconvenience caused. We would love to get in touch with you and address the issue, request you to please mail us your contact or card details at [protected]@sbicard.com mentioning reference number 39194 in your mail to enable us to address your concern on priority.

Muskaan saluja
                          Apr 18, 2018

While issuing my passport at passport seva kendra, amritsar, the team handling services at the center asked me for buying passport cover and for which i paid an amount of rs550/. This happened on 19th feb 2018. It is 18th april 2018 now and i have no status for my passport cover. My mobile number registered is correct and the address is also correct. However, i didn't receive a single message from them about the dispatch status. Despite calling them multiple times, i didn't receive any feedback. I call them daily (Everyday) and i receive the same answer that the complaint has been sent to backend team you will get a call shortly. This is the same "sentence" i hear daily. Is this the service you provide?

Krishnrao
                            Apr 17, 2018

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, 462022

I had applied for personal loan thru tata consultancy services bhopal. I provided all the necessary documents which they needed. After some times they rejected my loan application but neither i received logging nor any rejection message from the company. Without any message they rejected now i as m requested to return back my files but they denying. Please help me to get back my papers.
                            Apr 17, 2018
                            Updated by Krishnrao
                            I am a govt employee and Mr. Akshay Chouhan from Tata capital finance mp.nagar Bhopal made calls for personal loan. Before providing necessary documents he told me a scheme on 6% BT. After submitting papers rate of interest has changed. They made calls as HDFC/ ICICI employee after getting file they denyed to loan from these bank and force to get loan from Tata capital. I want my papers back. They are denying.
                            Nithya who is a supervisor in the habibullah road who got false information from her close person and without clarified to me she made me to put the paper.

GAnjali
                              Mar 24, 2018

I got a text message for job vacancy offered by tata consultancy services like this...

'mr/miss/mrs we are here to inform you that you are selected for tata groups of companies for further information click here - http://jgrs.me/t/9ywO9_d3c52/426''

Then i visited that link. I got a pdf which had basic info about tcs interview procedures and also to attend this interview they want me deposit non refundable amount of rs.9650 in their bank account within the mentioned time.
                              There i got a doubt, i visited tcs website to check this offer. But tcs didn't offers such jobs like that and they also posted beware of fraudent offers, we do not charge any amount for attend interview / job from candidates. This was very shock to me. I also posed the fake call letter that i got for others to get awareness.
                              Mar 28, 2018
                              No
                              Mar 28, 2018
                              Updated by GAnjali
                              Not Solved
                              I got the same situation, which needed to be taken care as this is violation of online services and Fraud notifications, also it's a concern regarding privacy policy towards contact number and user details, llink which i got is : http://jgrs.me/t/CA012FO62O2H/8e4
                              Hi, I too got same message and when I clicked on the link, I got pdf with same details.
                              I to got same fake pdf file

Deep Chandrayan
                                Mar 16, 2018

I was selected in one of the project in tcs all documentation and bgc have been done from tcs side. As per the telephonic conversation with hr ekta singh (Ekta. [protected]@tcs.com) she told me on that your doj would be 6march as the joining was immediate i resigned on 2nd of march and paid 72000 inr to my current company for immediate joining. Now tcs hr is denying me to join and she has sent me the offer till told. Please could you take urgent action on the given case as i am jobless today due to careless attitude of the hr.

Project name : citi
                                Hr name: ekta singh
                                Project manager : neha singhal
                                Ekta manager : dolly mittal (Dolly. [protected]@tcs.com)

I have sent the email to location head and tcs hr manger but did get resolution till now.

Deep mishra
                                I had lost my Food Plus card, i am a TCS associate, could you block the card and issue the new card.Also my old card has balance money in that account around 3K.

Could you please transfer the amount in the new card. I am waiting for you response.

The food card number is : [protected]

Please resolve this matter asap.

Melchiz Nadar
                                  Mar 8, 2018

Hi i have been recruited in jan 2018 in tcs. While interview process verification was done by the hr's. They didnt say me anything during interview process and finally i got selected. But after my joining, after getting permanent id card, they are saying that mine is not 60%. Acc to mumbai university 6.75 cgpa is 60%.
                                  6.75 is mentioned in my provisional. My agg cgpa is 6.72 mumbai university rounded it off to 6.75 and that is mentioned in my degree. But the tcs hr team is now creating a problem to onboard me. I left another job for tcs. I spent too much money on affidavits agreements hostels etc... Now tcs has planned to terminate me. They dont have any rights to fire me without a valid reason. And if theres a reason they should have fired me during interview only when the verification was done. Please take strict actions on them and now i am going to police case this issue