Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 24

L@chh@
from Mysore, Karnataka
May 20, 2019

Address: Tali, 673002

Due to non usage of sim for 90 days

Connection was disconnected. I cant able

To acess connection. Its showing

Emergency call only. While go for recharge

Also it not able to fo it.

I tried some activation recharges but

Some problem occured.

For activation what step i have to

Taken. Any other recharge are available?

Kindly give solution for reactivation of number
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hlo sir my docomo number is very important to me so try to port it but message not sent error keeps coming up pls help though on this number message incoming are available but when I send message show message not sent error pls help me sir as soon as possible my email is [protected]@gmail.com

reactivate docomo number - Comment #3438156 - Image #0
Do I non use my number [protected] is deactivated kindly reactivate it. Asap.

I am (Nirmala.R) lost my mobile today along with the TATA Docomo sim card [protected] kindly deactivate the sim card immediately. The details below,

Mobile Number: [[protected]] (TATA Docomo)
Holder Name: Nirmala R

Yours truly,
Nirmala R

Tuhin chaulia
    May 19, 2019

Address: BAZARPARA,ULUBERIA RS, Howrah, West Bengal, XXXXXX

I am using a docomo no since 2009. Today it is showing invalid. When trying to connect with customer care and type my no they told it is invalid. No such msg got about number block from company. My 4 bank accounts are linked with this no. It is very urgent to reactivate. I had also worked at tata teleservice ltd for 4 years. I know that customer is always first for the company. But how can u guyz block a number without infoming the owner. Please resolve it..
    My number [protected], (M.Kannan) is dicsconnected from 3 months and above .So, what can I do for activate my same number. Pls. consider my request. My email id : [protected]@gmail.com
    I am recharge Tata docomo/tata vergin no. [protected] through Just Dile website his no. OR08U2H2RW dt. 10.05.2019, time 8.21 PM, but till today I am not received recharge value.
    Please see my grievance
    Rajeev

harshada powale
      May 18, 2019

Address: 18/107, Ghudekar Ghruh, S.K. Bole Road, Near Portuguese Church, Dadar (W), Mumbai: 400028, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400028

Tata docomo guys,
      Ive been using a number ([protected]) for almost a year now
      Today in the evening suddenly i loose the connectivity and get a notification saying "sim not provisioned"

I have no idea what to do as of now
      Resolve this issue immediately
      Contact me on [protected]@gmail.com phone number to contact now [protected]
      Harshada
      M not getting any incomming calls from 3 to 4 days.. I Have called customer care also about this issue but they are unable to resolve my problem.there are many called which are very much important.I hope you people will resolve is soon... Please do the needful..

Rashi Biyala's reply, May 11, 2019
      Not getting any incomming calls...

Neharika1234
        May 16, 2019

Address: 500016

I'm unable to send any sms from my tata docomo sim card. It displays "can't send message, error 38". Tried contacting the call centre and their toll-free "24*7" helpline always says switched off. Request to resolve the issue at the earliest.
        I have tried #33*1234#, but it says mmi invalid. I have tried updating the smsc number but it is not working.
        I am not able to access any of my bank related activities without the service. I have also recharged multiple times just to ensure that i have full prepaid balance.
        I have taken a new sim card but it is not yet started even after 1 day.
        My mobile number is [protected]
        I want call and sms details of my tata docomo prepaid number [protected] from 1 january 2019 to 28 febbruary 2019. please send me on [protected]@gmail.com
        My number +[protected] is receiving messages but is not sending them. It shows cannot send messages error code 38
        Hello..my number validity is closed in last I want to reactivate my number again
        Hello sir, i have blocked my sim mistake while going through the security settings of my handset . now its asking to enter the PUK code.. can i please get PUK code number. my mobile number is [protected].
        My outgoing SMS stopped even recharged several times please do resolve it as soon as possible

The.pilotse7en
          May 16, 2019

Address: Bargarh, Odisha, 768028

Dear sir/mam,

I need a urgent help... As it has been a week since my tata docomo number has been suspended due to being unused for a long time... I want to reactivate it... As i have my bank accounts and other accounts linked with it...
          I am also ready to pay for it.

I will be happy as well as thankful to get a resolution back.

Shankee
          Hi There,

My tata Docomo SIM: [protected] i am using from more than 4 years.
          1st time i am facing issue in outgoing and incoming calls.
          I am not able to call anyone from my this SIM. And if anyone is calling then it will disconnect it automatically.

I have lost my SIM Card [protected] Kindly block it.

Lokesh Kuruva
            May 15, 2019

wrong number recharge

Wrong number recharge of 97 rupees.

I have wrongly recharged amount 97 rupees to other mobile number ([protected]) on 15-may-2019.

So requesting you to look into it and please refund my amount.

I have done recharge using hdfc debit card, below are the details of transfaction id.

I have attached screenshot of transaction status for your reference.

Transaction idbr...
            sandeep yarramsetty
            May 14, 2019

Address: 560052

I am not able to receive calls and i complained several times but still the same due to this i missed so many important calls only because of this i couldn't receive a call from the bankers for my loan and it got canceled due to not reachable message i don't think docomo will take responsibility of the loss for their poor network or wrong message transferred so
            I am planning to port my number [protected] but while trying to send sms i am getting a message like insufficient balance then i reachered twice again loss of money for that but still i am getting the same message and i am not able to port my sim. I request please kindly do needful
            Despite of recharging my phone number, my number is always switched off and incoming calls are blocked. I can read the SMS but I cannot make any operations through this number. Help please!

Akshada Sangale
              May 11, 2019

Dear sir/mam
              I rajani sangale. Using your sim card of tata docomo of number([protected]) . I here to say about by deactivated sim card. As i am out of station for an year from india. My sim has been deactivated. As my alll the information like bank, passport and all my accounts i please request to activate my sim card as soon as possible.
              Please let me know how to reactivate my sim card
              Yoyrs faithfully,
              Rajani sangale

Prabhakar Phenomenal
                May 11, 2019

Address: M.Kotur,Palamaner Mandal, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh, 517408

Good evening,

To some of my services, i provided this number as a contact number. No the service of this number is deactivated. Please reactivate it and make me use of the number. My alternative number is [protected]. You can contact me over the number i provided. I need it to be activated as soon as possible. To get back calls and messages from the bank, i need it.
                Thanks& regards
                Prabhakar
                I am not getting port out code for my porting request. I think my opertor is not sending me that message
                it is soo miserable that sim card service suddenly stop
                without informing about the prepaid sim

iwant to recover my precious sim no so that it is better for me behalf

Pkc1966
                  May 8, 2019

Address: 712103

Hi i prosanta kumar chongder
                  I am not able to send port message from my tata docomo number ([protected]])
                  When i talked to customer care they give me number #33*1234# to call and said that this will solve the problem.
                  But this solution also did not work for me
                  In my area tata docomo network is very poor so i want to port my number
                  But i think company does not want that so the blocked messanging on my number.
                  Please solve the problem immediately.
                  May 10, 2019
                  Updated by Pkc1966
                  Please solve the problem immediately from your side, now out going call also stopped.
                  Please solve the problem immediately from your site, now out going call also stopped.
                  I have been using my Tata Docomo number from many years and its like personal number. I have done recharge and having sufficient balance for voice calls & SMS. I am able to receive message and make calls but unable to send messages using docomo number. My number is [protected]. Showing error no 38. Tried to contact customer care but not successful.

Suyash1103
                    May 8, 2019

Address: chhhatarpur, Chhatarpur, Madhya Pradesh, 471001

Tata Docomo deliberately blocked the number to send Port message. Tried calling customer care but no response. Also tried sending port message it fails to send it. This is a shame that you are inconsiderate for your customers. And I am sure this issue is being faced by a lot of customers but you seems not to resolve it. Looking forward to your reply.
                    Despite of recharging my phone number, my number is always switched off and incoming calls are blocked. I can read the SMS but I cannot make any operations through this number. Help please!
                    My sim not activaty so, i request to you make my SIM active as soon as.
                    Can I reactivate my Tata DOCOMO number after a long time of not using it even if it says that number is no longer valid?

Abhinavrajey
                      May 8, 2019

I am travelling to dubai and as soon as i landed i found that my sim card is not registering on the local network. Can you please help me out with this issue asap as i need to use my no for otp and i am not receiving any messages as well. I tried contacting the call centre no but unable to do so. Please provide me a no so that i can call and get the issue sorted on urgent basis
                      Limeline online shop site i have seen continue aids on facebook. I seen they are giveing very good iscount on dress so I order for dress but i receive saree it wass very bad quality i call them but they are not responding.. I called up ther customer care number but that is not working . They are not replying my mail also.
                      Hi kind greetings,
                      I using Docomo simcard for past 6 years. I got job abroad and came here one year back. I took my sim card with me here. Yet used the same number for the native bank and whatsapp account. Now i come back India but my sim get inactive. Please help me to activate my sim again.

VaishaliPatil19
                        May 8, 2019

I already have a recharge balance of rs.91 to my tata docomo number.. Still i receive messages everyday to recharge within 2 days otherwise outgoing services will be stopped and further after expiry of 2 days period rs.23 will be deducted from my recharge balance.

What is this, can someone explain. I already have enough balance as per my requirement why company forces me to recharge when i dont even require it.
                        Tata docomo kindly revert

sourabh7777870215
                          May 6, 2019

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 492001

My name is sourabh soni, i was using 'tata docomo number' i. E. [protected], this number was deactivated don't konw why. I request to activate this number as i'm facing problems because the number is not active. It will be very much helpful for me if the number will be activated so please have a look, what is wrong with that and please help me throughout this.

My account showing out of grace state. I hadn't recharge on this no yet due to network problem bt now want to portable the sim bt for this i have to Recharge. Please help

to activate my number and issue a new sim - Comment #3427526 - Image #0
                          Hi this is mahendra we are unable to make calls from 2 days, is there any problem in network kindly solve as soon as possible my numbers are [protected], [protected]
                          I'm using Tata Docomo sim for last 5 years in Singapore.
                          However from last 2 months, there is no service while on international roaming.
                          And the service is back when I visited to India.
                          Can you help in this asap as I'm worried my SIM will be deactivated.
                          I need call list from 1 January 2016 to 20 April 2019 with separate local calls, std calls, international calls

Rosy Ferosy
                            May 5, 2019

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

Hello i am farha, i have recharged my tat docomo [protected] today since i've recharged my sim with rupees 100 from my debitcard and suddenly its showing zero balance and showing that you are in grace period"what does it mean? Outgoing is not working when i call its showing"account is at grace state", i have recharged and still i can not make any call.
                            Please help me out with it as soon as you can.

Garima Kanungo
                              May 5, 2019

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

I have wrongly recharged [protected] instead of [protected] through amazon recharge of 349.00
                              Today itself dated 5th may 2019 with the following order details:
                              Order id[protected]
                              Operator - [protected]

Kindly refund my money or contact me at

I request to return back my money as i mistakenly recharged wrong number of docomo instead of jio.

I hope i will get positive solution of the same

Suvikarm
                                from Agar, Madhya Pradesh
                                May 1, 2019

I have been using one tata docomo number since so long. And today one of my friend trying to connect but sim number is showing as invalid and incorrect number and i have linked so many accounts to this number, without informing me how come they have stopped the service and when i m trying to call customer care number but unable to connect them either. Kindly help me out.
                                I would like to return the Tata Photon Plus USB stick and i am unable to find the process for same.
                                Please help me with the process.
                                Model : HUAWEI EC1261
                                FCC Id : QISEC1260
                                Hopefully my query will be answered.
                                I want location of my sim so that I could get my mobile phone back
                                Hemant sabre

TAS. KHAN
                                  May 1, 2019

Address: Gonda, Uttar Pradesh, 271502

I tasniya khan, using your docomo sim card. But due to some reasons i was unable to use it as i was out of station for 4 months. It has been deactivated now. To get it back is very much important for me as the number was affiliated to my accounts and now i am unable to get any notification from my accounts. Kindly, reactivate it as soon as possible. I will be very thankful to you.
                                  Tasniya khan
                                  I am using docomo past 7 years. Last 6 months SMS is not being sent. And the code #33*1234# doesn't work for me. The Message center number is [protected]. What should I do now to enable it. I tried all customer support number nothing helps me.
                                  I am unable to send PORT message to 1900 through SMS and it was saying no sufficient balance. I am in plan of 148 per month unlimited calls and 100 sms pr day, but still it was saying no sufficient funds, validity is upto 30th april 2019.

SMS are still available

Madhura Srinivasan
                                    May 1, 2019

This problem is been there since 2 years. I have called the customer care a couple of times and followed what they asked me to do, still does not work.
                                    Error code : unable to send sms on tata docomo sim, error 38.
                                    Have done the below steps, and the problem still occurs,
                                    1. I have dialed #33*1234# checked
                                    2. Removed and assigned the sms center number also
                                    3. Checked from another mobile.

If somebody could help me resolve this issue.

Sreejit7
                                      Apr 30, 2019

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700040

Hello. Myself sreejit from kolkata, west bengal. I am in a trouble and would like to get some help, please. I have a tata docomo t24 sim, which possibly has been de activated due to not using it for months. I want the sim to be re activated as soon as possible. Please help. Its urgent. I am writing here hoping to get a reply as soon as possible. Thank you.
                                      My sim card is not not working checked with retailer they are not providing duplicate SIM please help me to change & tried calling costumer care but still i did not got proper response so need proper solution to get or active my SIM

Harish