Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 52

Shakti79@
from Hisar, Haryana
Jun 26, 2018

Address: 143001

Maine 49rs ka recharge karvaya lekin baad me company ne kaha hum ne pb me internet service band kar de ha. Mere 49 rs muje refund nahi hue. Maine aj [protected] par call ki to vaha par meri baat hui. Unho ne muje kaha ap hold kijiye hum ap ki call ko connect karva rahe ha maine 20 mint tak wait kiya lekin ivr tune he bajti rahi kisi ne phone attend nahi kiya. Dosto yeh tata photon company fraud ha eska network bilkul use nahi karna. Yeh dhokebaz karti ha.
Shakti kapoor amritsar
Tata DoCoMo customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 27, 2018
Updated by Shakti79@
yeh choro ke company ha. inki service mat use karo yeh sab chor ha.
Jun 29, 2018
Updated by Shakti79@
dosto tata photon company chor ha eska natwork mat use karna. choro ki COMPANY ha...
Jun 29, 2018
Updated by Shakti79@
TATA PHOTON CHOR CHALEY HA.
Jul 31, 2018
Updated by Shakti79@
TATA PHOTON GROUPS CHOR GROUPS COMPANY HARAMKHORO MERE PAISE DIO VAPAS MEHNAT DE THAGO KANJRO KUTIO SALIO

Yume
    Jun 26, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560037

The whole purpose of dnd service is that the customer does not want any promotional messages. The tata docomo team has come up with an alternate way to harrass their customers with flash messages. I have been calling their customer care and helpline number to stop any flash messages. They conveniently tell me that dnd is activated and problem must be with my cell and to call my service centre. I have already opted out of 'push messages" setting in my cell. But i am still receiving them every day 5-6 times. Stop harrasing your consumers in the name of flash message and washing your hands off telling you can't stop flash messages when the company itself is sending them.
    I have Nokia 6 dual SIM model. I am not able to receive messages from my Docomo sim card at all. I do not receive OTP messages from my bank even.
    Please help me.I am able to make voice calls and receive calls. The network is also fine. The other sim works fine.
    Kindly explain the procedure to rectify this.
    Many thanks,
    Ashish
    My tata docomo number is [protected] so sir plz give me my number puk code

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411041

Date: 15.06.2018

MISS NIDHI . .)

BLDG-J, FLAT NO-706 ASAVARI NANDED CITY, PUNE

411041)

(nidhi.[protected]@gmail.com

Ref :- (june/18/13403)

Account No:[protected]

Subject: Legal Notice

As instructed from my client M/s. Tata Teleservices Limited, 2-A Old Ishwar Nagar Main Mathura Road, New Delhi – 110065, herein after referred...
      +13 photos
      Pranjali jungade
      Jun 25, 2018

I m having trouble to receive calls nd also about internet connection from last two days. I have activated the net pack of daily 1.4 gb data but it's all waste of money coz of the bad network.. I want you to solve this issue as soon as possible so that i can use my mobile data.. The network is too slow and its really inconvenient so please take action about it.
      My no. [protected] got deactivated since 3 days. I was out of town and I switched off my phone in train but next morning I am not getting any signal. It's been 3 days and I have been regularly using my no.
      Kindly resolve my issue. As I want the same no.

Shine V K Vayalar
        Jun 25, 2018

Iam a tata docomo kerala circle connection using customer from 2010... My mobile number is [protected]... Tata docomo activates flash messages without my permission and take rs13.94 from my main balance of [protected] mobile number... It disturbing me while iam enter into internet... So i can' t use internet connection properly.. Pls make refund and deactivate flash messages from my [protected]

Anish Pyne
          Jun 23, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700006

It has been a nightmare since tata docomo replaced cdma dongle with the 3g network dongle. The speed is pathetic, nothing loads, it is practically useless network.

How can a reputed company like tata rollout such a migration un-prepared with no bandwidth work done. Thank god i started off on the lowest plan to see how it goes otherwise it will would more waste of money.

And by the way i am located in prime central kolkata area. So its not even question of remote area, etc.

Pathetic network service. Absolutely avoid.
          Please activate my invalid tats Docomo SIM card. Number is [protected]
          My Mob No [protected] show is register failed and my alternative no :[protected].please help how to solve this problem

Abrar Nadeem
            Jun 23, 2018

I am in ksa for last two years. Before i was able to receive calls and receive sms... Now only tata docomi msgs are being received. I have to activate my whatsapp which is registered on tata docomo number. Neither the msg is coming nor i am able to receive calls.
            When i am calling from tata docomo to local number it's working. But when i call back its not working.
            My mobile showing sim card registration failed. Need to reactivate the mobile number [protected].
            My tata docomo mobile number has been deactivated..
            Which is registered in various gmail, bank, other social accounts.
            Kindly reactivate the same.
            Thank you in advance

Heymonth Kumar
              Jun 23, 2018

Address: 560029

Hi, myself Hemanth Kumar.k and I are using Tata DoCoMo Network for the past 7 years I never find any issues with them.But recently while doing prepaid recharge money is deducted but service not provided by them while I'm trying to call customer care, they're not helping me with anyway. In Fact, theý have the worst customer support. Please resolve my issue.
              Today I visit Tata Docomo store for port my cdma Wally prepaid to DOCOMO he just demand me 2000 for change cdma to gsm I asked y
              He said to me ur Walky no is fancy that y u have to pay ...
              My Tata Walky no [protected]
              Alt no [protected]
              Mail Kopool.[protected]@gmail.com
              I need UPC code Help me out

Ritzhems
                Jun 23, 2018

Address: 411041

My mobile no : [protected] which is very important for me was deactivated by tatacdocomo without informing me on 17/6/2018. Now they are not activating my mob no, they are saying that it cannot be activated, & insisting me to buy new no. This no is very important for me. I have contacted tatadocomo within 15 days of grace period for activation of my mob no : [protected]. Pls do the needfull for me. Thank you
                Jun 29, 2018
                My complain has been resolved by Tata Docomo, They just asked me for a written application & scanned copy of my Aadhar card, for reactivation of my mobile number, I did that & they reactivated my mobile number . Thank for your support & kind cooperation . I solicit such kind of cooperation from you in future also . Thanks once again, Thank you

Shîv Sãgår VerMa
                  Jun 21, 2018

Sir plzz help me i'm in very much trouble,
                  Plzz deactivate my all outgoing call barring.
                  I have to make a call urgently. 😫😫😫
                  My phone no. Is [protected]
                  I have reset my phone very much time but then also it doesn't deactivate.
                  Plzz sir as soon as possible resolve my problem it's my humble request.
                  Plzz contact me and give response of my problem.

Zainj
                    Jun 21, 2018

Address: Dahod, Gujarat, 389151

2 months ago i was approached by a telephonic call from someone called ms. Nidhi chauhan from the number [protected]. She said that she is from tata docomo tower installation team and said that they wanted to install a tower and if i had a property for the same that they could rent. Cause i had a property that coild be used i showed interest. After which she put me in contact with mr. Anup kumar gupta, [protected]. He gave out a lot of details about the tower installation. He said that i would have to purchase a life insurance policy for myself and my wife. For which he asked me to deposit amount of rs. One lakh twenty one thousand. He asked me deposit money in the name of health insurance policies.
                    After which he asked me to deposit another large amount of one lakh ninety six thousand as income tax for the tower installation. To cut a long story short, over all i have deposited a hefty amount of three lakh twenty seven thousand.

After the deposition of these amounts in the name of tata docomo tower installation, these people have stopped responding. Their numbers are not working and i am left with nothing but a very low balance in my account.
                    Even after a recharge of 499 plan for free roaming the incoming calls doesnt see to work.

imamit76
                      Jun 20, 2018

I had a tata docomo walky (Cdma) postpaid connection with a/c #[protected].
                      In feb and mar 2018 i had received at least 20-30 nos sms and e-mail mentioning that "tata docomo is going to stop their cdma service on 18th mar.. Customers are being requested to switch to docomo gsm-pre-paid connection or choose any other service provider". I went to indiranager tata docomo center, they told if i get a pre-paid number (Docomo) and set (Gsm), after 18th mar up to 2-3 months the phone calls to the present number (Cdma) will be forwarded to the new pre-paid number. So i booked a pre-paid set. Up to 18th i have visited several times, but they could not provide the set and finally they told they will give me on 18th mar only. But still did not get the set on 18th too. After that i have chosen another service provider. I have paid all the bill amount of feb-mar cycle (Last payment made on 30th march 2018 and cleared all dues till that time). And after that they have sent 2 months bills.. And now harassing like anything through phone calls and e-mails. They have threatened me that they will take legal action. I told them i am not using their service, because you already told you are discontinuing your service they asked me to show cancellation receipt!!
                      1. My question is, once they announced that they are stopping their service and asked to choose another service provider.. Why i need to send a request for cancellation?
                      2. Also if they re-start their service.. Why not they take my consent whether i want to continue to avail their service or not?
                      3. I do not remember how much i paid for the set. Once you stop the service want to get the money refunded to me.
                      4. Request you to stop harassing me, i do not have any pending amount till the time your regular service was on. All dues clear till 30th march 2018. Transaction id: [protected].
                      5. As the billing cycle around till 5/6 th of every month, i am supposed to pay only for 13/14 days rental and call charge if it is there.. Not for entire 2 months.. It should be adjusted with the money i paid for the set.

Jp & co
                        Jun 20, 2018

surrender of my tata docomo landline ph. no : 040-65352971

Address: 500012

From
                        M/s jp & co
                        5-3-935, office no 1
                        G s estate beside karachi bakery,
                        Mj market, hyderabad
                        Telangana - 500012

The manager,
                        Tata teleservices limited,
                        Hyderabad, telangana

I would like to surrender my tata docomo landline bearing[protected], as i am not using the same and also cleared the entire outstanding amount. So kindly undergo through further...
                        dnb123
                        Jun 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411045

Hello Team,
                        I am writing out to you as a loyal customer in good faith thinking that you will resolve the issue at the earliest.

I have taken a new office at this location (https://goo.gl/maps/[censored]uGyYjUz) . Currently, the coverage is not at all good. I don't even get calls, it just rings and drops immediately in 1 second.

This is an upcoming workplace and it is filling faster. Currently, the network of Vodafone and Airtel too is not in good stag, I see it's a chance for Docomo to grow here as well.

If this issue will not be resolved soon, I would have no other option but to switch my service to Jio.

supmax
                          from Mudigere, Karnataka
                          Jun 19, 2018

My tata docomo number is showing emergency calls only from past 2-3 days. I had it on my old phone until the past month and now it is the secondary sim for my new phone. I wasn't using that sim to call anyone since the past 6 months but i would receive messages everyday from the company. But now it says the number is invalid. This number is important for me so can you please resolve this asap.

Seshasayana
                            Jun 19, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500090

I am using Tata Docomo GSM sim (Acc No :[protected] from last couple of years and in April my sim is barred for incoming & outgoing stating that Aadhar is not linked.

But I am still getting bill regularly. After outgoing is stopped, I got a bill on 12th May for 252 rupees. I paid. And again on 12th June I got bill for 117 rupees with sim not working from past 2 months.

I went to Docomo centre for number cancellation and they mentioned that, Docomo is already being stopped and it has to be cancelled by calling to customer care ([protected]). But this number says invalid. I am confused now how to proceed.

Not sure if I have to keep on paying the bill every month with invalid sim and not allowed for cancellation.
                            Jul 10, 2018
                            Updated by Seshasayana
                            I again recieved bill this month with previous balance and additional charges for the last month. This sim is never working.

Can this be resolved.

Tannsss
                              Jun 19, 2018

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand, 834004

My number is registered in ranchi, jharkhand on tata docomo network. From more than 8 to 10 months, roaming signal is shown in my mobile phone network, despite of me being in ranchi. Whenever i talked to any of customer care representative of tata docomo, they always told me that network is being upgraded and roaming sign will be removed. But till now i. E. 19.06.2018, roaming sign is showing on tata docomo network. Due to this roaming signal i am unable to send text messages. Also, tata docomo network functioning is very poor. My mobile phone network goes very frequently, at least 10-15 times a day.

Onlyforsocialmedia Guess
                                Jun 18, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411039

I have raised the complaint to close the tata docomo account[protected] in Dec-17. Tata customer care called me and promiss to increase speed after some changes in cable connector and change of plan.I continued to faced the same issue even after change of plan so I have asked to close the account again, meanwhile I was billed for 2 months which I have not used. Getting some third part call for payment not sure if they are authorized by Tata or not.

Need support to resolve the matter.

Ramesh

God_grace
                                  Jun 16, 2018

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452016

Hi my docomo number is [protected]. I click forgot password link and provide the mobile number and click continue. But it shows
                                  'dear customer, you have not changed your initial pin. If you have forgotten your pin, please contact customer care at 121 (Post-paid & pre-paid) to receive new pin'

Please advice on this. I raised complaint with tata docomo with complaint number psr[protected]. The customer service agents do not know how to even talk properly. Not sure how things will be resolved.
                                  Thanks advance
                                  My mobile numbers are diverting calls. Whenever somebody calling me they are getting the tone as this telephone call is diverted to another number. It is requested to resolve problems. My phone numbers are...[protected]. &. [protected]... Regards..K V Rao

pitabas123
                                    from Nalgonda, Telangana
                                    Jun 15, 2018

Illegal & forceful sending of bills & continuous harrassment of very old & loyal customers by tata teleservices & photon team.

Dear friends,
                                    Please go through the mail below:

Hi tata photon team / dear jacklin,
                                    As per my cancellation request (Sr no[protected] dated 20/05/2018 & earlier email request on 04/06/2018 for the cancellation of connection for photon no - [protected] (A/c no[protected] you have sent the confirmation e - mail on 5th june 2018 for permanent disconnection for the photon no - [protected].
                                    Please go through the below mail sent by sahil khan from your team on 5th june 2018:
                                    From: [protected]@tatadocomo.com to: "[protected]@yahoo.co.in" sent: tuesday, 5 june, 2018, 1:58:14 pm istsubject: re: fw: re: closure of cancellation request no.[protected] for your tata photon number :[protected]~m34117833
                                    Dear mr. Dalai,

We got your email dated 05-june-2018 regarding account related for your photon number [protected] account number[protected].

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused and would like to assure you of the best possible solution for the concern raised.
                                    We would like to inform you that your number is permanently disconnected on date 05-jun-18 and your current outstanding amount is nil.

Please feel free to write to us for any further assistance.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you.
                                    Sahil khan,

As per your confirmationa sr no[protected] dated 20 th may 2018 raised by me, the photon no - [protected] (A/c no[protected] have been already permanently been disconnected as on 5th june 2018.

Then why you are saying we are unbale to process your request for immediate disconnection. Please let me know how long do i have to pay the bills without already using the connections for almost 45 days. Is there any time limit for this? I am ready to pay this bill amount but there should be some timeframe for this useless billing without actually using the connection.

Do you have any moral ground & business ethics for very old & loyal customers like me?

I hope you understand my request & not harass me frequently by sending bills & calling to my mobile number.

Pitabas dalaiphoton no - [protected]
                                    A/c no[protected]

This type of continous harassment & illegal billing cycle contiues from tata teleservices & photon team.

Please help me.

Pitabas
                                    Jun 15, 2018
                                    Updated by pitabas123
                                    Dear friends,
                                    Please go through the earlier mail below from Tata Photon team :

[protected]@tatadocomo.com <[protected]@tatadocomo.com>
                                    To:
                                    [protected]@yahoo.co.in

15 Jun at 8:43 AM

Dear Mr. Dalai,

We got your E-mail on 14-JUN-2018 regarding the disconnection related query of your Photon number [protected].

We would like to inform you that a cancellation request has been raised on 20-MAY-2018 with service request number[protected] and your number has been permanently disconnected on 05-JUN-2018 as per the below mentioned process:
                                    We are unable to process your request for immediate disconnection. Please note that the billing for the Photon number will be stopped on 7th day and the number will be disconnected on 15th day from the date of disconnection raised.

You are requested to pay the current outstanding amount in your account, Rs. 321/-, which is due on 27-JUN-2018.

Please pay mentioning your Photon Account Number[protected].

Thank you for connecting with us and we hope to see you back soon.

Jacklin John
                                    Tata Photon
                                    Chit chat service got activated to my tata docomo number without my knowledge and Rs 99 was deducted.
                                    I have done online tatadocomo recharge dated:16/06/2018 of rs 129 My money was deducted but I did not get benefits, tatadocomo services are fraud and not credited back my amount

illegal & forceful sending of bills & continuous harrassment of very old & loyal customers by tata teleservices & photon team. - Comment #3133536 - Image #0