Tata Motors — attempted fraud on customer booking a 2019 nexon (d), silver, xz+ car on 8.10.19 from concorde motors.

 
2 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 HP on Oct 21, 2019
On 8, 10.19, we visited the concorde showroom in malad-w. We saw a light colored single tone nexon, liked it, were told that this was a silver, diesel, xz+ model & paid the booking amount by cheque. Next day, for the ex-csdi purchase, the full amount was remitted through rtgs with the confirmation of the delivery by 17/19 oct 19 by the concorde executives.
Subsequently, we were informed that no silver nexon was readily available, and that the car seen in the show-room on 8/10 was actually a petrol car, and, wrongly stated as a 'diesel'! We were then offered a car of 2018 feb model, lying un-sold, in some open concorde stockyard for almost 2 years! This was not deemed appropriate & refused.
Complaints were then raised to tata motors senior/territorial managers, who stated that they would resolve the issue soonest. Nothing has since been communicated positively by them. I am now told by the concorde sales executive that a white 2019, aug, nexon (D) xz+ is being procured from another dealer in mumbai & will be made available latest by 28th oct 19. If this is not done, i intend to cancel the order, obtain full refund, and, file a case with the consumer forum for gross deficiency in service, attempted fraud on the customer, causing undue mental agony & stress to a senior citizen.

Complaint Status


[Oct 21, 2019] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Oct 21, 2019
Dear Customer,

We're disappointed to hear this and would like to help you. Kindly provide your contact information and booking number via private messages, as it will help us to have the relevant team contact you for further assistance.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Updated by HP, Oct 22, 2019
Details are given in a separate link on this page.Please link with my Complaint No.[protected] data forwarded.
Updated by HP, Oct 22, 2019
My Complaint No.[protected] of 14.10.19, and, the several inter-actions since with your Sh.Harsh Bhushan, Sh.S Joshi of Tata Motors, and, the Concorde Motors-Malad-W management, etc. refer.Its apparent, Tata Motors does not keep their dealers adequately informed about the in-stock position of the Cars.Dealers, too, do not keep up-dated vehicles in stock, and, then go on trying to crook customers into accepting old, un-sold stock lying in stockyards!My Rs.10 lacs paid for the new car till date, is today held-up, without interest, since 11.10.19.The anxiety to a senior citizen's family & the inconvenience of having pre-sold a good high-end Car, pre-maturely, due to the imminent assured delivery by the Sales Executive, have worsened the situation, surely!!
Complaint comments  1 Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

My Complaint No.[protected] of 14.10.19, and, the several inter-actions since with your Sh.Harsh Bhushan, Sh.S Joshi of Tata Motors, and, the Concorde Motors-Malad-W management, etc. refer.Its apparent, Tata Motors does not keep their dealers adequately informed about the in-stock position of the Cars.Dealers, too, do not keep up-dated vehicles in stock, and, then go on trying to crook customers into accepting old, un-sold stock lying in stockyards!My Rs.10 lacs paid for the new car till date, is today held-up, without interest, since 11.10.19.The anxiety to a senior citizen's family & the inconvenience of having pre-sold a good high-end Car, pre-maturely, due to the imminent assured delivery by the Sales Executive, have worsened the situation, surely!!
My e mail address is [protected]@rediffmail.com & cell No.[protected].

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    2875
    Pending
    68
    Resolved
    924
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - attempted fraud on customer booking a 2019 nexon (d), silver, xz+ car on 8.10.19 from concorde motors.