Tata Motors — grievance for tata tiago xz - post services & servicing.

 
1 Review
Sector- 1, P.O. Cement Factory, Madhav Nagar, Chanderia, Chittorgarh (Raj), Chittorgarh, Chittorgarh District, Rajasthan, India
 Firoz Ravindra Bakshi on Mar 20, 2019
20.03.2019

To,
The tata motors,
Customer care,
Mumbai

Sub: grievance for tata tiago xz - post services & servicing.

Sir,

With reference to the above subject, i am purchased tata tiago xz on 29.12.2018 through yash motors, chittorgarh (Raj.).

I am share my feedback as below:

1) in context with the subject, i am purchased tata tiago xz on 29.12.2018 through yash motors, chittorgrah (Raj.) (Copy of invoice enclosed).

Subsequently, tata motors issued a temporary certificate of registration for the period from 18 jan 2019 to 17 feb 2019 (Copy enclosed). After follow-up of several times with yash motors, chittorgrah & bhilwara dealers and their office staff, they have not provided valid registration certificate till date. As per motor vehicle act, enable to use my vehicle, for that i am spending a lot of money.

For that, i have contacted personally to yash motors, chittorgrah and also contacted on phone to yash motors, bhilwara officers & dealers.

In that case, if i am imposed any legal issues, who are the responsible for that and why i am suffer for these type of situations.

Please treat this as most urgent and action against the tata motors, yash moter dealer at the earliest please. I am fed-up of these type of behavior of tata motor, i am taking a legal action against you and it is treat as a notice.

2) for vehicle purchasing, i have taken a car loan from state bank of india. Bank send a letter to me on 14.02.2019 for submission of registration certificates and also inform me on telephone, if i am not submitting the documents, bank charge the penalties. Who is the responsible? (Copy enclosed).

3) after 3-4 days of purchase, my car has meet an unexpected incident, that vehicle coolant pipe is removed from tank and all the coolant is flash out.

For that, i have informed to yash motors, chittorgrah for these incident and they have suggested to send the vehicle at workshop after fixing of pipe and fill the fresh water for coolant purpose.

I am sending the vehicle with my personal driver after filling the water to yash motor, chittorgarh, they have checked and not fill the fresh coolant and suggest during first servicing, we have fill the new coolant, after check the leakage. It is a question/prove that, “coolant is not important for the vehicle conditions”.

Vehicle sent for first servicing on 08.03.2019 after 1451 kms run (Copy of job card is attached for reference) and also reported the compliant for coolant.

After servicing, yash motors chittorgarh, says that, coolant is checked and it is ok and new coolant will be changed after 11000 km run. After checking, it is found that they have not checked / fill new coolant and presently it is working on water against coolant. It is very big question related to vehicle performance, why coolant is required?

Presently, i am not use my vehicle as documents are not valid to run the vehicle on the road.

Thanking you,

Customer
Firoz ravindra bakshi
Mo.- [protected] / [protected]

Complaint Status


[Mar 20, 2019] Tata Motors customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Mar 20, 2019
Hi Firoz,

We're disappointed to hear about the problems you've faced and have forwarded your concern to the relevant team. They will soon get in touch with you to assist further.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Mar 22, 2019
Hi Firoz,

We understand that our team has got in touch with you and you've requested for a callback after some time. Rest assured, that they will get in touch with you according to your convenience.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Mar 23, 2019
Hi Firoz,

As per the update received from our team, we understand that they’ve contacted you and shared the necessary information regarding your registration related issue. Feel free to get in touch with them if you need any further assistance and they will surely help you with it.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Verified Support
Tata Motors Customer Care's response, Mar 25, 2019
Hi Firoz,

We understand that our on-ground team has connected with you and provided the best possible resolution. For any further assistance, we request you to get in touch with them and they will surely help you with it.

Regards,
The Tata Motors Team
Complaint comments  Add a Comment     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    2487
    Pending
    30
    Resolved
    623
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2, One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Motors - grievance for tata tiago xz - post services & servicing.