Tata Power Solar Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2026
Complaints 155

File a complaint to Tata Power Solar

Having problems with Tata Power Solar?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata Power Solar customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata Power Solar reviews & complaints page 2

Shinu Nair
Apr 14, 2023
Apr 21, 2023
This thread was updated on Apr 21, 2023

Address: Sheela sadan, Monippally P.O, Kerala.686636.

I have installed an on-grid solar panel 3kb 0n 2018 by unique energy kottayam. This is the 8th time it has not working properly. First 3 times the engineer said the problem with the earthing and it was changed last three times. But this time the engineer said it is the problem with invertor. They have changed invertor couple of times. However, the system is not working as it should be. Then the engineer came 4 months before and installed new model invertor. Now it is not working again. Complaint reported 5 days ago. No one come and check it. I need to find the exact reason behind all these problem. I believe the products are not meeting the quality. So i'm very disappointed with this. I would like you to consider this and please do the needful as early as possible.
My contact details: [protected]@gmail.com.
phone number: [protected].
Tata Power Solar customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Thank you very much for sorting out my problem. My solar start working now.

Singaravadivelan
    from Aranthangi, Tamil Nadu
    Apr 14, 2023

Address: Aranthangi

Dear sir, I have installed tata solar pump in my agriculture land. The pump was not working for last one week. I am trying to register complaint from toll free number but customer care executive were busy all time and didn't attend my call to register. Kindly take this note as escalation and help me to sort out my issue. My Contact details Singara Vadivelan, Mob no. [protected], Aranthangi town, Alapiranthan village, Pudukkottai district 614616.

Sbasu63
      Apr 7, 2023

Domestic Roof Top

Address: Hyderabad

I had the bad luck to go with Tata Power for my domestic roof top installation. Tata had diverted the order to its vendor Uniscan (lead id 892017). It was assured that the system would be on stream within one and half month, and that was in 3rd week of december. Now it is almost 4 months and the installation, whatever was done, in a complete unsatisfactory way, is still to be synchronised, leave aside performance proving. There had been innumerable...
      Sadashivzanje
      from Malshiras, Maharashtra
      Mar 29, 2023

Address: At Post Medad Tal Malishiras Dis Solapur

I have received the Tata solar pump of 50 stage and 3 HP on 28th oct 2022, at the time of installation from one of reference i got to know that 50 stage pump is not performing well as per the requirements and at the same time i had a discussion with area contractor of tata solar pump that i don't think this 50 stage motor would work properly so they mentioned that they would replace this solar pump within the month with 30 stage and 3 HP and they have not replaced it till the date and they also mentioned that the officer would visit after 3 months to check the Solar pump if it is working or not which not done yet. The current scenario is that my solar pump of 50 stage is not giving the required performance, so I kindly request you to come and visit the solar pump check yourself and replace it 30 stage and 3 HP

CG Abraham
        from Kattanam, Kerala
        Mar 13, 2023

Solar Panels and Fraud

I installed the Tata Solar Power and it was commissioned on 18/04/2013. The inverter and battery stopped working after five years, after which I upgraded the whole system to 2.72 kW from 1 kW using Tata Solar Panels with a new 4 kW inverter and new batteries. Everything was okay till recently when the previous panels installed on 18/04/2013 stopped producing the required electricity. A third-party technician analyzed the problem and informed...
        CG Abraham
        from Kattanam, Kerala
        Mar 1, 2023

I installed the Tata Solar Power and it was commissioned on 18/04/2013. The inverter and battery stopped working after five years, after which I upgraded the whole system to 2.72 kW from 1 kW using Tata Solar Panels with a new 4 kW inverter and new batteries. Everything was okay till recently when the previous panels installed on 18/04/2013 stopped producing the required electricity. A third-party technician analyzed the problem and informed us that the panels have been internally damaged. The panels have degraded internal solar cells having patterns that look like snail trails in them. This shows the poor quality of the solar panels. When the system was bought from Tata we were guaranteed a warranty of 5 years for the entire system and 25 years for the solar panels, When we contacted the officials from Tata, they sent technicians from Kayamkulam to inspect the panels. The technicians said that since the upgrade of the system was done by third-party technicians they won't provide a warranty to the solar panels bought from them. This goes completely against what they said when they installed the system. We were told that the Solar Panels will be given 25 years warranty if the panels don't give 90 percent output after 10 years and will be replaced if not. The degraded internal solar panel cells have nothing to do with the external system drawing power from the cells. All proof in photos will be attached to this complaint.

Jayakhosh
          Jan 18, 2023

Address: Muthiramala, Arangam, Alakode post

It seems daily power generation is very less as per panel installed

Nandakumar Narayanapillainp
            from Adoor, Kerala
            Jan 8, 2023

Address: Mullaparampil House, Peringanad, Adoor, Pathanmthitta, Kerala 691551

Newly installed solar system is not working and is in tripped condition

jatin091111
              Dec 16, 2022

I am trying to change the name on my electricity bill/associated CA no. as I recently moved into a new property that has the name of builder associated with the Electricity meter.

As per the list of documents(only available list) mentioned on tatapower Delhi distribution website (attached below), it asks for ownership proof as *property documents* and NOC from previous assigned owner. I have attached both the listed documents but still my application has been cancelled twice with no explanatory reasons(attached letter). The reasons mentioned are not understandable by their own callcenter customer staff and they simply hangs up.

I have been following this process since two months but getting no detailed answer. This time it is cancelled with reason "few pages missing in property documents". Can you help me explain what few pages address to? This is simply making consumer visit the office and make it a painful process and there as well no one has any answers.

I also want to bring in notice that somehow the agents outside their office knows everything required and are getting the name change within days on return of a fees. I feel this is a blunder which I am going to highlight further on social media too to bring this in government's attention what false practices are being taken place.

Please help me address the concern and suggest what possible solution is there.

Bijoy Sankaran
                from Aluva, Kerala
                Dec 14, 2022

Conspiracy With your Installation Authorities

Address: Thiruvalloor

Ref: Invoice No [protected] dt 22.11.22, Sales Order No 65245529
                I had ordered for Tata Power Solar at my residence Eettungal House, Rose Nagar, Kalathil Road, Aluva, Ernakulam, Kerala 683101. The company had delivered the material, The person from your office came to my home take the payment, also I had made the cheque for Rs 176024/- on 25.11.22. But when it came to the fixation of the equipment over my roof top, he gave me an estimate...
                Mangesh1992
                Nov 20, 2022

Tata solar pump fraud

Address: Maharashtra

One person taken money from me to provide tata solar pump.
                I know this could not be from TATA but is he using TATA's name. I am farmer and small amount of money is lot for me
                Please help me here

His mob. No. [protected] on this no. I have sent money by phone pay

Mangesh jadhav
                Jadhavmp.[protected]@gmail.com...
                Anisha Amin AA
                Nov 11, 2022

Payment Error & Not Resolution for 1 month!

Address: Mumbai

This is with reference to a payment issue which I have been trying to get resolved via Tata Power's customer service since 16th October 2022.

My consumer # is[protected].
                My bill for September was INR. 1766/-
                Bill was paid on 16-October in full for the amount of INR 1766. However, by mistake the consumer # entered was incorrect. The payment was made to consumer #[protected]incorrect #) instead of[protected]...
                Sadashivzanje
                from Malshiras, Maharashtra
                Nov 8, 2022

3 hp 50 stage water solar pump replacement

Address: मेडद ता माळशिरस जिल्हा सोलापूर पिन कोड नंबर ४१३१०७

आदरणीय साहेब
                श्री सदाशिव बंडू झंजे राहणार मेडद ता माळशिरस जिल्हा सोलापूर पिन कोड ४१३१०७br...
                Rejo Philip Jose
                Oct 27, 2022

Really bad service , hardly any support from customer care

Address: TATA POWER SOLAR, Raja Arcade, 41/905, Chittoor Rd, Pullepady, Kochi, Kerala 682035

They didnt install solar properly at our home, they are supposed to install a dongle on the inverter which they didnt do .

The solar panels are supposed to be serviced by them every 3 months which they dont do.

They customer care is just pathetic. They just ask us to call multiple different numbers with no response for over a month.

The registered complained booked numbers on[protected] :
                98887br...
                Oct 11, 2022

Address: Kollam, Kerala

Reference KSEB Consumer number[protected] in the name of Prakash Dharan, had booked for Solar Connection through KSEB ourja scheme, the agreement was also signed 02 months back, however the installation is still pending till date. Please expedite.
                Prakash Dharan, mobile no [protected]

Bettyninan
                  Sep 17, 2022

Address: Betty Ninan George, Salem, SNRA-C3C, TC 13/1354, Ambalathunada, Mukkolakkal, Thiruvanathapuram-695043

The subject plant installed at our home is not functioning as the Inverter is showing red . Please depute your technician to rectify the defect at the earlist. Invoice No. E/C/198/2020-21 dated[protected]
                  Sep 17, 2022
                  Updated by Bettyninan
                  The subject plant installed at our home is not functioning as the Inverter is showing red . Please depute your technician to rectify the defect at the earlist. Invoice No. E/C/198/2020-21 dated[protected]

Dharm Chand Yadav
                    Sep 13, 2022

Address: Phulera

My solar pump not working last 1 month and Tata customer care not attend my call and not resolved my issue

Nidhun Mohan
                      Sep 10, 2022

Improper installation

Myself mohanan b.( Customer of tata power solar) project no: P.31020221R100. from trivandrum.
                      Sir on 28/06/22 i got the delivery of materials and I did the payment completely and your technical team on 10th of August did the installation, but the work is incomplete till now and there is no proper response from them.
                      The major issues I face are.
                      On delivering materials i only got 3 bag of earthing compound, but there...
                      Parameswaran MK
                      from Bilgi, Karnataka
                      Sep 6, 2022

The installation of the panels are on concrete ballast. The Ballasts are having the following problems and hence the Panels are not tightened with nuts (they are kept loose).

1. The surface of the ballasts are not even and flat. In most of the cases it is inclined and if we tight it with nut it will get bend.
                      2. There are cracks on almost all ballasts.

Ballasts are supposed to last long (as the panels are).

Please let me share the images of the installation so that you can evaluate the gravity of the problem I am trying to explain.

Request you to solve the issue at the earliest.

Harikrishnanair
                        from Perumbavoor, Kerala
                        Sep 6, 2022

Address: Visakh House, Near Ayurveda Hospital, T.B Road, Perumbavoor, Ernakulam Dist, Kerala. Pin-683542

Good day,

I would like to raise an official compliant regarding the delay in installation of the roof top solar plant at my residence.

We had applied for roof top solar installation as per Kerala state electricity board initiative to encourage solar power usage.

Residence is located at Perumbavoor municipality, Pin-683542.

As per the PO No: EPC# No. PHII-S2/TATA/26, Sales order No: 65214260, the equipment's consisting of Solar PV panels along with accessories were delivered on 22/June/2022 by TATA power solar and the payment for the equipment's were promptly made through cheque payment, chq No:43657 dated 22/June/2022. The Cheque has been enchased by Tata power solar on 29/July/2022.
                        It has been more than 2.5 months from the date of delivery of the equipment's, no further progress has happened.
                        Tata solar power team members are not responding to the phone calls and there has been no communication.

We request to initiate the installation as soon as possible with out further delays.

Customer Name: Indira Radhakrishnan
                        Location: Perumbavoor, Ernakulam Dist, Kerala, Pin-683542

Hari Krishna R