West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
445
COMPLAINTS

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
Vidyut Bhawan, Block B, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, Sech Bhawan
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India - 700091

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
124
down
73

Additional info
Zonal Call Centers

Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24 Pgs Districts & Bidhannagar
1800 345 5220

Burdwan & Birbhum
1800 345 3201

Nadia, Murshidabad & Malda
1800 345 3213

Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coachbehar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur
1800 345 3206

Paschim & Purba Medinipur, Bankura & Purulia
1800 345 3212

Theft Reporting
1800 345 2787 (from 6 am to 9 pm)

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
445
Pending
0
Resolved
5
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] related photos (67)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care related pictures (67)

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Payment option

 Krish Rik Singha on Feb 17, 2017
Sir,

       I regret to inform you that I am very glad that WBSEDCL have started accepting online payment and also by Bidyut Sahayogi app.

      But as our payment schedule is Quarterly ( 4 times in a year),   it is very awkward and embarrassing to install the app and continue it. If the payment option can be available in Paytm, this difficulty will be removed. Moreover, Paytm gives many discounts. As a result, the customer of WBSEDCL and can easily pay the bill and they would feel very comfortable to pay the bill whatever be the amount of the bill, as...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Deduct extra amount on the time of payment of quotation money.

 Pradip Das Bacchu on Feb 15, 2017
Dear
Sir i am pradip das with application no 3002162175 making payment of quotation money online, where my bill is 2800 but when done payment it deduct 2825.76. When i communicated with help line no executive mr pintu mondal says the extra money deducted by bank.
As our pm says we are making cashless payment if it deduct extra cash so why we do the online payment.
Please verify also grant my complain against it....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Unauthorized charges

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — My land on the Electricity line.

 Krishna Gopal Rath on Feb 14, 2017
Dear Sir/Medam,
My name is KRISHNA GOPAL RATH, my residence is- VILL - ganashpuer 3no (N) bamunar more .P.O+ PS- Kakdwip . DIST-(S)24 P.G.S.(W.B)-743347 . My land kakdwip Rail Way Station Sait vill- (N) gobindopur.kakdwip.Sir/Medam My land on the Electricity line. I am not my house and 7 days.Electric posts standing and Electricity line charging on today (14/02/2017). plies take me Sir. Projakt working Com..I.L.F.S Compani L.T.D. My House Rent I.L.F.S Compani L.T.D .

plies Sir...

Mobile No-9732535624 Gmail-rathkrishnagopal@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Real Estate

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Online payment of elect bill

 mrityunjay pramanik on Feb 5, 2017
Sir,
my consumer no 115033969, i want to payment of my elect bill, vide bill period is feb, 17 to apr, 17.
For payment of my elect bill on 05.02.2017(sunday), i go through quick pay option. I select bill desk, then press confirm. But i am getting no response.
Please advise proper way for payment of elect bill through online payment.

M pramanik
con.Id - 115033969...
Complaint comments  Read comments [4]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited — Over let new electricity connectionwww.wbsedcl.in

 Mãmüd Añsârÿ on Feb 4, 2017
Dear Sir/Medam,
My name is Mamud Ansary, my residence is- S/O- RAHAMAN ANSARY. VILL & PO - TANGINOYADA. PS- HURA. DIST-PURULIA.(W.B)-723130t, More than 2 years, till not i am not get new Connection to my residence . Now i am working welder in Bangalore. My application number is-2001689216. app date-05/03/2015 I am already paid amount. 650 rupees.
But till date i am not get new connection to my residence.Please add new connection as early es possible...

Electricity Offece-
Hura Wb-723130...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Wrong Electricity service meter reading for the period of Nov,16 - Jan,17

 naba babu on Jan 31, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to inform you that, myself Mr. Naba Kumar Sasamal, Service meter Consumer id - 133256869, Installation No - 8747542 respectively. This meter last three reading as follows:
1.Reading date 15.08.2016, Unit reading -454 KWH
2.Reading date 10.11.2016, Unit reading -528 KWH.
3.Reading date 30.01.2017, Unit reading - 827 KWH.

So 15.08.16 to 10.11.16 Electricity consumption - 74 Unit. & 10.11.16 to 30.01.17 Electricity consumption - 299 Unit.

It is not possible 299 unit electricity consumption for the last...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Meter reading not yet taken

 Sandipwb on Jan 30, 2017
Respected sir I would like to inform you that I am Sandip sarkar my con id no is 481225275 at hakimpara.po. siliguri pin-734401 . As per your SMS my meter reading date given within 25-30 jan17 but nobody has taken the reading . Accordingly today I have called local customer care no- 0353-2522782 but the concern person was very reluctant to resolve the issue. So I need your help and resolve the issue by taking meter reading and execute the bill.
Thanks and regards
Sandip sarkar
9733464490
9434147905...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Dont know installation no./type

 s_basu on Jan 29, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

I was trying to register myself at http://www.wbsedcl.in & it request for my consumer number with installation number, however, I could not find any installation no./type at electricity bill or receipt.
This is required for online payment. Please help me. My Consumer ID - 163034779

This will be very helpful if you could send me my installation no. at my email id sourav.basu1982@gmail.com.

Regards,
Basu...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Complain against leaning the lamp post in front of my house

 bappa100 on Jan 24, 2017
With due respect i, arup das resident at sarbajna para, p. O-birnagar, dist.- nadia, pin - 741127, my consumer id no-332066535.
In front of my house one electric lamp post is leaning to our house and also some trees touching main wire, i complain the same to your zonal office - berhampore over telephone more then 3 times, my last complain no - 5377616 dt - 15/09/2016 and also i deposited the written complain for that to our local office on 03/11/2016 also i visit and meet to branch manager (Birnagar branch) more then 5 times. But still now work is pending.
If any type of accidental...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Consumer help desk of wbsedcl cheated rs.19989 by four fraud transactions.

 bappa71 on Jan 20, 2017
A Hypocrite named Sanjeet Roy of Consumer help desk, Noida, , Delhi of Central Bank of India Sehani Ghaziabad branch po Meerut Road, regstd.mobile 8979542364 & 8979388851, 09718510737, 08743098959, 08447429273 and account number 3549301220 cheated me rs.19989 from 4 fraud txns.(5000+5000+5000+4989)from my Bob savings account of Chandannagar branch NO.104101XXXXX157 on the ground of refunding my excess electricity bill rs.3700 that was debited through Ecs by stealing the information of Bob Atm Card Detailsover sms and phone on 21/08/2016.Complaint already lodged to my local chandannagar police station...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Inability to make on-line payment

 123100041 on Jan 11, 2017
I am unable to make on-line-payment of Energy Bill dated 06.01.17 for the Bill period JAN'17 to MAR'17. Each time I open the site>Pay Bill, it displays a message 'you do not have any unpaid outstanding'. I have been continually trying for the last 3 days; but every time same message is displayed. Please dictate me the chronological steps together proper site by which I can make the payment. Time at hand is too short and hence immediate reply is solicited. thanks & regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Can't payment

 soumyjit chatterjee on Jan 11, 2017
Sir i complate my new user formality in online application. but when i login to my account then i see
(You have already applied for New Connection with Reference No. P60000010092.Please download your Acknowledgement Letter). then i chose to payment mood and i see
(Application Number Not Created yet..Please apply for New Connection.)
i don't understand what i do. sir plase halp me out ...

my name is DHIRENDRA NATH KOLEY....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employers

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Wrong payment made

 Rmahapatra on Jan 11, 2017
New application .Wrongly select Sonarpur CCC instead of Garia CCC and quotation amount paid online need transfer the amount to Garia CCC.Application no-1003569429, money receipt no-HHMP4925773845, consumer id-103139258.Submitted request letter to transfer amount but no action taken by them

Ranjit Mahapatra
253 Mahamayapur School Road
Kol-84
Ph-8583011656...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Abnormal bill due to Wrong meter reading taken

 Debabrata Das1972 on Jan 5, 2017
The Station Manager/Engineer,
WBSEDCL, C.C.C. POILAN.
Sir,
CONSUMER ID-100907708
With due respect I would like to inform you that I am above said consumer residing at Genexx valley, Tower-28, Flat-11A, Joka, Kolkata-700104, received the current quarter bill (Dec'16 to Feb'17) which is totally unjustified and irregular because as per this current bill your concerned person taking the present meter reading dated 30.12.2016 is 8835 which is absolutely wrong, after seeing this abnormal meter reading I checked the meter with the help of an electrician along with our tower...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

WBSEDCL — Online payment link is not working

 tanmaysarkar115@gmail.com on Jan 3, 2017
Please guide me how to pay the bill through online. My consumer id is 115048531. Is there any other link to pay. Please send me another link to pay. Please send any other link. Please send another link to pay as the last submitting date is 05 january 2017. Please send it as soon as possible so that i can pay within due date. Please do it. So i will very y...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Business & Finances

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Excess billing due to wrong noting, and disconnection without notice

 gaurav9186 on Dec 30, 2016
Consumer id is 155074146 in the name of gopal shaw. i am being charged excessively more than i have consumed, due to wrong reading. As of now the actual reading is 2062 unit but the billing is as per 2805 unit. I lodged a complaint but the complain remaind unresponded and my connection has been dis continued without any proper clasification and notice. for ur information, the connection is pertaining to my business place and due to wbsedcl's mistake, my business is being hampered... I urge to entertain the case ASAP.....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Products & Services

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Fictitious invoice for sep-nov 2016, newtown action area iii, sukhobrishti

 ikalpana1952 on Dec 27, 2016
Dear sir,

I have received a abnormally high invoice for last 3 months.

My consumer id is : 127021790
Business partner no: 5606014
Installation no : 5184357
Tariff class : a (Dm-u)

Present reading as per last invoice (Date of bill generation 03/12/2016) it is 5030.00, whereas i have attached photo for my meter reading taken on 17th december 2016. The amount claimed in the invoice is unexpected extremely abnormal and request you to visit the site and verify the same once again and please let me know the original bill and the payment...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Utility Services

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Refund of extra amount paid for multiple times while bill payment.

 niroj869 on Dec 26, 2016
Refund of extra amount for multiple times bill payment. Please refer the attachment. I made a payment on 7th Nov 2016. The transaction got rejected however the amount was deducted "twice" from my bank account.

Hence please help me to refund the extra amount that was paid. WBSEDCL office only asked me to raise this complain with you.

Consumer id- 152093158
Name: Bholanath Chakraborty
Contact- 8697023522/ 9432324330032...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Refund of extra amount for multiple times bill payment [Resolved]

 indranil.mukhopadhyay31 on Dec 26, 2016
Refund of extra amount for multiple times bill payment. Please refer the attachment. I made a payment on 7th Nov 2016. The transaction got rejected however the amount was deducted "twice" from my bank account.

Hence please help me to refund of the extra amount that was paid. Electricity office only asked me to raise this complain with you.

Consumer id- 152093158
Name: Bholanath Chakraborty
Contact- 8697023522/ 9432324332...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Government Organizations

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — I have not receive any receipt copy in my phone or in email

 sudarsan dutta on Dec 26, 2016
My consumer ID 153026901, installation no -2977296 this is the first time i had pay my bill through online., on23/12/16 I have received bank confirmation message of payment, but i had not receive WBSEDCL PAYMENT RECEIPT or anything. my email id is sudarsandutta7@gmail.com.should i wait to pay my bill at the cash counter because my due date is 26/12/16, please leat me know ASAP.if the payment is not received by wbsedcl, how can i get a refund by my bank..., ....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

Recently Discussed

(2 minutes ago)
Samsung India
Defective Samsung LEDTelevision
(25 minutes ago)
24 Shopping Bazaar
ICICI Shopping Bazaar Service Issue
(53 minutes ago)
Oneassist Consumer Solutions
Never got my mobile back submitted for physical damage
(57 minutes ago)
State Bank Of India (SBI)
Mandatory insurance for opening savings account (SBI TOWN Branch Dharmavaram)
(1 hours 25 minutes ago)
Matrix Cellular
Cheating & Fraud

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com