West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL]
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 19%
Submit a Complaint
1074
COMPLAINTS
ADVERTISEMENT

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
Vidyut Bhawan, Block B, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, Sech Bhawan
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India - 700091

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
1106
down
341

Additional info
Zonal Call Centers

Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24 Pgs Districts & Bidhannagar
1800 345 5220

Burdwan & Birbhum
1800 345 3201

Nadia, Murshidabad & Malda
1800 345 3213

Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coachbehar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur
1800 345 3206

Paschim & Purba Medinipur, Bankura & Purulia
1800 345 3212

Theft Reporting
1800 345 2787 (from 6 am to 9 pm)

View More Information...

Submit a Complaint
Customer satisfaction rating
19%
Complaints
1074
Pending
0
Resolved
207
Load
So far so good - The company responded to our notifications and is working on resolving complaints.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:
Report
Copy

4-5 hours no current
Jun 10, 2021

Complaint Status

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Add a comment
Helpful
Share

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Report
    Copy

    In our village no power and single phasing every day problem for 12 to 15 hours. This is my last hope to solve this problem. Please please solve this problem.
    Jun 10, 2021

    Complaint Status

    West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Add a comment
    Helpful +1
    Share

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code
      Report
      Copy

      Sir we are having very bad electricity service everyday it goes off for total 4 hours even weather is good. Our village is Baliadanga, P. S- BAGDAH, PIN 743251 N 24 pgns. Please kindly have a look on. Thanks
      Jun 10, 2021

      Complaint Status

      West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Add a comment
      Helpful
      Share

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code
        Report
        Copy

        Sir i am from malbandhi, parsuli, jamboni, jhargram721503
        Sir our village is too small and we are living on 15km away from our chilkighar powerhouse sir every night theay can't provide us electricity .

        Sir we are verry unsatisfied and also verry unlucky sir please help us for bright our night and our bulbs in night, this complaint is my last hope sir
        Jun 09, 2021

        Complaint Status

        West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Add a comment
        Helpful
        Share

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code
          Report
          Copy

          My consumer number is[protected]. My average electricity bill is 5000 but this time electricity department demanding advance bill of more than 10000. This is too high for a normal class family. Please check something is wrong in our bill.
          Jun 08, 2021

          Complaint Status

          West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Add a comment
          Helpful
          Share

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code
            Report
            Copy

            Due to heavy rain and wind my power cut and meter box is broken.
            Jun 06, 2021

            Complaint Status

            West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Add a comment
            Helpful +2
            Share

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code
              Report
              Copy

              Power connection in our area without any reason. Plz solved our problem my area pin code 743422
              Jun 05, 2021

              Complaint Status

              West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Add a comment
              Helpful +1
              Share

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code
                Report
                Copy

                Power connection problem without any issues.
                Jun 05, 2021

                Complaint Status

                West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Add a comment
                Helpful +1
                Share

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code
                  Sir,

                  My name is Debangshu Bikash Dhara,

                  Address :-

                  S/O – Lt. Prabhas Chandra...
                  Helpful
                  Share
                  Report
                  Copy

                  1. I am a serving officer in the Indian Army.

                  2. I own Flat No. 7C, Block-2 (Maple) at Rishi Ecoview, Rajarhat. However, the flat is not occupied and has always been under lock-and-key.

                  3. My electricity consumer ID is[protected]. There are no pending dues in my account. My usual bill is around Rs 300/- for a quarter.

                  4. For the quarter June-Aug, I have been billed an amount of Rs 18, 761/- (Rupees eighteen thousand and seven hundred sixty one only) which is very high. Also I received a message on my registered mobile phone that the electricity meter was inaccessible at the time of reading on 23/05/21 which is incorrect as the electricity meters are always accessible. Obviously, there has been gross oversight and miscalculation.

                  5. As a law-abiding citizen, have paid the electricity bill for the month of June 2021 (Rs 6263/-); Invoice Number:[protected]. However, I request you to look into this matter and rectify this overbilling.
                  Jun 01, 2021

                  Complaint Status

                  West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Add a comment
                  Helpful
                  Share

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code
                    I am Sibani Das. There are 2 connection line in my house. My consumer id is[protected] another id is[protected] in the name...
                    Helpful +1
                    Share
                    Sir,
                    I am quite surprised and quite shocked to receive the electricity bill amounting Rs. 1747/- against electricity...
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    This is from Belanagar under WBSEB, Bally area. An Isolator is now fixing beside my house. A year ago such attempt was made...
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Sir i have paid the bill amount rs 1883 con on[protected] on 12/05/2021
                    Via Phonepe UPI payment using Qr code printed...
                    Helpful
                    Share
                    Report
                    Copy

                    Since December 2020 Several time I have complaint regarding my meter not working by written and online complaint as well but till date it is not resolved.
                    May 12, 2021

                    Complaint Status

                    West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Add a comment
                    Helpful
                    Share

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code
                      Report
                      Copy

                      We have applied for 3 phase 440v load 8kw connection on 15.02.2021 they have done their inspection on 22.03.2021. But almost 3 months passing they have not given us the approval for the same yet. We are trying to track the status of our application but neither the assitant engineer nor any officers of wbsedcl giving any response.

                      We are not able to start our buisness from last 3 months just for the connection of 3 phase 440v load 8kw.

                      And the behaviour of assitant engineer is worse not cooperating with us neither trying to solve our issue.

                      Requesting you to kindly look into the matter and to provide us the 3 phase 440v load 8kw connection as soon as possible.

                      Thanking you,

                      yours faithfully,

                      subhas shaw
                      [protected]
                      subhas.[protected]@gmail.Com
                      May 06, 2021

                      Complaint Status

                      West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Add a comment
                      Helpful
                      Share

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code
                        Report
                        Copy

                        Dear Sir,

                        440 Electrical wire is hanging at Kheyadaha 2no. Gram panchayet, Dargatala near Khulipara "Jal Karkhana" resulting in power cut since yesterday evening (03/04/2021).

                        Please be informed that local people has bypassed the line for their convenience and for which 10 to 15 houses are deprived in getting electric supply.

                        Please look into the matter urgently.
                        May 04, 2021

                        Complaint Status

                        West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Add a comment
                        Helpful
                        Share

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code
                          I have paid my recent WBSEDCL electricity bill for the month of May, June, July 2021. I have used the QR code to pay the amount...
                          Helpful
                          Share
                          ADVERTISEMENT