West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 1%
Submit a Complaint
452
COMPLAINTS

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
Vidyut Bhawan, Block B, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, Sech Bhawan
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India - 700091

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
141
down
83

Additional info
Zonal Call Centers

Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24 Pgs Districts & Bidhannagar
1800 345 5220

Burdwan & Birbhum
1800 345 3201

Nadia, Murshidabad & Malda
1800 345 3213

Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coachbehar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur
1800 345 3206

Paschim & Purba Medinipur, Bankura & Purulia
1800 345 3212

Theft Reporting
1800 345 2787 (from 6 am to 9 pm)

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
1%
Complaints
452
Pending
0
Resolved
5
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] related photos (69)

Complaints with pictures are more trusted and informative    View all

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care related pictures (69)

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Electricity Complaint for Low Voltage to WBSEDCL, Kotal Supply Ofc

 Sohan Bose on Mar 24, 2017
Sir,
My Name is Asis Basu, Consumer ID:-233099332, under Kotalpur Electric Supply Office. We are Continue Suffering for Very, Very Low Voltage since Last few years.. We have written complained many times to the Office but nobody care. As I alos an Electrical Engineer, so i think Maximum Load Applied on our Transformer, load increasing day by day as well as it is of Single Phase, so it need to be 3 Phase as early As Possible, Otherwise The Problem Can Not be Solved...No Recovary we have got after repeated complain also...Please note down the Probem and solve our critical situation.
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Delay and misbehavior of employee

 Opt In on Mar 17, 2017
This is regarding Consumer ID: 100004825 (Arun Sardar).
For unavoidable circumstances, the bill was not paid and hence they disconnected the connection.
We paid the bill on at WESEDCL office, Babla tala, Rajarhat on 10/03/17 and it was promised that the connection will be reconnected in 48 hours as per rules.

We called them from 14/03/17 till 17/03/17 and everyday the concerned person used to say, today the line will be given but it never happened till today.

I visited the DIC office today and they said that it will be connected today any how. But in the...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Meter reading

 Tapan KR Biswas on Mar 12, 2017
I am a consumer of your organisation having a consumer ID of 5122 161 016. My name is Mr Tapan Kumar Bishwas
Living in Indrakanan kanainatshal p.o.sripally. I regret to state that when your metre reading boy had came to my specific address I was unable at that particular address because of prior reservation of a journey on 6th March 2017 and was unavailable till 11th of March 2017 after being available at my specific address I tried to contact the metering boy but he didn't respond I thereby request you to make another attempt to take a metre reading at my particular address provided in the...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Government Organizations

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — New electric connection against Application no.-2002226321 at Purulia

 Indrajit Chatterjee. on Mar 12, 2017
I have applied for a new connection online with the above subject...i have complained 3 times through mail; 15/2/17, 22/2/17 &9/3/17...just after receiving my mail they have send a staff to my house for verification on 23/2/2017 at 9 am...he enquired the matter and he took away the documentary evidence of myself and other three inhabitants who resides separately in the same premises...then he assured us that all my documents are okey ..he said that they will provide connection within two days but no reply has been send from their side...
My family is facing a lot of trouble...as we have...
Complaint comments  Read comments [2]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — No power in our area, Pailan 700104

 Atanu Baidya on Mar 9, 2017
From yesterday no power in Pailan. From yesterday I called you and also raised complain but they told technisia already worked but now they told that today this problems was not solved, tomorrow morning they solve it.
That mean today we have to stay without electricity. We don't have light, fan, all phones are battery low no water without pump.please do something immediately.
Voltage was fluctuations and othar time current was gone.
You know?
In CESC area power cut was not happened.
But in wbsedcl area electricity was not happened.
In both area bill was...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Bill not produced and rude behaviour from WBSEDCL

 indranil.itme@gmail.com on Mar 7, 2017
I have a WBSEDCL connection in my name (Indranil Roy Chowdhury) having consumer id as 101238266. I generally receive the hard copy of electricity bills at my address (i.e. 136, Nabatirtha, Ward No. 9, Kolkata 700129) and the soft copy of electricity bills at my email id (i.e. indranil.itme@gmail.com). I pay the bills quarterly using online method once I receive the bills and have done so regularly without any default.

I haven't received any bills either at my home address or my email id for the bill months from February 2017 to April 2017 but someone from WBSEDCL came to my home and...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Bill

 svmldon on Mar 5, 2017
WBSEDCL is a cheater it gives bill with written on it avail additional 1℅ rebate by paying online but when someone pays online forget about the rebate it charges more as transaction charge. I called on the toll free number to address the issue without even listening the issue in the middle of conversation I was told to goto office and line was cut....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Payment option

 Krish Rik Singha on Feb 17, 2017
Sir,

       I regret to inform you that I am very glad that WBSEDCL have started accepting online payment and also by Bidyut Sahayogi app.

      But as our payment schedule is Quarterly ( 4 times in a year),   it is very awkward and embarrassing to install the app and continue it. If the payment option can be available in Paytm, this difficulty will be removed. Moreover, Paytm gives many discounts. As a result, the customer of WBSEDCL and can easily pay the bill and they would feel very comfortable to pay the bill whatever be the amount of the bill, as...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Deduct extra amount on the time of payment of quotation money.

 Pradip Das Bacchu on Feb 15, 2017
Dear
Sir i am pradip das with application no 3002162175 making payment of quotation money online, where my bill is 2800 but when done payment it deduct 2825.76. When i communicated with help line no executive mr pintu mondal says the extra money deducted by bank.
As our pm says we are making cashless payment if it deduct extra cash so why we do the online payment.
Please verify also grant my complain against it....
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Unauthorized charges

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — My land on the Electricity line.

 Krishna Gopal Rath on Feb 14, 2017
Dear Sir/Medam,
My name is KRISHNA GOPAL RATH, my residence is- VILL - ganashpuer 3no (N) bamunar more .P.O+ PS- Kakdwip . DIST-(S)24 P.G.S.(W.B)-743347 . My land kakdwip Rail Way Station Sait vill- (N) gobindopur.kakdwip.Sir/Medam My land on the Electricity line. I am not my house and 7 days.Electric posts standing and Electricity line charging on today (14/02/2017). plies take me Sir. Projakt working Com..I.L.F.S Compani L.T.D. My House Rent I.L.F.S Compani L.T.D .

plies Sir...

Mobile No-9732535624 Gmail-rathkrishnagopal@gmail.com...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Real Estate

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Online payment of elect bill

 mrityunjay pramanik on Feb 5, 2017
Sir,
my consumer no 115033969, i want to payment of my elect bill, vide bill period is feb, 17 to apr, 17.
For payment of my elect bill on 05.02.2017(sunday), i go through quick pay option. I select bill desk, then press confirm. But i am getting no response.
Please advise proper way for payment of elect bill through online payment.

M pramanik
con.Id - 115033969...
Complaint comments  Read comments [5]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited — Over let new electricity connectionwww.wbsedcl.in

 Mãmüd Añsârÿ on Feb 4, 2017
Dear Sir/Medam,
My name is Mamud Ansary, my residence is- S/O- RAHAMAN ANSARY. VILL & PO - TANGINOYADA. PS- HURA. DIST-PURULIA.(W.B)-723130t, More than 2 years, till not i am not get new Connection to my residence . Now i am working welder in Bangalore. My application number is-2001689216. app date-05/03/2015 I am already paid amount. 650 rupees.
But till date i am not get new connection to my residence.Please add new connection as early es possible...

Electricity Offece-
Hura Wb-723130...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Electronics & Appliances

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Wrong Electricity service meter reading for the period of Nov,16 - Jan,17

 naba babu on Jan 31, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

I would like to inform you that, myself Mr. Naba Kumar Sasamal, Service meter Consumer id - 133256869, Installation No - 8747542 respectively. This meter last three reading as follows:
1.Reading date 15.08.2016, Unit reading -454 KWH
2.Reading date 10.11.2016, Unit reading -528 KWH.
3.Reading date 30.01.2017, Unit reading - 827 KWH.

So 15.08.16 to 10.11.16 Electricity consumption - 74 Unit. & 10.11.16 to 30.01.17 Electricity consumption - 299 Unit.

It is not possible 299 unit electricity consumption for the last...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Meter reading not yet taken

 Sandipwb on Jan 30, 2017
Respected sir I would like to inform you that I am Sandip sarkar my con id no is 481225275 at hakimpara.po. siliguri pin-734401 . As per your SMS my meter reading date given within 25-30 jan17 but nobody has taken the reading . Accordingly today I have called local customer care no- 0353-2522782 but the concern person was very reluctant to resolve the issue. So I need your help and resolve the issue by taking meter reading and execute the bill.
Thanks and regards
Sandip sarkar
9733464490
9434147905...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Dont know installation no./type

 s_basu on Jan 29, 2017
Dear Sir/Madam,

I was trying to register myself at http://www.wbsedcl.in & it request for my consumer number with installation number, however, I could not find any installation no./type at electricity bill or receipt.
This is required for online payment. Please help me. My Consumer ID - 163034779

This will be very helpful if you could send me my installation no. at my email id sourav.basu1982@gmail.com.

Regards,
Basu...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Utility Services

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Complain against leaning the lamp post in front of my house

 bappa100 on Jan 24, 2017
With due respect i, arup das resident at sarbajna para, p. O-birnagar, dist.- nadia, pin - 741127, my consumer id no-332066535.
In front of my house one electric lamp post is leaning to our house and also some trees touching main wire, i complain the same to your zonal office - berhampore over telephone more then 3 times, my last complain no - 5377616 dt - 15/09/2016 and also i deposited the written complain for that to our local office on 03/11/2016 also i visit and meet to branch manager (Birnagar branch) more then 5 times. But still now work is pending.
If any type of accidental...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Other

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Consumer help desk of wbsedcl cheated rs.19989 by four fraud transactions.

 bappa71 on Jan 20, 2017
A Hypocrite named Sanjeet Roy of Consumer help desk, Noida, , Delhi of Central Bank of India Sehani Ghaziabad branch po Meerut Road, regstd.mobile 8979542364 & 8979388851, 09718510737, 08743098959, 08447429273 and account number 3549301220 cheated me rs.19989 from 4 fraud txns.(5000+5000+5000+4989)from my Bob savings account of Chandannagar branch NO.104101XXXXX157 on the ground of refunding my excess electricity bill rs.3700 that was debited through Ecs by stealing the information of Bob Atm Card Detailsover sms and phone on 21/08/2016.Complaint already lodged to my local chandannagar police station...
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Banks

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Inability to make on-line payment

 123100041 on Jan 11, 2017
I am unable to make on-line-payment of Energy Bill dated 06.01.17 for the Bill period JAN'17 to MAR'17. Each time I open the site>Pay Bill, it displays a message 'you do not have any unpaid outstanding'. I have been continually trying for the last 3 days; but every time same message is displayed. Please dictate me the chronological steps together proper site by which I can make the payment. Time at hand is too short and hence immediate reply is solicited. thanks & regards...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Banks

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Can't payment

 soumyjit chatterjee on Jan 11, 2017
Sir i complate my new user formality in online application. but when i login to my account then i see
(You have already applied for New Connection with Reference No. P60000010092.Please download your Acknowledgement Letter). then i chose to payment mood and i see
(Application Number Not Created yet..Please apply for New Connection.)
i don't understand what i do. sir plase halp me out ...

my name is DHIRENDRA NATH KOLEY....
Complaint comments  Read comments Complaint category Employers

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Wrong payment made

 Rmahapatra on Jan 11, 2017
New application .Wrongly select Sonarpur CCC instead of Garia CCC and quotation amount paid online need transfer the amount to Garia CCC.Application no-1003569429, money receipt no-HHMP4925773845, consumer id-103139258.Submitted request letter to transfer amount but no action taken by them

Ranjit Mahapatra
253 Mahamayapur School Road
Kol-84
Ph-8583011656...
Complaint comments  Read comments [1]Complaint category Government Organizations

Recently Discussed

(6 minutes ago)
Street Style Store
Not received my order from Jan 10th
(10 minutes ago)
Paytm Mobile Solutions
Vidoecon d2h recharge 200
(13 minutes ago)
Reserve Bank of India [RBI]
Allotment of statutory bank branch audit by nationalised banks 2015-16
(14 minutes ago)
Idea Cellular
Security Deposit Amount on my pospaid number not refunded yet
(15 minutes ago)
Idea Cellular
Harrashment and Threating Call

Featured Complaints

www.bdomains.com