Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care
West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited
Customer satisfaction rating: 2%
Submit a Complaint
918
COMPLAINTS

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Customer Care

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company Limited

TwitterFacebookLinkedInYoutube
Address
Vidyut Bhawan, Block B, 2nd Floor, Salt Lake City, Sech Bhawan
Kolkata
Kolkata District
West Bengal
India - 700091

Customer Care Phone Numbers and Contacts

Phone:
Phone:
up
1081
down
326

Additional info
Zonal Call Centers

Howrah, Hooghly, North & South 24 Pgs Districts & Bidhannagar
1800 345 5220

Burdwan & Birbhum
1800 345 3201

Nadia, Murshidabad & Malda
1800 345 3213

Darjeeling, Jalpaiguri, Coachbehar, Uttar & Dakshin Dinajpur
1800 345 3206

Paschim & Purba Medinipur, Bankura & Purulia
1800 345 3212

Theft Reporting
1800 345 2787 (from 6 am to 9 pm)

View More Information...

Customer satisfaction rating
2%
Complaints
918
Pending
0
Resolved
20
Bad
Bad news - Even though we've managed to contact the company, they're quite slow at resolving complaints.

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] related photos (309)

West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] Complaints & Reviews

Sort by:

 Wandering Foodiess on Aug 13, 2020
To
The Chairman,
WBSEDC,
Bidyut Bhawan,
Bidhan Nagar,
Kolkata

Dear Sir,

Ref : Consumer No.[protected]

This is to bring to your kind notice that, I have received an abnormally high amount as my electricity bill for the period of Aug - Oct 2020. The amount is almost double of the amount, I paid for the same period last year and almost three times of the amount paid for the period of May-Jul 2020.Unit consumed as mentioned in the bill is also abnormally high for the corresponding period last year, where as the connected load and the usage period of the load, did not change during last three months. I received average bill for May-Jul 2020, as meter reading could not be taken during the lockdown period.

It seems, from an initial observation that, units for last six months have been added in this bill, as the meter reading, which could not be done during the lockdown period, was taken earlier this month.

Requesting you to kindly look into the issue and help me in getting this resolved. Last day of paymnet is 14-Aug-2020.

Thanking you.
Yours faithfully,

Tanmay Bagchi
Flat 1B, Amiya Apartment
33/3 Harisava Road, Barrackpore
Kolkata - 700122

Complaint Status


[Aug 13, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

     skar999 on Aug 12, 2020
    Hello,
    I am a resident of naihati, north 24 parganas, under naihati palbagan electric supply office. My address is 66 gg road, naihati.
    It's become regular to my area (Specially my lane houses) power is going at 11.30 am and coming 5 pm without any notification which cause a huge impact on the people's life who are doing work from home. If we are trying to reach out electric office the phone no says invalid. No corporation no update from the supply office. And the area light is also not working from last 7 days which is also not been replaced.

    Kindly help us out from here. And please schedule the activities in the weekend.

    Complaint Status


    [Aug 12, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Municipal Corporation

    Post your Comment

      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
      code

       sudhi1508 on Aug 11, 2020
      Meter reader came taken reading and handover bill to almost all flat holder of laxminarayan apartment, arupara, g. I. P. Colony, howrah-12. It would be trouble some for me to pay 6 months bill at a time. Earlier complaints have been lodged. Please take needful.
      Id[protected], mobile [protected]

      Complaint Status


      [Aug 11, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

      Post your Comment

        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
        code

         Rayaan Gupta on Aug 4, 2020
        We paid Quotation amount on 25/10/2019 and when I am looking for our application's status then it shows the following:

        Quotation: Working
        Collection: Completed
        Service Connection: Withheld

        Our Address is:
        Ma Lakmi Apartment, BC-17, Anurupa Pally
        Krishnapur
        Kolkata-101


        New Connection Status Shows Withheld

        Complaint Status


        [Aug 05, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

        Post your Comment

          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
          code

           Kamakshya singha on Aug 3, 2020
          I am from salboni, tilakula, near bdo office i am facing unnecessary power cuts in a day they cut electricity about 10 to 15 time it also harmed my computer and t. V please solve my problem or i will complain about it in court

          Complaint Status


          [Aug 03, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Municipal Corporation

          Post your Comment

            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
            code

            West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Low voltage

             Say An on Aug 3, 2020
            It's almost 5 year we are facing low voltage problem.

            Place - simurali, brahmapara, nadia, pin 741248.
            Complaint category Government Organizations

             Animesh Dari on Aug 1, 2020
            স্যার আমার কনজ্যুমার নম্বর হলো[protected]
            আমি হরিপাল ইলেকট্রিক সাপ্লাই এর একজন গ্রাহক ।
            বিগত কয়েক মাস ধরে একই ভাবে বাজে পরিষেবা পাচ্ছি, যার কোনো সুরাহা হচ্ছে না। সারাদিনে কতবার যে লোডসেডিং হয় তার ঠিক নেই।তার উপর গভীর রাতে লোডসেডিং।কোনো রকম বাজে ওয়েদার না থাকা সত্ত্বেও।এই ভাবেই কি পরিষেবা আমরা পাবো নাকি কিছু ভালো আশা করা যাবে??? এর আগেও আপনাদের অনেকবার অভিযোগ করেছি তাও কোনো কাজ হইনি এখনও পর্যন্ত।দেখাযাক কবে সুরাহা হয়।

            Complaint Status


            [Aug 01, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Home & Garden

            Post your Comment

              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
              code

               Uttamkumar Shaw on Jul 26, 2020
              Dear sir, last week i have paid online payment of ₹4080/ for load enhance. But so far wbsedcl boral branch did not take initiative to enhance load. It is urgent. Please take necessary action.
              Thanks & regards.

              Complaint Status


              [Jul 26, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Other

              Post your Comment

                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                code

                 Rajat173 on Jul 19, 2020
                I had applied for new service connection request on 6th feb 2020 and made a quotation payment of rupees 6665 and after that there were no notification from wbsedcl side.
                I had submitted the connection forn as well but now i am seeing status with held.
                Without any initial intimation to me the application status changed to withheld now my connection is pending my money got stucked.

                Complaint Status


                [Jul 19, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Electronics & Appliances

                Post your Comment

                  I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                  code

                  West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — consumer registration

                   rintu45 on Jul 19, 2020
                  Hi
                  I am not able to login as consumer in www.wbsedcl.in with my login credential. When i am giving credential, its...
                  Complaint category Other

                   Samar Patra on Jul 16, 2020
                  Myself mousumi patra, consumer id[protected], meter no-lf533481,
                  Instalation no - [protected], ph no. : [protected]/[protected]
                  I have opted for an electric connection for my flat at taltore road, birbhum district, bolpur town, pin - 731235, shanti shristi phase - 1, flat number c-5-d, to wbsedcl which was sanctioned and a new meter was installed in february 2020. The 1st bill for the electricity consumed was sent to me with the 1st due date being on 8th april 2020, demanding a very high amount of rs.5434. However my flat remains vacant most of the time so this bill amount of rs.5434 seemed to be abnormally high to me so i registered an online complaint for the same. On 10th july 2020 bolpur electricity office sent some officials to note down my meter reading which was 46 units. As i had not received any revised bill till 13th july 2020 which was the last due date for that cycle, i had made the payment of rs.5484. Although that bill was showing under process.in the mean time i have received the bill for the next cycle (July to september) amounting to rs.14027 on 16th july 2020 which is abnormally high. Hence i request you to take necessary action as there is no co-relation between the meter reading and the bill provided.
                  Note :- please justify how even after the payment of rs.5484, a new bill of rs.14027 has been generated though the total consumption is of 46 units.

                  Complaint Status


                  [Jul 16, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category House, Apartment Rental

                  Post your Comment

                    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                    code

                    West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Exorbitant high bill

                     sudip80 on Jul 14, 2020
                    I want to place complaint against wbsedcl for inflated bills they are sending every now and then and once it is taken up,...
                    Complaint category Utility Services

                     Suj199712 on Jul 13, 2020
                    Electricity service is not good.
                    Most of the electricity services are bad.
                    And if it's bad, they don't fix it.

                    Complaint Status


                    [Jul 13, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                    Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

                    Post your Comment

                      I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                      code

                      West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — No power

                       ttpl on Jul 12, 2020
                      Not having light from afternoon, one phase is disconnected, nobody is picking up phone in customer care numbers, made more...
                      Complaint category Business & Finances

                       Amryta on Jul 10, 2020
                      Consumer id:[protected]
                      This is in regard to the docket no.[protected]Complaint filed on 3rd jun). I've received an excessively high electricity bill for the month of may, jun, and july. It's around 10 times higher than the usual bill that too when there is no one living the house from the last 1 year.

                      And now, when i am trying to pay online through wbsedcl website, i am not able to pay as it is asking for installation no. From where i will get that no. Now? And how to pay as i can't go there now. And why the bill is so high?

                      Expecting a quick reply of my complaint.

                      Complaint Status


                      [Jul 10, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                      Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Government Organizations

                      Post your Comment

                        I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                        code

                         Gunjan Bala on Jul 9, 2020
                        Against whom the theft allegations their name's. Gurupodo roy, gobinda biswas,
                        They have a motor, tv, fan, light, in their house and they are stealing it.


                        alleged theft of electricity at home

                        Complaint Status


                        [Jul 10, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                        Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Building Developers

                        Post your Comment

                          I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                          code

                           Suruchi Gayen on Jul 8, 2020
                          Sir, my consumer id is[protected]. I had make twice payment of the same bill for the of months apr-2020 to june-2020 on 08/07/2020 in online through mobile banking (Trans id ic31b1589110 and ic31b1589345). Kindly adjust the amount for the next month bill (I. E-july-2020 to sep-2020). Awaiting for your kind consideration.

                          Complaint Status


                          [Jul 08, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                          Editing my trans id ( [BBPSIC31B1589110] and [BBPSIC31B1589345] )
                          Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Other

                          Post your Comment

                            I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                            code

                            West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] — Load Shedding

                             sourav291990 on Jul 2, 2020
                            I live in Keshtopur Sukantapally area where every alternative day we encounter a load shedding from around 11 am to 6 pm....
                            Complaint category Utility Services

                             premprakashkumar on Jul 2, 2020
                            Dear sir,
                            As per your billing, you have provide us excess amount of billing.
                            Actually you have not collect meter reading for the month of march 20 and manipulated (Minimum) reading put your system as a result april to may reading was very high so rate of tariff have very high. Accordingly we request you to please check your under system and consider amount of actual tarrif.

                            Complaint Status


                            [Jul 02, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                            Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category House, Apartment Rental

                            Post your Comment

                              I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                              code

                               sailendas on Jul 2, 2020
                              Con id:[protected]
                              Inst no. [protected]
                              Address: h/o. Dilip saha,
                              Jorai road, p. O. Balobasha,
                              Dist. Alipurduar
                              Pin: 736207

                              Respected sir,

                              I am writing a complaint in regards to the rising electricity bill. The electricity bill has been extremely high lately. I have a computer training institute. The centre was closed for last three months (April, may and june 2020) due to "lockdown"). The electricity cable, cutout was kept open. But how the electricity bill is high? I cannot handle such high prices, my bill is extremely higher.
                              I would specifically like to know if there is any kind of issue with my electricity meter.
                              I know that i have not been using more electricity than before and i have not been using any power-consuming large electrical appliances. As soon as possible please investigate the matter. Kindly chang the meter as needed.

                              I ask that kindly you send someone from (Electricity company name) to come and inspect it as soon as possible so that i will not be overcharged again.

                              Regards,

                              Complaint Status


                              [Jul 02, 2020] West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company [WBSEDCL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                              Complaint comments  Add a commentComplaint category Education

                              Post your Comment

                                I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
                                code

                                Recently Discussed

                                (0 minutes ago)
                                Ecom Express
                                On Flipkart item delivery delay and not delivered
                                (1 minutes ago)
                                Ecom Express
                                not satisfied my. product
                                (13 minutes ago)
                                Tskhadi
                                no one is responding call for return the product
                                (14 minutes ago)
                                Paynimo / Techprocess Payment Services
                                electricity bill not yet paid and money debited from my account.
                                (35 minutes ago)
                                Livpure
                                no refund after subscription order cancellation

                                Featured Complaints