Complaints 679

File a complaint to Timtara

Having problems with Timtara?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Timtara customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Timtara

Timtara Phone Numbers

+91 95 6011 4499
+91 33 4016 6500

Timtara Website

Timtara Head Office Address

Infosecure Consulting Private Limited, 356, Sector 7
Gurgaon
Gurgaon District
Haryana

Timtara reviews & complaints(679)

ganesh manoj

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

Hi guest,

Thank you for your order.

Your transaction #10125091 has been confirmed and is being processed.

Here is the summary:

Transaction id : 10125091
Order date: 04th jul 2012 04:37 pm
Payment mode: credit card / debit card

Order no. Product offers unit price shipping charges tax quantity unit discount total price delivery time
10282936 toshiba satellite c640 x4013 laptop (C640 x4013)
None rs. 30, 490 rs. 0 rs. 0 1 rs. 4, 500 rs. 25, 990 delivery in 15-20 working days
Total

Rs. 25, 990

bsKunjathaya

Address:Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka, 574202

I have made a purchase of sony cybershot dsc w610 and a 16 gb pendrive from timtara.com on 18.02.2013 by paying rs. 4939/- using my syndicate bank debit card. As per your terms, the item shall be delivered by 10th of march 2013. But till today i have not received the item.

More than 12 times i have contacted the customer care executive. But the response i have got is not encouraging. Now they are not receiving the call also.

Please find below are the details of order (As shown in timtara page):

1. Order #10398200
    Order status: awaiting shipment
    Order date:[protected] @ 1:59 pm
    Order recipient: srinivasa kunjathaya
    Order total: rs. 4, 299 inr

Billing details
    Srinivasa kunjathaya

Puttur, d.K., 574202
    Shipping details
    Srinivasa kunjathaya
    Campco quarters no.: l2, maril, darbe post, puttur dakshina kannada district, karnataka state
    Puttur, d.K., karnataka 574202
    Order #10398200 contained the following items:
    Item details price
    1 x sony cybershot dsc-w610 14mp digital camera (Green)
    Rs. 4, 299
    Total: rs. 4, 299
    Shipping: rs. 0
    Total amount payable: rs. 4, 299 inr

[protected][protected][protected][protected]...

2. Order #10398198
    Order status: awaiting shipment
    Order date:[protected] @ 1:59 pm
    Order recipient: srinivasa kunjathaya
    Order total: rs. 640 inr

Billing details
    Srinivasa kunjathaya

Puttur, d.K., 574202
    Shipping details
    Srinivasa kunjathaya
    Campco quarters no.: l2, maril, darbe post, puttur dakshina kannada district, karnataka state
    Puttur, d.K., karnataka 574202
    Order #10398198 contained the following items:
    Item details price
    1 x hp 16gb pendrive steel body
    Rs. 640
    Total: rs. 640
    Shipping: rs. 0
    Total amount payable: rs. 640 inr

Hence i request you to take action for the payment of rupees four thousand nine hundred thirty nine back to my bank account or to send cheque / dd to my address below:

Srinivasa kunjathaya,
    Campco chocolate factory,
    Kemminje village,
    Darbe post,
    Puttur 574202
    Karnataka state.

Faijan Mansuri

Address:Bharuch, Gujarat

2ND FEB 2013 I HAVE MADE ORDER OF TWO PRODUCT AT TIMTARA.COM WHICH AMOUNT PAID BY ME WAS 21000/- I HAD MAKE TWO ORDERS AT THE SAME DAY WHICH WAS 1) MICROMX CANVAS A110 AND AMOUNT WAS 8991/- 2)MICROMAX LED T.V 24 INCH AND AMOUNT WAS 11992/- TILL DATE THRE IS NO CONTACT WITH TIMTARA.COM KINDLY HELP ME OUT OF THIS PROBLEM

RoHan1989

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello Sir/Madam, I have ordered the Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 P3100 Wi-Fi, 3G, 16GB for 16, 500 from timtara online shopping site on 24 august 2012, but that time they did not deliver my product, so I cancel it there after also they didn't refund my money. After some days that online site owner get arrested for doing fraud with people and that site also closed. That time also i do complaint on consumer forum but from your side also I didn't get any replay. So please I need your help please I beg you to help me get get my valuable money back :'( You can view this ticket's progress online here: http://www.timtara.com/account.php?action=complaintdetail&cid=38260 the details are given below about that product... Rohan A. Bagmare order number #10312684 my transaction id[protected] ticket no. #48260 that time i frequently getting replay mail by this mail id - "[protected]@timtara.com" and "[protected]@timtara.com" and "[protected]@timtara.com" when i ordered product that time my details are - Rohan A. Bagmare contact number [protected]/[protected] Address - room no. 302, om shiva sai reddy's P.G. for gents, # 298/10, 32nd main, B.T.M. bus stand nearest AXA, BTM 1st stage, bangalore - 68 Bangalore KARNATAKA - 560041 INDIA now my current detail are - Rohan Ashok Bagmare plot no. 48, OM Bhavan mahavishnu nagar, narsala road, dighori umrer road Nagpur - 440034 contact number - [protected] mail id - rohan.[protected]@gmail.com / rohan.[protected]@gmail.com
        I placed computer worh 26500 . Is there any chances to get money back

kirtimpatel
          The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

No Delivery till date I had placed Micromax Canvas 2 A110 Mobile on dated 27.01.2013 under order no. 10171452, but this product has still not received, kindly mention me latest position. I can very well sense that the website timtara.com is a massive online fraud. This company is luring people online with lucrative discounts and then never delivering the products. I also made an online payment of Rs. 8, 991/- on Jan 27, 2013, for a mobile phone which the company executive assured to me over the phone that it will be delivered to my doorstep within 8-10 days. However, product being out of stock, I have not received even a single communication from your end regarding the status of delivery of my product. Mobile customer helpline number +91 [protected] gets never picked and the landline helpline number[protected] also gets picked rarely and the person on the other end only gives fake assurances like refund will be processed soon, it is in process, you will receive it by next week etc. ************ Hi Kirti M Lician, Thank you for your order. Your Transaction #10171452 has been confirmed and is being processed. Here is the summary: Transaction Id : 10171452 Order Date: 27th Jan 2013 06:51 pm Payment Mode: Credit Card / Debit Card ****
          its a fake company, i have followed up 10 times, threatened them of police complaint and consumer court, then they returned the money
          I had booked a mobile phone on 10 jan 2013 paid Rs 2000/- vide order no 10383240.
          Till date neither the item is shipped nor money is refunded
          Pc sharma
          pH [protected]

Manjunath Sv

Dear Team

I placed an order for Sony Home Theater on 12/12/12 with 10368876,[protected]order number /transaction ID no.).I called many to your customer care but no response and they are not providing me the details.I paid Rs.15.500 to timtara through Karnatakabank net banking .My contact number is [protected] (Manjunath)
            Please look into it and help me

Timtara Address:
            B-26, Second Floor, HCL Building, Sector 8 Noida, Noida, - 201301
            Phone:0120-[protected]

anjimilemtilaoponyo

sir, i am Anjimile Mtila Oponyo form South Africa I placed an order online on 20 November 2012. And total amount paid i.e. Rs.1893/- through online debit card payment on same day. The delivery time has told within 3 weeks.but it’s been 2 months the above stated order has not yet delivered at the mentioned address. I thereby requested the authority to kindly look into the matter and do the needful. If in case any issues arise with the product please feel free to refund the amount deducted i.e. 1893/-.in my account.I called more them 50 times with customer care but they are not responding properly and nor they reply to my mails.This is sort of harassment, they will not shipped it, as they got the amount prior. They never informed me over this delayed itemPlease register fraudulent and cheating case against the timtara.COM.

Nimisha Gupta

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

I had purchased a mobile and mp3 player from timtara.com on 26 Nov 2012 worth rupees Rs. 14469/-. I had cancelled the order on 27th Nov and sent the mail for cancellation on 28th Nov. From then whenever I am contacting the customer service of Timtara, they gave me false assurance to wait for 2 day or 3 days. Now they are not reachable. Till now the money has not refunded back and I request the bank to help to get the amount refunded but they are also not able to help me out. My order number was 10359380. Please get the money refunded to my account. I am seeking your help.

talk2pinaki29

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

Dear Sir, I bought an Item in www.timtara.com, but after repeated calls to customer care (more than 20 times), didn’t receive the ITEM (every time, their answer was “within 3 working-days you will receive the ITEM”) . But even after several days, I didn’t receive the ITEM, and the Status shows “Awaiting Shipment” (and I don’t know the steps to approach the Consumer Court). Here are the following details :- Order Id:[protected] Order/Payment Date:- 26th December, 2012 Email id : - [protected]@rediffmail.com Transaction Amount:- Rs 4, 849.00 Transaction Number:[protected] Transaction Id:- BIL/[protected]/External_HDD/[protected] Payment Through:- NetBanking I have been waiting for the product delivery/payment refund from the past 6 months. Finally, I came to know that TIMTARA has been tagged as a Fraud Organization and crime branch is investigating on this (as Timtara site is not opening) . Please do the needful for the same, and assist me to get back my money of Rs. 4849. [Note: I have the screenshot of the payment details, Order Status Details, and screenshot of the TIMTARA website showing as Status “Awaiting Shipment” even after 3 months. ] Thanks & Regards, Pinaki cell: +[protected]

niharikaagarwalhaldiram

Address:Ambala, Haryana

sir,i have booked my order on[protected] with PRICE:Rs. 2999 INR .i did so many ways to contact them but i got nothing just waste of my phone bill.i have already complained in this site before because of that complaint my order status wa changed from AWAITING SHIPMENT to payment refund pending.nothing more than that and more over my complaint was removed before solving my issue.atleast please help me this time,expecting a favourable response from ur aside.
                    Niharika,

There are so many complaints against timtara.com. A court case is going on in Delhi. They have closed their site. If you paid through CC, then please ask your bank. I ordered in Feb, 13 & Received my payment of Rs. 07578 in June, 13 with the help of my Bank.

sankar611

I ordered a product from timtara.Com on 08th Mar 2013 01:21 pm and the transaction is 10179120. Order number provided for this transaction was “10406028”.
                      They promised to deliver this product with in 3 weeks and now its almost 8 weeks. I tired reaching their call center number its not reachable now. “[protected]” I also tried reaching their another number which is recently modified in the website “[protected]” the call is getting disconnected after the 2nd ring.
                      Product Name: Binatone Link Cordless Phone(345)
                      Amount Paid: 2,091 Ruppes

By reading few reviews this company is no more and they simply closed without refunding the amount. Please help to get the item or refund from timtara for which I shall be grateful

Many thanks,
                      Sankar

Timtara — NOT RESPONDING TO CALLS

I want to know when i get my refund money after cancellation of my order. They are not even responding to calls and emails.Please help me
                      MY order no:10407850

GIRIPRAKASH11

Address:Kutch, Gujarat

I booked a mobile handset from TIMTARA.COM. on Dt-27.01.2013

But till date I didn't received product or refund from TIMTARA.COM

My Order No. is 10389792
                        Transaction Id : 10171479
                        Order Date: 27th Jan 2013 10:07 pm
                        Payment Mode: Debit Card

Please help me to get refund.

GIRI PRAKASH

Timtara.com — ITEMS NOT RECEIVED

ITEM ID[protected]AKAI LED TV) and ITEM ID[protected]BED SHEET) paid money on[protected] ITEMS NOT RECEIVED YET[protected]. EVERY TIME I CALL THEM THEY GIVE SAME ANSWER "YOU WILL RECEIVE ITEMS SHORTLY"

santoshpandit
                          from samastipur, Bihar

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered samsung galaxy y duos mobile phone s6102 from timtara.com on 5.01.2013, Order #10381474, It has been almost 5 month passed but my product hasn?t been delivered yet. I have also raised the complain. the complain number is #56668, but no one is responding me, whenever I call to customer care number, each time they have the same reply that our executive will reach you in next 24 hours, they are also not replying to any of my mail, since last 1 month i am trying to reach them but all the time i am getting this same answer. It feels like I have lost my money and not going to have product with me. Kindly do the needful.

Timtara.com — not received my product

i ordered akai led tv-3, to timtara at 5 th of march but till date i dont receive my product,amount of the same is 49200 what i do pleae guide

akshunt

Address:Delhi

From my saving I was booked one led from timtara as below mention
                            order and showing same status till date after passing more than three
                            month, now I m very fade up feels cheated by timtara please suggest
                            the way to get my money back. Also like to keep such people to stay
                            behind bars so that no anymore get cheated by them.

Order #10394494

Order Date:[protected]
                            Recipient: Ajay Kumar Sharma

This order is marked as Awaiting Shipment
                            Your Order Contains the Following Items:
                            1 x Samsung LA32D403E2 32″ HD LCD TV

Timtara customer care number not responding & already I tried them on
                            number of mails but they are not responding. Please help to get
                            closer this is issue and to get refund my money.

ajay KumarSharma
                            [protected], [protected]
                            Sep 13, 2016
                            Resolve through other sources not from Consumer Compaints

krish49

This is regarding the refund of the amount for the order cancelled in timtara.com.

Product details - 1 x Nikon Coolpix P510 16MP Digital Camera (Black)
                              Date of purchase - 4th July, 2012
                              Order number - 10282708
                              Cost of product - Rs.18,732
                              Mode of Payment - Credit Card
                              Date of cancellation - 9th August, 2012
                              Reason for cancellation - Non delivery of product in time

I have raised a ticket for cancellation of the order in the first week of August. From August, the status of the order shows as Payment Refund Pending.

This is very sad to tell that firstly the order was not delivered in time. And when the order was cancelled then there was no step taken for the refund of the amount paid. Its being really long now and I have been contacting the customer care almost every alternate day but no action is being taken from their side. Also after one complaint, they are not updating my further complaints on their website.

Krishal Shetty

Prince Nagpal

Address:Hisar, Haryana

I ordered Micromax Canvas 2 A110 Mobile Phone(A110) on[protected] from timtara.Com. My order no:10390356 . generally, it takes 8-10 days to get it delivered. Today, it is about 100 days passed, still they have not shipped my order. When I call to customer care, they always give me new complain number and not giving proper resolution. If we want to speak to senior person, they do not pass the phone to them nor even provide any responsible person's contact details. Order No.[protected] Date Of Order- 29/1/2013 Mode Of Payment-debit card Location of Purchase : online shopping http://www.timtara.com/ Product Descriptions : Micromax Canvas 2 A110 Mobile Phone(A110) Product Price :8991/- --

Rohit Rana

Address:Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered one Micro max Canvas 2 a110 on 14.02.2013 and paid via Debit Card.

I Haven't received the product till now and website says product will be delivered with 3 weeks.

I have been speaking at customer care of timtara.com but not getting any response.

I have lost my faith in timtara.com

I cancelled my order some days back, still it is showing as awaiting shipment ?!?!?!?!?!?!

PLEASE, CANCEL MY ORDER AND REFUND MY MONEY

Transaction Id : 10174850
                                  Order no : 10396884
                                  Order Date: 14th Feb 2013
                                  Payment Mode: Debit Card
                                  Item: Micro max Canvas 2 A110
                                  Price Rs. 9189/-
                                  Delivery Within 3 Weeks

Please help me get the refund amount urgently.

Rohit Singh
                                  Mobile:[protected]

heavensally

Address:Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I have ordered a mobile phone in timtara.com. They have not delivered yet. I tried calling them many times but there is no response. I am giving the details of my order and certain proofs about the order and the replies i got in my mail. Please take action against the site and ask for refund on behalf of me. The details are as follows.

Hi Rajiv Bezwada,

Thank you for your order.

Your Transaction #10132424 has been confirmed and is being processed.

Here is the summary:

Transaction Id : 10132424
                                    Order Date: 02nd Aug 2012 07:52 pm
                                    Payment Mode: Net Banking

Order No. PRODUCT OFFERS UNIT PRICE SHIPPING CHARGES TAX QUANTITY UNIT DISCOUNT TOTAL PRICE DELIVERY TIME
                                    10300736 Sony Ericsson ELM Mobile Phone(ELM)
                                    None Rs. 7,899 Rs. 0 Rs. 0 1 Rs. 1,150 Rs. 6,749 Delivery Within 3 Weeks
                                    Total

Rs. 6,749
                                    Shipping Address:
                                    Rajiv Bezwada
                                    D.No.25-18-36/1, Besides Appadala Company, Sampath Nagar Main Road
                                    Guntur, ANDHRA PRADESH 522004
                                    Mobile Number: [protected]

Bill Raised to:
                                    Rajiv Bezwada
                                    D.No.25-18-36/1, Besides Appadala Company, Sampath Nagar Main Road
                                    Guntur, ANDHRA PRADESH 522004
                                    Mobile Number: [protected]
                                    You can visit http://www.timtara.com/account.php?action=order_status to view your order status and to contact us regarding this order.

If you do find any of the above information incorrect, please feel free to call us on[protected]:30A.M-6:30 PM, Monday-Saturday).

Dear Rajiv Bezwada,

Thank You for placing your order with www.timtara.com

Your payment has been realized in our account & your order #10300736 is in process of shipment. We will update your AWB No. & Courier Details at the earliest.

For any further clarification you are free to contact our customer care at[protected]:30A.M-6:30 PM, Monday-Saturday) or create a Support Ticket

Enjoy the shopping experience with timtara.

Click below to explore most exciting offers ever...!!!

http://www.timtara.com

Thanks!
                                    timtara.com
                                    Bound to delight
                                    timtara Family

I ordered for a mobile with the following details.
                                    This is the information i got when i transfered the amount. Later there is no information about my order. Please look in to that and take necessary action to deliver soon.
                                    Order #10300736
                                    Order Date:[protected]
                                    Recipient: Rajiv Bezwada

This order is marked as Awaiting Shipment

Your Order Contains the Following Items:
                                    1 x Sony Ericsson ELM Mobile Phone

After this no reply from them. I tried calling many times. First their customer care executive stopped replying and now even site is not working properly.

Please respond as soon as possible to my complaint.

Sony Ericsson — Not delivering mobile on Time

hi

This Arun From Hyderabad, I bought Sony Erickson Mobil G502 mobile six months back. From the date one onwards I am getting problems with mobile. it continuous hanging and turns off automatically. I visited to Sony Erickson Servicing centre in Ameerpet, Hyderabad and they told me that it will be repaired with in one week. but they haven't give the mobile yet. its almost more than month is over. whenever I calls them they say wait for 2 more days. they are not giving proper answer and telling all bull .

These are my particular

Workorder Number SE309SL112164
                                    SS Electronics, Ammerper, Shop No 5, First Floor, Elephant house, Ammerpet.

My mobile IMEI/Serial Number: [protected]
                                    G502

Sony Ericsson — continuous problems in mobile

PLACE: NEYVELI
                                    DATE:[protected]

My name is K.S.AMARNATH, i purchased a sony ericsson mobile and its details are as follows

POP SUPPLIER: POORVIKA MOBILES
                                    MODEL: ZYLO W20
                                    DATE OF PURCHASE:3.10.2010
                                    IMEI:[protected]
                                    MY PROBLEMS: 1) MOBILE FREQUENTLY HANGING
                                    2)NOT GETTING DISPLAY

From the date of purchase i am facing many problems contionusly and i have given my moble in the sony ericsson service centre for 5 times. My last two work order numbers are given below

1.WORK ORDER NO:SE[protected]
                                    DATE: JULY 29 2011

2.WORK ORDER NO:SE[protected]
                                    DATE: AUGUST 29 2011

Though i have given my mobile to service centre for 5 times and even after getting change of my mother board i am getting the same problems again.

I have communicated with your customer care service for more than 10 times and even talked to the higher officials every time they assured to call me back eithin 24 hours but no response.

I am financially weak and my travelling charges to the service centre and the charges for calling your customer service exceeded Rs.1000.

I am mentally upset due to tis issue.

Within 15 days my warranty period is also getting to be over.

Please tell me how can i manage these and how can i react in future?

This was my letter send to the company

Timtara.com — order not cancelled

i have place order for samsung galaxy Y but for 2 month they have not deliver the order.

after that i have cancelled my order than also they have shipped it to me and not returning my money.

Timtara.com — not deliver

I had placed an order on TIMTARA Online shopping site and I did not receive the product even after payment was made in advance first they kept telling that order will be delivered in 21 days and and after 21 days completed no one there to receive any call....ple help me...

Timtara.com — Delivery

I purchased a product from timtara.com on 10th February 2013.But till now i have not received the product and now when i call them they don't respond and when i mail them they didn't replied just messaged me the system generated messaged .My order number is[protected]
                                    Dear customer,

We have gone through your complaint . We regret the inconvenience caused.For a quick resolution please register your complaint in our customer care department by dialing[protected] for solutions. Also you can write your complaint in [protected]@poorvika.in.

With Regards.
                                    Manager - Customer Care.

Rohit Rana

Address:Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

Odered a mobile through online but neither the product is delivered nor the amount refunded
                                      DEAR PEHREDAR,

I have ordered a mobile Micromax Canvas 2 A110 from Timtara.com. I have paid an amount of rupees 9189 using my debit card on dated[protected]. After ordering the product I got an email regarding the confirmation of order placed. The order id is 10396884 and the Transaction Id is : 10174850.

The delivery time mentioned by timtara.com is 3 weeks. I contacted Timtara.com at [protected] on 22nd day after the date of delivery but they told that due to delay in shipment the delivery will be made after 7-10ays. After 7 days on 30th March again I tried their number but there was no response. I usually hear a computerized voice that all our executives are busy at this time and we have noted down your number and we will get in touch with you shortly.

This process is still continued and I would have made them nearly 200 calls, but no response back. I have sent them couple of mails also but they didn't reply for my email also. Then I planned to cancel the order and sent a mail to [protected]@timtara.com as mentioned in their website. For that mail also I didn't get any reply back. Whenever I check the status it shows as "Awaiting Shipment".

I request 'PEHREDAR' to bring up my matter to the public so that anyone else will not be victimized by Timtara and help me to recover my amount of rupees 9189. I also request you to take necessary steps to close the website because it is still in active mode and thousands of people has already raised the complaint against timtara.com.

Furthermore if the problem can not be solved through 'PEHREDAR' then please let me know how should I approach to recover my money ASAP.

Rohit Rana

Parag Rajnikant Goda

non refund of amount since 2 months

Address:Rajkot, Gujarat

Hi my Brother has placed an order of Micromax casvas 2 A110 mobile handset on www.Timtara.com on[protected]. the Order no. is 10407638,The amount is Rs. 9189/-, the payment for this order was made from my Brother in laws ICICI Bank A/c. No.[protected]. At starting 10-15 day the order status showed that they are awaiting the shipment. There Contact Numders Given on the Website are Just to Show, as no one picks up the phone, i even from netsearch...