Today Homes & Infrastructure Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 23, 2018
Complaints 16

File a complaint to Today Homes & Infrastructure

Having problems with Today Homes & Infrastructure?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Today Homes & Infrastructure customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Today Homes & Infrastructure reviews & complaints(16)

mukulvas
May 23, 2018

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I ha booked my flat in tower j, today's homes ridge residency sec - 135, express way, noida, in jan 2012 with the assurance to provide the apartment in 3 years. It has been more than 6 years and still there is no conclusive date provided by the builder for completion. I have paid around 90% of the flat amount without any delay in the payment requests made under construction linked plan.

Builder has stopped the construction multiple times always citing the same reason that contractor has stopped working and they are trying to find new contractor.

Can you please help in stricter action against the builder to get the final completion date or process to get refund of the money paid so far
Today Homes & Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Hi Mukulvas,

I am also a cheated customer of today homes ridge residency. Given 90% payment and there is no sign of construction on the premises.

RGupta[protected]
In case you are aggrieved by or in relation to the project of any builder, you may contact me for seeking legal remedy and claim compensation.

I am doing cases against ILD Spire, Today Callidora. I have successfully got the refund of amount from Supertech in relation to Romano project.

If you delay, you may lose remedy or may have compromised remedy or difficult remedy or no effective and credible remedy.

If you are interested, You may contact me. You may demand refund and compensation with no flat or may demand possession with compensation- as you choose.

Rakesh Chaurasiya,

Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Contact no. - [protected]

Vijeta Bhatia
    Dec 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

I am very surprised that after 11 reminders to today homes management, have not received the single reply till date.

There is a delay of 3 years from the original committed date of delivery. However, now they have taken all money with the possession letter... But still no possession.
    Now, 320 days have already passed and still there is no commitment for delivery even in the near future, by todays. There is no progress in the “tower l” as compared to my last visit in april’17, i. E. Before the fdn was received.

You have taken all the money (Complete payment) in the name of possession and were to give the possession latest by june 2017... But still no response...
    Now that you are in default of your commitment, i reserve my right to charge interest @ 18% on the total amount paid, as also mentioned in our letter submitted to today homes.

Kindly let me know when do we get our flat/unit (L-1008) with the delay interest/penalty as per the bba also along-with all specifications as mentioned in our allotment letter as well and also upon such possession, complete the final finishing of the flat/ unit.
    Today Homes & Infrastructure customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    In case you are aggrieved by or in relation to the project of any builder, you may contact me for seeking legal remedy and claim compensation.

I am doing cases against ILD Spire, Today Callidora. I have successfully got the refund of amount from Supertech in relation to Romano project.

If you delay, you may lose remedy or may have compromised remedy or difficult remedy or no effective and credible remedy.

If you are interested, You may contact me. You may demand refund and compensation with no flat or may demand possession with compensation- as you choose.

Rakesh Chaurasiya,

Advocate, Supreme Court of India

Contact no. - [protected]

Ajay Kamal
      May 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110001

We have a flat in princeton floors, sec 51, unit no. 693 sf. The possession of this unit was taken on 30th july 2015 after completing all the formalities with the builders & also paid interest on the pretext of delayed payments received by the builders in their account. Incidentally, the builder was quite on payment of delayed possession penalty. Now inspite of our regular followups is not responding to our queries for pending oc, under the circumstances we are unable to get the property registered. At the time of possession it was informed the oc would take about 2-3 months, unfortunately nothing has materialized till date & the builder — today homes and infrastructure pvt ltd — is not responding our calls. Its time the concerned authorities should take up the matter with the builder & help us owners to get necessary documentations in place & help us to get peace of mind after spending our life savings for a home.

Subhash Thakral
        May 23, 2017

The possession of flat no M 673GF Today Princeton Floors Sector 51 Gurgaon was given by Today Homes n Infrastructure in June 2013 with promise that O.C electricity water sewer etc will be provided within two months but till date neither O.C. nor sewer connection had been given. Now builder is not cooperating and EDC IDC n Compounding Fee is being deposited by builder. You r humbly requested to held us n direct the builder to provide us Occupancy Certificate. Thanks Yours sincerely Ashish Thakral
        I am Krishna Sharma, booked 3bhk+1, 1720 sq Mts in Tower G, 9th Floor.

Till date not received procession.

Why so much delay.

Pls revert.

Krishna

sanjay9910
          Oct 6, 2016

Sir i have booked a flat in kings park greater noida housing society develop by today homes. My booking was august 2009. Till now i paid approx 90% of flat value.
          He promise me to deliver flat after 36 month, now already seven years passed but no news, apart of this he is not paying delay penalty as he mentioned in builder buyer agreement. I totally lost my interest in this property pl. Help me to get my money back with 18% interest.
          My credit card not delivery my address delivery person not response my call

bkbhai
            Feb 23, 2016

As the joint owners of the above mentioned Flat in Today's Canary Greens project in Sector 73, Haryana, we are writing to apprise Today Group of our intentions to take the owners to court over the alleged non performance and non adherence of the agreement they signed with us on June 10th 2011 to deliver possession of the above flat to us within 36 months from the date of signing of the agreement i.e. by June 2014, as the Company has failed miserably in meeting customer expectations and fulfilling their promises to its investors.

This violation of the terms and condiditons of the agreement amounts to malpractice and utter cheating of the customers.

As is evident by our several site visits on 14/11/2013, 15/6/2014, 27/12/2014, 10/5/2015 and 11/12/2015, the pace of work on the Tower T3 has been extremely pathetic and alarming and there is no hope of its completion even in the next 3 - 4 years. The Company has been using false pretexts such as slow pace of work by the Contracting company and abandoning of the work by one Contracting company etc etc to cover up for its own inefficiency for the last over two years or so. However, all such excuses of Today Group cannot be used to justify the hardship and the inconvenience caused to the investors who are waiting for the possession of the promised flats.

I have a similar list of individuals against the Company. Please do let me know if you wish to file a case. Please send in a query at [protected]@gmail.com

vipintyagi
              May 14, 2015

Hi i am vipin kumar tyagi here, unable to rememberr the password i tried all the ways to retireve it but i gues it has been blocked kindly help to get it back as it is urgent pls ...i cant't really remember any clues my my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com my Alternative email id is vipinkumar.[protected]@rediffmail.com.com, whose phone no add then close pls do the needful vipin kumar Tyagi

texti28
                Feb 25, 2015

Dear Sir, I would like to inform you that I bought a flat in your Today Canary Green, sector-73, Gurgaon Project, my flat no is 302 in tower 06. When I last visited the site location I noticed very slow progress of work, the complete structure is not fully built even after 4 years of booking and confirmation. I was very dis-appointed with the overall progress of the work at site. I would like to draw your attention to the fact that up to 13th June 2011, I have deposited a sum of Rs 2704557.50 that is approx. 40% of the total cost of the flat and till the said date my agreement was not prepared and delivered to me. This means builder had taken Rs 2704557.50 from me without telling me the terms and conditions of the agreement. My agreement was prepared on 14th June 2011, the terms & conditions, the clauses of the agreement were as per builders benefits . As per the agreement clause 8, I had to pay 18% p.a. interest for any delay / defaults in payment on my part. The clause was further strengthen by the company in it’s favor to squeeze the flat buyers by adding that if the payment of installments remains in arrears for more than two consecutive months then the agreement stands cancelled without any further notice to the allottee. the company shall forfeit 20% of the basic price and pay the balance amount to the allottee without any interest, whereas the company itself is charging 18% p.a. interest. In the same agreement, as per the clause 21, the builder is liable to pay only Rs 5 per sq ft (which is just about 1.5% pa) penalty for the delay in grant of possession of the flat. This disparity was totally unjustified, unethical and agreement terms and conditions were heavily loaded in builders’s favor. When I objected to sign it and brought it to the notice of company authorized persons before signing of the agreement, I was told that these are standard terms, conditions and I should sign the agreement accordingly; otherwise my deposited money will be forfeited as per terms and conditions mentioned therein. As I had already paid a huge amount of money, Rs 2704557.50 till then. A period of six months had also passed after initial payments at the time of booking so I was left with no alternative but to sign the agreement as it is. But Still hoping that I shall get my flat within stipulated time and my dream of acquiring my own house will come true. But this action on company’s part was totally unjustified dueto non-preparation of agreement for eight month from dated 16th Oct. 2010 on which booking amount was deposited by me to 14th June 2011 (date on which agreement was prepared) was totally wrong and tantamount to unfair trade practices. In this way more than eight months were wasted and the company got the benefits of eight months for delaying the possession. My ordeal did not end here, As per agreement prepared by the builder and signed by me in above circumstances, the date of possession of my flat was 13th June 2014 (date after 44 months from the date of booking), but till today, i.e. even after crossing of further six months grace from possession date as per agreement, till today, the possession of my flat is not given to me. On visiting the site I observed that the project is going at a very slow speed and it is nowhere near completion even in next five years. On seeing this all my dreams of having my own flat stalled, dashed and I got a great shock out of it. Further seeing the progress of construction at site, it appears that company is not taking any interest in the progress of work and it can be delayed for longer periods. It appears that all this is being done due to reasons that penalty clause was in favor of the company as they will have to pay very minor amount for delay and they might be utilizing my hard earned money for other projects. Even the bank’s rate of interest is on a higher side, whereas the company will have to pay me about 1.5% p.a. interest only. Builder might be earning much more profits by utilizing flat buyers’ money in some other projects with very minute interest. This is the very basic reason that Builder is not interested to complete the project as they have collected about 85 % money from all flat buyers. In accounting, if you subtract company’s profit from the total project cost, then it will be seen that builder has taken and covered almost all the money of the total project cost from the flat buyers. That seems to be the reason in addition to above facts for non-completion of the project on time as all the money at stake is of the flat buyers.Builder is utilizing our hard earned money in company’s some other projects for company’s benefits that is fundamentally wrong, unfair trade practice, be-fooling & harassing the flat buyers and against the principle of justice & equality in free India having court of justice in place. So after that they raised two more demands for brick work and construction though it is not done at actual site after taking 85% of total project cost. so I was bound to stop all your further demands till possession. I requested builder to complete the project at an early date and give me possession of my flat because it has already been extremely delayed. I have invested a huge amount for buying my flat and I am suffering from not only financial losses but also mental torture from both sides due to loss of interest on my amount as well as by paying rent for my current residence. It is solely due to deliberately delays in possession of my said flat from builder side. Had It been given possession of my flat on time, I would have shifted there and my rent would have been saved straightway along with loss of interest on my paid money to company. In addition to above double loss, I am also mentally disturbed and unsettled due to delay from builder's part.so I demanded that I should be paid 18% p.a. interest for the total delay period on my total deposits with builder along with the rent paid by me as all the delays are due to builder's fault. I had been depositing payments to builder on time as per periodic demands made by company except the last illegal demand raised by company. This 18% p.a. interest on all the payments given to builder along with rents paid by me for delayed period. this demand is a matter of equality, justice and fair trade practice. When a builder is charging 18% pa interest for the delayed payments from the flat buyers then builder should also pay 18% p.a. interest to flat buyers for the delay at builder's end along with rents paid by me. i have written email letters/ notices to builder but not got proper response from builder. Thanking you Rajesh Kumar Gupta / Shikha Gupta M.NO.[protected]

trrunfortunatebuyer
                  Aug 26, 2014

I booked my unit in Today Homes Ridge Residency project in year 2009. It has been almost 5 years since I booked. At time of booking, I was promised possession by 2012 mid. Later, as per allotment agreement, I was supposed to get my unit 1.5 years back. However, the builder is not making any attempts to give us possession of phase 1 towers. The towers are still incomplete. Fire fighting arrangements, electricity connection, drainage and water testing is still pending and towers are surrounded by all kinds of raw materials.
                  - The builder is not paying money to the contractor and the contractor in turn has stopped work at the site. As a result, many buyers are paying heavy EMI and rent and are living under stress due to stretched possession dates.
                  - We have also shared a number of anomaly that exist with the project but builder conveniently avoids all our concerns. The builder is not following BBA specifications on many accounts. It has also be-fooled customers by advertising features like huge tower lobby and disabled friendly development while the product doesn't have any such features incorporated.
                  - The builder has also shamelessly denied sharing copy of form A for records with the buyers which is against the UP aptmt. act.
                  - The builder has also denied paying penalty for the project giving excuse of force majeure whereas none of the reasons mentioned impacted the construction. Builders in vicinity provided possession on time. Those who delayed gave penalty for the said period under consideration. This builder has continued with its age old practice of fooling customers.
                  - We have also been requesting meeting with GM since 4 months now but the GM is not ready to meet the poor customers. He perhaps considers us useless given that we already own a unit in their project.
                  The builder also harassed us by calling police when few buyers reached their office in Delhi for a peaceful meeting with the GM with prior intimation to the GM office.
                  Please help us get justice to our legitimate demands and prevent us from atrocities meted out by the builder.

We are in a similar situation with Today Group in Canary Greens project, Sector 73 Haryana... can we join forces and take some legal action against them ? if interested, pls contact me at the earliest at [protected]@yahoo.com Regards
                  Same for me, Booked apartment in 2012 and it's now 2017 - no possession. Commitment was for 2014.
                  Today Ridge Residency are CHEATERS.
                  I am interested in legal action against them, if someone has already initiated then let me know.
                  Please reach me at - [protected]@gmail.com

Brijesh Goyal
                    Dec 26, 2011

I have submitted all the necessary transfer document of Canary green Property Unit T6-502 on 28-Sep-2011. We have been told that it will take 20 days maximum to get the transfer done. We kept regularly follow up regarding the status of transfer, but we have not received any document till date.

On 30-Nov-2011, I visited the Gurgaon office personally to check the status. At that time, they told that they have some mistake at Today's homes end and mention that it will take another 20 days. Then they issued a letter in favor of my name which states that the property will be transferred in another 20 days. According to this, we should have received the documents by 20-Dec-2011. But still we have not received any document yet!!

We even contacted Today's offical many times after that but there was no satisfactory answer received so far.

I am not sure whether this is a process of Today Homes which takes couples of month just to transfer the flat on other names OR are we getting exploited by Today's specifically.

Can you provide a clear status on this so that we get to know where do we stand and how much more time you still require for this process???

Could anyone please suggest where should I complaint, whom to complaint?

Please share any TODAYHOMES email ID as they have not provide any email ID on thier site so that no one can reach to them.

Please mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

Brijesh

sudeshsharma
                      Jan 15, 2011

I, Dr. Sudesh Kumar Sharma S/o Shri Narendra Lal Sharma booked a flat through Property dealer Mr. D.S.Kapoor, Mobile No.[protected] & Mr. Arun Verma, Mobile No. [protected] in Luxotica Floors, May Field Garden, Sector-51, Gurgaon, Haryana of Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. Statemens House 8th Floor, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi, Contact No.[protected]; Fax No.[protected], Email: [protected]@todayhomes.co.in and website: www.todayhomes.co.in. The first cheque of Rs. 659124 /- handed over to the company on December 19, 2007
                      against booking o[censored]nit no.N-126. Ground Floor in Luxotica, May Field Garden.

Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. made an agreement with us on January 29, 2008 with the assurance that possession will be given with 18 months of booking date. The Total cost of the unit no. 126, GF was Rs. 6471240=00 which was under construction link scheme of the company including 6 lakh extra as compared to down payment plan.

As per agreement the possession was due on June 2009. I got an offer letter for possession on October 22, 2010 and same day I reached at Gurgaon to visit the unit. Flat No. N-126, GF was in a horrible shape. I contacted Mr. Vikram, supervisor, Mr. Azad (Engineer), Mr. Anuj Goel (DGM), Smt. Jaya (customer care), Neha, Anjana Sharma and Mr. Sachin to show the reality but very negative response got from Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.

Following letter has been sent by email as well as by registered post but there was no response from the company. I wrote a mail on October 27, 2010 to Mr. Gambhir, Managing Director of the company Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. and no response from his office too.

No. SKS/10/2010 Dated 27.10.10
                      Ms. Anjana Sharma,
                      Assistant Manager (Marketing),
                      TODAY HOMES AND INFRASTRUCTURE PVT. LTD
                      STATESMAN HOUSE, 8TH FLOOR,
                      BARAHAMBA ROAD,
                      NEW DELHI :110001

Sub:- OFFER OF POSSESSION AND FINAL DEMAND NOTICE O[censored]NIT NO.N-126 GF IN LUXOTICA, MAYFIELD GARDENS, GURGAON.

Ref:- Your letter No. NIL Dated 21/10/2010

R/ Madam,
                      As per letter referred above, under signed reached at the unit for possession on date 23/10/2010. I was shocked to see the condition of the unit, as it was totally incomplete and was in pathetic condition. I call on phone DGM Mr.Anuj Goel, Madam Jaya Sabbarwal,Mr. Sachin to inform the defects and Further I call site Engineer Mr Azad and Mr. Vikram to show the defects as listed below.
                      A. Overall quality and workmanship was very poor.
                      B. Distempering ,color wash was not done.
                      C.OUT SIDE
                      1. Kota stone was broken near main entrance.
                      2. Tiles over lawn platform were broken and uneven causing water logging and water marks needs total replacement.
                      3. Window glasses were broken .
                      4. Window nets were rusted and torn.
                      5. Window wooden frames were twisted and failed to be bolted.
                      6. Wall plaster near main door was peeling off.
                      7. Skirting tile joints over outside platform were unfilled.

D. GUEST ROOM
                      1. Marble stone used for floor was of different shade, some stone were grey and some stone were of white.
                      2. Electric board were hanging and were provided in misalignment.
                      E. GUEST ROOM TOILET
                      1. Floor tiles were uneven and joints were unfilled with white cement.
                      2. Quality of tiles was very poor.
                      3. Toilet door handles were not provided.
                      4. Door hinge-style was broken, complete door need replacement.
                      5. Ventilator glasses were broken.
                      6. Toilet fittings were not provided.
                      7. Toilet seat size was so small that it can not be used by even normal structured man.
                      8. We applied and demanded well in advance to provide Indian type seat but you have provided European type seat.

F. DRAWING ROOM
                      1. Marble stone used for floor was of different shade, some stone were grey and some stone were of white.
                      2. Staircase side wall was uneven.
                      3. Color wash was incomplete.
                      4. Window jail was rusted, without paint, torn and loose.
                      G. MASTER BED ROOM AND TOILET
                      1. Wooden floor not provided.
                      2. Toilet door beading not provided.
                      3. Toilet tiles were broken and joint were unfilled.
                      4. Toilet tiles were of very poor quality.
                      5. Toilet fittings were not provided.
                      6. Toilet seat size was so small that it can not be used by even normal structured man.
                      7. Cubical /Bath Tub, Designer fixtures & fittings were not provided.
                      8. Steel grills were not provided.
                      9. Electric boards were hanging and misaligned.
                      10. Window jail was rusted, without paint and loose.

H. OTHER BED ROOM AND TOILET
                      1. Toilet tiles were broken and joint were unfilled.
                      2. Toilet tiles were of very poor quality.
                      3. Toilet fittings were not provided.
                      4. Toilet seat size was so small that it can not be used by even normal structured man.
                      5. Wash basin was not provided.

I.KITCHEN
                      1. Kitchen tiles were broken and uneven.
                      2. Floor skirting under slab was incomplete.
                      3. Gap between kitchen slab and dado was unfilled.
                      4. This was not a modular kitchen.
                      5. Kitchen window margins were missing.
                      6. Tiles near sink were broken.

J. BACK YARD
                      1. Wall plaster was peeling off, re-plastering is required.
                      2. Back side floor was not prepared.
                      3. All man hole cover were not provided.
                      4. Side yard down take pipe is broken.

K. OTHERS
                      1. Fan & Geysers were not provided.
                      2. Power back up were not provided.
                      3. Window A/C in all Bedroom were not provided.

Seeing above defects, your offer letter of possession is totally misleading and vague. You are requested to please rectify the defects within 7 days so that we could occupy our house, otherwise further losses occurring on this account will we claimed on your company’s account.

(Dr. Sudesh Kr. Sharma)
                      H. No. 713, Sector -8
                      Urban Estate,
                      Karnal - 132001

At present, total amount of Rs. 6471240/- paid to the company. But till date there is no communication about the possession.
                      Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. is now demanding the interest of Rs. 196187.58 against delayed payment. I am agreed to pay the Rs. 196187.58 when the unit was ready for possession with written information from the company.
                      Interest calculation of Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd.

Payment date Amount in Rs. Interest in Rs. @ 18 %
                      19.12.2007 659124.00 0.00
                      27.02.2008 635124.00 12528.47
                      27.02.2008 970686.00 23456.03
                      26.03.2008 647124.00 14360.83
                      26.07.2008 647124.00 9573.89
                      16.09.2008 647124.00 7978.24
                      18.04.2009 647124.00 51060.74
                      1.10.2008 647124.00 3191.30
                      24.09.2008 323562.00 29838.62
                      6.01.2010 323562.00 44144.46
                      31.12.2010 323562.00 0
                      Paid amount 6471240.00 196187.58

Extra interest paid by me for delay possession of Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. with harassment and mental torture.
                      I am a employee and taken a loan of Rs. 56 lakh from HDFC ltd. and presently paying Pre EMI only as interest of Rs. 52800.00 per month and total Rs. 698397/- has already paid for company delayed possession and every month adding Rs. 52800/- in this amount.
                      Extra intrest paid to the bank due to your unexpected delay
                      Extra months Amount in Rs.
                      1 Sep. 2009 28747
                      2 October , 2009 41354
                      3 November, 2009 41354
                      4 December, 2009 41765
                      5 January, 2010 44692
                      6 Feb., 2010 44118
                      7 March, 2010 44118
                      8 April, 2010 45000
                      9 May, 2010 44118
                      10 June, 2010 44118
                      11 July, 2010 44118
                      12 August, 2010 43236
                      13 Sept, 2010 43000
                      14 Oct. 2010 49540
                      15 Nov. 2010 46270
                      16 Dec.2010 52849

Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. has cheated me in the dealing and there is no response from company side. I will resister a case of such fraud construction company to take my additional interest paid to the bank and very poor construction quality they are giving. As a consumer, It is my humble request you to tackle such false and fraud construction company. I am planning to consumer forum also.
                      Yes, same case has been observed during other flates too in same Luxotica. Builder should take care of their customers and services as per the agreement, otherwise it will be a strong consumer forum case against Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. Are you given every thing as per agreement ? Do not take your customer in very easy way. It is your duty to contact him on priority basis to workout the solution. Today Homes and Infrastructure Pvt. Ltd. will be treated a poor quality and poor service provider to their customers and your sales will be effected as you are already defaulter in Punjab cases in past.

Dr. Sandeep Kumar Kaushik
                      Indian Railways, New Delhi
                      Today Homes has cheated many more till now. They have never fulfilled their commitment. Top on all they are never responding to the complaints. They have not paid the penalty for delayed delivery although they clearly mentioned on the agreement paper.
                      These are few complaints which they have not addressed yet even though I have sent several letters /E-mails to them.
                      • Two nos. of door need replacement as those are completely damaged.
                      • Paintings of doors and windows after the repairing.
                      • Doors locks and frame have not been fixed properly. Almost all the door handle are coming out.
                      • One door of wardrobe has not been furnished.
                      • Granite Counter has not been given in the toilet attached with Dinning/Guest Room as per the specification.
                      • Basin and Granite Counter has not been fixed properly in 2nd bedroom.
                      • Water Seepage on wall damps at two places.
                      • Floor Marble cracked in one bed rooms.
                      • Size of kitchen, drawing room and 2nd bedroom are less as per the specification.

Pankaj Kumar Sinha
                      M-118 FF

Same happend with me as well.

I have submitted all the necessary transfer document of Canary green Property Unit T6-502 on 28-Sep-2011. We have been told that it will take 20 days maximum to get the transfer done. We kept regularly follow up regarding the status of transfer, but we have not received any document till date.

On 30-Nov-2011, I visited the Gurgaon office personally to check the status. At that time, they told that they have some mistake at Today's homes end and mention that it will take another 20 days. Then they issued a letter in favor of my name which states that the property will be transferred in another 20 days. According to this, we should have received the documents by 20-Dec-2011. But still we have not received any document yet!!

We even contacted Today's offical many times after that but there was no satisfactory answer received so far.

I am not sure whether this is a process of Today Homes which takes couples of month just to transfer the flat on other names OR are we getting exploited by Today's specifically.

Can you provide a clear status on this so that we get to know where do we stand and how much more time you still require for this process???

Could anyone please share any mail ID or number where I can get contact with Todayhomes and get some solution for my problem.

Please mail me at [protected]@gmail.com

Brijesh
                      Same here, i am also facing same situation. I have paid the 100% payment against the demand. They have delayed of about 2 years and still no confirmation when they will handover to us. Quality of construction is very bad. I would suggest we should float the message against the Today to make it black listed Builder.

rgds

vinay jain
                      ([protected]@yahoo.com)
                      We are looking for today groups flat at grater noida on a friend's advice,

pls advice whether we should go fot it or we may go for some other property.

Geetanjali singh rathore, govt employee

vijay.sehrawat
                        Nov 6, 2010

We bought a Floor/flat from M/s Today Homes And Infrastructure Pvt Ltd, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi. As per the Agreement to sell dated October 2006 we were supposed to get possession within 18 months from the date of agreement i.e. By April 2008.

Howvere it is now more than 4 years that we are still waiting for the construction to get over and the way they are working on this it will take another 6-12 months when we can expect to get the possession

I would like to point out the following:

1. Delay in construction possesion for more than 4 years from date of agreement.
                        2. Poor/Sub-standard quailty of construction.
                        3. As per the agreement the builder was supposed to provide marbel flooring but instead they have laid tiles without even discussing or informing us.
                        4. No response even after repeated follow-up and mails.
                        5. They even dont treat us properly and make us feel that we have done a great mistake by taking a property from them.
                        6. They are not ready to pay the compensation for the delay in construction and behave very badly.

Please somebody help and guide us where can we go to get our greivences addressed as this builder is hopeless.
                        We are determined to make sure that we get what we were promised in the agreement and compensation for the mental agony and harsment and financial losses we have suffered because of this builders and its empolyees pathetic attitude.

Look forward for your guidence on this and how can this forum help us.

Vijay

Today Homes Blossoms — Possession delay / Construction quality

Inordinate and unending delays in handing over possession of builder floors of more than 1-2 years. Construction quality is poor - specially the wood work is pathetic.
                        Hi, this is Yoginder working with a real estate company. If you feel that the builder moving by his own words I would suggest you to hire any advocate to get your deposit money back along with compensation i.e. interest of the deposit amount.

But beside the above view, I also wish to apprise you another point of view that this exercise keeps on happening with every big Real Estate Company. Belief that no company wants to give pain to its valued customers & try to give possession on time & as per specification which has been written in Builder Buyer Agreement. But unknowingly somehow, circumstances changes & creates problem in their way, accordingly they have to make some miner/major change in respective projects to get the same complete. In doing that exercise many of hidden hard things have to face by these developers. They neither want to loose their customer nor the project. I also with to introduce you with some statutory approvals which have to take by every developer from the different Govt department before the project start & builders have to follow them till the project end. If Govt change some plains accordingly respectively builders also have to change specification for their project.

In that particular stage of time what I would suggest you is, you just have a meeting with marketing people, management people to get your complaint solve. Else go to court to get the needful done as per your convenience

groverdiwakar
                          Jul 5, 2010

I have purchased a unit in Luxotica Project Gurgaon from Today Group in Dec 2008. As per their commitment I should have got the possession of my flat in June 2009. However even after passing of more than 1 year there is very little visible on when they would give the possession. They had promised for gated complex with power back up. But no such activity has been started yet. They have already taken close to 95% of total flat cost way back.

On repeated reminders and calls either they don't reply or they just give us false promises.

Hopefully with this complaint, Today would expedite the construction activity and give us possession of our apartment ASAP.

Diwakar Grover

Vaibhav Goel
                            Apr 11, 2010

I purchased a flat in Luxotica Extension (N-311).
                            I have an agreement of getting the possession of flat in Dec 2010. For getting the money, Today homes started the construction, took 95% of the money and then stopped the construction.

I booked a flat last year in Apr 09' and still they have not even laid 1st slab of the building in 1 year. Whenever I call them to ask when are they going to start the construction they give a false date and its now 8 months. From past 8 months they have not even moved the brick and I don't see them meeting the deadline.

I would like to see some strict action against them such that they don't take undue advantage of the money which we give them for making our home and not for new launches.

Vaibhav

I purchased a flat in Luxotica Extension (N-311).
                            I have an agreement of getting the possession of flat in Dec 2010. For getting the money, Today homes started the construction, took 95% of the money and then stopped the construction.

I booked a flat last year in Apr 09' and still they have not even laid 1st slab of the building in 1 year. Whenever I call them to ask when are they going to start the construction they give a false date and its now 8 months. From past 8 months they have not even moved the brick and I don't see them meeting the deadline.

I would like to see some strict action against them such that they don't take undue advantage of the money which we give them for making our home and not for new launches.

Vaibhav

sbarnwal
                              Jan 27, 2010

I have purchased a unit in Luxotica Project Gurgaon from Today Group in Dec 2007. As per their commitment I should have got the possession of my flat in June 2009. However even after passing of more than 6 months there is very little visible on when they would give the possession. They had promised for gated complex with power back up. But no such activity has been started yet. They have already taken close to 95% of total flat cost way back in Jan 2009 itself.

Initially in 2008 they provided construction video to collect money from us however once they collected 95% of the cost of flat they stopped the video since there is no progress at all.

http://www.todayhomes.co.in/luxotica/construction_videos.htm

On repeated reminders and calls either they don't reply or they just give us false promises.

This is a request to the builder for providing us possession of the unit ASAP and also to future buyers of properties from Today Group in NCR Region. Please go and check the status of Luxotica Project and then get into a contract with them.

Today has come up with new projects in Noida ( Ridge Residency, Sec 135, Noida Expressway) and King's Park, Greater Noida without fulfilling their existing commitment.

Hopefully with this complaint, Today would expedite the construction activity and give us possession of our apartment ASAP.

Sanjay Barnwal
                              Mr. Sanjay,

I am also suffering of the same issue. I also Have a flat in Luxotica and the builder is least bothered about giving the flat . they are only interested getting money from the upcoming new projects.
                              Hi All,

I'm also facing same problem. I booked the unit in Luxotica Extension. Today homes now stopped the construction after completing just 40% of total work. Although they have take 85% of total amount from us. They cleverly designed the CLP and advance they take. The construction has been stopped for last 6 months. I really worried about the completion of this project. No one deals fairly in their office. I'm really tensed. I believe They are now more focusing on their new project in Noida.

Dear all,
                              thanks for your input. I was about to book my apartment from this group. Now have changed my mind. It seems there is no fair business by them.. I will appreciate if someone could provide me the right builder to buy an apartment.

Ratnesh

ratnesh.[protected]@gmail.com
                              More over today has just come up with new projects in Gurgaon by the name of Canary greens & Callidora. In order to misguide the customers they have made their site officies near by herohonda chowk, however there in no such intention of making an entrance from there. On the flip side entrance would be from a village called as Behrampur & it in not as posh as the other entrance. So it can be said that it is also another marketing gimmick played by this renouned builder !!
                              I also booked a flat in Luxotica Extention in 2009, got posession in 2013. they are falsely charging extra money at the time of posession for increase in super area ... not demarking any specific are where there is increase.
                              very por cistomer dealing, false promises, facing issues in even getting electricity meter installed.
                              Today Group is completely un professional and non-transparent.

I will suggest book projects with more professional builders. Jaypee is good interms of customer dealing and complaint handling.
                              Delay in posession is common across all builders !

Rajeev Awasthi
                                Jan 20, 2010

I bought 1 Floor from M/s Today Homes And Infrastructure Pvt Ltd, Statesman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi As per the Agreement to sell dated 07.10.2006 of above mentioned Floor, which states that the possession of floor will be given within 18 months from the date of agreement i.e. By April 2008, but the possession letter was given on 19 Jan 2010 after the delay of Approx 20 months.

As per agreement clause No. 19 which states that if company fails to deliver the unit in stipulated time will pay the compensation for the delay I am again sorry to say that till today I have also not received the same in-spite of several emails and reminders to the Builder.

I request Consumer forum to look into the matter and please get clear my compensation for the delayed period from the Builder which is more than Rs. 1.3 Lakhs.

With Regards,
                                Rajeev Awasthi
                                Mobile: [protected]
                                 Please consider the environment before printing this e-mail
                                Hi Rajeev,

I have my flat just next to you i.e. M120SF and as might be aware that it is still under construction. We also booked it around the same time when you did and now it is more than 4 years that we are still awaiting for the possesion. We have been after this builder to complete it fast but they are taking their own sweet time for this. In fact when you contact them their response is pathetic. They have promised Marble flooring and when we visited last week to see teh progress on our flat we were shocked to find that they have put tiles instead of marble flooring as per the agreement/contract and when we have conveyed our non-acceptance on the same they have told that they will revert back and still after one week the lady Ms. Jaya) who hendles consumer complaints is yet to revert back. they even dont acknowldge receiving our mails forget replying to them. I agree the quality of the construction is just too bad and un-liveable...

It seems we need to fight our battle with this builder and we are very much determined to teach these people a big leason once we get our possesion because we know they wont return your money easily...

I suggest that you should file a case against them in consumer court and should demand much mpore money then what is mentioned in the agreement, (We will be certainly doing this at the right time).

Just pray that you should get your hard earned money back from this useless builder...

We feel this builder should be exposed in media and the law should punish him severly and they should be banned from all construction activities in this country.

Vijay
                                I have a flat in Today's Canary Green sector 73 which booked in June 2010, as per the agreement I was suppose to get this flat in Dec 2014 however today is 8/13/17 and still there is no clue of possession even after 3 years also, 5 years of delay is seriously a big fraud and even i m not sure whether we will get our flat or not. Also I have heard that builder does't have money can go bankrupt as well.

Can some body help or suggest me for legal case against builder.

we also have an association but they are waiting for lat 2 years do some thing against this builder, time is getting wasted but now I seriously want to file strong case against this builder.

Please suggest and advise.

Need your help.

Anand
                                I have a flat in Today's Canary Green sector 73 which booked in June 2010, as per the agreement I was suppose to get this flat in Dec 2014 however today is 8/13/17 and still there is no clue of possession even after 3 years also, 5 years of delay is seriously a big fraud and even i m not sure whether we will get our flat or not. Also I have heard that builder does't have money can go bankrupt as well.

Can some body help or suggest me for legal case against builder.

we also have an association but they are waiting for lat 2 years do some thing against this builder, time is getting wasted but now I seriously want to file strong case against this builder.

Please suggest and advise.

Need your help.

Anand

Sanjeev Paul
                                  Nov 2, 2009

Sub: Delay in possession & compensation of Floor No- M127, (S.F.) At Blossom- II, Sector-51,Gurgaon, Haryana,

I bought 1 Floor from M/s Today Homes And Infrastructure Pvt Ltd, Stateman House, Barakhamba Road, New Delhi As per the Agreement to sell dated 31th March 2005 of above mentioned Floor, which states that the possession of floor will be given within 18 months from the date of agreement i.e. By October 2007, but the same was given on 06/03/2009 after the delay of Approx 16 months As per agreement clause No. 19 which states that if company fails to deliver the unit in stipulated time will pay the compensation for the delay I am again sorry to say that till today I have also not received the same in-spite of several emails and reminders to the Builder. I request Consumer forum to look into the matter and please get clear my compensation for the delayed period from the Builder which is more than rs. 1 Lakh

Sanjeev Paul
                                  327, A5/B, Shanti Kunj Appartments,
                                  Paschim Vihar, Delhi

Ph [protected]
                                  I am also facing the similar problem from Today's. I bought a flat in Blossom's 2 (m-119, Second Floor) whose possosion they were suppose to give me in October 2008. But till now there is no news from them. I have written them on numerous occasions but as usual they never reply emails. Builder has promised in written agreement that they will pay some stipulated amount if house is not given in stipulated time. I am not sure how to get this amount from builder as I am paying my interest on homeloan and rent as well.