Torrent Power Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 634

File a complaint to Torrent Power

Having problems with Torrent Power ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Torrent Power customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Torrent Power reviews & complaints page 23

mohatasimrais
from BHIWANDI, Maharashtra
Aug 13, 2019

Address: BHIWANDI, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Subject: voltage fluctuation/low voltage.
Nos. Of complaints: 27
Complaints : since 01/04/2019
Action: not taking any sort of action yet.
Remarks:
We had approached at customer care to lodge complaint on 17/07/2019. But they refused to inward the complaint and also not provided any complaint number.
Torrent is just worse they will fine you for doing nothing.
Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
mr. somnath maruti madhvi his service no [protected] turns on air conditioner every day but his bill is coming down, he has stolen electricity
therefore request for action on ot

voltage fluctuation/low voltage. - Comment #3546356 - Image #0

Rajjay
    Aug 9, 2019

Address: A9 kunal duplex opp saarthi raw house gurukul ahmedabad, Ahmedabad, Gujarat

Have complaint few days ago a-9 kunal duplex, opposite sarthi raw house near a1school gurukul ahmedabad. Further received notice for outstanding and reconnection, you are requested to send email at [protected]@gmail.com and prosedure to get reinstall and reconnection. Moment no one there to sort problem residing abroad. Planning to visit in sep/oct personally either send prosedure to follow or requested to waite till october awaiting your reply. Thankyou

Kamlesh Darji KD
      Aug 9, 2019

Address: B/2 GOKUL APARTMENT, MEMNAGAR, BESIDE AONE SCHOOL, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380051

Negligence of after work by torrent: 5th or 6th time experience.

We are the society member of gokul apartment, beside aone school, opp premjyot tower, gukurul road, ahmedabad

Backgrond:
      Torrent power has done some risky cabling in our society approx 100 meter open wires and there was no action taken since 3 years on it. It was routed through someone balcony (Complex b/2) and even after our so many request they have not taken any action.

Current scene:
      In july month they approach us that they are ready to do the digging and they will route the new cable underground and they committed to do all the pavor and ground work as it is.

You can see from the photos that they have not completed the work and not listing to our complaint. The box reference number is written as na/586/50.
      The person name was mr. Neel and landline number was given : [protected], extension no: 5841.

Even when we called on 8th of aug, 2019 they have given complain no: [protected] but no action taken.

Even we have been given number by their call center that mr. Jayesh ([protected])) will visit on 8.8.2019 but today on 9.8.2019 also he has not visited. Torrent is saying it s a vendor fault and problem is not solved even after 15 days of work completion.

Any query or more info call on [protected]
      2 hours se bol rhe hai ki light aa jayegi lekin abhi tk na koi team ayi hai or na light ayi hai or ab koi call receive bhi nhi KR RHA hai bacche pareshan ho the hai garmi se light ka koi PTA nhi hai kb tk dengey

Abdulwahab Patel
        Aug 9, 2019

Address: 132 Mohsin Patel Manzil saudagar mohalla near secunder sari and silk mill bhiwandi, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Torrent power bhiwandi

From
        Abdulwahab patel

Disconnect my power from 1month without any notice bill paid no dues left.

I was out of bhiwandi yesterday came and come to know that my power was disconnected because of not reading taken by ur reading man.

Plz look into the matter and reply me.

Consumer no [protected]

Chiraghesinberg
          Aug 6, 2019

repairing of street light

Address: 26,Govind Nagar,Shahganj,Agra, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282010

I have complained so many times previously to get a permanent sodium lamp on the street in front of my house. It is very necessary to have a street light at this location bcoz many times accidents have occured and people have got serious injuries. Even once chain snatching incidents have also occured.
          In this monsoon season so many types of reptiles are on roads and without street lights we cannot see them, and if there...
          poonam_1989
          Aug 6, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Torrent power is providing very worst service, they cut down the power supply without any reason and whenever u will call there call center they will give u false information and they have the worst customer service in service industry as they will not answer the calls properly n without giving u solution they will hang up the call. If this is the case then why we're paying off fir there bill's... They are not here to serve you they just want to do business...

SUDIP SEAL
            Jul 29, 2019

Address: Bhiwandi, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

The worst electricity board i have ever experienced. I guess this service should be stooped. Everyday there is a power cut in the early morning disturbing the peace of sleep for all babies. The services go off everyday for hours. We pay bills but still there is power cut. I need compensation for the uninformed power cut. If torent power is not equipped bow it got the services. It government should take steps. Example power cut since morning 5 am till night 10 pm. Without any prior notice. The contact centre operators are rude and they directly disconnects the call and uzse offensive language
            Jul 29, 2019
            Updated by SUDIP SEAL
            Worst company it should be shut down by the government

Jayu Sharma
              Jul 28, 2019
              Feb 21, 2024
              This thread was updated on Feb 21, 2024

Address: 335/2 , sector;-2/B , Gandhinagar, Gujarat , india, Gandhinagar, Gujarat, 382007

જય ભારત સાથે જાણવાનું કે,
              અમારાં કોમન પ્લોટ એટ્લે કે
              પ્લોટ નંબર : 335/2, સેક્ટર 2B નાં સામે નાં પ્લોટ
              ની લાઈટ પંદર દીવસ થી બંધ હોવાથી અમે તમને નોંધ કરીએ છીએ કે તમે અમારી નોટિસ વાંચો અને તમે એનાં ઉપર જરુર પડે એવા પગલાં લેશો...
              જલ્દી થી લાઈટ ચાલુ થાઈ જાય તેવી આસા રાખું છું એવી અમારી નમ્ર વિનંતિ છે ચોક મા અજવાળું આવતું નથી.
              તમારો વિશ્વાસુ,
              જૈમિન શર્મા.
              Cloth market block 18 street light not working...

street light problem - Comment #4138817 - Image #0

Tejal Bhatt
                Jul 24, 2019

This is regarding unscheduled power cuts we have been experiencing for two consecutive weeks on the same day as in tuesday nights.. The area in concern is shreyas tekra, manekbaugh. The power cuts are for so long everyone is awake all through the night it's working days and effects students and everyone working. They are prompt in charging when we are at fault so would they consider compensating for the inconveniences caused to everyone.

Meer Maru
                  Jul 7, 2019

I am from bhiwandi uttam nivas area, sir there is a problem of power getting trip every day we had said the officials many a time when the come to do, this problem is comming sincs 3 montha nd every d
                  Night power go. Also there is no proper call center also to contact since now at 2 pm i had tried around 20 calls its not reaching
                  Please consider the above need full
                  mine Mobile no :[protected]
                  Kt heights opp shankar dyeing
                  Behind torrent offc
                  Service no: [protected]
                  MSP, muffing broken, cable exposed, pls repair urgently. Raj [protected]

power trip and no proper customer complaint no - Comment #3481044 - Image #0

Kirit Dave
                    Jul 2, 2019
                    Dec 14, 2022
                    This thread was updated on Dec 14, 2022

meter shifting

Address: Dave Bhavna Kiritkumar - 547 Hawadani Pole, Tilak Medan, Gomtipur, Ahmedabad-380021. Service No. 376769,Meter shifting No. 2341868. My Mobile No. 9824301366, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380021

We want to shift the meter from one corner of the house to the other. we shifted the meter from its original place because of the renovation in mky house so now as the work is completed please ### the meter back at its original place. Dave Bhavna Kiritkumar - 547 Hawadani Pole, Tilak Medan, Gomtipur, Ahmedabad-380021. Service No. 376769, Meter shifting No. 2341868. My Mobile No. [protected]...
                    22 other people found this review helpful
                    22 found this helpful
                    Vaibhav Bhoir
                    Jul 1, 2019

Address: Kombadpada 537, Ekatmata Apartment, Gokul Nager Road Bhiwandi India, Thane, Maharashtra, 421308

Dear Sir madam I’m a customer of torrent power and my customer service no [protected]of your company. I’m residing at 537, Ekatmata Apartment, Gokul Nager Road, Kombadpada, Bhiwandi and since morning 9.30 am there is no power in my building. It’s rainy season and we are suffering lot, I’m trying to call u in your customer care no but it’s always busy please help
                    Jul 01, 2019
                    Updated by Vaibhav Bhoir
                    Sir madam I’m a customer of torrent power and my customer service no [protected]of your company. I’m residing at 537, Ekatmata Apartment, Gokul Nager Road, Kombadpada, Bhiwandi and since morning 9.30 am there is no power in my building. It’s rainy season and we are suffering lot, I’m trying to call u in your customer care no but it’s always busy please help
                    I Pay My Building Electricity Bill Last Two Days But Steel My Meter Re connection not Done
                    Many time Will Call Torrent Power Customer care Office Bhiwandi But Their Reconnection Officer Was very Ruff language use
                    Really Torrent Power Service Is Very worst Service

prabha samala
                      from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                      Jun 30, 2019

from yesterday no light till now

Meter no.[protected]
                      Name: cheriyala mahadeov venkati
                      We have no electricity from 9:00 pm and only one floor are facing the problem.
                      We are trying to contact u from yesterday and reached your customer executive at 2:00 am he said light will come on from 9:00 to 10:00 am but problem not solved.
                      Again we contacted u and he said light will come around 3:00 pm but not yet have light.
                      Again we contacted the customer...
                      Bhavika Malukani
                      from Barkot, Uttarakhand
                      Jun 26, 2019

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

We have calling ur given help line numbers since two hours but the executive are again n again putting the reciever down saying they are not getting my voice.. Tried wit two different phones also.. Still same response.. Wat is this method of treating customers.. These workers are really irresponsible as they don't want to hear the opposite voice but hang off
                      Poll no 150 sector 5a not lighting since 20/06

Khan Iram
                        from Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra
                        Jun 18, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Jo log chori ki power chalate Hain unka toh kuch ukhaad nahi paate tumlog or Jo monthly bill pay karte hain. ..unke ooper fine chipkaa Kar nikal lete ho tum log...

Abe Ghar k andar aane ka check karne ka reason batane ka...samjha.. choro k jaise aake fine laga k nahi jaane ka.

Or woh Ghar me kaun rehta owner kaun hai kaun liya illegal connection, sab pata Kar k tab fine maarne ka samjha kya..

akal se paidal log...

Itni mehnat se kamaate Hain tumlog ka fine bharne k liye nahi kamaate
                        Sir, i will valuable customer since last 30 years above
                        service no.[protected]
                        chandrakant nandsukhlal

last 6 month above not bill received ..so i will pay payment online. i will bill copy submit any government procedure, so iwill request a sent bill immediately

Khan Iram
                          from Ichalkaranji, Maharashtra
                          Jun 18, 2019

Address: Gaibi nagar, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

I'm a teacher by profession I just wanted to drag your attention that Torrent is just an unbearable company it will fine you against the task that you can't even think of doing.
                          I go by morning 6 o'clock and returning home almost by 12 hours I don't have washing machine I don't have refrigerator I don't have AC I don't have heater I just have two fans and two tubelights and they fined me upto 27000 for paying regular bills wowwww just woww...

Why should I need an illegal connection when I have no luxuries to do so..and they do this without any explanation and reason

We are earning by doing hardwork to have a peaceful life not for you torrent.
                          And most importantly I'm living in a rented house I even don't know what happened before me ...and what is happening to me either..

I will drag this matter to Court if not resolved..

My full building is having illegal connections but no one is being fined and the one who is fined is honestly paying her bills..

I will sue you all if not resolved the issue no matter if I had to leave my job...I will definitely file a case against you people..

I won't leave you to play with innocent people

Allipats
                            Jun 15, 2019

Address: Nizampur, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Nizampur area always has a power cut
                            It has become a regular issue
                            We don’t expect this service for the bills we are paying to the company.
                            It would be nice if you look in the matter and take the necessary measures to end our ordeal.We residents don’t understand the point of always cutting our power for no reason when other areas always have power.

Anil Khandelwal agra
                              Jun 4, 2019

excess bill by meter fault

Address: 6/68 belanganj,agra, Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282004

My connection service number is[protected]. Torrent power sent me bill of rs.4765 of 153 units. Iam shopkeeper and i don't have any high voltage equipment.
                              My previous bills are never exceed of rs.1500 and i never use above of 1kw.
                              I visit torrent power office, m. G. Road, agra on 16may, 31may and 3rd june of 2019. But there are no response from executives. All executives says that"you use this load". But i told...
                              Majhi1989
                              May 26, 2019

Address: Anjur phata, bhiwandi, Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Sir my complaint is that excess electricity bill is coming without any heavy usage of electricity. My bill on the date of 28/04/2019 was rs 360 (Unit 32) but this present month on the date of 28/05/2019 is rs 850 (Unit 125). How is it possible? My electricity usage is off in whole day, only usage is in the night. Please check my service number as soon as possible cause i can't pay this type of heavy electricity usage bill for next due date. Thank you.

Intellifinance London
                                May 15, 2019

Address: naresh building, 100/1, opp L G Hospital, Maninagar, ahmedabad 380008, 380008

I here by report illegal tresspasser attempting to get electric meter in my property.
                                Service no 63474, previous meter no 2773802
                                સેવા પ્રકાર માટે પુરવઠો 1-પીએચ મીટર નં. 2773802
                                I have illegal tresspasser name jignesh upadhaya tress passer lost court case 2 times is not leaving my property. I have put case for posssesion in court this person is attempt to get electric meter installed in absense of my permission this should be stop, application and court orders are given to torrent local team but nothing is done, infact some corrupt torrent officer are helping this tress passer to put meter in absence of my permission
                                May 31, 2019
                                Updated by Intellifinance London
                                Torrent power do not like to respond on any complaint of corruption by their staff as corruption runs from bottom to top level officer, it is a shame this practise is still on, a contractor of Torrent being agent too is charging Rs10, 000 to get meter connected in any premises legal or illegal just give money and pan card.
                                Torrent Power Ltd, Amraiwadi, Ahmedabad has corrupt officer they do not care of safety of customers they just like to take money under the table and provide documents to get illegal electric meter and supply current rate declared by its official agent and contractor Bhagwatbhai Shah is Rs 10, 000 to get illegal meter in illegal property or tresspasser property. Mr Shahs mobile is available from Torrent counter