Torrent Power Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 634

File a complaint to Torrent Power

Having problems with Torrent Power ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Torrent Power customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Torrent Power reviews & complaints page 25

Jigarshah48
May 28, 2018

Address: 380007

Light went off at around 00:30 am (Night) on 28th may 2018 when it was recorded highest degree of temperature.

Called the customer care - registered a complain # [protected].

After logged in the complaint they are saying that they will fix it within 2 hrs. Approx.

I received first call from them at 03:51 am that they are there near by the house and fixing the issue and will get resolved in few minutes.

Never received call back from them but when i called to that person again.. The technicians were busy with fixing other issues somewhere else and already left my place.

I again called to customer care department, and they said that they cancelled my complain request due to some l1 issue or something like that, now i don't know anything what's going on...

In morning around 5 to 6 am i tried to catch someone and there was instruction that someone will come near by 10 and will fix the issues... I don't know why should i wait till 10 and if they are not capable of doing the stuff then torrent should recruit the employees who are eligible for that and can take a spot decision and fix the issues.

Very pathetic replies from customer care as that is not actually customer care but that's something who don't know what's going on.. And sitting their just to pickup the customer care phone numbers...

Don't know when these guys can improve themselves.. Which is very much required that these kind of essential services they can not make any such delays..
Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am a resident of agra . We are not getting electricity since last night 8 pm . I tried calling customer care where I conversate with raghav, prashant and pranjul respectively but they are just giving false information to me . Still we are sitting without electricity and waiting for it.

Service no.[protected]
Kalher main raatko aaplog light kyu cut kardete ho please don't do raat ki neend kharab ho jati hai sabki we are school students we'll study at daytime and we need to take rest at night time please aap log night main light mat cut kijiye KALHER KA 421302
I wish to attract your attention towards connection number 3079858.This is domestic connection and on this connection commercial work is going on since long back damaging the revenue of torrent power.
therefor I kindly request you to take strict action / fine against the people doing bad practices.
karnavati utility's reply, Jun 4, 2018
connection is for ahmedabad

Jay.n
    May 28, 2018

Address: 382475

I would like to bring it to your notice that we are experiencing frequent power cuts in our area due to which our day to day activity had become difficult. These power cuts happen not just in the morning, afternoon but also late in the wee hours, especially in the wee hours the frequency of power cuts is so bad that we fear that it might damage our appliances. Office going people are facing lots of difficulties.
    I hope u rectify this issue as soon as possible.
    I m from Block no.8 pl no.44
    Shahpura, Limbayat,
    Surat-394210
    I had written this email to you for the electricity Power supply connection of your company in our area
    Please provide us Your connection we are facing too much Difficulty with current connection company ..
    I had made complain for shifting msp cz/30/008 On 12/06/2018 but still no one came, today also complain on helpline with lipishaben for shifting.

torrent power frequent power cuts - Comment #3134791 - Image #0
    Dear sir, my service number is 26802 no power in last 8 hours no repairer has come here yet, There is no power in the street, Repair as soon as possible, You will appreciate.

Mickey Duck
      May 28, 2018

Address: 380013

It has been around 2 hours and the power cut issue is still not resolved. Aec provided better service and quick resolutions. Power cut issue is been occurring very frequently since summer has started and no permanent solution is yet provided. Called their customer care number and they giving fake assurance that the issue will be resolved soon. There is no eta for the same. Not able to sleep as there is lot of heat. This is going to ruin my whole office day.

Service number: 69457
      May 28, 2018
      Updated by Mickey Duck
      It is 6:30 AM and there is still no electricity.
      May 28, 2018
      Updated by Mickey Duck
      It is 9:15 AM and the power is still down.
      May 28, 2018
      Updated by Mickey Duck
      It took Torrent Engineers to restore power after 10 hours, which is totally unacceptable. Complaint was raised at around 3 AM and the torrent engineers came at 9 AM in the morning to rectify the fault and fix it. I was told that it would be resolved at around 4:50 AM which did not happen. Torrent guys came at 9 AM in the morning, after 6:30 hours after fault/cut off. These guys disconnect the power if the bill payments are delayed and when such fault happens they do not provide proper service/support. I believe the electric equipments are inefficient to handle the power load.

kindly do needful for vij pole no lm 4085 it is two day of in the street our area are very traffic base and late midnight very dengerous to accident in darkness

so please above vij pole to start as early as possible and needful

dipak d rathod's reply, May 29, 2018
      compline resolve as early as possible

PRAMOD66
        May 24, 2018

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380061

The torrent power co
        Ahmedabad

Sub : cleaning substation area
        Ref : (1) sub station no. Df/831/801,
        Opp: silvercasa flat, nr. Gulab tower
        (2) besides torrent service no.93527

I am observing that last one year period your
        Cleaning people don’t clean the within wall area of the said substation, eventhow personal numbers of requests to clean all inside wall area of the substation to your cleaning working person at site.
        Danger possibility:-
        1. Your substation is not locked hence any yong boys coming inside.
        2. One small cabling cabin’s doors open, so any small boy touch it, and it is dangerous.
        3. All open area inside the wall of substation is full of dry grass and trees hence spark by your torrent cable can fire the dry grass and it may happen in big accident.
        This is big in responsibility by torrent power only.

I request you send immediately cleaning team and make clean hole, inside wall area of the substation.

Yours truly

Pramodbhai r patel
        Mobile no. [protected].
        The most helpful thing with torrent is VPN. It save the nerve on downloading speed and potentially save from legal issues. Here's a good link with all the guides on VPN https://www.bestvpnrating.com/.
        The link is broken. Let me try this read more
        [url=https://www.bestvpnrating.com/]read more[/url] Or this

mayanksing101
          May 21, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir i want about light pole which is breaking from between and bending also anytime it fall down and sonething happened to someone children play there and wires are falling down and wires are connected to transformer also i had compliant also but no action taken so sir kindly change that pole urgently
          Address 101 ashok nagar agra 282002
          Mbl no [protected]

Sanjay Hambirrav
            May 19, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Torrent power — everyday power cut in this hot summer

Sanjay hambirrav
            Ranjnoli village

Dear sir/ madam,

As we all know very hot summer season is going on & in this hot season we are facing power cut from torrent power everyday morning 4-5 hours how can small children or elder people can survive at home? And costumer not help fool why not maintained in winter or on regular basis so that this problem cannot happen, plz look at it & solve this problem.

Ranjnoli village
            Bhiwandi

Dr Mohaddis
              May 18, 2018

I have complained to torrent power regarding power cut to my hospital. I have send my guys also but the office bearers were so rude and unprofessional. Finally after few hours somebody from torrent power came and did so checks only to tell me that they will do the repair tomorrow morning and if i wish i can complaint to their office.. This is how they deal with trouble shootings.. Kindly resolve issue as this being a hospital i need continuous power supply

prabha samala
                from Malegaon, Maharashtra
                May 17, 2018

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421303

I wish to complain about the amount of the bill sent by the torrent power lwrong. My service number is [protected]. My meter number is b21398838 and my t no is [protected]. My bill amount sent by the torrent power for the month april 2018 is rs.880 this is much greater then my usage of the power. I think my power meter is faulty and should be checked by the torrent powers executive as soon as possible.
                So please look into the matter and help us as soon as possible and reward back.

Prabha janardhan

mohd shahbaz
                  May 13, 2018

Dear sir/ madam,

As we all know very hot summer season is going on & in this hot season we are facing power cut from torrent power everyday morning 4-5 hours how can small children or elder people can survive at home? Why it is not maintained in winter or on regular basis so that this problem cannot happen, plz look at it & solve this problem.

City bhiwandi
                  Area 4 th nizampura
                  I requst to my home service no 222468,
                  ward Girdharnagar
                  amrish sathwara
                  [protected] not working time 3:00am date 16.04.2018

rshbhshah54
                    May 10, 2018

My self mr jayesh nemchand gudhka and i wish to complain about the amount of the bill sent by the torrent power linited. My service number is [protected]. My meter number is b21395047 and my t no. Is [protected]. My bill amount sent by the torrent power limited for the month april 2018 is is rs 5680 this is much greater then my usage of the power. I think my power meter is faulty and should be checked by the torrent powers execative as soon as possible.
                    So please look into the matter and help us as soon as possible

smart crypto
                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                      Apr 14, 2018

power theft in agra

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

सेवा में
                      टोरेंट पावर
                      लिमिटेड कंपनी

आदरणीय
                      बिजली विभाग अधिकारी

मैं आपको सूचित करना चाहता हूँ । टेलीफोन कॉलोनी में बिना किसी डर के यहां बिजली चोरी की...
                      9 other people found this review helpful
                      9 found this helpful
                      Manish Kondlekar
                      Apr 3, 2018

for I have paid double meter bill instead of single

I have two meter connection one is of powerloom and other is city meter situated in same premises. Above meter is having service no [protected] and other is [protected]. Photos have been taken of this and company supervisor had told that u have been paying double bill instead of that circle officer is not accepting this i have the name mr madan as they are not giving me exact reply of my service so please i request u to accept my complaint...
                      poornkant
                      from Faridkot, Punjab
                      Mar 23, 2018

Address: 282001

Sir my connection number is 5085786 now am a build a new house for the year 2015 the consumer number is after the construction of my house than the time i will conduction work carried out my own generator connection also will give some applications for new meter fix in my new house in the same place.
                      Sir please new meter fitting in the house.
                      Sir my request family very problem...
                      Please fix the new meter then living the new house my family very problem sir please.
                      There is no power supply in my house since lst 15 minutes, whereas all other houses nearby are having power supply.

How can this is be rectified, because its night time now. 9.45pm
                      Vinod

singer gaurav
                        from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
                        Mar 21, 2018

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

Sir i beg to say that my service no is[protected] Name Padam Singh .I was call you on after noon today that my light is not com in . I understand that all of the street of light is not come in . so i was complained to you or you send to me a member of torrent power . He call to me and i replied that all of the street of light is not come in.
                        so the member was go back.
                        and after some time all of the streen of light has been start but my light connection is cutted i call to the member of torrent power .He said to me that i need to go torrent power office and do complained .sir please do some thing
                        please

CA Shrenik A Shah
                          Mar 20, 2018

Address: 380013

I am custmer of torrent power ahmedabad with service no: 269016.

I had made payment of rs.2, 550/- on line on 14/03/2018 at 18.00 pm
                          The transection shows failure at your end and no credit has been given to my a/c however the amount has been debited to my bank a/c.

On advice from torrent office i was forced to make fresh payment on 17/03/2018 and told that transection failure will be refunded to me by bank.

On complaint with bank and payment portal, i have been told that the transection was successful and same has been already forwarded to merchant-torrent power and hence no refund possible.

The transection details are as below :

Order no: zp5675eb92cdc4d and transection ref. No:[protected]

Still no credit for payment made and everyday ask for waiting

Rahul Bhati7777777
                            from Sonipat, Haryana
                            Mar 14, 2018

Address: 282001

Sir, i am living in agra i want to tell u about such information regarding with torrent employees they misbehaved with my mother and enter into my house one of them drunk and cut my cable and put it naked on road and before that incident last time they took a bribe of rupees 15000 and said we will clear your rest of bills by this compromise money after that they did this... What do i do now sir this is not acceptable at all... Please suggest me what i do now soon... M waiting... My contact no is [protected]

hansa j variya
                              Mar 7, 2018

Address: 382405

Service no. : 288455
                              Name : hansaben jitendrakumar variya

This is to inform you that ispite of our repeated telephonic complaints you are not doing anything to restore electricity supply in our narol area. This is a very crucial time when board exams will be there, when students need continuos power supply to finalise their ppns.
                              You will responsible for students career and future. Please do needful or else we are planning to complain against you in cosumer forum etc.

Note : last 3 days daily cut of power problem for 3 to 6 hours daily.
                              In gandhinagar sector 3-A, Plot no 100/2, street light poll no 3A 063 is not working since 20days.
                              Please solve this complain as soon as possible.

rikul
                                Feb 14, 2018

My office last torrent bill of december -17 amount paid to torrent rs.2860/- then after my office totally closed for the two moths so however bill raised by torrent with amounting of rs.6840/- and same we have paid on 14/02/2018 so we request you check this matter at your end and back the amount of difference in our next bill. My service no is :949820
                                For your reference i attached herewith my office Light Bill.

I'm complaining about my office higher light bill - Comment #3006425 - Image #0

surendragolecha
                                  Feb 6, 2018

Our service no[protected] and ro application no [protected] and ro prepared by 400754 dt 10/10/2017 paid rs 61320/- on 6/10/2017 and your inward no 6037 and order no [protected] extension. We have been approaching last 2 months but no results so please expedite the matter as we are in a very serious situation and also we face difficulty as during operation of lights all of sudden the mcb trips due to load problem and we have to spend time in darkness resulting in falling several times and injury also

Kanchan Ajitkumar Chaudhary
                                    from Modasa, Gujarat
                                    Jan 22, 2018

Respected Sir/Madam,
                                    My service no. is[protected]. Bill date : 16/01/2018. My meter shows present reading o[censored]nit is 257. But in my electricity bill it shows 521. I think something went wrong in checking my meter. Last date to pay the amount of my bill is 30/01/2018.
                                    I have attached my meter's photo with this complaint.
                                    So please check my meter again. I'm waiting for your decision. Please do something as soon as early.
                                    I have make a payment of Rs 2560 to Torrent power ltd ahmedabad by net banking.Bank has deducted amount from my bank account but transaction declined.When i will be back my amount.

Kindly do the needfully.

Jatin Bhavsar