Torrent Power Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 27, 2026
Complaints 640

File a complaint to Torrent Power

Having problems with Torrent Power ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Torrent Power customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Torrent Power reviews & complaints page 29

jharkhandu
Jul 5, 2016

Address: 380013

Govt quarter no. 37/437 (it colony) service no. 262352 new vadaj near vijaya nagar society. pl. refer your electricity bill for the month of jul. i am allotted the above qtr in the month of february 2016 & regularly paying my electricity bill. sending old units for the month of may 15 (392 units), jul (327) sep 15 (85 units) is not understood. kindly rectify your record & send a fresh electricity bill. i have only fan, even i donot have tv in my house. presently i m working in income tax department panarapole my mobile no. [protected]
Torrent Power customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

alokroy nitw
    Jun 30, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282007

I stay in Agra and we have the Electricity Connection No. 238072. There was some issue with the electricity meter so they have recently changed it and now the reading what new meter is giving is too high which seems to be impossible. Meter never showed the readings this high from past 7-8 years since torrent power has come but this time just in 10 days it reached 330+ which is greater than what we have in a month. Please get the meter changed.
    Alok

Prätìkshä Güptä
      Jun 21, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282004

I have submitted complaint 2 3 times in 3-4 month.i have 5kw connction but i want 3phase connection which is still pending.. i mr. rathore regarding this issu he hv forwarded 2 times my request workers came 2 time at my home as said i ll come tomorrow they never came back..
      My connction num is 244522
      Kindly solve this issu otherwise i have take serious action .

Harshadrai G. Patel
        Jun 7, 2016

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 395007

Harshad patel patel
        Today at 12:22

Connect. [protected]@torrentpower.com

Vigilance report no: 85212 dt.3-6-2016
        Surat dt.7th june 2016 at 12.20 pm.
        Vigilance department
        Torrent house-surat.
        Service no:[protected]
        As per your above report i am called during meter testing on 3-6-8th june-2016 at your testing lab. I will come on 8th june during 3 to 5 p. M.
        When come during testing, please keep your written reply for following discrepancies ready.
        1/- i was present in the house and without calling me and without my permission your representative enter in to my bungalow premises and opened the meter cupboard and shut off the power. Why? I was working on my laptop and as soon as power is shut down i came down and warned your rep. For shutting off the power without my knowledge.
        2/- when i was present, why phase testing was not shown and not done in my presence.
        3/- when i have already signed the report, how you have mentioned that i refused to sign on the report?
        This is very serious and important issue fro me.
        Sorry for the inconvenience caused if any.
        Your faithfully,

H. G. Patel

kamlesh r jadeja
          Jun 5, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382480

Due to summer high temp., Our electricity main cable heated and lights gone off in four houses. Emergency officer came and temporary cable installed for two three days but still permanent cable not installed after 15 days passed.my father has taking medical treatment and he has not bare high temp., 24 hrs AC required for him.
          We have chasing this problem since 15 days
          I requested to install permanent cable or give permanent solution.
          One medical patient

rushirajshastri
            May 30, 2016

Address: 380051

My service no. is 393383, its been more than 2 months as I have three phase heavy line . you have given load from my connection to others and I was promised that it connection over my bunglow would be temporary . It seems your engineers are lazy and not wanting to solve any complain. I am highly dignified person and now I cannot stand this kind of service from torrent at all. I want immediate action on my problem.
            I am not at all able to even swtich on a light or fan, as i swtich on any electric item the MSB falls down. The wiremen told me that as i have 3 phase heavy commercial line, you've linked only on single phase. on this single phase my entire bunglow is standing.

Request you to do the need as early as possible.

jaydev555
              May 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380022

Service no.: 2166521.We are facing frequent power cut issue in only our house of the whole society. Every alternate for two hours we are suffering from power cut. And now for three days every evening at dinner time power cut down and returns after two hours of complaint. I wrote to Torrent power but they said there is some issue. But why only our house is facing this. Every nearby house has power except ours in whole area.

jashnn jashnn
                May 29, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380015

Hi..
                I m harshal from ahmedabad. My torrent power service number is 3289989. I was complaining about power flucuation from last 5 days and every time your technician check and said i will send a team for this work at evening but last 5 days power problem is same. My some instruments are not working and some are fails for this reason.
                Please check and do fast as soon as possible...

Harshal gajera([protected])
                Vastrapur ahmedabad.

Ajaybattala
                  May 29, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

Am ajay from pipe line kamathgar bhagyanagar bhiwandi torrent power service is very worst bills every month high but service is toooo much late last three days continuously power cut our area am fedup calling customer care the network is cunjested this root of busy minimum 1 hr continues trying but use summer time totally heated small babe's child and most important point is chori

Please tack care of this types issues afternoon I can understand but dark night it's not correct please focus which types issues repeated then once again check every evening and please pick your customer care phone for proper reasons revert

rns260
                    from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                    May 26, 2016

Dear sir/ma'am,
                    Once again i am complaining about torrent power pvt ltd, agra. They are cutting the electricity for a very long time in sector - 5, avas vikas colony, agra (Uttar pradesh). We people are not able to do our routine work due to not availability of electricity. They are unnecessary doing unjustice to the public. They even don't care, how the life became hell. After whole day work, we people even can't sleep due to this electricity problem.
                    They are doing just blunder.
                    Kindly take strict action against them.

Avas vikas colony
                    Sector - 5
                    Agra (Uttar pradesh)

mg30
                      May 24, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282003

There is no quick.response to customer problems ..hum.log inko call krte rahe bt ye all tym yahi bolnege ki wait kr lijiye..aur agr koi jyda information mangi jaye to.call b disconnect kr diya jata h..koi tareeka nh h yhn pr bat krne ka problems ko.solve krne ka..jara si aandhi toofan aa jate h to.12 hours ka power cut kr diya jata h.information b puri nh di jati h.jis tarah se kaam ye log yhan agra me kr rhe h kbhi gujrat me kiya h kya.power cut bina mtlb ka..

rns260
                        from Mahoba, Uttar Pradesh
                        May 23, 2016

Dear sir/ma'am, this is to apprise to you that there is improper supply of electricity in agra (Avas vikas colony) from torrent power ltd. They are cutting the electricity for hours & hours in the night/day. Due to this routine work, studies, business, job of people is hampering badly. I am dropping this complaint on the behalf of entire society of avas vikas colony, agra (Uttar pradesh). Kindly take strict action against the company.

Society members
                        Avas vikas colony
                        Agra (Up)

Ashish1233
                          May 22, 2016

Address: 282008

At nagla bhoja near kheria mod at agra there is regular power cut and among all one phase is regular down at night hours from 2200 to 0100 hours and when we are try to contact there helpline number it is not responding. Its gives very bad impression towards their services provided to customers, the way these companies treated to customers, please provide such rights to customers so that they judge them and throw them out of their life, torrent power has very poor service

Torrent
                            from Rajgarh, Rajasthan
                            May 21, 2016

Address: 421302

Where is your freecharge company office in Mumbaii..very small problem you not solved the five days.very shame...my freechare login id.[protected]@gmail.com
                            I have use the forget password but not open my freecharge account.i have added the ..5000Rs.16.05.2016.pls refund my money...
                            .and pls solve this problem earlist possible...
                            Mob.[protected]

Ruchika Pillay
                              May 21, 2016

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302
                              Website: www.torrentpower.com/bhiwandi/bhiwandi.php

I would like to bring it to your notice that we are experiencing frequent power cuts in our area due to which our day to day activity had become difficult. These power cuts happen not just in the morning, afternoon but also late in the wee hours, especially in the wee hours the frequency of power cuts is so bad that we fear that it might damage our appliances.Office going people are facing lots of difficulties .
                              I hope u rectify this issue as soon as possible.

shiva83
                                May 20, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

In agra zone light should come 24hrs but daily cutoff 2 to 5hrs. What are the reason.In consumer protection act 1986, any harmony due to light, the government can pay compensation. But in agra lot of people have lot of losses due to light. But no body have knowledge about this. Light doesn't have fault but they cutoff from the lucknow. So i request to the akhelesh yadav ji not cutoff the light. And i call to the torrent but they talk so rudely and they cutoff the phone also.
                                So i request you plz not cutoff the light
                                Shivam agra
                                Hivam. [protected]@gmail.com
                                When I call to the torrent power it give me a time light would come at4.20 am but light not come and again I call it but it give me a time at 5.30am but not come and again I called it it give me a time at 7.30 onwards. What was the problem u not give me a proper time. In my home lot of kids are there, they crying because lot of garmi r there. So plz not cutoff the light in summer

harsh2212
                                  May 16, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 382443

When my neighbour switch on there air conditioner then light, fans all things does not work my electric meter become off i have also complaint about this on telephonic helpline but i have not got response from your side. I want my complaint solve or should get response with in 24 hours. If you will not take any action against this than i will forward this complaint to your head office.
                                  The number they provided in there site are also not reachalbe.
                                  Below are the number of there office
                                  1. Torrent power
                                  Electric utility company
                                  Opp sonal cinema, part 4, shrinand nagar, vejalpur

2. Torrent power
                                  Electrical substation
                                  Amraiwadi road, near indira nagar, amraiwadi

3. Torrent power
                                  Power station
                                  132 kv naroda gis s/s, opp shayona centre, near memco cross road, naroda rd

4. Torrent power ltd.
                                  Pharmaceutical company
                                  Plot no. 283/284
                                  May 16, 2016
                                  Updated by harsh2212
                                  when my neighbour switch on there air conditioner then light, fans all things does not work my electric meter become off i have also complaint about this on telephonic helpline but i have not got response from your side. i want my complaint solve or should get response with in 24 hours. if you will not take any action against this than i will forward this complaint to your head office

Sheysha88
                                    Mar 7, 2016

Address: 380021

I am residing at Holichakla, Gomtipur Gam in Ahmedabad city. The cable wires were passing through house, Request to nearest Torrent power branch of Ahmedabad city to fix the problem as soon as possible as it could create major accident due to open cable.
                                    Requesting to send employee for inspecting the site as it is lying since 2 months, Before 2 months we got power cut for whole day due to some technical issue and employees came to fix the same, though they could not find problem in line until third day. So that they have placed new cables from outside taking direct line from meters. Which is danger as it is easily reachable to any kid as well. After complaining to local office they came to visit after 15 days but they did not took any action till date since December.
                                    I f by mistake that cable will be cut or damage then there will be a chance of fault again, so that request for remove the cable wires and fix the problem.
                                    Please find attached images of cables and left out work in half way on main road.

Call not received in evening

Bhuvnesh frm agra...yha torrent power ka employe raat ko ph recive nhi karte ha ..customer kitna bhi pershan ha .ya promblem kafi time sa ha .par koi solution na ...

machala
                                      Jan 21, 2016

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282006

I machala Devi R/O H/NO. 9/228 motibagh live on ground floor whereas
                                      other party live on first floor we both are tanent since 80 or 90 years. the party live on first floor do electricity theft and they have no electricity connection and your representative made assesment on my connection no. 294997. while I dont do any theft. your representative are compeling me to pay the amount of assesment.
                                      please revisit the issue and solve it as soon as possible.
                                      before this assesment torrent power has sent me this twice and i have got them cancelled but this time they have done it again. i am a lady of 75 years and i can't go to them every time. please look into this matter as your earliest.
                                      Hi Sir/Madam, My service ID number is [protected]. I reside at near ratan theater Bhiwandi. I'm not using light much from last 4 month. As per my useg my light bill should be 300 nearby. But this month I get bill rs 5898 which is incorrect. Please check meter and resend the correct bill.
                                      Thanks for all you do.

Torrent Power — PayUmoney password

On torrent power app payUmony password is not coming .i forget my password.
                                      Hi, I am complaining regularly from one month for a huge theft of electricity on 9/55/1 Dera Saras, Nai ki Mandi, Agra...
                                      but no action was taken by the department.
                                      It is a shoe factory doing theft from connection given for government tubewell..
                                      I request u to kindly look into the matter and take appropriate action...
                                      It has been Noticed that many Power Loom unit owners in Bhiwandi ( Maharashtra) have started to rent their Mezzanine floor with Power Connection of Looms (Subsidised Tariff ) to other industries such as Yarn processing units (Tfo Units). These TFO Machines does not come under the subsidised Power category . Indirectly These Power Loom Units are selling the cheap electricity ment for power looms to other industry in Bhiwandi . Hence I request you to please conduct the survey and stop this malpractice .

kuwaitijayu
                                        Dec 30, 2015

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380008

I think very much increasing Electricity Bill by few months. I want to check leakage Earthing So pls cooperate with us. pls do needful