Toshiba India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 13, 2025
Complaints 599

File a complaint to Toshiba India

Having problems with Toshiba India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Toshiba India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Toshiba India reviews & complaints page 2

Nitin Amrothiya
Jun 11, 2022

All the third quality apps it have remove that app store and give us play store that app store is useless only that it have that apps that never come in use it doesn't have hotstar and Sony live file manager dirty useless things only not any sharing app not a good browser and we can't install app from pendrive really this a useless app store please update the software and please give us a Google Play Store and remove that app store I love Toshiba and I believe that you help us as soon as possible

ashby123
    from Chengannur, Kerala
    Apr 26, 2022

Address: CARRIER AIRCONDITIONING& REFRIGERATION LTD, NASRINGPUR, KHERKI DAULA POST, DELHI JAIPUR HIGHWAY,GURGAON-122004. HARYANA

Ac is not cooling, ice and water is coming from it. Complained at customer care by phone several times, but no one cares, simply said to complaint by email that is not working.
    Need immediate solution, as the product is under warranty period and no one cares from company side is a clear violation of consumer rights.
    Send qualified technician asap to my premise to check and repair the product.
    Sibi varghese
    periyantharayil house
    puliyoor.P.O
    chengannur, kerala,
    india
    mobile. [protected]

Adityamalhotra9290
      from Chandigarh, Punjab
      Apr 25, 2022

Address: Chandigarh

Purchased brand new ac from Amazon India after first date of installation ac is defective from first day but service centre keeps on telling ac is ok after one months ac stands defective service centre agreed ac is defective since now they are not able to repair ac and telling us to sign on jobsheet total horrible experience they only want sign on jobsheet to close jobsheet and not ready to repair ac after we refused to sign on jobsheet they are telling ac is ok we will not repair ac in warranty do whatever you can do Chandigarh toshiba head branch Abhishek Sharma Jasbir Sharma Shyam Lal Sharma very bad not repairing ac in warranty very bad toshiba complaint no 2179964 is registered on tool free number of toshiba still issue not resolve total mental toruture to customers

Spr1989
        Apr 13, 2022

Address: plot no 45 sri ramachandra enclave east anand bagh malkajgiri hyderabad-500047

i have Toshiba android tv 32 inch but since 2 years my tv wifi and internet connection not connected i try to so many time customer care but still not no one not respond kindly solve my problem asap

S.prasanth

Raavisita
          Apr 8, 2022

Toshiba Refrigerator

Bought a refrigerator on 29th Mar 2022. Delivered on 30th Mar 2022. Technician came on 5th April and found to be defective. He informed all concerned. I also spoke with Sales executive who assured replacement and installation by 7th April. Nothing happened. Contact number of Technician is +[protected]. Kindly help. Photos are attached...
          ankur kameshwar
          from mumbai, Maharashtra
          Apr 5, 2022

Complaint number[protected]
          name- pradip kameshwar
          number- [protected]
          inv no-114 dated-8/7/20
          had purchased a toshiba refrigerator in august of 2020 and in these one and a half years have registered 5 complaints. such is the quality of this Japanese product. the support ream is absolutely unprofessional and do not resolve the issue even after 48 hours of the registered complaint and they have the gall to say that the product is now out of warrantee please pay.
          i mean is your product so bad that we it needs a repair every 3 months.

rakeshsaklani
            Mar 30, 2022

Address: Gurgaon Office, 3rd Floor, Building Number 10, Tower B, DLF Cyber City, Phase -2, Gurgaon - 122002 Haryana, India

I have purchased Toshiba Refrigerator GR-B31 INU on 23-02-22 from
            M/s Multi Mart, S.C.O 530, Sector 70, Mohali . This I purchased
            replacing my Whirlpool refrigerator (which went without any fault
            for 18 years) on recommendation of my friend.It got faulty on 28-03-22 which I reported to Service centre.Today the service engineer visited my place and told that its main board has got faulth and has taken it away for repair.

I would also add that since beginning, the vegetables like Bottlegourd, cauliflower and ginger etc. also got rotten in the refrigerator both when kept inside vegetable box or outside it (snaps attached for your reference).

It is regrettable that the product of a world reputed company
            Toshiba has got faulty in one month's time.
            As Toshiba commitment slogan says " Committed to People, Committed to Future".
            Here I feel the future of my this particular product is not good as its got
            faulty so early.There was no power surge or disturbance here in the
            Chandigarh city when it got faulty, otherwise that was
            understandable.

Request TOSHIBA immediate replacement as its summer time and my family is bearing difficulty without refrigeration since last 3 days, and fulfill the commitment to its customers that the Toshiba Group says.

soma sindhuja
              Mar 22, 2022

Address: Aurangabad

Lens problem

Purushoth29
                Mar 22, 2022

Date of Purchase : 9/3/2022
                During Installation Fault finded PCB Board Failure
                Serial No :[protected]
                Model no : TW-BJ8DS2

Customer Name : Vijay, no 24 Pillayar kovil street
                Contact number : [protected]

Gita Bhuta
                  Mar 13, 2022

My side by side refrigerator is still under warranty and the ice dispenser is not working.. Inspite of repeated complaints through customer care and getting the complaint escalated to Delhi head office.. Twice.. no response.. Escalation heads keep telling me we will call you and get the problem solved and then nobody bothers to call back.. Sad state of affairs and totally disappointed with the after sales service

URao
                    Feb 9, 2022

I had purchased a Toshiba Front load washing machine (Toshiba FLWM TW-BJ90M4-IND 8KG T03 white series) in Feb 2010 and it broke down. We immediately logged in a complaint on Nov 2021 and it is now Feb 2022 (three months) still the engineers have not been able to identify the problem or fix the machine. We have been calling regularly the service center, but in vain

We last spoke to the service center: the following message received from them: Thank you for calling MIDEA Customer Care. Your Transaction no. is :[protected]. For any further assistance please contact us on [protected].

It is unfortunate that the company does not even know what the real problem is and for 3 months is unable to fix it. Also, the additional warranty we have is to expire on 15th Feb 2022, so it seems the company is intentionally wasting time to pass this warranty period as a way to extract money! Each time they say we are sending our best engineer and he finds a new problem, tries to replace some part but in vain.

Ideally the company should replace with a complete new machine as they are unable to pin point at a problem or solve / fix the machine.

Maahi Prajapati
                      Dec 12, 2021

One side is not working..

Manohar Gurjar
                        Nov 26, 2021

Address: Name - manohar lal gurjar Qtr no. 219A Melcome line army area Mhow (m. P.) Distt-Indore Pin code-453441 MO. N- 8532067139 9589511548

Wi-Fi connect hone ke bad apps NHi chal rahi

Manohar Gurjar
                          Nov 26, 2021

Address: Qtr no- 219/A Melcome line Mhow. Indore. M. P. Pin-453441

Wi-Fi connect karne ke baad apps NHi chal raha hai..
                          Please help.

Karthik Prasobh
                            from Trivandrum, Kerala
                            Nov 22, 2021

Address: MALAVIKA, 16 TH MILE

There is a change in the screen temperature from warm to cool as it is like flickering on the screen. We are not able to watch any content because of this change in temperature.

Rajenterprises.664444
                              Nov 21, 2021

On 15 September we have been byed new tv from croma Toshiba 4k tv after 4 to 5 days later there is a big spot on the left side of the tv and vertical and horizontal line we have been complaint 4 to 5 times but no response from the company this company is totaly scam and very bad customers services we will mail on the all websites as well as tv channels that this company is totaly scam

Kamalesh Dhage
                                Oct 24, 2021

Address: B-10B Lane 3 Gangotri Nagar Pimple gurav Pune

Yesterday I got Toshiba RZE-BT162H earphone which Is supposed to get connected to bluetooth by press and holding Play pause button but it's not getting any message that bluetooth on or led indication
                                First I thought battery was dead I try to charge but already full still not able to connect with Bluetooth pls help me

Sachin v Swami
                                  Oct 13, 2021

Address: Door 106 second floor Sri Vishnu Garden Apartment Bilekhalli Bangalore phone no 9964615555

TV was bought from Amazon last year Diwali. Warranty is till 26 Oct. problem is suddenly stopped working
                                  TV model : 43U5050

Sachin v Swami
                                    Oct 13, 2021

Address: Door 106, second floor Sri Vishnu Garden Apartment Bilekhalli Bangalore phone no 9964615555

TV was bought from Amazon last year Diwali. Warranty is till 26 Oct. problem is suddenly stopped working
                                    TV model : 43U5050

Address
                                    Door 106, second floor Sri Vishnu Garden Apartment Bilekhalli Bangalore phone no [protected]

Narasingarao2021
                                      from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                                      Oct 6, 2021

Actually we raised a complaint regarding the Toshiba U 50 series (55inches) LED Smart TV on 01st of September'21 with Complaint ID: 1i243076viscsi6193671
                                      And on 02nd of September'21, one of your Service technicians had visited our house and confirmed there is a Power Board failure in the LED Smart TV and Power Supply Board supposed to be replaced with a new one.
                                      As the LED Smart TV falls within the Warranty period, hence the Service technician confirmed that it will replace the Power Supply Board by NEW one within a maximum of 10 days time.
                                      From that day onwards, we keep-on follow-up with the Toshiba Customer Service team on a daily basis and they simply used to tell us daily short stories that the board will be replaced at the earliest time as possible. But till date (28th September'21) you people haven't had a chance to replace and even NO appropriate action has taken place.
                                      I escalated the same issue to the next level as well, even escalation division person (Mr. Sharme) had confirmed that he would be providing the adequate information by today's end of business day with an appropriate resolution without FAIL. But, till now NO response from him as well till now.
                                      And second time, I escalated the same issue to the next level as well, even the escalation division person (Mrs. Shavi Mishra) had confirmed the PCB part is going to be replaced within a couple Days of time. But I think, again the same stories are getting continued without any resolution for this Issue.
                                      It is really a shame that Toshiba Services are really the worst and unable to take any action even after a month from the day the complaint has been raised.
                                      Kindly let me know, is it possible to replace the Power Supply Board part within a couple of days and else please replace it with a NEW LED Smart TV.
                                      Oct 14, 2021
                                      Updated by Narasingarao2021
                                      Till date No Action has been taken by the Toshiba India Customer Care center.

Hopeless services from Toshiba India people, please please do not go with these Toshiba TV Products. This is my Humble and personal request.

Turely the Worst Services I had seen in my entire life time.
                                      Oct 20, 2021
                                      Updated by Narasingarao2021
                                      Careless response from the Toshiba India Services team. Till Date there is no update on this complaint.