Trai — dtdish

I am using Dish DTH service paid my subscription Amt for 3 months, switch date was 13 feb19, but they deactivated my pack right from 2nd feb 19 despite of assurance and mail for not migration.
Sir, see the content which are concern to consumers interest
1-Why we pay Rs 153 for bogus channels
2-Why we are not given liberty to choose channels and pay right from channel 1
3-Who says cost has gone down by 20%(DTH operator says), I am consumer says Sorry cost has gone up to 100% for the same pack we were watching earlier.
Consumers and subscribers were very happy without Set box as they were free to opt any DTH operator any time and were getting good service from Cable operators.
You implemented SET Box to protect consumer interest but it was really a protection of DTH operators interest from your end.
Reason:1-Consumer can not switch over to other operator in case he is not getting fair services from current operator
2-Operators can change or modify packs cost /channels as per their interest.
3-Switch over facility is blocked as we can't pay the cost of set box by changing operator and keeping current set box and thus remain blocked with same operator forever.
Now new guideline:
Are not for consumer but for DTH operator protection only
Reason:
1-Why we pay for Rs 130+GST for base pack-As already we have paid the cost of connection installation to operator.
2-Not only base pack cost they charge but Rs 30 for additional 25 channels.
3-Your concern was to reduce the cost and burden of consumer but this new guide line cost us almost double, that what we were paying earlier for same pack.

If you are really concern for consumer.
1-Implement portability of DTH operator immediately without changing Set Box.
2.Remove base pack cost Rs 130 and give liberty to consumers to choose channels and pay the cost like Telecome Mobile charges..All telecom operators are charging for calls that we do not fix base charge every month.

You are govt authority see poorest to poor people in our country only the tools for their entertainment is Television cable, how they will pay this increase and unmatched price.
I know many family's are forced to stay their life without T.V entertainment because of your New Guideline.
Hope for few steps to protect consumers.
Rajan
Lucknow
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information