Trai — overcharging of mobile bill

Address:Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 282005

Refer to my idea account no:[protected] for aug 2017 of mobile bill dated 07 sep 2017 regarding discrepancy in the bill amount. I would like to summit the following:

I) i have subscribed to plan ultimate 349 segment for the last four months to get daily 1 gb on my iphone 7.
Ii) it is regretted to note the bills for the month of may, jun, jul were inflated and was corrected each time before the payment was made.
Iii) this time again the bill was inflated. The internet charges of rs 480.48+gst was added. While i have never used internet beyond 1gb per day. It can be verified from their computer records regarding my usage. Moreover, in case if i had used data more than 1 gb, why it was not informed to me that your data of 1 gb per day was over and you will be charged extra. Further, jio service provider send mails as well as sms if the data per day is exhausted.

In view of the above, i would therefore request you take necessary action against idea service provider and correct my bill accordingly, so that i can clear the bill before stipulated time.

With kind regards,

Cdr (Dr) ps josan
Mob no: [protected]
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information