Trai — refund of security deposit from vodafone

Address:533003

Dear trai,
When i get a postpaid connection from vodafone they have asked me to pay security deposit of inr.300, and they clearly stated that they will refund my amount once we exit from postpaid. After one year, recently i migrated to prepaid within vodafone, and when i asked my security deposit, they said that you will receive cheque within 45 days, and same was mentioned on my bill receipt of every month, but 4 days ago they recharged my number with that security deposit without informed and when i call customer care they did not accept my complaint and they said go and ask in your local vodafone store, and i went to store they argues with us and irresponsibly said that we changed our policy we wont refund we, do recharge with that amount into your mobile number, but i do not want any recharge, i need my amount in form of money, not in form of recharge. This is completely cheating, trai kindly please help in this issue.
TRAI customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Nov 10, 2017
Updated by baludevisetti
Dear TRAI,
when i get a postpaid connection from vodafone they have asked me to pay security deposit of INR.300 against mobile number: [protected], and they clearly stated that they will refund my amount once we exit from postpaid. after one year, recently i migrated to prepaid within vodafone, and when i asked my security deposit, they said that you will receive cheque within 45 days, and same was mentioned on my bill receipt of every month, but 4 days ago they recharged my number with that security deposit without informed and when i call customer care they did not accept my complaint and they said go and ask in your local vodafone store, and i went to store they argues with us and irresponsibly said that we changed our policy we wont refund we, do recharge with that amount into your mobile number, but i do not want any recharge, i need my amount in form of money, not in form of recharge.This is completely cheating, TRAI kindly please help in this issue.

TRAI
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    TRAI Address
    Near Sultan Pur Birds Century & Dada Bhaiya Mandir, Sultanpur Gurgaon, Gurgaon, India - 123506
    View all TRAI contact information