TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 221

Girish Hasinal
Jul 8, 2016

Address: Bellary, Karnataka, 583104

Sir, i have purchased scooty pep+ silver colour in lakshmi automobiles, bellary, karnataka on[protected], the problem with this is, they have not issued the mirrors till now from the date of purchase, though they have given the receipt for "mirrors pending", when i called them to ask for mirrors they are somehow telling excuses regarding it, so i kindly request you to take action on this & fix my problem, thank you.
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Requested sir, I have purchase tvs motorcycles in sep2015.motorcycles can not have a good sevices.so plesase contact me sir.

Gulzarahmadsaify
    Jul 6, 2016

Address: 110062

Dear concern,
    My self gulzar ahmad new delhi, using a tvc jupiter purchased 8 months back from new delhi.
    I went to kurukshetra on 05/07/2016 by the jupiter where the scooty, belt broke on the highway.
    I called green tvs service center supervisor to help me but he did not help and talk me like an enemy.
    I never expeted this from tvs.
    I was really dissappointed by you guys.
    You are running a big brand but your customer service is very poor.
    I will never suggest to anyone to purchase tvs vehicle anymore.

When i was in need i did not get.
    I will sell this jupiter and purchase bajaj or hero.
    Atleast the provide good customer service.
    Its my first and last experience with tvs.
    I am really soryy that i purchased tvs.

Gulzar ahmad
    TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

deveshtiwari94
      from Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh
      Jul 6, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160002

A paid service have been done from tvs service center chandigarh on 23/05/2016, after some days bike got stuck on the road, i revisited service center but they did nothing and after three consecutive visits to service center issue doesn't got fixed, even the behavior of the staff was very unprofessional, no job card was given to me after waiting for so long. now they are asking for more money.

I have wasted a lot of time over there, may be if the service was done from any local vendor that would be better. i suggest everyone not to go there for the service of bike.

fforappffor
        Jul 6, 2016

Address: Bangalore Rural, Karnataka, 562114

Initially when i purchased tvs star city plus mileage given was around 60- 65, but till now done 3 services and purchased bike 5 months back, after 2nd service the mileage got dropped to 30-35 km/liter.
        I have purchased bike in same showroom and given service for 3 times in the same showroom in Hosakote.
        Request you to resolve this issue ASAP. According to company standards, they have given mileage of around 85kmpl, at the time of purchase they told that, customer feedback is 70kmpl.
        In our Jupiter jurkin problem and poor pick up and front suspension noise issue. and in two service michenics not solved our problems.

adityapratapsingh
          Jul 6, 2016

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh, 226005

I havent got a charging point in my apache 200 4 v ... One more thing is missing according to manual... My bike was already traveled by someone as trip meter shows 9.3 km before i used it ... And it shows highest speed 160 kmph as recorded but i have never reached even 80 kmph i got used bike from showroom

parasuramaiah ch
            from Hubli, Karnataka
            Jul 5, 2016

I purchased in the year 2012 . Recently 5/5/16 done service at authorised shop. after service given lot of trouble, which are clutch plate and gears spoiled.Again vehicle took into service shop same informed to works manger. he told me that clutch plate and gears to be changed. Done the same.
            my vehicle no AP 10 BD 1353 travelled km is 8000 above till date . I just want to know that for such less KM's is it necessary to change the clutch plates and gears. So I am raising a compliant against this TVS SERVICE.

dr ajay singhal
              from Ajmer, Rajasthan
              Jul 4, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302019

I have pusrchased new scooty pep+ from ks motors jaipur on 28th april 2016 and scooty did not start before first service so i book complaint to ks motors and after one day they attend the scooty and informed me that petrol pipe get choked i was surprised to know this that how the pipe get choked in such a earlier period but believe on ks motors and thanked them for help but again on 27th june it did not start so again i call ks motors they informed me that plug was choked and now you will not have any problem if it not start again then we have to look for major manufacturing defect they also informed me that if it again not start then according to company policy we will change the scooty and to my bad luck it get same problem today on 4th july2016 i was in problem becaouse my daughter get stucked in the twice and she has to drag the scooty al the way to home please look into the matter and help me to ch

Pramod2204
                Jul 3, 2016

Complaint jupiter

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 3020

Sir I have purchase a Jupiter on 20september 2015.then day after it have some noise in engine. I go to take first service and ask about that noise. They tell me dont conscious you have one year warranty. And I back with my Jupiter to take first service but engine make noise continoue. time tocome second service I thought now I will go whr I have purchase my Jupiter. It is Enzype at galta gate, Jaipur. He also to committed to solve this but...
                Goks the Great
                Jul 2, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600020

I service my vehicle regularly. Recently I had a complaint that my vehicle gets struck in between while driving and not able to drive after that. So the service centre charged me nearly 10, 000/- for replacing important parts in the engine. Even after that I'm facing the same issue again and again. The service centre person serviced the vehicle, even after that I face the same issue. I travel in late nights, when my vehicle gets struck in the middle of the road, I'm scared of my life that the vehicle on the road will hit me. I become very tired by pushing my vehicle from office to my home in the mid night. I request that the problem may be identified properly and a permanent solution needs to be provided for me by the company.
                They are not give me proper information & they miss guide me about services I am feel very helpless because of that every time they treat us same. One upone time my one my silecer cover screw has been lost TVs engginer told me that I don't have screw. Finly am feeling so frastedted with your services .

Nandeesh A Y
                  Jul 1, 2016

Address: Tumkur, Karnataka, 572103

My vehicle Nu KA03EY3091 start city, I service in sri Giri service in Tumkur, after service I getting different problems ( head light mask shaking, indicators not working, steering handle wobbling chain noise) after one week psfu call coming I registered all those problems in psfu is offer again visit service center. After one week I visit service center one hour waiting no response and no caring and no response authorized person all come I ask person those problems but not doing anything simply walking he telling wants two days time, I told him, am waiting now only do work but person not caring my concern very bad experience in that service center I given psfu 0 ratings, I wasting my valuable time, money, I lass my work.
                  completly bad services
                  We suffering lock is not open, your company service is not good, i have purchased 8 month completed.
                  I purchased TVS JUPITER about 1 month ago and still i didn't get my bike slected NUMBER i have call many times but they didn't tell me.

AtifAslam302
                    Jun 30, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110013

Maan lajpat nagar si jupiter li h mujhe uska next day si problems arhi h me showroom gya the but vahi kuch kaam nhi hua mere . Name atif mobile number [protected] .

gauravkumarsingh
                      Jun 29, 2016

Problem in motion of handle of Jupiter

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

On 16/06/16, i took Jupiter there s problem in moving handle, it seems that fitting or shape is not proper like honda activa, or it may be problem of assembling.also at inner side body is not proper fitted, means where we put feet.now i feel i did mistake on taking jupiter tvs the show room technicians are also not skilled like of honda...so when i move the veichel during the turns i feel uncomfortable. While other scooter of this range does...
                      Happy Patel
                      from Baramati, Maharashtra
                      Jun 29, 2016

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

10 time servicing but cant solve problem now they cant response me also online complain 4 times but tvs officer all ways closed them no one responce to me ijust purchased my bike 1st january 2016 and give 10 times in cervice center to solve oll lickaging from engine now they say to me we cant do anythig for you
                      online complain no 71438
                      they also dont responce tvs officer mo no [protected]
                      mh pune
                      never buy any tvs product bcoz they dont responce well i have experince but plz you dont try

Suman Nag Roy
                        Jun 29, 2016

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700108

As per advise of Mr. P. Rajesh Kumar (Vasur ) I have mailed on 21.06.2016 to Mr. Manoj Sahai ( TVS Manager Kolkata) are as under ... but Still I have not received any positive reply from their end .

Kindly take it seriously & short out the same as soon as possible.

Suman Nag Roy

Subject: Smart Card / R.C.Book not received after ten
                        months
                        To: manoj.[protected]@tvsmotor.com
                        Date: Tuesday, 21 June, 2016, 6:36 PM

Dear Manoj Ji,

As per my telephonic conversasion I am sending the trail
                        mail to you which I have send several times to your
                        company
                        from last two months.
                        Kindly go through the mail for detail, also I am
                        highlighted some valuable points for your ready
                        reference...

1.TVS WEGO 110 CC DRUM, PURCHASED FROM SHAW AUTO CENTER, 108
                        / 110 B.T.ROAD, I.S.I BUS STOP, KOLKATA -700108,
                        DUNLOP AREA ON 14.08.2015 WITH FULL PAYMENT
                        & SUBMIT REQUIRED DOCUMENTS.

2. REGISTERED ON BARACKPORE RTO ON 15.09.2015 REGISTRATION
                        NO WB24AF6304 & ALSO SUBMIT THE PAPER TO SHAW
                        AUTO CENTER .

3. CONTINIOUS REMINDER THROUGH WHATS UP & PHONE CALL
                        TO
                        MR. AMIT (OWNER) MOBILE NO.[protected] & COULD NOT
                        GET
                        PROPER REPLY FROM HIM. ALWAYS TOLD NOT RECEIVED FROM
                        BARACKPORE RTO.

4.AGAIN SUBMIT THE ALL DOCUMENTS ON 21.05.2016 LIKE
                        INSURANCE PAPER, TAX TOKEN, ADHAR CARD, PAN CARD &
                        REGISTRATION SLIP WHICH I HAVE RECEIVED ON

5.COMPLAINT TO YOUR CUSTOMER CARE WITH DETAIL ... AFTER
                        THAT RECEIVED CALL FROM SHAW TVS, TITAGARH FOR
                        SOLVED OUT THE PROBLEM.

6. VISIT SHAW TVS TITAGARH ON 28.05.2016 & SUBMIT ALL
                        DOCUMENTS AS PER THEIR REQUIRMENT & WRITE A LETTER TO
                        BARACKPORE ARTO FOR NOT RECEIVING THE R.C.BOOK . AFTER
                        THAT SHAW TVS, TITAGARH TOLD ME YOU WIlL GET THE
                        R.C.BOOK WITHIN A WEEK. BUT NOT...NO
                        FURTHER COMMUNICATION FROM THEIR END...

7. AS PER YOUR CUSTOMER CARE REQUEST I HAVE PHONED SEVERAL
                        TIME TO MR. ARINDOM YOUR KOLKATA TERYTORY MANAGER, HE
                        TOLD ME TWO WEEK BEFORE POSITIVELY I WILL GET THE SAME
                        THIS WEEK .AFTER FAILURE THE COMMITEMENT HE DID NOT
                        PICKUP MY PHONE.

I think you understand my problem... I have move like a
                        ball here & there .

Please solved the problem because you know the legal
                        problem
                        at Kolkata ...

Thanks & wait for your reply ..

Suman Nag Roy
                        Phone No[protected]

ConsumerComplaints.in › TVS Motor Company › TVS Motor
                        Company — Smart card not recd registration no.
                        wb24af6304
                        dated 15.09.2015
                        TVS Motor Company — Smart card not recd registration no.
                        wb24af6304 dated 15.09.2015

1 Review
                        Suman Nag Roy on Jun 13, 2016
                        Add a Comment

I suman nag roy have bought a two wheeler tvs wego
                        (Registration no. Wb 24 af6304) on 14th aug, 2015 from
                        shaw
                        tvs sub delear, name shaw auto centre, 108/110 b. T. Road,
                        kolkata 700108 (I. S. I. Bus stop) area dunlop & it
                        has
                        been registered at barackpore rto on 15.09.2015. But still
                        i
                        have not received my smart card / r. C. Book. I visited
                        & phoned several time to the showroom, but they give
                        me
                        different excuses time to time like smart card is not
                        available at barackpore rto / puja vacation offciers are
                        not
                        available, the last one is all officers are busy for
                        election duty. Last saturday that is 28/05/2016 i have
                        visited shaw tvs main delear, titagarh on their request to
                        short out the problem within seven days also i have writen
                        a
                        letter to barackpore arto for not received the smart card
                        (On their request), but still i have not received the
                        smart
                        card nither any positive reply from their end. Also i have
                        talk to your kolkata terytory manager mr. Arindam on
                        10.06.2016 regarding this issue he told me after taking
                        status he phoned me, but i have not received any call from
                        him also. Now tell me what i will do? As per goverment
                        vehicle act smart card / r. C. Book should be delivered
                        within 45 days to 60 days to the owner of the vehicle
                        after
                        registration date. Then why i have not received the same
                        till now, after nine months
                        Also i have complaint to your head office on 18.05.2016
                        vide
                        call ref no. 40411 & your customer care department
                        also
                        update to me the problem will be shorted out within seven
                        working days... But i have not received any call from
                        their
                        also.
                        Please suggest me what i will do?

Kindly look into the matter urgently.

Suman nag roy
                        Ponne no.[protected]
                        145/a ashokegarh east
                        Dunlop
                        Kolkata - 700108.
                        Jul 5, 2016
                        My issue has been resolved on 04.07.2016 . Special thanks to Mr.P.Rajesh Kumar, Hosur, TVS Motor Company & Mr.Manoj Sahai, manager Kolkata Region for support me to solved this issue. Thanks Suman Nag Roy
                        first head lamp of my jupiter is yellowish then after some time head lamp lens crack.
                        My tvs jupiter head lamp crack with in 22 months

anjankumar1987
                          Jun 28, 2016

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha, 768201

I have bought a tvs apache rtr 180 on dated 08.06.2016.
                          But after payment they don't give manual book & warranty paper of the vehicle and told we have no manual, we will give u within 15 days but it is already 21 days passed, they aren't either communicate me neither receive my phone.

So kindly do the needful as soon as possible.

Anjan Kumar Mahapatra

verma.abhishek
                            Jun 28, 2016

Address: 560021

It started two and a half years back, when i was super excited to buy apache 160 but now i stop every one to buy apache! (Angry face) why you ask?
                            O it's because of my bad experience with the bike and today i am going to write complete story why it happened.
                            I am going to start with latest problem that i had faced recently.
                            I gave my bike for service and stated all the problems that i was facing but after service maximum problem were still there,
                            I tried to contact service centre and told them i am not satisfied with the service so they called me again 2 more time and still condition of bike is same or i can write its even worse now.
                            Now i am looking forward to get it serviced again with that same bill and this time it should be done properly, hope to see support from your side soon.

P. S. Now the past story...

When i just bought this bike its carburettor failed with in one month and it took nearly 6 months for tvs to replace it. (Such a great service you see!!!)
                            Performance of this bike is so poor that i am fed up now to ride this bike and also average is nearly 20-25 km per litre only where other bike have 40 km per litre.
                            And every time i am giving my bike for service its getting worse.

Hoping to get proper support this time.

Sonu91189
                              Jun 27, 2016

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I have a Jupiter vehicle of your company reg. No. HR 26 CE 3916. I have visited so many of time on a average 2 time in a month for same problem every time. They have charged money everytime but they solved problem temporary.. I really fed up from your company services and product.
                              Now please solve my problem asap or I will sue you…

nagesh9908
                                Jun 26, 2016

Address: 500072

Dear tvs,

I am nageswar rao, i bye bike tvs apache rtr 180 in 2010 (0e6aa2019456), so fast 2 years i am geneva servicing @ susheel tvs mosapet kukatpalli, hyderabad, telangana, last two servicing those gives very bad service, find below points

Total mc chargers is high compering the others delers like shanta, kiran etc..., it will taken 600+
                                Pare ports is changing without customers intimating eg: fast 6 months bake i put my brake pads now is not working,
                                Bike working condensation very bad after servicing,
                                Mechanics also not good, it means he don't no full bike mechanism,
                                Engine oil also mixing, i know you will find this point,
                                Bad customer responding, like he asking any question not response will,
                                Teflon quoting will... Below 1 minute only... (I now those people out side person's) but susheel people taken its cost 400 rs this charge in clouding main bill,
                                Pare ports changing, it means rtr 160 spare ports, putting rtr 180,
                                Final... After servicing we went to re-servicing those people taken extra charge...

O, kindly taken action immediately, i already approach legally i can put cc to him... I know tvs is best serviceable
                                Company... Kindly respond..., this mail. So encouraging this fraud dealers.

R. Nageswar rao
                                Hyderaba
                                Mob [protected]

Vinothkumarbvk
                                  from Pattukkottai, Tamil Nadu
                                  Jun 26, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600042

Im vinoth i own my tvs apache rtr 160, really i was enjoying lot my raiding till my 4th service. I don't know what service they did. I am facing the problem like engine getting overheated within 1-2km. I given my bike to service center for this problem again they serviced and delivered but i was getting same problem again while taking delivery itself. I reported to service boy, he replied drive and check for few more days. Now i am facing the problem again and again and i hate my driving now a days. Can anyone please help me. It's my dream bike i can't let it down. I have lot of hope on tvs motors. Kindly revert me soon. I will be very happy if my problem solved and i will also planning to buy rtr 200 soon.
                                  My bike no: tn25 ap7844
                                  Mobile no: [protected]
                                  Serviced by sathyaa tvs motors chennai

srinivas.gunti
                                    from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
                                    Jun 25, 2016

Address: Sri Amarajeevi Potti Sri Ramulu Nellore, Andhra Pradesh, 524345

Sir, this is thatiparthi.jayasankar, i bought tvs star city+ in u r show room on january 1st 2016 at lakshmi priya tvs showroom podalakur.after 2 months i have self moter problem in my bike, but show room technical person not rectifying that problem.they are irresponsible for my problem.what about my problem, i have warrenty in my bike.then what iam doing.pls rectify my problem as soon as possible.yesterday i went nellore shoroom, but they are also not rectifying my problem, they are asking money .so i am going to consumercourt to file the case in ur tvs company, pls rectify my problem as soon as possible.
                                    thanking u sir
                                    your's faith fully,
                                    t. jayasankar.